Mission Hills Country Club Reviews

14 | Rancho Mirage, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Mission Hills Country Club

Recommended by 95%

14

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is THE place to get married in the dessert! I had so much fun working with the entire team over at Mission Hills. I should start off by explaining how beautiful this venue is. It has the perfect lake, mountains, desert combo we knew we wanted and with such a hug property they have a million different potential looks for the wedding. We initially worked with Celeste who welcomed us with open arms and made us feel at home. She was a huge part of our decision. However, two major changes happened during the planning process: 1.) The venue decided to remodel the clubhouse and 2.) Celeste left her job. You would think these would be bad omens for an upcoming wedding, but the club met all of needs and got us an alternate space for the ceremony and reception that FAR exceeded our original plans. Chris who is the big guy in charge there, took over everything and could not have been more helpful. He was cool, accommodating, collected and most importantly HELPFUL! That guy was SO LEGIT! Days before the wedding a new woman, Tiffani took over Celeste's old position and WOW OH WOW is she an amazing person. (I think I even saw her putting flowers on our cake last minute!). Chris and Tiffani are so hands on they even drove us around with our photographer (that's another review) to get those special posy-pics at all the secluded spots on the golf course. They were having just as much fun as we were!!! These guys are amazing. We knew we wanted our wedding to be relaxed, yet elegant and they far exceeded even that. It wasn't just relaxed and elegant, it was memorable, thoughtful, and timeless. This could have a been a real disaster with remodels and staff changes, but they made so many accomodations for us that just really blew us away. I really believed they helped us find the overall "feel" of the wedding. THANK YOU! (P.S. The food is amazing...REALLY AMAZING)

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • User4213166 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mission Hills is a beautiful place to have a wedding

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • B

    Bill, Kelly and Hunter · Married on 02/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at the Mission Hills Country Club after 7 years of engagement. The decision was made to surprise our family with a wedding 1 month prior to our annual family vacation. We contacted Peter Couture from Mission Hills Country Club, all it took was a 10 minute phone call and 2 emails and we booked our venue. The ceremony took place in the Garden Grove with 7 guests followed by dinner at the country club. The ceremony, dinner, setting, staff, golf, accommodations and Peter exceeded every expectation we could have ever dreamed of. We recommend Mission Hills and Peter to any couple wanting that dream wedding, it truly was one of the best experiences of our lives. We look forward to many more family vacations the Mission Hills Country Club.

    Sent on 02/16/2014
  • User3410793 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chad and I couldn't have picked a better venue for our wedding. Peter Couture and his team were superb! Peter focused on our wants and needs, and met them beyond our expectation. The venue is beautiful in a perfect location. We recommend Mission Hills Country Club in a heart beat!

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • I

    Irene · Married on 11/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing views!! Great staff!!! Peter was great and helpful thru this entire process!!! He did such a great job under all the stress of the weather change!!!

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had not seen the venue in person myself until 5 days prior to the wedding. The event coordinator, Peter, absolutely made our wedding day seamless. Aside from being a breathtakingly beautiful location along the mountains, the service by Peter and his team was more than we could have asked for. Friends and family have all said that this was by far the best food they have had at a wedding (again, without a tasting). We could not have been happier with our experience at Mission Hills!

    Sent on 03/30/2013
  • H

    Heather & John · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mission hills country club is not only beautiful... But they have one HUGE advantage over all the other clubs. They have Peter working for them! Our wedding day was everything we imagined and more! The view from the club house is breathtaking, the service was fabulous, the good is great and Peter was a true blessing the day of our wedding... If your looking to get married in the Palm Springs area you must stop by mission hills country club (not sure how many other event Coordinator's work there but you will def want to work with Peter)

    Sent on 11/10/2012
  • J

    James · Married on 07/24/2004

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Mission Hills Country Club was the PERFECT location for our wedding. How many guys can claim they were married on a tee-box? The clubhouse was a spectacular setting with the gorgeous San Jacinto Mountain in the background behind the glass walls of the building. If you want a summer wedding in the desert without having to give up scenery for comfort, then this is the place for you. The food was spectacular, the decor top-notch, and the facilities were emaculate.

    Sent on 11/10/2008
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/09/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Job!! Peter (Private Events & Golf Outings Manager) was the most professional and amazing coordinator ever. Somethings didn't go as planned, but they were the little things, and in the end everything was perfect!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • M

    mark · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We provided Live Sound reinforcement and DJ services for a private member party. The venue for a was fantastic, Staff was very accommodating and made our job much easier.
    The raised grass area is perfect for small concerts and weddings. I would love to work here again. Thanks, Mark Vincent Advantage DJ / Wedding Wire vendor.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • M

    LORI · Married on 06/09/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Amazing!!!!!! Peter was wonderful at putting together my daughter's weddiing.

    She was the 1st Bride to get Married in the new location called the Grove

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/04/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had our ceremony and reception at Mission Hills, we expected a lot from this club after hearing such great things from our friends that were members. My husband, who had never been to the club was very impressed with the view from the dining rooms as well as where the ceremony was held. They really meant it when they wrote "majestic view” in their brochure…when you were standing in the dining room it actually felt like you were outside because of the expansive windows. The staff was lovely and catered to our every need and wish. After all was said and done, we were left with a warm feeling. Thank you so much Mission Hills!!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/27/2008
  • User2224673 · 2+ years ago

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    I was told alot of things that never happened. They lost items from my rentals vendor so my husband and I had to pay for them out of our pockets. My ceremony started at 2:30 and they didnt even have the ceremony up by that time. They promised alot and did not deliever.

    Sent on 12/04/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review