26 Reviews for Miss Alysse Wedding Photography

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
High-Res Images (3)
Digital Files (3)
Engagement Shoot (1)
Wedding Portraits (1)
Prints (1)
Proofs (1)
26 Miss Alysse Wedding Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We were so fortunate to have had Miss Alysse as our photographer on our wedding day! She caught so many magical moments and had endless ideas for unique and beautiful photos. Alysse really put us and our families at ease through the day, bringing lighthearted energy, friendship, creativity, and patience in what can be whirlwind of a day. We will cherish her photography and the memories forever. So happy.

Profile Picture kara, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alysse is the best! Loved working with her and having her capture the day.

Profile Picture Asha , 11/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Wedding Portraits, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs
5.0

Alysse is the most professional, personal and most talented photographer we could've asked for. Her attention to detail and capturing the entire event, as if it were a video, is incredibly unqiue! We were honored to work with her and will hope to use her again in our future! -Kayleigh & Justin

Profile Picture Kayleigh , 9/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

The most beautiful pictures and Alysse was the easiest person to work with. We received so many beautiful pictures that we will cherish forever!

Profile Picture Chelsea, 6/18/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.1

Miss Alysse is a sweet photographer, and takes beautiful pictures for the right style. Her photos are artistic, but have a very unique style.

Profile Picture User4833974, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

My husband and I hire photographers for all major life events and most major travel destinations. We have never been more impressed with our overall experience as we were with Alysse. She had a wonderful demeanor, was perfect with our child, and provided the highest quality photographs. She has an artistic eye and we loved her post production work as well. We will definitely be calling her again in the future.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 11/8/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

You don't need to look any further than Miss Alysse. I LOVE everything she does: her work, her quality of service, her responsiveness, her professionalism, her value and her flexibility. She's the best wedding photographer in Nashville. If you want the most dynamic, warm, fun, loving, journalistic photos with a touch of the artistic and someone who is so easy, responsible and a pleasure to work with, you just don't need to look any further than Miss Alysse. Just call her and hire her right now. Don't think twice. I mean it. She did my wedding photos and I could not have been more pleased with the results. Her sensibility and final product were all I could have wanted and more. She's the best. She's so good that I've now asked her to do some family portraits as well and will continue to ask her to do work as the years go onwards. Lastly, I'd like to say that my husband and I live in NYC, with a passion for artistic and creative. While we got married in Nashville, I wish we had her here in NYC to shoot all our life milestones. What a gem.

Profile Picture Lucy, 10/11/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.8

Alysse is a dream come true! We didn't meet her until our wedding day but we got such a great impression over our pre-wedding communication and we LOVE her portfolio. We are so lucky that she flew up to New York for our wedding. The photos are gorgeous and we have such sweet memories of the entire day. Alysse herself is truly a beautiful energy to have following you around on your wedding day. She is very courteous, peaceful, and she makes it easy to relax as you are posing for photos. We are so happy about how our wedding turned out and we are grateful that Alysse was able to capture all of the spontaneous and beautiful moments throughout our day. We definitely recommend her to any couple since she will fly to your event if you are at a destination.

Profile Picture Diana, 8/15/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Miss Alysse was fantastic! We got our wedding photos back very quickly and they were all wonderful. She's a pleasure to work with and professional in every way. I'd highly recommend her.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 6/6/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Alysse is a GEM. 1) She walks the line between being organized/responsive/inquisitive AND laid-back/flexible. Hard to find. So important. 2) Her photos are BEAUTIFUL. She made me look better than I've ever looked on film (everyone is raving about the photos!), and kept me feeling quite comfortable the whole evening. She manages to capture everything that's beautiful about her subjects without anything feeling stiff or staged... or too "weddingy," which was my ultimate fear. 3) She was just great to have around. Even lent me a speaker for my dressing room as I was getting ready for the big event, and went on a successful, last-minute hunt for the perfect outdoor location nobody thought existed at the venue. Alysse is the full package. Couldn't recommend her more highly.

Profile Picture User4785893, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I was very particular about my photographer for my wedding day and I wanted someone who would bring an artistic edge to our photos. Alysse did this and more! She was extremely easy to contact and quick with her responses when we were planning. We made a list of every shot we wanted and she delivered with even more! Not only did she do a lovely job capturing our wedding she was even a great deal compared to what we were seeing for other wedding photographers.

On the day of the wedding she was prompt and ready to go right away capturing every moment. She knew how to catch Justin and I naturally without looking too posed or forced. Her work is distinguishable and I would highly recommend her as a photographer if you are looking for a true artist!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 5/17/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Alysse did a wonderful job. We love all of our pictures. She was easy to get in touch with and was very professional. Her photography is very unique and different. I would recommend her to all of my friends.

Profile Picture Ashley, 10/5/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I could not be happier with Miss Alysse and the photos she took for our wedding. She also shot our engagement photos and those were fabulous as well. When I started looking for a photographer I kept finding wedding photos that all looked the same. Alysse's work really stood out as being artistic and distinctive. In addition to having a unique style, she is incredibly professional, responsive to all emails and calls, punctual, and all around a pleasure to work with. Artistic and organized don't always go hand in hand but in Alysse's case they do. : ) The photos were one thing that I didn't worry about on our wedding day because I knew Alysse had it covered! She managed to capture every detail of the day (a lot of which I missed at the time because I was running around), she remained calm, and she put everyone at ease. Not only an amazing photographer but great person as well.

Profile Picture Rachel, 9/7/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We are so thankful to Alysse for capturing all of our special moments on our wedding day. She is GREAT to work with & can't recommend her enough.

Profile Picture Sharon, 8/16/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

Our experience with Alysse cannot be put into enough words. I work in photography so it was very important to me to have artistic and unique engagement and wedding photos. Alysse definitely accomplished that for us! My husband and I had a destination wedding in 2011 and weren't very happy with our actual wedding photos so I contacted Alysse because she took our engagement photos and we loved them. We were blown away by how the pictures turned out, she truly captured what we wanted. She is also very professional and reliable and will get photos to you in a timely manner. I would highly recommend her, we couldn't be happier with the process and how the photos turned out working with Alysse.

Profile Picture Gina, 7/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Miss Alysse is amazing! I am NO model, and usually hate taking photos, but Alysse was super talented at helping my husband and I feel natural during our engagement shoot & wedding photos. It was actually fun for me?!

She didn't miss a beat, and captured every wedding moment we could dream of. Her photos are captivating and her passion oozes through them -- when we gave our photo album to family, most of them were in tears! Our pics were even featured in a wedding blog.

It was a very comfortable and cool experience working with Alysse. She's a pro, but is equally someone in love with love, and her photography proves that!

Profile Picture Mia, 5/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alysse and her team are amazing. They took the most beautiful photos of my big day, and were so lovely to work with. I felt really really comfortable with her, which is critically important on one of the highest stress days of your life! She was so flexible and really easy to work with leading up to the day as well, always keeping me informed of what she was thinking and helping to set up a plan for our photos for the day of.

I was so pleased with the results of my photos, she captured all of the perfect moments, and did so creatively and with a lot of thought. Highly recommend her for any occasion!

Profile Picture amanda, 10/6/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Miss Alysse was recommended to me by a friend from high school who used her for her wedding. My friend and I had very different styles, but after looking at other weddings Miss Alysse had done, I fell in love. She is unique and classic at the same time and she listens to what you are looking for in your photos.

Things I liked most about Miss Alysse:
Of course the quality and beauty of her pictures!
She was very calm and easy going both at our meeting and on my wedding day. She definitely does not add any stress to your day.
She is like a ninja. Other than your family pics/your scheduled pics with you husband, you WILL NOT SEE her. She does a fabulous job blending in and getting the job done without being in peoples faces. I have been to many wedding where this IS NOT the case. I have even been to weddings where photographers cell phones ring. RUDE!
She is very professional. She responds to emails/calls in a timely manner and I was happy with the length of time my photos took to get back to me.

I highly recommend getting an album from Miss Alysse. My album was expensive, but its the most beautiful thing I have ever seen and I don't regret it one bit. Everyone that sees it agrees. I have referred Miss Alysse to many friends and I also plan on using her for my first family shoot after my baby is born in May. I cannot say enough great things about her as a photographer. She will make your day that much more special:)

Profile Picture brittany, 9/21/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Working with Alysse was definitely one of the high points of our engagement and wedding season as she is talented beyond belief, incredibly sweet and a constant professional…in essence, the total package. We will cherish the way that she was able to capture the best days of our lives on film forever.

I have and will continue to recommend her to everyone I know. If only we could come up with another excuse to hire her…maternity photos one day?

Profile Picture Jessica, 6/10/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Only regret is that we didn't get the largest package to have Alysse with us the entire evening!!!!

Profile Picture Beth, 12/30/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alysse is a cool, eclectic photographer who preserved an ethereal vision of our wedding day. She has a unique, romantic, fresh style that illuminates the authenticity of the couple and ambiance of the wedding. She was sure to capture friends, family, dancing, the ceremony, cocktail hour in a balanced and robust array of photos. Alysse is extremely professional. Her work reflects years of experience in photographing a diverse group of people, couples, and celebrations. Collaborating with Alysse was so effortless. She is incredibly reliable, and produces fantastic work promptly so you get a sneak peak and access to your photos to gush over soon after your big day. You really should book her, immediately.

Profile Picture Talie, 9/4/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alysse is an amazing photographer. Her professionalism and quality of work is impeccable. She perfectly captured our love and joy in our engagement photos. During our wedding she took time to photograph every little detail, and captured the many emotions of the day. She will be our photographer for years to come.

Profile Picture Nissa, 6/24/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I can't speak highly enough of Miss Alysse and her art!!!! She captured the best day of my life perfectly!

Miss Alysse's photos make you feel like you are in a story because of her ability to frame emotion and detail thru her eyes. I am ever grateful for the photos I have to remember my wedding by!

Profile Picture Rebecca, 4/9/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I wanted a photographer who has practiced immersion to capture history. Alysse is that photographer and her work is how we remember the greatest event of our lifetime. Her lens was a part of our wedding party and her photography is how our special day will live forever.

Profile Picture Beth, 10/10/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

Choosing Alysse to photograph our wedding was easily the best decision I made in the wedding planning process. I will ALWAYS cherish our beautiful engagement and wedding photos.I loved Alysse's artistic and creative approach to our photos. I knew I did not want boring, cookie-cutter wedding photos, and Alysse delivered. Not only is she unbelievably talented, but working with her was also a breeze. She was easy to talk to, open to our ideas, and made us feel so comfortable. Even my husband noticed this about her! I truly cannot say enough about Alysse and her beautiful photography. I will be forever grateful to her.

Profile Picture Allison, 9/18/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography