58 Reviews for Miss Sara's Cakery

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Cakes (11)
Custom Design (11)
Delivery (11)
Private Tastings (10)
Consultations (9)
Setup (9)
Cupcakes (7)
Groom's Cake (2)
55 Miss Sara's Cakery Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Not only was amiss Sara a joy to work with, she also made a cake that was both absolutely delicious and totally beautiful. I would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone who wants something exceptional both in taste and in looks- I was blown away by her great work.

Profile Picture Carrie, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Sara is in a league of her own when it comes to making specialized cakes, the blackhawks cake she made for our wedding was beyond words! Obviously don't tell my wife but it was the best thing in my eyes at the reception! :)

Profile Picture Brian, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Sara was amazing! She was very patient with us when we were having trouble deciding what exactly we wanted for our wedding cake. We showed her some pictures and she was able to draw up multiple options for us to choose from. When we finally saw the cake on the wedding day, we were amazed. It turned out perfect! It was so detailed and beautiful and it tasted amazing. We had the pink champagne cake and received many compliments from our guests. I would highly recommend Sara. You will NOT be disappointed!

Profile Picture Katelyn, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Sara was wonderful to work with and our cake was amazing! We had a two tiered cake and it was stunning! We received many compliments on her design and were very pleased with how everything turned out. We highly recommend Miss Sara's Cakery!

Profile Picture Jasmine , 4/28/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

I would give Miss Sara 10 stars if possible on this scale. She was such a pleasure to work with! She was extremely professional and full of amazing ideas. You can tell she loves what she does as it is reflected in her attitude and her work. Her prices were extremely fair and reasonable compared to other competitors in the metro area. The cake quality and taste is out of this world. I had so many people rave about the cupcakes at my wedding. You can't go wrong with any of the flavors. They are all amazing! Sara is also open and flexible to doing any flavors or designs that you want which really sets her apart from other cake places who only have a set flavor or designs to choose from. Sara was really personable and punctual with getting back to you from calls or emails. I would highly recommend Miss Sara's Cakery to anyone I know for any event. I will be sure to use her services again for future events.

Profile Picture Heather, 11/19/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We were incredibly pleased with the service and product we received from Miss Sarah's Cakery. The cake and 350 cupcakes we ordered for our wedding were absolutely beautiful and so tasty! I continue to receive compliments on them. Going through Miss Sara's Cakery made this portion of wedding planning completely stress-free. She quickly responded to emails and was able to alter our order within the few weeks preceding the event. We will be recommending her to family and friends!

Profile Picture Suzanne, 11/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Miss Sara made my dream wedding cake!! It looked identical to my dress! She is so incredibly talented! She was incredibly prompt and willing to step up when our first bakery fell through! She listened to all of my concerns and wow did she deliver! I would highly recommend her for any or all occasions, but especially for a perfect wedding day.

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 10/22/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Sara made cupcakes for my wedding and they were delicious! Sara was very good with communication and made the process very smooth! She was very creative in making my theme tie in with the cupcakes and top cake. Would definitely recommend her and would go to her again!

Profile Picture Keri, 4/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cupcakes, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

Nothing less than perfect here! Sara was a pleasure to work with from the tasting to the reception. The cake and cupcakes are the best I've had and guests complimented also. The overall appearance was phenomenal as well, beautifully decorated. Sara was very prompt with emails and phone call responses and very accommodating. I will hands down use her services again!

Profile Picture Cassidy, 3/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

As always Sara's cake she made for our wedding was amazing. Sara is always a joy to work with. I highly reccomend Sara for all of your cake needs. Excellent cake, presentation and customer service.

Profile Picture User6465869, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Cupcakes, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

You have to try Sara. You can't get anyone better!! She has made a wedding cake, baby shower, and a birthday cake for me. The cakes looked awesome and tasted even more awesome EVERYTIME!! I am can you that you will not regret having her make your cakes. Thanks Sara. You are truly one of a kind...

AJ Taylor

Profile Picture Adjeiley, 12/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Custom Design, Delivery, Cakes
5.0

Miss Sara's Cakery was so wonderful to work with! Sara made our tasting so much fun and the cupcakes were absolutely delicious! She had great ideas as to what to use for decorations on the cupcakes and they turned out beautiful! She did the delivery and set-up for us which was really helpful. I would recommend her to anyone!

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/30/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Sara's Cakery was amazing! They were great to work with and did exactly as I asked for the design. Set up and delivery were so easy and the cake was amazing! My husband does not like any sweets but he loved her cake and would get so made when I would eat his :) I would order from these ladies again!!

Profile Picture User4033867, 2+ years ago, 10 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Cupcakes, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

Sara was such a pleasure to work with and the mini cupcakes are perfectly bite sized! She worked with me to get my tiered cake exactly what I pictured!

Profile Picture Katie, 10/2/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Cupcakes, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Private Tastings
5.0

I would highly recommend Miss Sara's Cakery for any cake service! Miss Sara's Cakery was the only place we did a tasting and we were sold. Sara invites you into her Cakery for a tasting and she takes the time to make sure she understands your vision for your cake and she is glad to answer any questions you may have. Her cakes/cupcakes are so delicious (Strawberries and Cream is our favorite flavor) and she decorates everything so beautifully. I showed Sara a picture of a cake that I loved, hoping she could recreate it for our wedding. Sara EXCEEDED all expectations when it came to our wedding cake, as it was even more beautiful that the picture I showed her. You can tell she puts her heart and soul into her work and she was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire planning process! I would highly recommend Miss Sara's Cakery to anyone that wants a delicious cake that is absolutely gorgeous. You can't go wrong and we found her prices to be super reasonable. We LOVED our cake! I plan to order cupcakes from her on every anniversary!

Profile Picture Sara, 9/26/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Cupcakes, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

Miss Sara was the Best! She is affordable and very professional! She created exactly what I envisioned. It was really awesome that she lets you have different flavors for the tiers. We chose white amaretto(?) which is a fan favorite and we chose marble. We had guests that had an almond allergy and so they were able to chose something other than the white amaretto. It was beautiful and delicious. everyone loved our cake and thought it tasted amazing.

Profile Picture User5589511, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

Sara and her staff did an absolutely amazing job
on my wedding cake and treats. My husband and I
renewed our vows and wanted to make it all signify
us and our courtship 30 years ago. Sara made us
a 1984 mustang GT car cake that looked exactly
Like our car back then. You couldn't of gotten the details
On this cake any better if it was a model. The workmanship was Brilliant!!
She put it on a cake board that resembled the beach/ocean and
the cupcakes set the seen off nicely with seashells and
starfish on top made from white chocolate. So happy I
Found Sara's Cakery. The cake and treats were the talk
of our vow renewal. She was very reasonably priced and worth every penny!

Profile Picture Karen, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Cupcakes, Custom Design
5.0

Sara was fantastic to work with from the moment we met at our consultation. She had so many great ideas for us. Throughout the planning process she was always a phone call or email away and was very quick to answer any questions I had. The day of my wedding, when I walked into our venue and saw our cake and cupcake tower for the first time, I teared up by how elegant and beautiful everything was. A simply gorgeous display. Everyone loved the 4 flavors we chose and I can't wait to order again from her in the future. Highly recommend!!

Profile Picture colleen, 8/29/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I contacted Sara about making my wedding cake. She responded right away and we got a tasting scheduled. The tasting/consultation was great. All of the cake flavors we tried were so good. I had this certain "wedding cake taste" in my mind that I wanted and it turned out to be her Amaretto Cream cake (so delicious). I showed her a few pictures of the lace on my dress and she started sketching her thoughts for the cake. I was very impressed. The cake turned out even more beautiful than I had pictured. They lace piping matched my dress perfectly. So many people that came to our wedding commented on how great it looked and how good it tasted!
A couple of weeks before my wedding I emailed Sara and asked her to make a groom's cake to surprise my husband at our rehearsal. A few emails later we had a pick up time set and all I had told her was I wanted it to be golf themed since we got married at a golf course and he loves golfing. When I got there to pick up the cake she had it all boxed up and ready to go and it was amazing. I couldn't have imagined it would turn out that great, but I had complete faith that Sara would deliver a great cake. Our families still talk about how cool it was!
She is slightly higher priced than some other places but her work is amazing and her portion sizes are bigger than most.
Sara was super nice and the cakes not only looked amazing but tasted great too!

Profile Picture Kallie, 8/29/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Groom's Cake, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

Sara was SOOOOO amazing. She was the 6th or 7th person we met with about our cake. We had a Gatsby themed wedding and everyone else told us we had to design the cake, but Sara sat down with us for a long time, planning and designing. She was so helpful, our cake turned out AMAZING and super delicious! We also ordered the most adorable groom's cake from her!

Profile Picture Sarah, 7/24/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Groom's Cake, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

My cake was amazing, and everyone loved it. It was moist and very tasteful. Sara was very professional, and my cake design was elegant she comes highly recommended from me!!

Profile Picture santasha, 7/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Sara, you did an amazing job creating a beautiful and delicious wedding cupcake tower for my daughter Stephanie's wedding! They were so beautiful and tasty and we received so many compliments! Your service was amazing! Thank you.....

Profile Picture User5205198, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

We absolutely loved our wedding cake from Miss Sara's Cakery! We liked the look of an ivory cake she had done for a different wedding, but wanted to add our own style and flare to it. She was able to make that happen, while keeping it in line with our vintage themed wedding. The cake was gorgeous, and we received so many lovely comments about it. Some people mentioned they thought it wasn't real because it was so perfect! :). I can't forget to mention how amazing the flavors were, and how we loved our choices: lemon zest and white amaretto cream. We can't thank Sara enough for such a gorgeous and delicious cake for our special day. We highly recommend Miss Sara's Cakery to anyone with an upcoming wedding.

Profile Picture Lindsey, 5/30/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Miss Sara's Cakery is possibly the most delicious cake ever! We went in for a tasting and had a very hard time deciding on flavors. They're all so good! She ended up doing a small two tier cake for our wedding. It came out exactly like the pictures I had shown Sara. We chose two different flavors - one for each tier. Each tasted amazing! Coordinating delivery was extremely easy. I just gave her the name of the coordinator at our venue and she took it from there. I didn't have to worry about a thing. The drive out to Miss Sara's is well worth it. I'll definitely be ordering from her again in the future.

Profile Picture User4238897, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake