Skip to main content
Weddings

MINISTER ALAN Reviews

MINISTER ALAN View more information

82 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

18 User photos

  • Michelle
    Michelle R. Married on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Officiant

    Minister Alan was very thorough, organized, thoughtful, responsive and easy to work with. The ceremony went off without a hitch and everyone commented on how great the message was. We would highly recommend working with Minister Alan if you are looking for a wedding officiant!

    MINISTER ALAN's reply:

    Michelle and Manveer, I thank you for the kind words and wish you a long married life filled with love!
  • Kerry
    Kerry C. Married on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Ceremony

    Minister Alan was such a pleasure to work with! We received so many compliments on how well the ceremony went and how it had such a nice flow to it. Minister Alan made the planning process super easy and listened to what we wanted. He worked with us on our vows and was very present on our big day ensuring everything went according to plan! We would highly recommend him to every other couple looking for an officiant!

    MINISTER ALAN's reply:

    Thank you, Kerry! It was my pleasure working with you and Nicholas to create the ceremony you wanted. Best wishes!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brianna C. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Alan was a great officiant. He was organized, professional, and responsive. He worked with us to craft our ceremony leading up to the day and included what was important to us. During the ceremony, he was well-spoken and guests commented what a beautiful ceremony we had. Thank you Alan!!

    MINISTER ALAN's reply:

    Brianna and Matthew, it was my pleasure to work with you to create the seaside wedding ceremony you desired. Best wishes!
  • H
    Hilary Married on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well-spoken, professional officiant

    Alan was referred to us 4 months before our wedding. My now husband and I couldn't decided if we wanted a family member to officiate or not but as the time got closer, we didn't want to at the last minute ask a relative or friend. Thankfully Alan was available, we met with him, and soon after that hired him in which we jumped right into the next steps. We met with Alan over Zoom and gave our backgrounds, shared our story and Alan kindly walked us through the various ways a wedding can be officiated. We both found this to be very insightful. Over the course of the 4 months, we worked on our story with Alan, selected our vows and solidified our ceremony. Since we had a large wedding party, including 7 children, we felt it would be best to practice the night before. Alan made himself available to come to our venue, practice with all of us and prepare us for what was to be a beautiful ceremony the next day. Alan is well-spoken and professional from before we hired him all the way through completing our marriage license for us. The process was very easy and stress-free.

    MINISTER ALAN's reply:

    Thank you, Hilary! You and Corey were delightful to work with. I'm so glad you and your guests were pleased with the beautiful rooftop ceremony! Best wishes.
  • Rob
    Rob T. Married on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    Minister Alan was wonderful to work with. He was very helpful and really listened to what we wanted as a couple, and executed it perfectly. Many guests specifically made comments about how well he spoke and how beautifully the ceremony flowed.

    MINISTER ALAN's reply:

    Taleen & Rob
    It was such a pleasure working with you both to plan your marriage ceremony. Best wishes always!
  • A
    Aira V. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding May 28, 2022

    Excellent! Minister alan pointed out the error on our marriage registration, he walked us through application and wedding ceremony itself. He is knowledgeable and professional. Everything went smoothly on the day of the ceremony! Highly recommended!

    MINISTER ALAN's reply:

    Thank you Aira! It was a pleasure working with you and Michael to create your marriage ceremony. Best wishes to you both!
  • Edward
    Edward C. Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    personal and proffesional

    Minister Alan was excellent. He mapped out the entire ceremony from start to finish including all our personal requests.
    During the ceremony he was warm and enthusiastic. He made the ceremony very special for us both and our guests.
  • John
    John S. Married on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most organized vendor we worked with!

    Minister Alan was an absolute pleasure to work with. He truly was the most organized person we worked with when planning the wedding. We did a few zoom calls to get to know each other. He came to the calls with an agenda and he made us feel comfortable throughout the process. He sent us a draft of the ceremony weeks before the actual wedding, we made a few edits, and it came together perfectly. Minister Alan's added humor in all the right places. Our guests commented afterwards that he must have known us for years!!!
  • F
    Francesca M. Married on 05/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience!

    Minister Alan was great. Easy to work with and helped walk us through the whole process. We couldn’t have been happier with his help. Thank you again Minister Alan, we had the best wedding day!!!

    MINISTER ALAN's reply:

    Thank you Francesca. It was such a pleasure to create and perform a ceremony for you and Jim. Best wishes always!
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best you can get

    Minister Alan was one of the highlights of our wedding day. First, he worked closely with us through three (!!) rescheduled dates due to COVID, and handled the changes with patience and grace. Leading up to the event, he took care to ensure my husband and I had time to write and revise our vows, AND made sure what we had written matched in both style and length, which made sure our vows fit together seamlessly. On the weekend of, he asked the questions we didn't even know we needed to ask to ensure the ceremony itself was organized, clean, and flawless. In the hight of the wedding-weekend craziness, Minister Alan was a clam and reassuring presence.

    Above all, he reminded us every step of the way about the weight and importance of the commitment of marriage. It's so easy to get caught up in the small details of the weekend and party, but Minister Alan helped us focus on the *real* reason why we're all here--to commit to each other in marriage. I was so grateful for his guidance and calming reassurance throughout the entire event, before, during, and after the ceremony.

    I would recommend him to any couple. He will work with you to make sure you have the exact ceremony YOU want (not what your family wants, or what you think you should have, but what YOU want as a couple ). He is patient and has been through this rodeo before, so answered many of my questions about the ceremony and beyond. He was also flexible and adapted changing dates, wedding party members, and more, which truly helped take away some of the stress of planning a COVID-era wedding. I am grateful he was part of our big day, especially in the biggest moment of exchanging our vows.

    You can't go wrong. We are so thankful!!!
  • J
    John D. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Minister Alan!

    My wife and I decided very late into our wedding planning that we needed an officiant. With such late notice (about two weeks before the wedding), Minister Alan went above and beyond to make our day special. He spoke with us often and provided guidance along the way. Despite the lack of time we gave him, he still was able to edit our vows and provide a beautiful and personalized ceremony. We cannot thank him enough and would absolutely recommend his services to anyone! Thanks again!

    MINISTER ALAN's reply:

    John and Crystal, it was a pleasure to guide you through a rededication ceremony for your marriage of one year.
  • R
    Richard M. Married on 08/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    Minister Alan was amazing. He was responsive, through and professional. He was very flexible when it came to us having to change our date last minute. He personalized the ceremony to fit us as a couple. My new wife and I were truly blessed to have him officiate our wedding ceremony. He was a big reason our wedding day will be so memorable. Highly recommended 👍🏻

    MINISTER ALAN's reply:

    Thank you Richard. I was happy to be flexible with your wedding date in these uncertain times. Best wishes to you both!
  • Alison
    Alison O. Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It Doesn't Get Any Better

    Minister Alan is warm, friendly, professional and truly loves pulling together a beautiful ceremony. He is well-spoken, very organized and made the process very simple during a time where planning can be quite cumbersome. If you are looking for a minister for your wedding, he's a wonderful choice!
  • A
    Al Simon Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Minister Alan review

    Extremely professional and easy to work with...he managed us thru the process, reviewed our vows & speeches and helped create a beautiful beach ceremony.
  • Ariel
    Ariel Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, professional officiant!

    Minister Alan was a complete professional from the very start. It's very clear that he has done this hundreds of times and knows all the ins and outs of how to put on a very good ceremony. Even on the day of the wedding when a change was made to do a tree planting ceremony, Minister Alan was very cool and collected and made it all happen without any stress or worry. Many of our guests told us how much they liked our officiant and how it was so easy to understand him because he enunciated very well. I would highly recommend Minister Alan to anyone who is looking for an extremely professional officiant. He also helps with your vows if you decided to write them yourself!

    MINISTER ALAN's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ariel & Dan! I was happy to add the beautiful tree planting ritual to you ceremony. Best wishes always!
  • A
    Amie A. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very accommodating

    Minister Alan made our special day perfect. He reviewed our ceremony with us several times before the big day (both in person and via email) to make sure we were comfortable with all of the parts. Because we had mixed cultures and languages at our wedding, he made sure to include all the special elements to make both families feel as though their traditions were being celebrated. Thank you Minister Alan! It was perfect!

    MINISTER ALAN's reply:

    Thank you, Amie. It was a personal pleasure to create an Armenian / American wedding ceremony for you and Mickael!
  • A
    Ali Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Minister Alan was wonderful to work with. We were originally planning to have a family member perform the ceremony but things fell through, leaving us with little time to find someone. Luckily, Minister Alan had not been booked yet and provided us with a script for the ceremony even under short notice. He even eased us into writing vows for one another which we were initially too nervous to say in front of everyone, and I'm so happy he did!

    MINISTER ALAN's reply:

    Couples are often nervous about reciting vows to one another, and think about omitting them. But this is the emotional high point of any ceremony, and people are always glad that they rose to the challenge. Thanks to you and Richard, Ali!
  • A
    Adam B. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ashley and Adam’s wedding

    Minister Alan was very professional and a pleasure to work with. He was calm and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. He was always available to answer any questions or provide feedback on the ceremony or vows. We received many compliments on how special and beautiful the ceremony was. We highly recommend Minister Alan.
  • G
    George Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife (thanks Alan! :)) and I were looking for a non-denominational minister to conduct our ceremony and spoke to several before choosing Alan. What made our decision so easy was the immediate professionalism and care he put into the whole process. We live in Seattle and decided to hold our wedding back home in NY. What impressed us right off the bat was how accommodating Alan was with Skype. He reviewed the entire process with us and made a real effort to understand our relationship.

    We were dreading picking an officiant for our wedding because most we found were a bit too casual for us. We wanted someone who we connected with and could trust would be more than capable of personalizing the experience in a professional way. We also wanted the pomp and circumstance of a religious wedding minus the religion, and Alan delivered in spades. He worked with us for two months to get our vows in place, determine a meaningful ritual (we decided to have a hand-fastening) and even went out of his way to meet with us in person during one of our weekend planning trips to the area.

    On wedding day, he was prompt and took care of all the setup needed. He calmed our nerves when they needed calming and truly felt like a friend by the end of the day. We highly recommend Alan and will certainly reach out to him to renew our vows in the future!
  • C
    Chris Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A true professional, punctual calm and collected. Organized, beautifully written ceremony. As the groom I was confident in his capability. A calming personality to be around when my nerves kicked in moments before my bride arrived. Would highly recommend him to anyone who plans on being married by a Minister.

    MINISTER ALAN's reply:

    Nerves are a part of every important milestone Chris. I'm glad to have shared this one with you and Shediah!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married in June and I cannot tell you how amazing Minister Alan was! From the moment my husband and I met with him, we both knew he was who we wanted to marry us! He was super easy to work with and made the marriage process much less complicated than my husband or I had thought it might be. The entire night of our wedding, we kept getting compliments on how amazing his ceremony was! I highly recommend Minister Alan to anyone getting married!
  • D
    David Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Minister Alan was thoroughly kind and professional from the moment we met him all the way through our wedding day ceremony. We are so happy to have had him as a part of our wedding.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 01/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very easy to speak with and is willing to listen to different ideas. Would definitely recommend!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Minister Alan performed such a beautiful ceremony for me and my husband on November 4th, 2017. From start to finish, he was a pleasure to work with. Any time I had questions about the ceremony, the readings, our vows or any changes to be made, he responded right away and made that part of the wedding planning process seem like a breeze. All of our guests also told us how beautifully worded our ceremony was and I couldn’t have been happier. At the end of our ceremony I was so happy to be given the entire written version of our ceremony- it’s a great keepsake if you’re into that kind of stuff and he puts it in a really nice folder with your names on it. I’d highly recommend Minister Alan to anyone who is looking for an officiant, religious or non-religious because he really takes the time to understand what it is YOU want as a couple which is very important.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message