Weddings

Mission Catering Company Reviews

Mission Catering Company

Mission Catering Company

Franklin, KY
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • Morganne
    Morganne Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our guest are still talking about their food!

    Mission Catering Co were such an awesome vendor for our April wedding. From the beginning, building our custom menu to the big day. They answered all my questions, were patient with my last minute changes and concerns. The staff on site were the absolute sweetest too. I'd walk in looking for appetizers once they switched to dinner because brides know you never get to actually eat on your wedding 🤣 They ran back into the kitchen and grabbed whatever I wanted with no fuss.

    Most importantly, the food and cake was delicious! Our guests are still talking about their empanadas and tacos. I am legit counting down till we can dig into our anniversary cake. We cannot wait to have them cater our future events.

    Mission Catering Company's reply:

    Thank you for such kind words! We do our best to go above and beyond for our clients and of course we would never let you all go hungry! We are so happy to know we were able to help you have the best wedding day possible and certainly won't forget you all.
    You had such a beautiful and fun wedding. Especially the cake and those cookies! They were so fun for our Pastry Chef and the photos are stunning.
    Thank you so much!
    -Mission Catering Team
  • Tyler
    Tyler R. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Caterer

    We had Mission Catering cater for our wedding (as well as handle the open bar and cake) and we can't thank them enough! The food was out of this world, and guests complimented us for days on it. Even the photographer and DJ were excited that we had Mission since they'd been to weddings with them before and knew about the quality! Tim and his team made the booking and tasting process a breeze and they were quick to answer any questions we had leading up to the date. Highly recommended!

    Mission Catering Company's reply:

    Thank you all for the glowing review! We are so happy to hear we were able to make everything easy for you all. Thats our goal!
  • S
    Sara V. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding client

    Mission Catering Company catered our wedding and they were amazing! We got so many compliments on how delicious the food was. I would not recommend anyone else. You won’t find people with bigger hearts who love what they do. Our special day would not have been the same with them.
  • Savannah
    Savannah Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best food ever

    So I don't even know where to start. Mission Catering blew it out of the water. The food was DELICIOUS, the service was INCREDIBLE, the staff was FANTASTIC. They were so easy to work with and super helpful in allowing us to take our time in our decisions. They day of, they walked around serving apps and we had a carving station. They even saved my husband and I leftovers to eat that night. They were gracious and did everything they could to make us happy. The guests are still commenting on how delicious the food was.

    Mission Catering Company's reply:

    Hi, Savannah!

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so honored that you chose Mission Catering to be such an integral part of your special day. It was such a pleasure working with y'all. Best wishes to you both!

    Johanna & Tim
  • A
    Alyssa A. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding caterer

    Mission catering is amazing! They did such a great job for my wedding. We got so many compliments on the food from our guests. Their smoked Gouda Mac and cheese is the best Mac and cheese in the whole world! I could eat that everyday. They were super professional and helpful throughout the planning process. I also had them do my wedding cake which was the coolest cake I’ve ever seen! We had a superhero theme for the wedding so she made the back of the cake into different superhero layers complete with a small Deadpool peeking out from under the cake! It was the most amazing thing! And delicious 2! I highly recommend mission catering for weddings and other events!!

    Mission Catering Company's reply:

    Alyssa!!

    Thank you so much! We're so honored that you chose Mission Catering to be such an integral part of your special day. It was such a pleasure working with y'all. You’re cake was probably one of our favorites, and we’re so happy that you loved it as much as we loved it! Best wishes to you both for a happy marriage!

    Tim & Johanna
  • Heather
    Heather H. Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The very best catering company!

    Mission Catering is THE best catering company. We hired them to cater our wedding and everything was flawless and perfect. We had multiple multiple comments on just how delicious the food was - even weeks after our wedding! Most people say that they hardly remember what they ate on their wedding day or that they didn't even get to eat. However, that is not the case for my husband and I. We will always remember the extremely professional service and culinary talent provided by Mission Catering Co. along with how amazing everything tasted. Also, everything was presented so beautifully! The staff have the biggest hearts and truly helped make our day smooth and memorable. We would never use another catering company.

    Mission Catering Company's reply:

    Heather!

    We love you guys so much and were truly honored to be a part of your wedding day. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your glowing review and kind words. We loved being there to witness your story and wish you all the happiness and blessings for your continued happiness together!

    Johanna & Tim
  • A
    Andrea Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mission Catering provided a wonderful buffet lunch for my daughter's wedding in March. Working with them was the least stressful part of planning a wedding. We had several dietary restrictions: gluten free, vegan, low carb, and several food allergies. They came up with a wonderful mediterranean menu that satisfied every requirement. Guests feasted on hummus served with crudite and pita, marinated lamb kabobs, chicken kabobs, veggie kabobs, a constructed tabbouleh salad, Greek salad, wild rice pilaf, and tzatziki sauce. The food was absolutely delicious! So much so, in fact, that our church hired them, on the spot, to cater our annual seder dinner. Mission Catering also made special chocolate tarts for our gluten-free guests that were fantastic! Three weeks later, guests are still talking about how delicious the food was. The chef and staff at Mission Catering are culinary geniuses, extremely creative, and approach events with a friendly sense of calm and humor. They arrived on time and left the event area spotless. Mission Catering incorporated several family antique pieces into the serving line to go with our vintage theme. These were returned in pristine condition. I found Mission Catering after calling more than 20 caterers all over the Nashville area who either would not travel to our reception area, or whose prices exceeded our budgeted per-person price by more than double. For what we would have paid for a coffee and cake reception, we had a gourmet buffet lunch featuring lamb! What a bargain! Can I say again how delicious everything was?
    Weeks later, we are still getting comments. Thank you, Tim, Joanna, and Nick of Mission Catering for making our daughter's wedding so special. You can cook for us ANYTIME!
  • Tracy
    Tracy B. Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream wedding

    Mission Catering did a fantastic job at our son’s wedding. My daughter in law and I met with them and laid out our wants and dreams. Our daughter in law had a vision for the cake, that they not only met but knocked out of the ballpark. Tim and Johanna are wonderful to work with and make you feel like family.
    Ines, their cake decorator, has mad skills!!
  • N
    Nadia B. Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible in every way!

    I always recommend them to any friends of mine that get engaged! I was immediately impressed by Mission Catering when we sat down for our menu consultation. The way they work so well with each other and come up with great dishes based off of our own personal taste preferences was great! They were so accommodating, even to my picky husband. Their staff is so friendly and you can tell they love what they do. They don’t just do it as their jobs; you can tell they truly care for everyone they work with. Tim brought such a fun energy to our wedding and was such a joy to have around. The food was delicious, and I honestly wish they could cater all of my meals!

    Mission Catering Company's reply:

    Hey, Nadia!

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It’s been a pleasure not only getting to work with you and your family but also getting to know you all personally. We thoroughly enjoyed working with y’all and are so thankful to have been a part of your beautiful day. We love you guys!

    Johanna & Tim
  • TJ
    Tj Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When it comes to a wedding a lot of guests remember the food either good or bad. With Mission's catering you will never have to worry about it being bad! At our wedding we had stations our 4 different food and they were all great!
  • Jordyn
    Jordyn A. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Cave wedding Taco bar

    Our food was delicious, though the vegetarian option we were supposed to have was missing. The serving staff and bartender provided were great!

    Mission Catering Company's reply:

    Jordyn, we always have our vegetarian options behind the buffet to served upon request. We served at least 2 people to memory with our cilantro spiced mushrooms. I’m sorry for any misunderstanding. We don’t place these entrees on the buffet because there isn’t enough for the entire group. Sorry again. We wish you all the best!
  • C
    Candy Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 2.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was disappointed in some of the food. The shrimp scampi was good but the pasta was cold. The rigatoni was cold and the meatballs were hard, the meat had a lot of gristle. Everyone at the wedding complained about it. The rolls were burnt. The chicken & waffle kabobs were okay but the waffle was too big for the stick and it had no syrup. The grilled chicken was good. The shrimp & grits were the best thing. They could bottle that and sell it. My daughter (the bride) had a special dish of salmon & broccoli, which she loved!! We had a lot of food for the price. We did have a little mix up with the menu as we changed some things at the tasting and they didn't have the notes on that, but they went with what I said. They were late getting to the cocktail hour. I do understand that they hit construction but the wedding was over by 4:30 and they were just walking in. Guests were waiting around while they set up. And although we did get some leftover food like rigatoni, scampi & chicken, there seemed to be a lot of missing food. No rolls, green beans, pinto beans or steak. We got nothing from the cocktail hour. Although I had no problems dealing witht them, a few guests said they didn't like servers, but I dont know what happened. Just heard negative comments about the staff. My friend who was cutting the cake asked how to do it and was rudely told that it wasn't their cake so they weren't touching it, which I understand but they could have explained how to do it. It was just rude & unproffessional especially since at the meeting I was told they would cut. So another mix up here.