Weddings

Mimosas Hair Studio Reviews

Mimosas Hair Studio

Mimosas Hair Studio

Saint Augustine, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best I've ever looked!

    There are no words for how amazing Aimee and Lauren were as the hair and makeup artists for my 11/13/2020 wedding. Aside from being great company, they worked so fast on each of us that it never felt stressed and we all still looked amazing. As the bride, I am forever grateful to Aimee for giving me exactly what I wanted and truly exceeding my expectations. But what warms my heart the most is that they made my mom feel the prettiest she has ever felt in her life. She was strutting her stuff all day and took my dad’s breath away when he saw her. I am so grateful that we had Aimee and Lauren and I would absolutely recommend them to everyone who wants to achieve any kind of look. Thank you!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren L. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most efficient ladies ever!

    These ladys are amazing! They do hair and makeup that looks like it just came out of a fairy tale. They will adjust the make up to any request and always make sure the bride approves. Not to mention they did 6 ladys in 3 hours! Amazing
  • A
    Ashley R. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best experience

    I was blown away with how amazing our hair and makeup was! They did such a great job at making me look like my absolute best- I absolutely loved the airbrush makeup.
  • K
    Katherine T. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridal Hair and Make Up

    Mimosas was on time, quick, and everyone looked fabulous! Aimee and Angela were so helpful and did what was asked of them. I felt so beautiful coming down the aisle! I highly recommend using them!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quick & Beautiful!

    Aimee & Angela were wonderful! I had 9 bridesmaids, my mother, my mother-in-law, and myself and they got through all of us in 4 hours. I was a bit nervous, granted not everyone was wanting to receive services, but they did it and everyone looked so beautiful! They were also very flexible if there were add ons or anyone who changed their mind about having their hair/makeup done. It was never an issue -- Not to mention, Aimee and Angela were so fun to talk to and be around, especially with such a large group of girls. The only thing to be aware of is that everything has to be paid in cash - so you'll need to keep that in mind as you remind your girls about day of preparations. I would definitely recommend Aimee and Angela!
  • M
    Mary Married on 04/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Aimee did mine and my wife’s hair and make up. She arrived early and listened to what we wanted. She was very attentive and made the experience a great one!
  • Malori
    Malori Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The dream team

    Aimee and Angela are total rockstars! One of my biggest fears as a bride was that I wouldn't recognize myself or that me and all my girls would have cake face makeup which I've seen on other bridal parties. Every single person they touched looked amazing! We received so many compliments! Bonus points for hair staying in place all night long-even with a band!! They are also incredibly fast. Not in the I felt rushed and not happy with how I look kind of way, but in the wow, how do we look so amazing when I feel like I just sat down in the chair kind of way and now we won't be rushed for photos and getting to the venue kind of way. I can't recommend them enough!
  • Sara&L
    Sara Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aimee was easily one of my favorite vendors of the entire day. She was so incredibly nice, my bridal room was a little hectic and she just rolled with the punches. I originally only intended on having my makeup done, but after my hair plan was not coming together she also managed to fit in my hair. I can honestly say I've never felt so pretty in my life. Her personality is so calm and friendly (even amidst our chaos) that even my "minimalist" wife sat down with her and had the most gorgeous makeup applied. Thank you so much!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aimee did exactly what we asked of her and I received multiple compliments on my hair and makeup!! She was a pleasure to work with and the time seemed to fly by. I would highly recommend her for your wedding!!!
  • H
    Hollie Married on 03/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aimee and Angela are a wonderful team. They did hair and makeup on 7 girls this past weekend at my wedding and were so fast and efficient, all while making us all look absolutely flawless. I had originally only hired them for hair, but when my original makeup artist cancelled 3 weeks before my wedding, they were able to take care of everything- without any hesistation. My hair was EXACTLY what I wanted, without me even having to give much direction! I am SO incredibly thankful for them and definitely recommend them if you want to have one less thing to worry about on your wedding day!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 02/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These ladies were great for our hair and makeup during our St. Augustine wedding. They were quick to respond to emails and questions. They came to the hotel and entertained the girls while we go ready. They made any adjustments to hair and makeup to make sure that we were happy for the big day. We got many compliments on our hair and makeup during the wedding and in pictures.
  • OG Brittany
    Brittany Married on 12/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela and Aimee were an absolute delight to work with. We had a destination wedding in St. Augustine, and they were so easy to get a hold of by email or text if I had any questions. I got to do 2 trials with them at their shop, and then they came to our rental house on the day of the wedding to get us ready. They had all my girls laughing, and made the morning a lot of fun. Not to mention, they did an absolutely FANTASTIC job on our hair and make-up. My bridesmaids raved about how much they loved their hair, and all of my guests thought my hair and make-up looked absolutely beautiful. I truly loved the way they made me look on my wedding day, and I felt so pretty and confident. I wish I lived in the area, and would definitely use them for any other special occasions that I have. Do yourself a favor and book them for your hair and make-up. You won't regret it!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aimee and Angela are amazing! They were very prompt and professional in answering emails and texts, which I greatly appreciated living out of town. They helped keep me on track with timing of getting everyone ready and all my girls looked beautiful! Thanks ladies!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 11/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela and Aimee did a great job on hair and makeup for my wedding! They were extremely professional, yet so much fun to work with! My bridesmaids and I got so many compliments on our beautiful hair and makeup! I would highly recommend Happily Ever After Hair and Makeup !
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't have asked for a better hair and make up duo come to me! They worked with us and made sure we were all ready for the big day!
  • M
    Mandy Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy was awesome to work with and I would definitely recommend her. At my trial Amy took the time to show me two different hair styles that I had narrowed down and also added her own suggestions on what she felt would look the beat on me. She was very professional and fun to work with!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Happily Ever After Hair & Makeup was the perfect choice! Angela was so wonderful and did such a great job on everyone's hair! Even running a little behind due to traffic from a car accident, she arrived ready to hustle, and made up the time to ensure that myself, my bridesmaids, and my mom were done well before we needed to leave for the church. She was very responsive to requests for extra pins, extra hairspray, making tweaks to the styles, and everyone walked away so happy! She is a true value for the services she provides and is such a nice person to spend time around. I would highly urge other St. Augustine brides to consider Happily Ever After for their hair and make-up needs!

    Mimosas Hair Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much. Glad you were happy
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aimee and Angela were amazing on my wedding day. She helped my bridesmaids and I get ready and stayed throughout the day to help keep us looking perfect. They were super fast and they made sure each hair, eyelash, and lip was set just right! They were amazing!

    Mimosas Hair Studio's reply:

    We are looking forward to working with you as well!
  • J
    Justina Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For my wedding I had airbrush makeup done by Aimee! She came over and did all my bridesmaids plus the moms. Very professional and did a great job! She even had some music for us to listen to. I would definitely recommend the services. They were very responsive to e-mails and the you get to do a airbrush trial before your big day! Definitely worth it.
  • M
    Mariam Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aimee and Angela did a phenomenal job on my bridal party's hair and makeup. I did not have a trial and was very nervous but it turned out great (and we are pretty picky). They are truly talented stylists. They responded very fast, were kind, and reasonably priced. They also take direction very well and listen to what you want. Very happy that I found them and would recommend them highly!
  • User2648412 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aimee and Angela did an amazing job on not just my hair, but my bridal party's hair well. They came to us and were prepared with everything and ready to go. They work quickly and efficiently with beautiful results. My bridesmaids just showed a photo of what they wanted, and Aimee and Angela were able to replicate it perfectly. For my hair, I was absolutely in love with what they did. Angela captured my vision perfectly and could not have been more excited. I highly recommend Aimee and Angela for your wedding!

    Mimosas Hair Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a pleasure working with you. Aimee and Angela
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aimee and Angela are great!!! They came to the bed and breakfast we were staying at the night before the wedding. They were so much fun, they got everyone ready in a short amount of time, and they made everyone look amazing!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 05/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aimee and Angela did such a beautiful job with the hair and makeup for my daughter's wedding! They arrived on time, at our location, and even brought great music to listen to. They looked at ideas that the girls had for their hairstyles and replicated and improved upon them beautifully. They listened to the girls as far as how they like their makeup and all the girls looked naturally beautiful:) I highly recommend them for any special event you may be having!!!!
  • A
    Anelise Married on 04/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did a great job with hair and makeup! Helped us figure out what we wanted and then created the perfect look

    Mimosas Hair Studio's reply:

    Thank you very much and Congratulations.
  • E
    Erica Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All the ladies that showed up were courteous and professional. I loved my hair and makeup and so did all of my bridesmaids. They came highly recommended and I've already recommended them to a friend that is getting married.

    Mimosas Hair Studio's reply:

    Thank you. You had a great group.