Mintwood Photo Co. Reviews

21 | Albuquerque, NM
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Mintwood Photo Co.

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Mintwood Photo Co. 1
Mintwood Photo Co. 2
Sort by:
  • C

    christy · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mintwood Photo Co is 6 out of 5 stars, really. Lydia did our engagement photographs, and we could not have been more over the moon. She is fun to work with, professional, creative, and quick on her feet. She captures the feeling of a moment like no other photographer we have seen. Thanks, Lydia, for the photos that are so near and dear to us.

  • D

    Devon · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia was so pleasant to work with from day one. She was so accommodating. Her attention to detail is amazing which is so important to me because I definitely love all the little details. I highly recommend her services to anyone looking for Wedding/Engagement photos.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mintwood is the perfect photographer - effortless, beautiful shots filled our album. Lydia is thorough and fast without ever rushing anything or missing any snaps. We were lucky to have her in Cincinnati for our event, she is worth every penny!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED working with Lydia and the rest of the Mintwood team! Lydia has an eye for great portraits and backgrounds for photos but is also able to capture so many beautiful and fun candids. She photographed my sisters wedding, and my sister in laws wedding both a year before ours, and after the first second of meeting her we knew we wanted to work with her! She’s so fun and kind, and is able to capture every single special moment of the day in a truly beautiful way. We absolutely LOVED the way our photos came out! You can’t go wrong with Mintwood for any occasion!

  • S

    Sam · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mintwood Photo Co has captured beautiful life moments that I will carry with me for a lifetime. My wife and I can not say enough amazing things about Mintwood's professionalism, attention to detail, proactive-ness, and vision. We overwhelmed with gratitude for our engagement and wedding pictures. Anytime I need a photographer I can only hope to book Mintwood!

  • S

    Sam · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia has provided my husband and I with years of the most perfectly captured moments over the years, from casual outings to our big day. Her ability to read people, gauge a group, and make you feel at home is something you cannot put a price on! She might be a little further away from us now in ABQ, but I feel confident we will continue to pick her over all the rest for our special moments in the future!

    Mintwood Photo Co. 3
    Mintwood Photo Co. 4
  • L

    Liz · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia is Amazing!! Her work is not only beautiful, but she is prompt, professional, and a joy to work with!

  • L

    Lora · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I actually chose Mintwood Photo Co because she was the photographer at a friend's wedding and I was blown away by how amazing her photos came out, in addition to feeling completely at ease and enjoying the experience while a part of the bridal party. After connecting there, my fiancé at the time (now husband) and I knew we wanted to have the same experience. We booked Mintwood for our Charleston, SC wedding. I LOVE our wedding photos, Lydia was fabulous and made the day super fun, and she has an amazing eye - all without breaking the bank. I would highly recommend!

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia was the absolute best. We were so blessed to have all of her talents capture every perfect moment on our wedding day! She truly made it very special. Her professionalism was outstanding and we will definitely be doing business with her again. Couldn't be more happy!

  • B

    Barbara · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so focused on getting an amazing photographer within a reasonable budget that I only realized as we went through the process of booking, engagement photos, structuring timelines and then the long wedding day that I got a gem of a photographer! Lydia has that great combination of making everyone feel relaxed, keeping to a timeline, and throwing out great suggestions all while keeping her artistic eye open for unique and beautiful shots of each part of the wedding day. The curve of a building, an old train sitting in tall grass, or a reflection through an art deco mirror make for stunning and unforgettable photographs. Just remember that when you fall in love with her inspiring photos and book Mintwood at the beginning of your wedding planning, you'll fall in love with Lydia and her service, talent and attitude by the end of your wedding day.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia is an extremely gifted photographer who is super easy to work with. My wedding photos turned out better than I could've ever imagined. Thanks to Mintwood, I have beautiful images that perfectly document one of the most special days of my life.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia is by far one of the best photographers in Athens and the surrounding area. She is an absolute gem and someone who I will be forever grateful for. She captured all the photos that I could have ever wanted for our wedding day and then some. We got married during a huge rain storm and she went above and beyond to get the photos that we wanted. Her attention to detail is amazing and her personal touch on the "box" is what every bride desires in a wedding photographer. Seriously, look her up! She is amazing!

  • K

    Kari · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not recommend a more amazing photographer to work with than Mintwood Photo Co. I discovered Lydia at a bridal show on Jekyll Island and had the pleasure of booking her for my September 2015 wedding on St. Simons Island, and I still couldn't be happier about this decision. Lydia was so flexible and easy to work with throughout the entire process, and she made my fiance and I feel comfortable the whole time. We lived out of town at the time, and she worked around our crazy schedules, took our engagement photos in the rain, and was all hands on deck on our wedding day. Her turn around time was quick, and the finished product exceeded our expectations. Lydia truly captured the joy and happiness of our wedding day, and I know my husband and I will cherish these photos forever! If you're in search of a photographer who is beyond easy to work with, and who has the talent to capture the raw emotions of your day, you're looking in the right spot!

  • User5490830 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia did an excellent job of capturing beautiful moments before, during and after our wedding. She was so flexible and fun and just made our day all the more special. We love looking at our photos and have no regrets with Mintwood.

  • Mrs.Moore424

    Jazmyn · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Lydia for an intimate pre-wedding shoot, and it wa absolutely perfect! We contacted her very last minute with few concrete details and she worked with us to figure things out. She suggested an AWESOME location for us, and was very reasonably priced. She was flexible with us and really listened to our needs. Lydia was so easy to work with, and captured us beautifully. She's bubbly and funny and we had such a great time qwith her! We just received the photos (pretty quicky turnaround) and they are absolutely stunning. We really enjoyed working with her and will definitely be using her again for future shoots - Christmas Cards, Anniversary, and any other excuse we can make to shoot with her! I highly recommend her for all of your photography needs.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia was a dream! I had an extra large wedding party AND an extra large family - a daunting feat for most wedding photographers - and Lydia sailed through it all without breaking a sweat! She had distinct vision without being overly pushy or bossy. It was just the perfect amount of suggestion that made me feel relaxed and never pressured. I was also having a low lit reception, so the week of I reminded her of that. She promptly responded and told me she remembered when we'd talk last that my venue sounded low lit by my description so she had already ordered some lighting just for us. What?!? Who is this woman! I love her excitement level as well. She's never just "doing her job." It felt like she was as excited about my wedding as I was! Lydia has the most interesting personality. She's fun and outgoing but never too over the top. Organized and structured but never too uptight. All of that combined with the most natural-looking pictures makes her invaluable. Seriously, she let us see a few shots on the camera and I remember thinking, "What are you even gonna edit?!" She's so skilled with her camera that she doesn't need to over-edit to bring the quality up to par. It looks just as you remember it - but better! I highly recommend any bride looking for a stress-free wedding day and an absolutely flawless portfolio of pictures to book Lydia! You will not regret it!

  • User5048344 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mintwood Photo Co. was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding! Lydia was professional, knowledgable, flexible, and so talented!! She came with amazing ideas and allowed me to totally inject my vision into them. I can say enough about Lydia or Mintwood!!

  • User5049476 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    She was wonderful in bending over backwards to travel a good distance to have the engagement shoot I wanted in my hometown . She made us feel incredibly comfortable during our engagement shoot and captured all the moments I wanted. Her communication was great, and she made me feel at ease right away. The quality of the photos even unedited were absolutely incredible, she has so much talent. I would highly, highly recommend her, it was like having an old friend do our photos, both my fiancé and I felt that way.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/12/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photographers seem to be a dime a dozen but I cannot say enough sweet things about Mintwood. Lydia made every part of the process easy and special. From a custom wooden box with nail polish, ring holder and other goodies to custom photo packages. I am from a small town in Delaware and I wasn't able to have my wedding in my hometown. Lydia was so accommodating and traveled from Georgia to do our engagement pictures in Delaware. She then traveled a few months later to Virginia to do our wedding photography. We had planned an outdoor ceremony and unfortunately a rainstorm happened right as we were doing our first look. Lydia and her assistant Eve were both so calm and so lovely to me. Lydia made me feel like every photo would turn out magical that rain didn't matter. She handled our large (30 person) wedding party with ease and my even more chaotic family without issue. I cannot tell you what a stress reliever it was knowing I would get every photo I wanted because of how organized Lydia was. Mintwood truly is worth every penny, just checkout their instagram to see their incredible photos. I still am shocked about how inexpensive they are for the quality of the photo packages you receive.

  • L

    Lilly · Married on 10/01/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Lydia and her team were awesome on our wedding day! They made us feel so at ease and kept us laughing the whole time. The photos we received are fantastic and we're so glad we hired her to photograph our day.

  • B

    Becca · Married on 07/04/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Great company to work with. Very flexible, good prices, and most importantly- fabulous pictures!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review