Mindy Hiatt Photography Reviews

14 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Mindy Hiatt Photography

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy was more than amazing. She was very flexible about meetings and was more than willing to take time with me to answer all my questions. I knew that I didn't have to worry about the pictures turning out great because we really trusted her. She made sure that we were getting every shot we wanted.

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun working with Mindy! She made everything very easy. I have recommended her since and can't wait for an opportunity to work with her again!

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • M

    Molly · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy and Gary were absolutely wonderful! They were very accommodating and efficient. They made us all feel very comfortable and made the whole process really fun. I would recommend them to anyone needing any sort of photos taken!

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • A

    Aurora · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy and Gary were totally fun and professional to work with. I dealt primarily with Mindy and she was never pushy, always answered all my questions promptly, and was very willing to take time to answer questions and offer advice. She is so fun, energetic, and creative. We had such a wonderful experience, we are thinking about asking her to do all our family portraits in the future. The quality of her photos are amazing and you can't beat her prices. Thank you Mindy for capturing our special day, helping us have fun and relax, and for your professionalism. You and Gary were awesome!

    Sent on 12/28/2011

    Mindy Hiatt Photography's reply:

    Thank you Aurora for the kind words! It was such a pleasure highlighting your special day!
  • Jenny

    Jenny · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I was wedding planning, I knew photography needed to be a priority, despite my budget. It was so important for me to have excellent photos that really captured not only my husband and I, but also my friends and family at the wedding. From our first meeting, Mindy put me at ease with her upbeat, friendly demeanor and organized, professional materials. At the engagement photo shoot and the wedding, Mindy was creative while still listening to what we wanted. Any idea I had, she was willing to try! Due to her experience, she is able to ask the right questions to make sure she gets the right photos. Not only was I pleased with her professionalism, but a groomsman and a family member both commented on how smoothly Mindy conducted the wedding party and family shots. On a day when a million things are happening, it's important to have people around you who are calm, flexible, and easygoing while they get the job done- and Mindy and Gary did that for us. When the photos arrived, we were thrilled with how well they reflect the vibe of our wedding day, and we have received so many compliments from family and friends!

    Sent on 10/16/2011
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend Mindy and Gary. Not only did all of our pictures turn out amazing, but they both were so easy and fun to work with. Mindy is so flexible and she really listened to what we wanted and delivered beyond our expectations. We could not be happier with our wedding photos. I look forward to working with them again in the future!

    Sent on 08/05/2011
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I LOVED working with Mindy! She was creative and fun, and her pictures are beautiful. We couldn't be happier with them! She captured all the love, happiness, and excitement of our wedding day. We would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 07/23/2011
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy Hiatt Photography did a FABULOUS job at our wedding! Not only did we love our wedding pics, Mindy and Gary were fun to have around, and extremely helpful in keeping everything flowing and in order on our wedding day! I would recommend them to anyone!!

    Sent on 07/16/2011
  • M

    Laura · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy was perfect! She understood my vision and what types of pictures I liked. She was able to answer questions and met with me throughout my engagement to help assure me that everything was fine. I had many family members/friends who were at the wedding comment on the professionalism of Mindy. She was never in anyone's face or in the way but clearly got amazing shots. She was on time and kept the schedule on time (even with a few hiccups), which I greatly appreciated! I think she has the best prices for pictures and nothing is compromised. Without direction or asking lots of questions, she was able to get all the shots I wanted and many many more. I have no complaints with any of the pictures. I have so many to choose from and they do a perfect job of telling the story of my wedding day. (Which is exactly what I asked for!) I've had many people comment that they look like they came right out of a magazine! I could not be happier with my photos and Mindy. She thinks of everything-- When my CD of pictures was delivered, it came in a really nice case with pictures from the wedding and each CD had a picture of my husband and I!! It was a wonderful surprise! I recommend her to everyone and look forward to using her again sometime down the road!

    Sent on 05/13/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy was the ideal photographer for our wedding. Not only was she tremendously affordable, she takes fantastic photographs. She has such a great eye and really pulled out the details of our wedding day (the details we slaved over for awhile...). What was great is that she provided an engagement session as part of her package. That allowed her to get to know us and both of our personalities so that she was able to take pictures on our wedding day that she knew we would love. She was super flexible beforehand and was willing to honor every request that we gave her. We were so satisfied with Mindy that we will probably ask her to take our pictures when we start having kids!!

    Sent on 07/21/2011
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 10/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy was absolutely wonderful! She worked with Mike and I's schedule to make sure we had everything we asked for or requested. Our engagement pictures were beautiful, and the wedding pictures turned out incredibly! Our families were in love with them, and we were too! Wedding pictures are what last a lifetime, and I can't imagine our day in the hands of anyone other than Mindy.

    Sent on 12/26/2010
  • L

    Leeann · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is coming LONG over-due, but as my husband and I approach our first anniversary, I have to rave about what a fantastic job Mindy and Gary did at our wedding. On such a hectic day, Mindy and Gary were a breath of fresh air. Though we were super crunched for time, Mindy and Gary never rushed, and they made sure they took every photograph we planned. And, oh the finished product! Our pictures are beyond beautiful, and we have already turned multiple images into canvases for our new home. Truly, I could go on and on. I have recommended Mindy and Gary's services to numerous brides, and I will certainly continue to do so. Not only were they patient, kind, and courteous, they are TALENTED and will not disappoint!

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about our wedding/engagement pictures turned out perfect. Mindy was so flexible and willing to work with all of our requests. She really captured our special moments!

    Sent on 09/07/2010
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Mindy for our May 2009 wedding and we couldn't have been more happy with the way our pictures came out! Not only was she a joy to work with, but she was also reasonably priced! Everyone who has seen our wedding pictures have been in awe of how wonderful they turned out!! Any bride who books her will not only fall in love with her pictures, but also with her as a person!!!!!

    Sent on 08/28/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review