Miss Louise Bakes Reviews

20 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Miss Louise Bakes

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariel from Miss Louise Bakes is amazing! Her cakes are so delicious and beautiful. We did a tasting with her and had such a hard time deciding because everything was so good. Our wedding cake looked really beautiful and was so delicious. We got so many compliments and there was no cake left! She was very professional and accommodating and really listened to what we were looking for. I very highly recommend Miss Louise Bakes!

  • J

    Joanne · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have seen this business grow from its' humble beginnings... all the way from when Mariel was still learning how to make sugar flowers and fondant, to the amazing cake artist that she is today. I recently hired her as a cake supplier for my beautiful Sonoma wedding and she definitely over delivered and impressed my out of state bride and groom. I've used several pastry chef's to create a rustic cake for my clients with Gold accents or color. I almost gave up when I've tried one too many and they just don't deliver the vision that I had in mind. Alas! Another bride wants a clean white cake with gold and blush accents around. Mariel spoke to the client in detail about their desired cake, took the ball and ran with it. The big day came and the first person who welcomes me and my team to the venue is her with this BEAUTIFUL gold brushed cake. We were in complete awe. My bride was soo happy and of course, I was even more happy. To make things even more amazing, I got to try the cake and it was so delicious that I saw a lot of people getting seconds. I highly recommend Miss Louise Bakes for those who are hoping to get a wedding cake that is exactly as they envisioned and a taste that they will remember.

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariel is one of my closest friends and even years before our wedding we knew she was the only one who can make the perfect ???? ?? Wedding cake. We didn't even have to tell her what design we liked because We knew that no one can beat her taste and imaginativeness. And then I saw her creation.... so perfectly made and designed just as i imagined! An all white cake with touches of gold and very delicate flowers looking elegant, classy, clean , plain and simple (though I can tell you, it wasn't simple to make at all!! I was there and I saw ! ??) so thanks so much mariel! We appreciate you and all your hard work in everything that you do! You're love for baking and creating beautiful cakes truly shows with glamour ??

  • S

    Shana · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came across Miss Louise Bakes, and after reading the reviews and seeing the cakes, I was sold. I was on a very, very tight budget and a lot of the other bakers in the Bay Area wanted to charge me TRIPLE what Miss Louise Bakes did.

    I was planning my wedding from across the country, and Mariel made it so easy to communicate with her and even worked within my budget to give me my dream cake. On the wedding day, the cake was beautiful. It was exactly what I envisioned and it was delicious. People are still talking about the cake to this day - my only regret is that I didn't get another slice!

  • K

    Kirat · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariel is amazing! I was referred to her by a family member and I'm so glad I was introduced to her! Her work is intricate and beautiful. I gave her the idea and picture of the cake I had in mind and she created something identical to what I was looking for. We were able to go beforehand and taste the different flavors she had to offer, which was great! My fiancé wasn't able to come with me to the tasting so she even packed him a few slices of cake so he can be a part of the whole experience! The cake tasted so amazing and we knew all of our guests agreed since we didn't have any leftovers! We were very satisfied with our overall experience with Miss Louise Bakes. I would highly recommend Mariel for any occasion.

  • G

    Giselle · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariel's cakes are the best I've tasted. Our favorite is the red velvet with ganache. Mariel is very attentive to details and makes sure that you get exactly what you want for your cake. Our wedding cake was perfect and was the center of attraction for the theme of our wedding. We would definitely recommend her cakes for any special occasions!!

  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a treat it was to work with Mariel on our wedding cake! I knew I wanted a naked cake when we met with her and she helped us with the details like size and flavor and design! The cake did not only look so pretty it was so delicious! Some of our guests went back for seconds and my husband and I even got another piece after the official cake cutting! During the planning process Mariel was so easy to work with and she was very responsive with all my questions and ideas. She also helped me with other design elements of the wedding unrelated to the cake, she gave me ideas and her opinion when I had any questions! I told her I'd order a 'just because' cake after our wedding :)

  • User6574392 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariel was absolutely wonderful to work with. I sent her pictures of what I envisioned as my wedding cake and she responded quickly that she can do it and added a few other suggestions. I trusted her completely and was very happy with the end result.

    Our only regret was not having more of the cake as it was delicious! We had a destination wedding and will definitely order more of her cakes when we come by to visit.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are cake artists and theres THE CAKE ARTIST. Miss Louise Bakes (Mariel) takes cake art to another level. I've seen her cakes for baby showers, birthday parties, weddings, and random occasions. They are beautiful! Very detailed, unique, fun to look at, and even more fun to eat. That is the consensus. The best part is that Miss Louise Bakes can literally do ANYTHING! (Just look at her facebook page if you need proof) Which is why it was a no brainer that we were going to ask her make our wedding cake! We wanted an San Francisco themed cake, and she did not disappoint. She made it so we could save the top tier of our cake. I see it everyday, and it still makes me happy! The first time you see a Miss Louise Bakes cake, you'll just KNOW that it was made by someone passionate about her work, and had your needs in mind:-)

  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariel was very accommodating from the start. I'm not an over-the-top kind of gal and our wedding was with a small group of friends and relatives. She listened to my ideas and incorporated them to her style. She worked with me to fit my budget yet deliver quality cakes that I had envisioned. The cakes were so yummy; my guests were so pleased! She incorporated my art (wooden dolls) to her cakes and I loved the results. I could not have asked for a better partnership to make our day a special one. It truly was a pleasure to work with her.

  • User6540016 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariel's cakes dont only look good, they taste great too! I would definitely recommend!

  • M

    Marivic · event on: 03/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've tried a variety of cakes from Miss Louise Bakes which includes Sans Rival, Brazo de Mercedes, birthday cakes, Christening cakes, etc., and all were of excellent taste and quality. The layered cakes I've tried were chocolate, vanilla, red velvet. All were moist and of smooth texture. The butter cream frosting, chocolate frosting, etc. were perfect for me since they were not too sweet. I would definitely order more from her!

  • User6531958 · event on: 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miss Louise Bakes is the best! I always get cakes from her (and do not need to worry about gifts for people) no matter what the occasion is- birthday, baby shower, Christening, graduation. She will ask you for an idea of what you want and will bring this to life (or in her case, a cake)!

  • T

    Tina · event on: 12/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you ever need a cake for any event, you MUST contact Mariel of Miss Louise Bakes. I am lucky to be one of Mariel's first customers a few years ago, and have seen her talent grow so much. Her attention to detail, out-of-the-box thinking, skill and creativity is so impressive. She is also very collaborative, and provides updates on your cake design. Most recently she created the cutest cake for my son's baptism, everyone loved it! Besides her cakes being so beautiful, they taste amazing too. My father in law said that our baptism cake was the best cake he's ever tasted. Wow! I've already booked her to do my son's first birthday cake in a few months.

    I recommend her to all my friends! You should definitely consider her for your next event or occasion. :)

  • User6532467 · event on: 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariel made me a customized birthday cake of my playstation console. It just goes to show how creative she is. I loved it so much that I didn't want to eat it. The guests loved the cake. It did not only look good but it tasted great. Thanks Mariel!!

  • User6532580 · event on: 07/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remarkable baker who truly works hard to satisfy your needs. She sent me several sample ideas for designs when I told her I wanted to make a cake for my godson's Baptism. She invited me to sample different cakes and frosting so I would know exactly how it would taste. Even when I went in for a tasting she had made mini designs on her cake samples. She truly is an artist when it comes to cakes. I'm already planning on having her make another cake for my next event. Mariel of Miss Louise Bakes is the best choice when it comes to cakes!!

  • M

    Mags · event on: 03/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was impressed with miss louise bakes' cakes. She made me a cake for my daughter's birthday and i told her what theme i wanted and she made it how i envisioned it. Her attention to detail is just on point. It was done with perfection. I would definitely recommend miss louise bakes to my friends.

  • C

    Coqui · event on: 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Love Miss Louise Bakes!
    Awesome designs and better more, great taste and quality on ALL her cakes!
    Definitely will recommend Miss Louise Bakes for all your events and celebrations.
    Mariel is great, and provides superb service plus has great ideas depending on your cake needs.
    My recent purchase was a cake for my niece Bday. She turned three and loves butterflies. Needless to say Mariel made her the most beautiful cake with butterflies of all different colors flying all over it. She LOVED it!


  • T

    Tracy · event on: 04/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered a cake from Miss Louise Bakes for my fiance's 30th birthday and it was perfect! I told her he was a huge BMW fanatic and she took care of the rest. Mariel is so creative and extremely talented at bringing ideas to life! My fiancé and all the guests loved not only the visual aesthetic of the cake but the taste as well! Her cakes are moist with such a rich taste you will definitely clean off your plate!

  • K

    Kathleen · event on: 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only does her cakes look amazing but definitely delicious ???? whatever type of cake you have in mind for a special event mariel from miss louise bakes will make it happen ! ( its so good that I always wait for the left overs from whatever cake shes making when im there ??)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review