Miss B Photography and Photobooths Reviews

28 | Port Huron, MI
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Miss B Photography and Photobooths

Recommended by 98%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

14 User photos

Miss B Photography and Photobooths 1
Miss B Photography and Photobooths 2
Miss B Photography and Photobooths 3
Miss B Photography and Photobooths 4
Miss B Photography and Photobooths 5
Miss B Photography and Photobooths 6
Miss B Photography and Photobooths 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded Expectations on Every Level!

    Miss B shot my vow renewal and did a spectacular job! The pictures we received captured the magic of the day and were by far and away better than the NYC photographer we hired a few months prior. Miss B’s knowledge as an expert and professional were apparent from the day I met her. She had numerous suggestions for photos and the day of timeline. She made me feel at ease during a very anxiety inducing time. We couldn’t be happier with her and plan to recommend her to all our friends!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THe BEST photographer around!

    Heather and Brian are the best!
    We all had so much fun for engagement session and for the wedding. My now husband isn’t very photogenic, Heather was so at ease with the situation and got some great pictures out of him! They were very attentive the entire wedding and helped bridesmaids fix their dresses.
    I would definitely use them again, and recommend them to any and everyone ❤️❤️

    Sent on 04/02/2019
    Miss B Photography and Photobooths 8
    Miss B Photography and Photobooths 9
    Miss B Photography and Photobooths 10
    Miss B Photography and Photobooths 11
    Miss B Photography and Photobooths 12
    Miss B Photography and Photobooths 13
  • C

    Ceara · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Fabulous

    Heather was seriously an absolute pleasure to be around. She captured all the best moments and was very helpful with the little one who was apart of the wedding party too! She embraced all the fun and silly moments and never missed a beat.

    Sent on 04/02/2019
    Miss B Photography and Photobooths 14
    Miss B Photography and Photobooths 15
    Miss B Photography and Photobooths 16
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased

    We are so happy with Heather and everything she did for our wedding. She did our engagement and wedding pictures along with a personalized designed photo book of each event. She was so easy to work with and extremely flexible. We had to reschedule our engagement pictures 3 times due to rain and each time she made she to work with our schedules. She helped me so much with setting the day of timeline of my wedding too and it helped keep me on track. Her personality and style fit mine and mine husbands perfectly and she made everything really easy. She also managed to wrangle our large bridal party at group photos with ease. Also we are still blown away with how much we love our pictures till this day! The quality, style and the photos we got are amazing. Our photo book design is also perfect, she chose the right photos to use and integrated them together so well. Whenever I needed to contact her I would get a response back almost immediately also. We also used her photobooth services at our wedding and were also very pleased with them! Our guests loved the booth and the props and it ran very efficiently. Would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is an AMAZING photographer! I met her through my cousin at their wedding and she was phenomenal. Over the year from their wedding to ours we also became friends. Heather went above and beyond as our photographer. I’m also blessed to call her my friend. Thank you Heather for everything!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • T

    Tonya · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is great at what she does!! We booked her for our wedding and had our engagement pictures done and she did and amazing job! She is kind, funny, spontaneous, and very fun to work with. You tell her what you have in mind and she will make sure you get what you want. Response times to questions is great and she will answer anything. I've asked a million questions and she has answered all in a timely manner. Our pictures turned out great and we can't wait for the wedding!!!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • N

    Natalie Turner · Married on 09/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing pictures

    Heather does amazing photos.She does the best in Port Huron.My pictures were amazing,and I am very happy with them.I highly recommend Miss B photography for not only weddings,but also any other type of pictures.I am very happy with the quality of the pictures,and had a great experience with Miss B Photography

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Miss B photography at a wedding expo and fell in love with her work. It was very hard to find the perfect photographer for our wedding. We are so glad we went with Heather, our pictures turned out amazing and she kept us right on schedule. Heather was also great on working with us for the payment plans which was a huge relief. We also used Heathers photo booth which was a blast! I highly recommend Miss B Photography.

    Sent on 12/13/2017

    Miss B Photography and Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! We loved working with you!!!!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I booked Miss B Photography for our engagement and wedding photos. We were impressed with Heather's professionalism and fun personality! She is super accommodating and all her sessions are individualized to meet that specific client's needs. We felt comfortable resulting in our poses looking natural and not staged. We definitely will be returning to Miss B Photography for our future photography needs.

    Sent on 08/05/2017
  • T

    Terra · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love Heather. She did both our engagement and wedding photos, they both came out wonderful. I was so worried about the timeline of my wedding, she made sure we stuck to schedule and got all the pictures we wanted. Her and her soon-to-be husband are a great team!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • K

    Kassandra · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    I LOVE miss B photography!! She is so amazing to work with, and has the best photos around. I recommend her to anyone who needs photos taken.

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • K

    Kris · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Miss B Photography for both our wedding and engagement session! Beautiful, natural photos & a fun personality to boot. Highly recommend to others!!

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was amazing to work with. She was kind, always responsive and she was genuinely concerned with our happiness. Anything we wanted, she provided! Including a thousand answers to my thousand "I'm a first time bride" questions! Look at the photos, they speak far greater volumes than any words we could write!!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • User4572531 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is a awesome photographer.. I hired Miss B Photography for my up coming 2016 wedding.. I couldn't be happier that I choose Heather to capture my engagement pictures and wedding.. She has a way to make you feel like you have known her for years, has a amazing up beat energy and is a great person all around.... while my fiancé n I where very nervous before our engagement session, Heather made us very comfortable and our nervousness quickly went away... I frequently message her with questions I have regarding my wedding planning or when I worried about something and she quickly responds and always has the answers which immediately makes me stop stressing out or worrying... She is always there more then happy to help answer any questions I have even though most of them do not pertain to photography.. :) To me, she is more then my photographer.. Time and time again Heather has reassured me when I'm stressing/worrying about my wedding and lets me know it will all be ok. Heather is a great photographer plus is very knowledgeable on wedding planning.. she is fantastic and great at what she does... I highly recommend Heather :)

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • J

    jesscia · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was absolutely amazing!! She was on time (even a bit early), friendly, and more help than I could have ever imagined! She helped every step of the way. In the weeks leading up to the wedding she contacted me numerous times to see if there was anything she could help with. Any question I had, she had the answer. She kept the entire day running smoothly. At any point during our wedding day that she saw either one of were nervous she pulled us to the side for a pep-talk and a hug!! She even sat and talked with my husband for 20 minutes before the wedding, because she saw how nervous he was. It was like having a friend there. A friend with amazing photography skills! She was awesone with the children we had in the wedding. They still talk about her and its been 2 months! I never felt like she was soneone we had hired. I never felt the pressure of someone selling or talking me into anything. I honestly couldn't have imagined a better experience! I honestly don't think there are word to describe how much more amazing Heather made our day!!!!

    Sent on 10/01/2016
  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was awesome! Our engagement session was smack dab in the freezing cold weather and our outdoor photo session turned out amazing! She caputured exactly who we are with our camo and dog!
    when it came time for the wedding heather knew exactly what we wanted-locations, backdrops, and specialty photos. She was right on time and very professional. Large family photos were a breeze. She knew how to wrangle up the crowed and take the photos without it being chaotic! . We are extremely satisfied with how the photos turned out and recommend her to everyone! :)

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather provides value and quality photography; she did a wonderful job on our engagement and wedding photos and we get tons of positive comments when sharing the final products with family and friends. We couldn't be happier. Your search has ended...

    Sent on 07/24/2016
  • User4591652 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was great. We booked her to photograph our wedding, we got an engagment session with that and we love all the pictures. She has a great eye and has the ability to make some ordinary places look wonderful for you photos. We loved working with her and all of our wedding photos

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • B

    Bill · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We initially chose Miss B Photography because my wife loved her unique shots and her use the surrounding scenery. After meeting Heather and getting to see her in action, we knew we'd made a great choice. Heather takes control of the session to keep things moving and to get the shots she knows you'll want before you realize you did. She always listens to your input and builds on that. I'm quirky to say the least and when she discovered that, she rolled with it and got some great photos. I could go on, but I shouldn't be using company time to write reviews on a company computer.

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • User6250505 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Miss B Photography for my wedding this past August (2015.) It was one of the best decisions! You can tell that she knows what she's doing and she cares about her work. After our engagement pictures, I think we had them back within a few weeks. She's very efficient. She was a HUGE help for our wedding. We had a few things that went south, like our cake topper falling over and a few other things, and she was right there to fix them. She really went above and beyond for us and I would recommend her to anybody! She keot us on time during family pictures. I was able to message her with any questions I had and I would get a response almost immediately. I am in love with our wedding photos! Our canvas looks great and she did a phenomenal job on our wedding album. If you need a photographer, I'd highly recommend! I can't wait to call her again for maternity, newborn, and a lot more sessions!

    Sent on 01/22/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great. Would do anything for a great photo. Even risk there lives. The next day, they were posting previews of the wedding and they were beautiful.
    The photo booth was fun too. They gave us stuff to wear if we wanted to. They gave us each a copy and gave the bride a photo book with everyone in it.
    Both people were very nice.

    Sent on 08/08/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, just wow. This was both our 2nd marriage so we went to Vegas. When we came back we had family pics taken with the kids both in wedding gear & in plain clothes. The shoot was SUPER fun for all 4 of us and a total bonding experience. Heather's eye is spectacular, and I can not tell you how many compliments we get on the photos! We had her create them into Christmas Cards & my friends were uploading them to Social Media to show their friends--she did a wonderful job. Her professionalism is bar none and she reads the subjects instead of just posing them. She is AMAZING! I only wish I could upload a few shots to prove how fantastic she is. Honestly, THIS is your photographer.

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was a fabulous photographer who I knew I'd have fun with from the first time I met her! She has a spunky personality and was very approachable. I desired a photographer who took candid shots of my amazing guests and not so many pictures of things that simply did not concern me. I was able to communicate this to Heather without her being insulted. She understood that different clients prefer different styles.

    I knew Heather had fun with candid shots by reviewing her samples from previous weddings. She clearly had an eye for the right opportunity! I didn't want to pose or feel like I had to cater to the camera and worry about my appearance all evening. We just had a blast and were able to be ourselves!

    Heather was on time and easy to get in touch with throughout the entire year of my engagement. We had a unique situation because my husband is an officer in the U.S. Army and was already living out-of-state while I was planning the wedding in-state. Heather offered to give us engagement pics whenever we were in Michigan before the wedding. She also was easy to communicate with once I left to live in Kansas.

    On the day of our wedding, Heather made me feel awesome because I did not have to answer to her! I had so many people asking me questions, it was refreshing to have hired a photographer I trusted to just get it done while I was enjoying my day! Most of the shots she took of us at our reception, I didn't even know were going on, which was AWESOME!

    In the end, I have AMAZING pictures of my ceremony and reception that I will have forever! We're so grateful for Heather!

    Sent on 02/10/2015
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was an excellent photographer and very talented! Always very professional and there to answer any questions I had. Our pictures turned out gorgeous and she had very affordable pricing packages we got to choose from. Would definitely recommend :)

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • A

    Alison · Married on 08/13/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding pictures turned out amazing and Heather was great to work with!

    Sent on 12/18/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review