Mirage Reviews

105 | Maryland Heights, MO
See photos, pricing and details

105 Reviews for Mirage

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

105

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Katie

    Katie Benitez · Getting married on 04/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST wedding band EVER

    Truly, choosing Mirage for our wedding band was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. From the very beginning they were so easy to work with, relaxed and so professional. It made the planning stress-free and fun! We didn't follow a typical timeline; not only were happy to accommodate they didn't miss a beat on the day of the event! They learned several songs just for us including our first dance song (a specific version too which was soo special) and also a special song to surprise my in-laws who were celebrating their 51st wedding anniversary the exact same day. It was such a special memory, thanks to Mirage. Once the formal dances were finished, they got right to work and truly got EVERYONE up and dancing! Our photographer ended up staying late just to capture it!! They truly made our day so special and memorable. People still talk about our wedding day, and remember it as one fun party - this is in huge part to Mirage. Thank you guys again - you all know how to party!

    Sent on 09/25/2020
  • Liz

    Liz Tuxbury · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Where's the bride?"...."On the dance floor!"

    Mirage was AMAZING! They were great with communication and planning prior to the reception. They were on time the day of, even a little early! The music was phenomenal. Everyone was a dancing fool and I got so many compliments on my choice of band. They had played two songs by my request that they were more than happy to learn for us and freaking knocked it out of the park. I highly recommend Mirage for any of your party entertainment needs.

    Sent on 10/08/2019

    Mirage's reply:

    Thank you Liz for those kind words, it was our absolute pleasure to be such a large part of your wedding day! All the best to you two.
  • C

    Carolyn Mcmanus · Getting married on 02/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding band!

    I attended a wedding that Mirage played at and had so much fun that I asked the couple for the band's contact information to book them for my own wedding. They were extremely responsive, flexible and friendly during the planning stages of the wedding. They learned a song for our first dance and took requests for some of our other favorite songs. The night of the wedding they were so professional, listened to our guests requests and made it such a fun evening. You can really tell they enjoy what they do! We got so many compliments on our wedding music. You can't beat this 8-piece band for the price they offer. They even offer ceremony and cocktail hour music! I highly recommend Mirage!

    Sent on 06/04/2019

    Mirage's reply:

    Carolyn...thank you for the glowing review, that was very kind of you. We were honored to be part of your special day. On behalf of the entire band, much love and happiness to you both!

    Darren
  • L

    Lauren Boente · Married on 08/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful. Highly professional. Very personable.

    Highly recommend this band for weddings. They provided an emcee for introductions as well. They were prompt and professional. They engaged the crowd. The music was excellent. Very entertaining. We received so many compliments on the live music.

    Sent on 08/19/2020

    Mirage's reply:

    Thank you Lauren for that stellar review. We sure enjoyed playing for you and your guests. We wish you much love and happiness.

    Darren and Mirage
  • T

    Tori · Married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience and amazing band!

    One word describes this band....... WOW! Given the set of circumstances we were faced with altering our wedding plans due to the pandemic, Darren and Lou went above and beyond to help guide us through something we never envisioned being faced with. While our guest list was essentially cut in half, that didn't stop us from having the times of our lives. Hands down, Mirage was the highlight of our evening

    Sent on 09/25/2020
  • C

    Clare · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band Ever

    I highly recommend the mirage band. They worked with us and learned all the songs we asked. The dance floor was packed all night.

    Sent on 11/18/2019

    Mirage's reply:

    Thank you Clare for taking the time to share your thoughts. We wish you and Ryan all the best.

    Darren and Mirage
  • A

    Ali Schaefer · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best band ever!

    I couldn’t have asked for a better day or a better band. They played at our ceremony, cocktail hour, and dance. We’ve been receiving compliments non stop ever since and had the time of our lives. I couldn’t recommend them enough to anyone getting married. THANK YOU, THANK YOU!
    My only wish is that we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 11/11/2019

    Mirage's reply:

    Thank you Ali for such a wonderful review! We truly enjoyed providing all the music for your special day!
    We wish you two all the best.

    Darren and Mirage
  • L

    Laurren · Married on 10/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Band

    Mirage made our day so special! The band was incredible and kept the guests dancing all night! The songs were amazing and everyone love them! Everyone is still complimenting them!!

    Sent on 10/20/2019

    Mirage's reply:

    Thanks Lauren for your review, we sure enjoyed playing for you and your guests. All the best to you and Bryan.
  • C

    Courtney Thomas · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party going!

    The Mirage band was so great to work with. They responded quickly and professionally to all of our questions. Our dance floor was literally packed to the point where our guests were dancing on the carpet surrounding the dance floor all the way until the party was over at 11. They played a good mix of older and newer music that kept all ages dancing. They were very accommodating to what we wanted as a couple, including letting my husband's uncle play the harmonica with them for one song. We would highly recommend the Mirage to any couple who wants their wedding to be a fun experience for their guests!

    Sent on 10/22/2019

    Mirage's reply:

    Courtney....thank you for the glowing review, we were honored to be a part of your wedding day! If we ever need a harmonica player, I know who to call. :)
  • C

    Claire Minnick · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST Wedding Band

    Mirage made our wedding reception an absolute blast!!! Guests did not leave the dance floor! They interacted with the crowd throughout the night and even let me sing a song to my groom! They learned our first dance songs which made the night even more special. Everyone needs Mirage to play their wedding reception. I promise you will not be disappointed! And your guests will thank you! It was the best night of our lives!

    Sent on 10/22/2019

    Mirage's reply:

    Thanks Claire for your wonderful review. Thank you for entrusting Mirage to be part of your special day. We wish you two all the best.
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mirage is the best!

    We couldn't have asked for a better band at our wedding. Mirage had the dancefloor rocking all night long. They are professional, very easy to work with, and can even learn special requests if given enough time. We had a fantastic wedding day and Mirage is a big part of the reason why.

    Sent on 12/15/2019

    Mirage's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review Mirage and entrusting the band to be such a large part of your special day. We wish you two all the best.
  • B

    Brett · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and Brett

    Awesome band! The dance floor was crowded all night long. Spectacular time! Thanks for everything you did for our wedding!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • K

    Kelsey Ring · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing time

    Mirage is the best! Very great to work with. They are amazing musicians and a great time!!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • T

    Taylor Bartram · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced the night away!

    Mirage was great to work with - they were very organized and communicated and coordinated everything perfectly. They are a VERY talented group! Everyone at our reception danced the entire night, which is exactly what we hoped for. They play a variety of songs to get every age out on the dance floor.

    Sent on 06/18/2019

    Mirage's reply:

    Thank you Taylor for this wonderful review. On behalf of Mirage, we wish you two the absolute best in life.
  • N

    Natalie Grotewiel · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band will make sure you have the time of your life!

    My husband and I are so happy we picked Mirage for the entertainment at our wedding reception! Guests of all ages were on the dance floor all night long! They played a variety of music that always got the crowd going! Mirage was timely in all of their responses which made the planning go very smooth. I also received a lot of good feedback from my guests about how much they enjoyed Mirage! Would 10/10 recommend Mirage Entertainment for anyone who is planning an event such as a wedding reception!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • L

    Lisa Wagner · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Mirage was INCREDIBLE! They were so easy to work with and so professional. The talent they have is mind blowing! They even learned a song just for us and it was perfect! Everyone raved about how much fun and classy the band was. They absolutely made the night!

    Sent on 06/12/2019

    Mirage's reply:

    Thank you Lisa for such a stellar review. On behalf of Mirage, I wish you all the best and many years of happiness together.

    Darren
  • K

    Kelly Roettger · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Party Extravaganza!

    Mirage was absolutely perfect! We have attended 2 of our friends weddings where they have performed and knew we had to have them for our big day! They did not disappoint. The dance floor was never empty. Darren, Lou and the whole band were so easy to work with and made the planning stress free. Highly recommend! Wish we could redo our reception again next weekend!

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Suttmoeller · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing night with Mirage

    Mirage was amazing! We heard nothing but compliments from our guests about Mirage and the dance floor was crowded the entire night! I would not hesitate to recommend them for your wedding!

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • M

    Megan Braun · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly reco!

    Mirage was such a great choice for a band! I had been to a wedding with them before and it was so much fun, everyone danced all night long. Honestly when choosing a wedding date, I worked hard to make it work with their availability (in addition to the venue). Lou and Darren were very easy to work with and the band even learned 2 new songs for us! We opted for a playlist during the dinner hour, since I had songs I specifically wanted played, but the band kept everyone on the dancefloor after that! In fact - I had a handful of people tell me it was the best wedding they had ever been to! #win

    Sent on 03/27/2019

    Mirage's reply:

    Megan...thank you for the over the top review! It was an honor to be part of your special day!

    Darren and Mirage.
  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our special day an epic night of dancing we will never forget!!!

    Best band!!! Our guests haven’t stopped raving about our wedding band- Mirage! We absolutely had the best night celebrating with non-stop dancing! Great people, great talent, amazing to work with! Couldn’t recommend Mirage more!

    Sent on 03/11/2019

    Mirage's reply:

    Thank you Amy for providing such a stellar review, we were honored to be part of your special day! On behalf of Mirage, we wish you all the best.
  • A

    Alisha Beckmann · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding reception in Germantown, IL

    Mirage was an amazing band for our beautiful wedding day! They were everything we could of asked for and more! The dance floor was packed all night long and we received so many compliments!

    Sent on 02/04/2019

    Mirage's reply:

    Thanks Alisha for your thoughtful review. We were honored to be part of your special day, it was quite the party! All the best to you and Spencer.
  • K

    Katelyn Biros · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!!

    I don’t have enough good things to say about this band!! Our wedding was on the weekend of the huge snowstorm in St. Louis and they made it to the venue early to make sure they made it on time, they kept our guests on the dance floor the entire night, even during their breaks. I was blown away and would absolutely recommend Miarage to anyone. They were our “splurge” for our wedding and it was absolutely worth it! Absolutely incredible!!

    Sent on 01/15/2019

    Mirage's reply:

    Thank you Katelyn for such a wonderful review. We are glad everything worked out so well, despite Mother Nature's attempt to dampen the party! :)
  • Rupal

    Rupal and Brian · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience, would book again!

    Mirage was great to work with! They were super responsive, allowed us to come and watch them before we booked, and they even learned some songs that weren't a part of their set list for us. Their sound was EXCELLENT and we received so many compliments about the band from guests, family, etc. They really are talented group!

    Sent on 01/03/2020

    Mirage's reply:

    Rupal and Brian...thank you for such kind words. We were honored to be part of your special day. Cheers to much love and happiness. Darren and Mirage
  • Katie

    Katie Pino · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wow factor you are looking for

    Booking Mirage for our wedding was the best and easiest decision we made for our wedding. If you book Mirage you are guaranteed to have an epic wedding filled with dancing, fun, and a packed house all the way to the very end of your wedding. We were at a wedding 2 years ago that Mirage played at and we decided right then and there we would book them for ours one day. I think my husband proposed to me so he could have a wedding and book this band...:). It was everything we wanted and more and our friends have not stopped talking about them. They also went above and beyond by learning 2 special songs we requested, they made a special GOBO to light up the dance floor with our names on it, and also drove in from St. Louis to Kansas City no problem. I would recommend to anyone planning a wedding or event to do themselves a favor and put booking this band at the top of their list when working out your wedding or event budget. It is worth it and you get so much bang for your buck. They are the WOW factor that every bride and groom is looking for when planning a wedding that everyone will remember and talk about for all the years to come

    Sent on 11/19/2018

    Mirage's reply:

    Katie....thank you SO much for your very kind words. It was quite the party and we were honored to be a part of it. All the best to you and Nick!

    Darren and Mirage
  • S

    Shlomit · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    As an Israeli, who is used to a totally different type of weddings, the band was awesome, keeping everyone happy and created a great atmosphere. Is was a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 12/18/2018

    Mirage's reply:

    Shlomit....thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. These type of reviews help newly engaged couples navigate their planning journey for their big day. All the best to you and Jacob!

    Darren and Mirage