Skip to main content
Weddings

Mirage Reviews

Mirage View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
140 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

140
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

23 User photos

  • S
    Steven P. Sent on 07/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mirage kept the dance floor packed a

    We absolutely LOVED Mirage at our wedding!! We loved the music selection and their sound was great! Mirage kept the dance floor packed all night with our guests grooving to the music - they delivered exactly what we were looking for! Our guests have all raved about the performance as well!

    They were such a pleasure to work with! They were very responsive to our questions and proactive in their communication.

    Mirage did an excellent job learning the song for our first dance, father/bride and mother/groom dances too!

    We highly recommend having Mirage play at your wedding!!

    Mirage's reply:

    Steven....thank you for such a glowing review, we loved playing for you and your guests. On behalf of Mirage, we wish you much love and happiness.

    Darren
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer R. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun for Everyone!

    We went back and forth between a few wedding bands, but we are SO happy we picked Mirage! Our guests kept complementing the music, and we wished we could have danced all night! A live band truly brings something special to your reception and Mirage brings their A-Game with lighting, sound quality and fun. The band was also able to learn a couple of new songs for us! Not to mention, working with Lou and Darren was super easy and it felt like a personal friendship on the night of our wedding. I hope to see them play at another wedding soon or will definitely say "hi" if our paths cross again! Thank you, Mirage, for being so wonderful!

    Mirage's reply:

    Jenn....thank you for such a glowing review, we absolutely loved playing your reception. Here's to you two as you begin your married life together.....CHEERS!
  • E
    Emily L. Sent on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mirage provided the absolute best atmosphere for my special day! The dance floor was always packed and would recommend them to anyone and everyone!

    Mirage provided the absolute best atmosphere for my special day! The dance floor was always packed and would recommend them to anyone and everyone!

    Mirage's reply:

    Emily...thank you for your kind words, we had a great time performing at your reception. Wishing you all the best.

    Darren and Mirage
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sophie
    Sophie O. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, amazing, amazing!

    The best money we spent! They were phenomenal. Our dance floor was packed the entire night, and they really paid attention to the type of music we were wanting. They were organized yet flexible, fun yet professional - the perfect balance in every way. Multiple friends asked me for their information after the wedding, so they are sure to be booked! Get your date while you still can! Thank you, Mirage!

    Mirage's reply:

    Thank you Sophie for your over the top review. We certainly had a blast playing your reception.

    Darren and Mirage
  • M
    Meghan S. Sent on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 out of 10 would recommend!

    The band was amazing! Everyone was on the dance floor the entire time. They were so great to work with and even backed up my cousin while he played a song. Darren did a great job as the MC, keeping things flowing smoothly. We could not have asked for a better experience.

    Mirage's reply:

    Thank you Meghan for your great review. We know you had many choices of bands to choose from, we were honored to play for your special day.

    Darren and Mirage
  • Brian
    Brian L. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a fantastic evening

    Don called us in advanced to get the names of the bridal party, verified the songs for the dance segment for out song, dad and daughter and mother and son songs

    The introduction was awesome and members of the band were fun and entertaining. They made our evening fun and the lighting from there stage was awesome. Everyone had a great time and we cannot thank Mirage enough for the fantastic night. They were into it as much as we were and they played one last song for us. It was never a dull moment and glad they shared and played a part on our special day. Highly, highly recommend this group. You will not be disappointed.

    Mirage's reply:

    Thank you Brian for that over the top review, we were honored to be such a large part of your special day.
  • E
    Emily M. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Mirage was more then I could imagine. So easy to work with and awesome communication. I wish we could do the day all over again.

    Mirage's reply:

    Emily.....we can't thank you enough for your ringing endorsement. On behalf of Mirage, we wish you much love and happiness.
  • M
    Michael A. Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    Mirage Entertainment was excellent. Their crowd engagement was perfect. They are extremely professional, easy to work with, and a great time. On our calls ahead of our Big Day, they were extremely thorough. No detail was missed. I would recommend Mirage Entertainment to anyone.

    Mirage's reply:

    Many thanks Michael for your wonderful review. Wishing you much love and happiness in your lives together.
  • J
    Jeff D. Sent on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mirage is the best band in the land!

    Mirage kept us on the dance floor all night long! They are an 8-piece band with amazing singers and a screaming horn section. We picked the songs we wanted them to play from their large playlist. Even so, they learned two new songs for us! We highly recommend booking this band. They are well worth it! Jeff D.
  • M
    Maggie S. Sent on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic music and kept the entire wedding dancing all night long

    The band was incredible! Everyone danced all night and we have continued to have guests comment on how great the music was. They even played songs that were not on their list. 10/10 would recommend this band and 10/10 would recommend upgrading to get the horn selection.

    Mirage's reply:

    Maggie....thanks for such a glowing review, we were honored to be such a large part of your special day. We wish you all the very best and much love as you begin your lives together.

    Darren and Mirage
  • C
    Cynthia S. Sent on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Simply OUTSTANDING!! Seriously…the BEST band for ANY event. They are so versatile and play with passion. You know they are AWESOME when most of your guests stay to the very end and ask for one more song!! I strongly recommend you book the full band with horns. Well worth the investment. Truly great musicians with love for music and people. So easy to work with and plan your event. BOOK THEM! You will be thrilled! Thank you Mirage!
  • Megan
    Megan G. Sent on 08/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Get this band

    Plan the rest of your wedding budget around hiring this band! It's been 3 months since my wedding and my guests are STILL talking about how incredible the band was. They are seasoned wedding professionals and can read a room to assess the best music for the moment. The whole night was a blast and everyone was up and dancing.

    Mirage's reply:

    Megan, WOW, thank you for such an outstanding review. On behalf of Mirage, we wish you all the best.
    Darren
  • M
    Megan K. Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Most fun band ever!

    Mirage is absolutely wonderful and so much fun! We could not have asked for anything better and would recommend them to everyone! They definitely made our reception and choosing them was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. Highly, highly recommend hiring them for your wedding reception, you will not be disappointed!

    Mirage's reply:

    Megan.....thank you for this wonderful review, we certainly enjoyed playing for you and your guests.
  • N
    N Gaio Sent on 05/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free

    Mirage was so easy to work with, very laid back and made the whole experience stress free. Day of the music was amazing and the dance floor was packed!!
  • J
    Joann G. Sent on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mirage is REAL!!

    Mirage played for our wedding last weekend and were awesome!! They are wonderful to work with - responsive and professional! And fun to dance to. Not only did they play for our dance, but also had a jazz ensemble for our cocktail hour and pianist during dinner. We highly recommend them!! The bride & groom are both doctors and Mirage was just what the doctors ordered!

    Mirage's reply:

    Thanks for such a great review, it was quite the fun evening. On behalf of Mirage, we wish you all the best.
  • Alicia
    Alicia B. Sent on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Talk Of The Night

    Music has always been a huge part of my life. Knowing Mirage for years, it was an honor to have them help celebrate our big day and made a great night even more memorable and enjoyable!! Everyone is still talking and raving about how amazing they are!! There is no other band family I would have chosen!! They are simply the best!!

    Mirage's reply:

    Thanks Alicia for this wonderful review of Mirage! It was quite the fun evening and hope we contributed to lasting memories. We wish you all the best.

  • J
    Jody L. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best party band for your wedding

    We are using Mirage for the third time in November. They are fun, professional and know how to get the party started and keep the dance floor full all night. We would cut expenses for the wedding on other things, but would never have a wedding reception without Mirage.
  • C
    Chloe F. Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very easy and flexible to work with!

    The Mirage Entertainment is absolutely AMAZING. All of you future brides out there, RUN right now to book them!! You will not regret it! They had the dance floor packed all night long, and played a variety of songs. They are all so easy to work with, and we are so glad that we picked them to sing at our wedding. The band even let my father-in-law sing a song with them. Thank you for making our day so special!!

    Mirage's reply:

    Thank you Chloe for your 'over the top' review. We sure enjoyed playing for you, Logan and your family and friends. On behalf of Mirage, I wish you the very best.

    Darren
  • L
    Lauren C. Sent on 12/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Mirage was absolutely amazing! They are incredibly talented and the lead singer’s voice is a force of nature. They had our guests dancing the ENTIRE night and when it was time to shut down, my guests kept chanting “one more song” (to which they played two fabulous more songs!). If you are thinking about having them as your wedding band, believe me, you will not regret it. Our wedding was a blast thanks to them! When I see wedding guests for the first time since my wedding, they were still praising Mirage as “top 3 wedding bands I have ever seen.” They also were incredibly accommodating to our wedding schedule and song selections. Our first dance song had a very particular melody & lead in and we wanted them to stick with that and they played it right on the beat so we could feel confident in our first dance. I can’t thank them enough for bringing our wedding to life. 1000% would recommend!

    Mirage's reply:

    Lauren...thank you for the over the top review. We certainly love to get this type of feedback from our clients. We wish you all the best.
  • B
    Brittany M. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band in STL!

    Mirage is hands down the best wedding band in St. Louis!!! We had changed our wedding plans on them 3 times- thanks Covid- and they rolled with all the punches! In all the planning stages, they were very responsive and helpful, ensuring they had all the necessary details. Setting up for the reception, the venue changed their plans of where to set up. Yet again, they rolled with the punches! (we al liked the new spot better anyways) Their music was incredible! The lead singers can SING! They knew what songs to play when and how to interact appropriately with the guests during songs. They let our friend play a song on the drums too, which was great. Mirage made our wedding receptions absolutely perfect. 100% recommend!!!

    Mirage's reply:

    Thanks Brittany for such a wonderful review. We were honored to be a part of your special day.

    Darren and Mirage
  • J
    Jen Sent on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mirage is a blast! Highly recommend!

    I love live music so knew I wanted a band but didn't know where to start. I submitted a request through WeddingWire for bands and got a lot of groups reaching out to me. It was a little overwhelming. However, Mirage clearly stood out quickly. They're very professional and super helpful. I talked to the group a few times and they knew exactly how to make my wedding come together. They gave me ideas on songs for the ceremony, music for the cocktail hour, and tips on how to make the reception even better. My whole group was on the dance floor throughout the night. They even let my dad perform a couple songs with them. I couldn't have asked for a better band and planning experience. Very well priced and worth every penny.

    Mirage's reply:

    Jen.....thank you so much for your very kind words, we certainly enjoyed being such a large part of your special day. All the best to you and Ryan.
  • M
    Megan G. Sent on 12/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars - recommend to anyone!

    5 stars and would recommend to anyone looking for a band. They were easy to work with and so much fun. They have a wide variety of songs and are willing to work with you on sings. So happy with our choice and would book again in a heartbeat.
  • H
    Holly H. Sent on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    We loved having Mirage be a part of our big day! They made the night so fun and our guests danced the night away. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a band. You cannot go wrong!
  • J
    Jennifer W. Sent on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Band!

    The band was very thorough and great to work with. More importantly, they were a blast and all of our guest danced the night away! We highly recommend!!!

    Mirage's reply:

    Thanks Jennifer for taking the time to post this review. We loved being part of your special day. On behalf of Mirage, we wish you all the best.
  • M
    Meghan B. Sent on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    I can't say enough about Mirage Entertainment. They were fantastic for our wedding and we couldn't have asked for a better band or music. All night guests were telling us how great they are and we couldn't agree more. Definitely would recommend them to any newly engaged couple. Thanks so much! Meghan and Nate

    Mirage's reply:

    Thank you Meghan for this wonderful review, it was an honor to be part of your special day. On behalf of Mirage, we wish you all the best.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message