Skip to main content
Weddings

Mirage Reviews

Mirage View more information

131 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 131
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

23 User photos

  • J
    Jeff D. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mirage is the best band in the land!

    Mirage kept us on the dance floor all night long! They are an 8-piece band with amazing singers and a screaming horn section. We picked the songs we wanted them to play from their large playlist. Even so, they learned two new songs for us! We highly recommend booking this band. They are well worth it! Jeff D.
  • M
    Maggie S. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic music and kept the entire wedding dancing all night long

    The band was incredible! Everyone danced all night and we have continued to have guests comment on how great the music was. They even played songs that were not on their list. 10/10 would recommend this band and 10/10 would recommend upgrading to get the horn selection.

    Mirage's reply:

    Maggie....thanks for such a glowing review, we were honored to be such a large part of your special day. We wish you all the very best and much love as you begin your lives together.

    Darren and Mirage
  • C
    Cynthia S. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Simply OUTSTANDING!! Seriously…the BEST band for ANY event. They are so versatile and play with passion. You know they are AWESOME when most of your guests stay to the very end and ask for one more song!! I strongly recommend you book the full band with horns. Well worth the investment. Truly great musicians with love for music and people. So easy to work with and plan your event. BOOK THEM! You will be thrilled! Thank you Mirage!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Megan
    Megan G. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Get this band

    Plan the rest of your wedding budget around hiring this band! It's been 3 months since my wedding and my guests are STILL talking about how incredible the band was. They are seasoned wedding professionals and can read a room to assess the best music for the moment. The whole night was a blast and everyone was up and dancing.

    Mirage's reply:

    Megan, WOW, thank you for such an outstanding review. On behalf of Mirage, we wish you all the best.
    Darren
  • M
    Megan K. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Most fun band ever!

    Mirage is absolutely wonderful and so much fun! We could not have asked for anything better and would recommend them to everyone! They definitely made our reception and choosing them was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. Highly, highly recommend hiring them for your wedding reception, you will not be disappointed!

    Mirage's reply:

    Megan.....thank you for this wonderful review, we certainly enjoyed playing for you and your guests.
  • N
    N Gaio Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free

    Mirage was so easy to work with, very laid back and made the whole experience stress free. Day of the music was amazing and the dance floor was packed!!
  • J
    Joann G. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mirage is REAL!!

    Mirage played for our wedding last weekend and were awesome!! They are wonderful to work with - responsive and professional! And fun to dance to. Not only did they play for our dance, but also had a jazz ensemble for our cocktail hour and pianist during dinner. We highly recommend them!! The bride & groom are both doctors and Mirage was just what the doctors ordered!

    Mirage's reply:

    Thanks for such a great review, it was quite the fun evening. On behalf of Mirage, we wish you all the best.
  • Alicia
    Alicia B. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Talk Of The Night

    Music has always been a huge part of my life. Knowing Mirage for years, it was an honor to have them help celebrate our big day and made a great night even more memorable and enjoyable!! Everyone is still talking and raving about how amazing they are!! There is no other band family I would have chosen!! They are simply the best!!

    Mirage's reply:

    Thanks Alicia for this wonderful review of Mirage! It was quite the fun evening and hope we contributed to lasting memories. We wish you all the best.

  • J
    Jody L. Married on 03/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best party band for your wedding

    We are using Mirage for the third time in November. They are fun, professional and know how to get the party started and keep the dance floor full all night. We would cut expenses for the wedding on other things, but would never have a wedding reception without Mirage.
  • C
    Chloe F. Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very easy and flexible to work with!

    The Mirage Entertainment is absolutely AMAZING. All of you future brides out there, RUN right now to book them!! You will not regret it! They had the dance floor packed all night long, and played a variety of songs. They are all so easy to work with, and we are so glad that we picked them to sing at our wedding. The band even let my father-in-law sing a song with them. Thank you for making our day so special!!

    Mirage's reply:

    Thank you Chloe for your 'over the top' review. We sure enjoyed playing for you, Logan and your family and friends. On behalf of Mirage, I wish you the very best.

    Darren
  • L
    Lauren C. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Mirage was absolutely amazing! They are incredibly talented and the lead singer’s voice is a force of nature. They had our guests dancing the ENTIRE night and when it was time to shut down, my guests kept chanting “one more song” (to which they played two fabulous more songs!). If you are thinking about having them as your wedding band, believe me, you will not regret it. Our wedding was a blast thanks to them! When I see wedding guests for the first time since my wedding, they were still praising Mirage as “top 3 wedding bands I have ever seen.” They also were incredibly accommodating to our wedding schedule and song selections. Our first dance song had a very particular melody & lead in and we wanted them to stick with that and they played it right on the beat so we could feel confident in our first dance. I can’t thank them enough for bringing our wedding to life. 1000% would recommend!

    Mirage's reply:

    Lauren...thank you for the over the top review. We certainly love to get this type of feedback from our clients. We wish you all the best.
  • B
    Brittany M. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band in STL!

    Mirage is hands down the best wedding band in St. Louis!!! We had changed our wedding plans on them 3 times- thanks Covid- and they rolled with all the punches! In all the planning stages, they were very responsive and helpful, ensuring they had all the necessary details. Setting up for the reception, the venue changed their plans of where to set up. Yet again, they rolled with the punches! (we al liked the new spot better anyways) Their music was incredible! The lead singers can SING! They knew what songs to play when and how to interact appropriately with the guests during songs. They let our friend play a song on the drums too, which was great. Mirage made our wedding receptions absolutely perfect. 100% recommend!!!

    Mirage's reply:

    Thanks Brittany for such a wonderful review. We were honored to be a part of your special day.

    Darren and Mirage
  • J
    Jen Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mirage is a blast! Highly recommend!

    I love live music so knew I wanted a band but didn't know where to start. I submitted a request through WeddingWire for bands and got a lot of groups reaching out to me. It was a little overwhelming. However, Mirage clearly stood out quickly. They're very professional and super helpful. I talked to the group a few times and they knew exactly how to make my wedding come together. They gave me ideas on songs for the ceremony, music for the cocktail hour, and tips on how to make the reception even better. My whole group was on the dance floor throughout the night. They even let my dad perform a couple songs with them. I couldn't have asked for a better band and planning experience. Very well priced and worth every penny.

    Mirage's reply:

    Jen.....thank you so much for your very kind words, we certainly enjoyed being such a large part of your special day. All the best to you and Ryan.
  • M
    Megan G. Married on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars - recommend to anyone!

    5 stars and would recommend to anyone looking for a band. They were easy to work with and so much fun. They have a wide variety of songs and are willing to work with you on sings. So happy with our choice and would book again in a heartbeat.
  • H
    Holly H. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    We loved having Mirage be a part of our big day! They made the night so fun and our guests danced the night away. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a band. You cannot go wrong!
  • J
    Jennifer W. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Band!

    The band was very thorough and great to work with. More importantly, they were a blast and all of our guest danced the night away! We highly recommend!!!

    Mirage's reply:

    Thanks Jennifer for taking the time to post this review. We loved being part of your special day. On behalf of Mirage, we wish you all the best.
  • M
    Meghan B. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    I can't say enough about Mirage Entertainment. They were fantastic for our wedding and we couldn't have asked for a better band or music. All night guests were telling us how great they are and we couldn't agree more. Definitely would recommend them to any newly engaged couple. Thanks so much! Meghan and Nate

    Mirage's reply:

    Thank you Meghan for this wonderful review, it was an honor to be part of your special day. On behalf of Mirage, we wish you all the best.
  • Amber
    Amber B. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent band!

    Everyone at our wedding raved about the band! Mirage was easy to work with, flexible and responsive to all of our needs. We couldn’t have asked did a better experience!

    Mirage's reply:

    Amber....on behalf of Mirage, thank you for your kind words. We certainly enjoyed being a part of your special day. We wish you all the best.
  • L
    Liz T. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "Where's the bride?"...."On the dance floor!"

    Mirage was AMAZING! They were great with communication and planning prior to the reception. They were on time the day of, even a little early! The music was phenomenal. Everyone was a dancing fool and I got so many compliments on my choice of band. They had played two songs by my request that they were more than happy to learn for us and freaking knocked it out of the park. I highly recommend Mirage for any of your party entertainment needs.

    Mirage's reply:

    Thank you Liz for those kind words, it was our absolute pleasure to be such a large part of your wedding day! All the best to you two.
  • C
    Carolyn M. Married on 02/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding band!

    I attended a wedding that Mirage played at and had so much fun that I asked the couple for the band's contact information to book them for my own wedding. They were extremely responsive, flexible and friendly during the planning stages of the wedding. They learned a song for our first dance and took requests for some of our other favorite songs. The night of the wedding they were so professional, listened to our guests requests and made it such a fun evening. You can really tell they enjoy what they do! We got so many compliments on our wedding music. You can't beat this 8-piece band for the price they offer. They even offer ceremony and cocktail hour music! I highly recommend Mirage!

    Mirage's reply:

    Carolyn...thank you for the glowing review, that was very kind of you. We were honored to be part of your special day. On behalf of the entire band, much love and happiness to you both!

    Darren
  • J
    Jody L. Married on 11/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band if you want a crowded dance floor all night long.

    So happy that Mirage was once again available for our third daughter’s wedding. Can’t wait to party with them again. They will keep the party going all night and even the “I don’t dance” folks will not be able to stay in their seats. Best way to spend your wedding $. A night you and your friends will always remember if Mirage is a part of i
  • J
    Jennifer D. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with

    Mirage has been great to work with through the pandemic! They have been very commutative and have gone above and beyond for everything we have needed!
  • Claire
    Claire V. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free wedding experience

    What really set Mirage apart from the other bands was their communication, flexibility, and kindness. They are willing to travel out of state during a pandemic and deal with a unique schedule without any hesitation. The band invited me to a showcase at one of the members homes to be able to hear them live prior to booking and it was amazing! All of the members were very friendly and as soon as I heard them play “September” I was sold! About a month later COVID hit, and the stress of planning a wedding multiplied X100. Thankfully, Mirage stayed in communication with me and never caused me any stress during this crazy time. I am so glad that we booked Mirage for our upcoming wedding and can not wait to have them be apart of our big day!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mirage Reception 8/14

    Mirage was a fantastic band! Everyone I spoke to after the reception couldn’t stop talking about how amazing they were, we all loved them. Thanks for doing our reception and making it amazing. Your band is something we will never forget.

    Alyssa and Nick
  • L
    Laura M. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience


    At one point in time in the early summer, my fiancé and I considered cancelling our big wedding in St. Louis and trying to put together a destination wedding in Florida for just our family. We talked with each of our vendors to gain their perspective of what our reception would look like if we were to continue with our original plans. Of the numerous vendors that we had booked (and they were all very helpful), Mirage Entertainment provided the most insight and help with talking through the change in plans going forward. Once our minds were made up, we didn't look back and thank goodness for that, it was a wonderful evening.

    We even threw the band a curveball (notice the baseball reference as we are both HUGE Cards' fans) and asked them to learn a different first dance song three weeks before our wedding day. I was told, "don't worry about it, we got this." And they sure did! (Virtual hug to all members of Mirage!)

    We often joked that it would be hard to social distance at our reception as our family and friends LOVE to dance! It did help a bit as we unfortunately could not have all the guests that had planned to attend, but they understood......thank you dear friends! After dinner, it was three hours of nonstop dancing, which is exactly what we wanted.

    I could go on, but by now, I think you get the idea that we were overwhelmingly ecstatic with Mirage, not only their performance, but for being by our side through the 'nerve racking' times.

    We are already talking about holding a one-year anniversary party next year and invite EVERYONE from our original guest list. And you can bet, Mirage will be part of that fun.

    Mirage's reply:

    Thanks Laura for this glowing review and entrusting your big day with Mirage. All the best to you! We hope to see again in a year. :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message