Minnetonka Orchards Reviews

66 | Mound, MN
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Minnetonka Orchards

Recommended by 97%

66
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

46 User photos

Minnetonka Orchards 1
Minnetonka Orchards 2
Minnetonka Orchards 3
Minnetonka Orchards 4
Minnetonka Orchards 5
Minnetonka Orchards 6
Minnetonka Orchards 7
+ 40
Sort by:
  • C

    Cassandra Kelley · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Perfect Apple Orchard Wedding

    Kelly made everything an absolute breeze - many times so much so she had me in tears of relief throughout the planning process. Their staff made our guests and ourselves feel comfortable & they all went above and beyond to give us a beautiful day I cannot thank them enough. The day of coordinators were incredible & so patient, attentive & kind! Our guests are still raving about the venue & everything they have to offer from the brand new winery to the petting zoo to the outdoor yard games and space. The tent fit all 200 + of our guests comfortably & the mini donuts & hay ride they provided absolutely topped our perfect wedding off. It was absolutely whimsical & unique- A must for any couple seeking a beautiful romantic outdoor venue with a beautiful white marquee tent pre- equipped with all the necessities / extras you could want.
    Huge thank you to Minnetonka Orchards, Kelly & her staff. You're a family valued business & your values showed strong while we worked with you - so from our family to yours we cannot thank you enough.
    The Hendrickson's 06.22.2019

    Sent on 07/05/2019
    Minnetonka Orchards 8
    Minnetonka Orchards 9
    Minnetonka Orchards 10
    Minnetonka Orchards 11
    Minnetonka Orchards 12
    Minnetonka Orchards 13
    Minnetonka Orchards 14
    Minnetonka Orchards 15
    Minnetonka Orchards 16
    Minnetonka Orchards 17
    Minnetonka Orchards 18
    Minnetonka Orchards 19
    Minnetonka Orchards 20
    Minnetonka Orchards 21
  • S

    Shayla · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An AMAZING Wedding Establishment

    The Minnetonka Orchards was exactly what we were looking for in our wedding venue. From the beautiful ceremony site to the picturesque reception tent/site, yard games and fire pit we could not have been happier! Kelly was awesome to work with as were the day of coordinators. Every request we had/inquired about Kelly was quick to help/solve to ensure our day was exactly what we wanted. The amount of compliments we had from guests was overwhelming - it sealed the deal we picked the perfect location to celebrate the beginning of our lives as husband and wife.

    Sent on 06/26/2019
    Minnetonka Orchards 22
    Minnetonka Orchards 23
    Minnetonka Orchards 24
    Minnetonka Orchards 25
    Minnetonka Orchards 26
    Minnetonka Orchards 27
  • S

    Stacy Gallop · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Everything was absolute perfection. Gorgeous venue, flexible staff, surpassed all hopes and expectations.

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • M

    Mike Murphy · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue for an indoor/outdoor reception!

    Kelly was great throughout the entire planning process for our wedding reception. The orchard is the perfect setting for an indoor/outdoor reception (or any other event). The tent provides great space for inclement weather, too! We had 200 people plus a six-piece band, and there was tons of room for people to explore the grounds and enjoy the perfect weather.

    We did run into an issue with ordering the orchard’s apple donuts. On the afternoon of our reception, it was discovered that the machine didn’t work, so we had to scramble to find a dessert to feed all of our guests. It worked out in the end, but the apple donuts would have been ideal.

    Overall, I’d recommend this to anybody who wants a fairytale environment for a wedding reception. You really feel like you’ve escaped into an enchanted forest or something out of a Disney movie.

    Sent on 05/31/2019
    Minnetonka Orchards 28
    Minnetonka Orchards 29
    Minnetonka Orchards 30
    Minnetonka Orchards 31
    Minnetonka Orchards 32
  • D

    Devin · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every guest raved about the beautiful venue. The staff makes planning a breeze and thinks of things you would not.

    Sent on 07/28/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Minnetonka Orchards was exactly what we were looking for for our summer wedding. Everything was absolutely beautiful..from the woodsy ceremony site to the awesome reception tent. It was the perfect place for the vision we had for our special day. The bride and grooms barns were great (the bridal barn had A/C!!), the ceremony site was intimate, the outdoor games and bonfire pit were perfect and the reception tent was spacious and beautiful. We had our first dance outside on the cute dance floor, which made it even more unique and special. Everyone was entertained and we got so many compliments on how fun the day was! There were so many great places to take photos and plenty of space to set up our photo guestbook, s’mores, popcorn and candy bar and everything else. The fairy lights and flowers outside were beautiful and created a very special ambiance at night. Kelly was amazing to work with! She was so helpful with all of our questions and concerns and very responsive. She was very flexible and the staff was wonderful to work with as well. Everyone was so nice and made us feel so comfortable during the planning process and day of the wedding. They even let us set up a day early and pick things up the day after (since there were no events going on either day), which was a life saver! Thank you Kelly and staff for making our day absolutely wonderful!! We highly recommend Minnetonka Orchards!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly and her team are incredible! She made us feel at home and was very personable. The Carly’s were awesome day of coordinators and made sure we had what we needed. The venue is perfect for an outdoor wedding. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to start our life together.

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • C

    Carly · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was awesome. She was very accommodating to our requests and allowed us to visit and ask questions many times before the event. The venue looked beautiful and the staff helped everything to run smoothly the day of- we couldn't have asked for a better wedding day experience!

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Minnetonka Orchards was a wonderful location for our wedding on May 12, 2018. We would recommend this location to anyone Kelli and her team are wonderful and very helpful to work with. We had exactly what we wanted, they made it so easy for us. They let us have our caterer who was from St. Cloud/Sartel area. His food is amazing. Our guest(350) said they have never had such good food at a wedding and he will never run out. He worked very well with Kelli a d her team. They orchard was beautiful and alot of people did not know they hosted weddings. They made our Wedding very memorable and we are so happy.

    Sent on 05/22/2018
    Minnetonka Orchards 33
    Minnetonka Orchards 34
    Minnetonka Orchards 35
    Minnetonka Orchards 36
    Minnetonka Orchards 37
    Minnetonka Orchards 38
    Minnetonka Orchards 39
    Minnetonka Orchards 40
  • P

    Cyndi · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience at Minnetonka Orchards was far above our expectations! Kelly and her team were absolutely wonderful to work with. We met with Kelly a few times before our event and every encounter with her was great. She was organized and shared ideas or what other brides normally did, as I was completely clueless in the beginning stages of wedding planning. She answered all of our questions throughout our whole experience and was very accommodating. Our wedding day went perfectly, aside from the cold weather and rain (which obviously no one could control). With the weather, our ceremony was moved inside the reception tent and everything continued on. The bridal barn was the perfect place for my ladies and I to get ready and my Husband and his guys had their own space as well. There were SO many cute spots for photos, I'm sure our photographer had so much fun planning them all out. Also having apples, apple cider, and apple donuts available for guests was the perfect touch for a beautiful Fall wedding! A great perk to having the wedding at an apple orchard. To top off everything, the orchard is PET FRIENDLY. This was such a huge plus for us, as we really wanted our dog to be a part of our day. I will definitely recommend Minnetonka Orchards to my friends and anyone who plans to get married, it is the most gorgeous place bursting full of nature to enjoy.

    Sent on 12/08/2017
    Minnetonka Orchards 41
    Minnetonka Orchards 42
  • T

    Timothy Rath · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Minnetonka Orchards is outstanding!

    Beautiful venue! Was married there in the autumn of 2017. Kelly and her husband were great to work with; accommodating and generous with their time. They both worked very hard to make sure things went as we wanted. Our guests raved about the apple cider(mixed with Fireball whiskey for some). Our photographer was Kelly Morin, she captured so many wonderful moments. The event was catered by Lucky's 13, glowing reviews from guests, especially the green beans and popovers. Pictures and food were both top notch. My wife and I were thrilled with our wedding and would recommend Minnetonka Orchards to anyone!

    Sent on 03/31/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding last weekend at the Minnetonka Orchards was an absolute dream! We got lucky with the weather, which was a perfect September day, but it made the Orchards look incredible (especially at sunset) and all of our guests were smiling the whole evening, whether it was playing yard games, eating s'mores by the bonfire, or dancing to the music! Kelly and her staff worked so well with our other vendors throughout the process and especially on the day of the wedding. Their transportation was also very flexible the day of the wedding - we originally only requested to rides back to the hotel, but when more guests than we anticipated got on the two buses, Kelly and Jeff easily agreed to add a third trip to gather the remaining guests for a small fee. Kelly was always responsive to my emails or calls, answered questions in an appropriate amount of time, and even met with me once in person before the wedding to go over ideas and offer advice. It was great! Our wedding was perfect, and I would absolutely recommend the Minnetonka Orchards for your wedding reception!

    Sent on 09/17/2017

    Minnetonka Orchards's reply:

    Good Afternoon Erin from all of the staff at Minnetonka Orchards, I cannot thank you all enough
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Minnetonka Orchards was our dream venue! It is an absolutely stunning place for a ceremony and reception. We received endless compliments from our guests - they were so impressed with the beauty of the venue! On top of the perfect setting, the Minnetonka Orchards staff was a dream to work with. Kelly was so helpful and flexible. I knew everything was handled the day of and felt so prepared leading up to the event. It was the perfect laid back, beautiful and friendly place we could've ever picked. Thank you so much for being a huge reason our wedding day was everything we dreamed it would be. I will recommend this venue to ANYONE looking for a outdoor venue and we will be forever patrons of the Orchard.

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Minnetonka Orchards was an absolute dream location for our wedding! The outdoor location was ideal for our August ceremony, and the tent for the reception allowed us the peace of mind with a back-up plan in case of rain. Kelly and Jeff were incredibly helpful and supportive; we did not need to worry about anything with their amazing team in charge! We 100% recommend Minnetonka Orchards for the perfect outdoor wedding!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the parents of the bride we were very impressed with how helpful everyone was and they all seemed to genuinely care that everything went well!

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Minnetonka Orchards was the perfect wedding venue for us! Our wedding was so fun and beautiful and the staff at the orchard were amazing. The whole day went so smoothly because the staff were so helpful and always attentive to things that needed to be done. If I could do the day over again I would choose Minnetonka Orchards for sure!

    Sent on 08/25/2017

    Minnetonka Orchards's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review and I am so glad your day was awesome.
  • N

    Nick · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Minnetonka Orchards in July 2017 (ceremony + reception) and we have too many good things to say about the venue and staff to fit on this page! The venue itself is so unique and gorgeous..they have a brand new tent, the venue is full of flowers and greenery that are so well cared for, there is a small petting zoo that was a big hit with the guests, tons of lawn games, different areas to walk around and sit, and options for hay rides, fire pit, and so forth. Not only were out of town guests blown away, but even the local MN guests couldn't get over the venue. The venue also provides lots of extras if you want (vases, chalkboards, easels, etc) at no extra cost. Most importantly, Kelly - the owner - was indescribably helpful, accessible, knowledgeable, and communicative during our stressful year of wedding planning from across the country! She helped us every step of the way and was a calming voice of reason when we had various things go awry during planning (factors that were unrelated to the venue!). Kelly was so professional and on top of things, and trusting her throughout the whole planning process was beyond helpful. Carly, one of the many wonderful orchard staff members, even handmade our seating charts, welcome signs, etc. The day of the wedding, we had some unfortunate DJ/music issues and Kelly swooped right in to help, offering up her own speakers and music devices if needed. It's one week later and we still can't believe how much we lucked out with Kelly, the truly magical venue and the amazingly competent staff. We SO highly recommend Minnetonka Orchards if you're looking for an outdoor venue with a beautiful indoor/outdoor tented reception area (and great option for inclement weather).

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • J

    Jim · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved the wedding! Thanks for making our day perfect! Can't wait to visit this Fall! Thanks Again!

    - Jim and Kate DeVeau

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • C

    Carly · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Minnetonka Orchards staff is simply amazing! Helping with the smallest to biggest tasks, most being our own issues and not theirs. They go above and beyond to helping in anyway they can while keeping the grounds looking amazing. They are extremely friendly and attentive to what you need. Kelly and her staff are perfect! I highly recommend this venue to who ever wants that magical enchanting outdoor wedding venue!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fairy tail wedding site . Simply enchanting. Staff is spot on , and very helpful with anything you need. Had the grooms dinner on Friday night and wedding the next day. Fair pricing and extremely accommodating to make the wedding dream come true. Thanks to Minnetonka Orchards ❤️

    Sent on 06/28/2017

    Minnetonka Orchards's reply:

    Thank you so much. Glad it will be a great memory.
  • N

    Marina · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Minnetonka Orchards was a fantastic vendor to work with. Kelly was always accommodating when we wanted to bring people up for a tour. The greatest moment came when Kelly heroically saved a bridesmaid dress that had received a big grease stain pre-ceremony. She rode off in her gator and came back with a perfect dress, saving the day :) The venue is always in great shape. I wish I had been notified that they had cut down the trees right behind the ceremony cite, but Kelly and her staff offered some plan b ceremony backdrops (though we ended up sticking with the original view, just without the tall trees). The bride and groom sheds are rustic, but clean and really tucked away (meaning you can blast music pretty loudly without anyone hearing). The staff was very helpful when we arrived at the venue and took care of everything we needed. They also did a great job at the end of the night with helping the clean up efforts. All in all, a great experience! I think this venue will continue to improve with time as they work out the kinks and keep upgrading the facilities (the new bathrooms are really nice!!).

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • User7358631 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience at Minnetonka Orchards. We wanted something small and intimate, and Kelly provided that for us in the most incredible ways possible. Her husband built us farm tables to eat on, she had the loveliest little red-wooden bridal barn for us to get ready in, and provided us all with fresh apple donuts that morning! Kelly and everyone at the orchard was so wonderful - seeing my husband laugh and smile that day because they helped make it stress-free is something I will always remember. Big or small, Minnetonka Orchards will help you have the most beautiful wedding!

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have chose a better venue and team to work with for our wedding!! Not only was the tent and space beautiful, but the staff was super accommodating and great to work with!

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • C

    Cat · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Minnetonka Orchards was our first and only venue we looked at. We fell in love with it immediately. We received so many complements from our guests. It truly was a dream come true. We loved working with Kelly. She always put our needs first, and did anything and everything to make our day perfect. If you are looking for an outdoor venue, we highly recommend the Minnetonka Orchards. You won't regret it!! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were looking for wedding venues we were looking for a large (350 people) unique outdoor venue that allowed us to bring our own caterer and alcohol since these were going to be a vast amount of our wedding expenses. The fact that Minnetonka orchards offered those two main components, we booked a tour with their venue coordinator Kelly right away! The day we went and toured the orchards was late July and my husband and I fell in love with the venue right away. This was the first of many venues we toured and other venues didn't live up to Minnetonka orchards. At the venue you pull up to a beautiful large tent draped on the inside with fabric and twinkle lights and plenty of space indoors/outdoors for socializing and lawn games. The ceremony site is accessed through a beautiful wooded trail, which is tucked away in the apple orchard with landscape and backdrops for beautiful photos. I can't express how much we loved having our wedding here at Minnetonka orchards, the staff are incredible to work with and they made our special day the best day of our lives! Thank you Minnetonka Orchards!!

    Sent on 08/23/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review