Mischa Photography Reviews

15 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Mischa Photography

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Kimberlie

    Kimberlie Hicks-Meier · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Gifted and the BEST

    Words cannot express how amazing our wedding photo's are; Mischa and Brie captured every intimate detail of our special day in a romantic, fun, and beautiful way. They made us feel comfortable and have given us gallery of images that we will treasure forever. I am so grateful we hired them as our photographer's and now am glad they are our friends; they are talented and truly gifted in their ability to capture your special day!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mischa Photography are the most professional, artistic, and fun photographers I have worked with. THE BEST!!!! We used them for our wedding on Angel Island in SF and they were fantastic! Their pictures captured the rustic charm of the setting, the fun had by all people, and all of the outpour of emotions throughout the day! Mischa's artistic vision is amazing and his ideas for photos were so much fun! I can't wait to come up with another reason to hire a him!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • H

    harold · event on 04/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I aactually purchased a full day course from Misha. Myself and one other young professional were able to spend a full day learning about the business of photography. Equipment, software, product presentation, everything. It was a most valuable experience.

    Sent on 04/30/2015
  • R

    Rod · Married on 09/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mischa is an absolute amazing artist. He is capable of catching the emotions and feelings of moments and making others realize how fantastic those moments were.

    I highly recommend Mishca and his beautiful Wife Brianne for any occasion and believe they will always deliver the best.

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mischa and Bri photographed my wedding and I am really happy with their work! Not only did they capture amazing photos, but they both have a really great energy! The husband and wife team works really well for them. From the first interaction I had with them through email all the way through receiving my photos (which were on time!) I had a very pleasant experience.

    Mischa Photography is well worth every dollar spent! Oh, and every photo idea I sent was either captured or at least attempted. Be vocal about what you want and you shall receive!

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • User4182281 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Mischa was very easy. He listened to what we wanted and even offered to help us with our wedding itinerary. He has a very distinct style that we were drawn to. We knew we wanted him to photograph our wedding. From our first meeting. Mischa's work is unique and made he helped make a stressful situation very smooth. I would absolutely recommend Mischa to anyone looking for a excellent wedding photographer.

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You know all those mind blowing moments that you experience on your special day, and hope you remember forever... the way your husband swiped at his eyes with the back of his hand while you walked down the aisle, the toss of flower peddles against the sunlight as they drift down... well Mischa and Bri will do an amazing job of capturing every angle and giving you more that you ever expected in your wedding photos. Mischa took pictures I would never have thought about or have seen in other weddings shoots, and Bri captured the complimentary angle - them working side by side really differentiates them from other photographers we looked at. On top of that, they are more like friends than just another vendor helping with the wedding. I'd use them again in a heartbeat. I get goose bumps just thinking about the wedding album they did for us. Thanks Mischa and Bri!

    Sent on 04/04/2013
  • D

    debby · Married on 08/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the mother of the groom writing this review...I have to say it is a pleasure being able to tell people about Mischa. We live out of town and had nothing to do with the photographer pick so did not know what we would find the weekend of the wedding. I have heard some real nightmare stories about vendors and have to say I was a little nervous..afterall it isn't like you one can redo the moment the picture is shot. Well let me tell you Mischa and his staff were amazing..not only were the pictures wonderful and really captured the essence of the event but to have them around was pure delight...friendly, flexible, able to shoot people whether 4 or 94!! I am really trying to be helpful to any bride reading this as well as parents and I have to say while I do not write these reviews often this one is certainly a pleasure to do...this is one decision you will not regret just meet with them and you will understand what I am saying!!

    Sent on 04/23/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm very thankful that Mischa and Bri were available to shoot my wedding and reception last minute.

    It takes a perfect balance of equipment, skill and lots of experience to capture the emotion of the entire event the way they did. The lighting techniques that they used were beautiful.

    They got the pictures back to us and posted online for our guests so fast, and their site makes it easy for people to order prints. On top of all that, they are both really nice, and easy to coordinate with.

    Their photo booth added so much to our reception! I did my wedding on a very small budget, and a huge part of my budget went to photography and photo booth. It was one of the best decisions I made in the planning process. I cut corners on most of my expenses, but after doing a ton of research online, I learned that with wedding photography, you get what you pay for!

    Sent on 07/12/2013
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 08/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love these guys! They photographed our wedding as well as the wedding of some very good friends and the results were outstanding. They're professional, charming, excellent shots and even brought a photo booth with a bunch of props and costume accessories. Their finish work is superb as well. The album they created for us is absolutely beautiful and we'll cherish it for ever.

    Sent on 03/19/2013
  • M

    Margeauc · Married on 08/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A bit last minute we decided to elope at San Francisco City Hall. Mischa Photography was super-flexible in giving us the last-minute booking, which luckily they had open because it was on a Thursday.

    Mischa and Bri knew the location very well, which was a huge bonus for me because I am somewhat impatient with photo sessions (even those impromptu group photos with friends' cameras) and they were able to take us directly from ideal photo scene to the next very quickly. They each focus on a different type of shot, Bri doing more candid shots, so we had a really rounded variety of images between the two of them; both the classic formal shots and also some more fun informal ones.

    They made it fun and comfortable to be in front of the camera (did I mention I am also a bit camera-shy?) and in the midst of the day their decisive creative vision took so much stress out of the entire logistics of the photos, letting me focus on being in the moment with my new husband.

    They showed up a little bit early (which when you are getting married is great, as "right on time" is when you start to worry).

    Finally, the pictures are amazing! I have yet to decide what all to order, there are so many great shots.

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • User3144262 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Other than your spouse, the wedding photos are all you have left after the big day! Picking a photographer was TOPS on our list of to-dos! We heard about Mischa through one of our friends (a photographer himself) who had Mischa shoot his wedding. After looking at their website and shooting them an initial email, we knew we HAD to have them!! Best decision! Money well spent and what a bargain for the quality and experience that you get!! Not only do we have stunning photos of our day but they were the most awesome people too-true professionals but laid back and we really felt like we had known them for years! Please don't skimp for a cheap photographer - you get what you pay for and these guys have it all!! We couldn't be happier!!

    Sent on 03/19/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mischa and Brianne were both friendly and personable throughout my wedding planning extravaganza. They got back to me quickly about any questions and concerns I had. The work speaks for itself, my photos turned out absolutely exquisite!

    Sent on 03/23/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mischa is a highly skilled photographer; we have received countless compliments on our wedding photos! He is also very organized and thorough. Brianne is a fantastic photographer and attentive to every detail. They ensured our wedding day went smoothly, our album turned out the way we planned, and followed up not only with us, but even family/friends that had ordered photos. They are one-stop shop for photography.

    Sent on 03/04/2011
  • F

    Fery · Married on 08/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mischa and Brianne were nothing short of amazing! They were very professional, sweet and creative! Their work speaks for itself! :) I would definitely recommend them as i already have to many of my friends and family! Thanks so much

    Sent on 12/01/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review