Minnesota Renaissance Festival / Mid-America Festivals Reviews

28 | Shakopee, MN
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Minnesota Renaissance Festival / Mid-America Festivals

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

28

8 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Becky · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was just perfect!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • T

    Taunya · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked this venue over a year and a half before our wedding. We chose opening day of the festival. We paid for all the tickets for our friends and family, and I loved that I just gave them a list and there were no issues. We got married in King’s Arbor and I was concerned that the day was really hot. The team had water right at the end of the aisle for the guests to drink and there was more water in Bad Manor, where we had our reception. The team setting up dinner in Bad Manor was great. They were concerned that we hadn’t eaten and even boxed up some food for us to take with us. It was such a great experience.

    Sent on 09/12/2018

    Minnesota Renaissance Festival / Mid-America Festivals's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you found your wedding day with us to be magical!
  • F

    First · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are not even from the country but Allison was able to get us all booked and ready over the phone.
    Also helpful with information about how to get the licence and such.

    We just had to show up and she guided us all to the venue. (Be sure to give plenty of time for travel and parking though!!!)
    Compared to any other kind of wedding, and considering the great venue, the cost was incredibly cheap.
    (We did not hold the reception there, that is where costs go up sharply)
    The intern Abby was also exceptionally nice. She was very happy to help with taking some photos. The park should hire her and offer photography as a service

    It was also fun around the park after the ceremony. In every possible way it was better than an expensive, 'normal' wedding

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at the Ren Fest 10 years ago, amazing experience! We decided to do it all again and celebrated our anniversary there with the vow renewal package. Even with the light rain, we had an wonderful time! We go every year, wouldn't miss it!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was amazing to work with during the planning phase and on the day of the event! We had a spectacular time and couldn't have asked for better weather or a better venue. Huzzah to the Renaissance Festival staff!

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • R

    Ryn · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met at MNRF so naturally this was the perfect choice for us. We wanted simple, no hassle with a beautiful setting and that's what MNRF will give you (or as elaborate as you want to go!)
    Staff is very responsive and helpful. We had a great experience!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We think we've already convinced a couple or two to have their wedding at the Renaissance. We had the most wonderful time of our lives as a wedding should be. Most weddings are more serious and a lot of work. We had little to no work involved and we had a serious amount of fun and so did our guests. Everyone had a great time! Including the us the bride and groom! Wish we could get remarried there every year!

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the Renaissance Festival for our venue. Our guests had a wonderful time, the food was delicious, and they were very accommodating when the weather decided not to cooperate. We would highly recommend to anyone who wants a romantic, unconventional wedding.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great customer service! Everyone from the servers to the coordinator were extremely helpful and helped us relax. Staff even made sure we took time for ourselves and that we had every thing that we needed. I would recommend for anyone!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • User5524647 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    since this was a renewal we knew what we wanted which made it a lot easier to be able to relax. Katie always answered our questions and worked with us on deadlines. We opted to do an optional reception at the feast of fantasy, the guests that stayed had a great time.

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • S

    Steve · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was great and everything was taken care of. I had nothing to worry about. I would recommend renaissance festival to anyone

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The helpfulness and service we received when planning our wedding was awesome and amazing! Everything fell into place and all our questions were answered and taken care of right away.

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful staff and flexability.

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • B

    Brea · event on: 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was very helpfull with everything. She was patient with my planning for my parents anniversary gift doing the vow renewal.

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • J

    Jon · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel Geertsema was incredibly helpful and supporting for our wedding day. She went above and beyond what we expected and she masterfully coordinated nearly every aspect of the wedding.

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie Kline was awesome! She patiently answered all of my questions in the months leading up to our event and always got back to me in a timely manner. :)

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex Kosse was the event coordinator for my wedding, and she truly came through for me. Everyone was impressed that I was able to plan a wedding within 3 months, and a huge part of that success was due to Alex. She answered every question I had, was super friendly throughout. The wedding was beautiful, my guests had a ton of things to do at the festival, most people even came dressed up for the festival. I'd highly recommend anyone who wants a fun and different wedding to have it at the Ren Fest.

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • L

    Jaime · Married on 08/14/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the most beautiful place to get married. You can go traditional, or dress in renaissance clothing. Before the ceremony, the queen gives you her royal blessing and a wine toast, with beautiful goblets as keepsakes.

    Sent on 07/29/2008
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/19/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect venue for our. The staff was friendly and efficient. We worked closely with Rachel and she did a fantastic job.
    The food was not that hot when served and the beef medallion option for dinner had small portions, but the turkey drumstick option was superb!
    We were blessed with perfect weather, so our guests were comfortable. Not too hot, not too cold.
    The pricing structure was fair and Rachel and team were flexible in getting us exactly what we wanted in order to make our day perfect!
    If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't change one bit of our Wedding Day! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/23/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • Hali

    Hali · Married on 10/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was so helpful and accommodating every step of the way! Every one of their options for the ceremony are beautiful. We only did our ceremony in the Enchanted Forest, but it was everything we imagined.

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/20/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was awesome to work with. She was very responsive and always available when i needed her. The price was a little on the high side for our budget but the scenery was well worth it.

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • User2744143 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Renaissance Festival was an awesome venue for our wedding! They did everything they could to help us plan our event, and made it possible for all of the little touches we wanted to add to work out.

    Sent on 10/30/2012
  • K

    Kari · Married on 07/08/2006

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked a year and a half in advance for the perfect July wedding date. We wanted a romantic place with great scenery for pictures and a place where a horse could take me, as a bride, down the isle to my new husband. This was the place. There was a pasture for my horse to graze after the ceremony. The food was great, the entertainment was great, and the setup was great. The only downsides were that there was little shade in the ceremony area and it was 95 degrees out, so almost everyone sat on the groom's side, even my family and friends, and there were no real toilets, only portapotties, which are worthless for a wedding dress. We went in the off season, which meant that we didn't have to deal with the bad smell the castle gets during the feast of fantasy, due to the lack of air conditioning. But the site was great, the grounds were perfect, everything was lovely, and they let me have my horse there. It was a perfect place for a beautiful wedding. And it was also very affordable, and they came up with vegan and vegan-gluten-free meals for all my guests! Everyone loved the food.

    Sent on 11/30/2007
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/13/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Wonderful and friendly staff.

    Sent on 10/29/2014