Weddings

Minnesota Officiants Reviews

Minnesota Officiants

Minnesota Officiants

Minneapolis, MN
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 285 Reviews
View more information

285 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 285
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

20 User photos

Sort by:
  • Bernice
    Bernice T. Getting married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Officiant Cara Tollefson, A+

    Cara Tollefson conducted our civil ceremony this summer, and we were so pleased! Cara was responsive and attentive to the details, helped guide the ceremony based on our ideas and style, and was thorough with submitting our license and following up to ensure we received our final marriage license from the state in a timely manner.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey K. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Jill Englund as your officiant

    Jill was amazing to work with throughout the whole process. She is knowledgeable and her experience helped with the planning of the ceremony and the rehearsal. The ceremony was perfect! Jill did a great job using our love story and weaving it into the ceremony to make it very personal and special. My husband and I are so happy with the experience and many of our guests also commented on how memorable the ceremony was. If you’re looking for an officiant for your wedding, I give Jill a 10/10 and a gold star.
  • Renee
    Renee D. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Ceremony!

    Jill Englund was an incredible officiant and she put together a beautiful ceremony we (along with our friends and family) will never forget. We've had countless guests tell us how impressed they were with her and how beautiful and personal our ceremony was. She was extremely responsive and took the time to get to know us before our big day. We wanted a personal ceremony with a bit of humor sprinkled in and she more than delivered.
  • E
    Erika J. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cara Tollefson is wonderful!!

    We had Cara Tollefson for our October 8th wedding and she was wonderful! We didn't have much knowledge on how wedding ceremonies work, but she outlined everything perfectly! We are so grateful for her help and cannot recommend her enough!!!
  • M
    Mara S. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jill was great!

    We found Minnesota Officiants online and liked Jill Englund's profile. After speaking with her on the phone, we liked her personality and thought she would do a great job. She was great with communication leading up to our rehearsal/wedding, and did a wonderful job on the day of! We would highly recommend them/her to anyone looking for an officiant.
  • R
    Robert S. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly, Madly, Deeply

    We were very lucky to be able to work with Cara Tollefson. She made the process feel stress free and was always there to answer any questions we had. We would definitely recommend Cara to anyone looking for an amazing officiant to work with.
  • C
    Carlie F. Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cara is the best!

    Cara Tollefson is the best! She is super easy to work with and very helpful with ceremony planning. Her calm and happy demeanor made our ceremony very lovely and we are so happy we found her to be our officiant!
  • James
    James M. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic

    We found this Vendor when our original officiant backed out towards the end of the process. Jell Englund was by far the greatest experience we had with the whole wedding process. She was quick to respond, professional, and had great ideas! Everyone raved about her and the ceremony and we could not have asked for a better officiant!
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Jill for your Wedding!!

    Jill Englund constructed and officiated our wedding. She did a phenomenal job - we got so many compliments about how great and personal our ceremony was. Jill was great at listening to what we had in mind understanding our vision. She was a joy to work with - very responsive, attentive and personable!
  • P
    Prowpanga U. Married on 08/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal service from Minnesota Officiants

    We got to know Jill, our officiant and Minnesota Officiants through our organizer. We felt so lucky to have Jill as our efficient since our first zoom meetIng. Jill is very professional, and responsive. Jill took care of all the details and perfect our wedding indeed! We highly recommend Minnesota Officiants, especially Jill, to anyone who is looking to have a wedding!
  • A
    Anjanette S. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Our officiant, Jill Englund, was perfect! She had the warm, kind, calm, and fun personality that was perfect for our wedding. She told our 'love story' so well and made us and our guests just so comfortable. We are so happy we found her as she helped make our wedding day fabulous.
  • J
    Jeffrey K. Married on 07/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of A Kind

    I did a search for local wedding officiants online and ran across One of a Kind. After reading the officiant profiles I contacted Cara Tollefson to talk more about my finance and my wedding ideas. Since this was both of our second marriages, we wanted a ceremony that was simple, yet elegant and meaningful to us, our adult children, and our relatives/friends who would be attending.. From day one, my fiancée and I both had a connection to Cara. She was genuine, caring, responsive, timely, thoughtful, and had a few great suggestions for how things could flow through the ceremony, where we stood, how long we looked at each other and/or held hands and making sure we practiced a long kiss for photo takers. We had no wedding party so she had us do a walkthrough anyways when we met with her a couple of weeks before the wedding. This really calmed our nerves and made us relax and enjoy the wedding ceremony. Nothing but compliments from all our guests on how the wedding played out. I highly recommend Cara and One of a Kind for anyone looking for a wedding officiant. Their prices compared to other officiants was similar and actually to be honest was priceless.
  • B
    Blair E. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    Thanks, Allen, for being so accommodating and withstanding the heat to be our officiant at our wedding. He did an amazing job and listened to our needs while also taking the reins when we needed him to. Thanks so much for everything.
  • J
    Jordyn E. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Allan Lindgren Wedding Officiant

    Allan was wonderful to work with as our wedding officiant! He helped make things run smoothly during the ceremony and was very timely with communication and putting together our ceremony. We would definitely recommend him to others!
  • K
    Kirsten L. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cara Tollefson- Amazing officiant!

    My husband and I were incredibly honored to work with Cara Tollefson. Cara took the time to meet and get to know us, listened to the vision of what we wanted for our ceremony, and created the most beautiful ceremony we could have imagined. Cara is so professional, kind, and passionate about helping couples. We chose a ritual that was special to us, but did not quite know what direction to take to describe the ritual during the ceremony. Cara took extra time to help us come up with wording and an explanation that was absolutely perfect. During the rehearsal, Cara took time to go through the ceremony until we felt comfortable and confident. Once it was time for the real ceremony, Cara did an amazing job of picking up on uncertainty and subtly guiding us so the ceremony flowed beautifully. We are forever grateful to Cara and would highly recommend her as your wedding officiant!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    12/10 recommend Cara Tollefson

    My husband and I loved that Cara Tollefson was our officiant! She made everything sounds so beautifully and flow so smoothly! She worked so well with our large group on the day of and at the rehearsal! She couldnt have been more perfect for our day! We wish we could do it all over again with her! She is also a sweet heart and makes the planning process so smoothly! Her advice is nice and helpful!! I really suggest using her if your considering this vendor!
  • J
    Jennifer O. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    Cris Anderson officiated our wedding at Gale Mansion in May. He was conscious about COVID, did plenty of pre-planning with my husband and I, and we got so much positive feedback about our ceremony! It was great. I definitely recommend him.
  • J
    Janet B. Married on 03/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cara Tollefson = Excellent!

    Cara Tollefson was our wedding officiant and we couldn't have been more pleased with everything she did to make our ceremony incredibly special and memorable. She was amazing to work with from the start -- truly kind, professional, responsive, and insightful. She was supportive of our wedding ceremony vision and helped so much to make it all come together beautifully. She was so quick to respond to any questions/concerns and she stayed in close contact in the weeks and days leading up to our wedding. We are forever grateful for her superb work! We recommend everyone use Cara as their wedding officiant!
  • J
    Jessica C. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    Jill Englund was absolutely perfect! She was very fun, friendly, informative and guided us through the ceremony process the whole time. We loved being able to customize the ceremony prayers, vows, and ideas so that it was not the typical rhetoric but unique to us. I highly recommend Jill for all future couples!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely—Comforting

    Jill was the best! She was a fantastic communicator throughout the entire experience and tailored our tiny Covid ceremony to exactly what we wanted. It was heartfelt and unique—I’ll never forget it. She was flexible when some of our guests were delayed and was incredibly kind and professional from the beginning. Absolutely would recommend to anyone.
  • Marie
    Marie M. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cara Tollefson

    Cara truly brought our ceremony to life! She was accommodating and make our dream ceremony a reality that was so very unique to us. We was professional, and compassionate thought the entire process. We couldn’t have done it without her!
  • J
    Jessica L. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jill us wonderful!

    There is not enough thanks we can give Jill! She was a wonderful officiant and made the ceremony so beautiful. She is genuine and has a way with words.
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience with Cara!

    We were honored to have Cara Tollefson officiate our wedding last weekend. We were forced to downsize our wedding (by a lot) due to COVID, but Cara helped ensure that it was just as special with only 20 guests as it would’ve been with 150. With Cara’s guidance, we were able to turn our wedding into an intimate, romantic ceremony that was so very “us”, which was reinforced by our guests telling us how wonderful it was, and that it is a wedding they wouldn’t forget :) The information packets Cara provided us in the beginning were extremely helpful in organizing our ceremony and the examples were great starting points to help us write out our ceremony. She was very receptive to our ideas, provided great feedback, and helped us create our own wedding “ritual” that everyone loved. She helped us make our ceremony absolutely everything we wanted it to be! Not only that, Cara is extremely sweet and personable and SO easy to talk to, and quick to respond to our questions. Talking over our ceremony with Cara the day before our wedding put our minds at ease immediately. It was incredibly easy and stress-free with Cara’s help! If we could go back in time, we’d pick her again and again.
  • Sarah
    Sarah T. Married on 09/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Marriage officiant extraordinaire

    Jill was excellent. She listened and asked us questions ahead of the ceremony that connected her to our values and preferences and then she honored them. She provided guidance, options, and samples to consider. As our ceremony was during Covid-19, she was both respectful of our precautions and assisted with additional suggestions.
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    We had a great experience working with Jill for our wedding. We reached out with pretty short notice, and she was prompt, detailed, and very helpful in helping us put together the perfect ceremony.