Skip to main content
Weddings

Mimosa Barn Reviews

Mimosa Barn View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
6 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

6
Weddingwire
5.0/5 6 reviews
Google
4.8/5 16 reviews
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth P. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Place

    Mimosa Barn is beautiful! Paula was very helpful and flexible with plans. I will admit it is a lot of work to get it all set up how you want it, so be prepared for that! But it is worth it to have it in a beautiful spot.
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 10/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful venue

    Paula and her husband have invested in the most beautiful venue. Not one regret with hosting our wedding weekend at Mimosa Barn. Our guests raved about the simple beauty that the space offered. You can be creative and do really whatever your heart desires. They’ll go above and beyond to make sure you have anything and everything for your wedding day. We will come back to visit with Paula for sure.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer B. Sent on 09/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Wedding at Mimosa Barn

    We absolutely loved working with Paula at Mimosa. She was quick to respond to any questions we had and helped out with so much leading up to and on the day of our wedding. We booked our date pre-COVID and kept it so I cannot speak to how any postponement would be handled but this venue was the perfect fit for us and as it is very open and outdoors it ended up being great for a spread out welcome party, ceremony and reception. The space is gorgeous for photos and you are just minutes from downtown Cape Charles. We couldn't imagine having done this anywhere else!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mary
    Mary K. Sent on 08/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    Mimosa Barn was just amazing! I could not have asked for a better wedding venue. Being right on the water made our day just beautiful. Paula was a joy to work with! She was very helpful and willing to answer all of our questions
  • James
    James F. Sent on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue That's Very Customizable

    Our wedding was in April 2019, the Mimosa Barn was absolutely gorgeous! This venue has a spacious well-manicured lawn that overlooks the Cherrystone Inlet and a great dance floor/bar inside the barn. This venue also has a suite attached to the barn for the bridal party to get ready in. I would highly recommend the Mimosa Barn to anyone looking for an elegant but slightly rustic wedding.
  • L
    Lea B. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect place to say I do and start a new chapter at

    The mimosa barn was a dream for my husband and I. We fell in love with the venue on our tour and knew it was perfect for us. Paula, the owner was also so amazing throughout the whole process and made it so much better. We loved having the venue for the weekend, it allowed us to get all of our items there the day prior to our wedding so we didn’t have to worry about that day of. We loved watching our vision come to life and we danced the night away. It truly was a dream come true. We had all of our favorite people there and a very important guest, our dog. This venue is truly special and seeing it in person allows you to feel how special it is. The views are decor so you don’t need too too much. We can’t wait to get our photos back from our 4/15/23 wedding. Thank you Paula and the Mimosa Barn for hosting our wedding!
Responds within 24 hours