Skip to main content
Weddings

Milwaukee Airwaves Reviews

Milwaukee Airwaves View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
131 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

131
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • K
    Kreid C. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny!

    Kendrick Acken was our lead dj for our wedding on 10/21/23 at the Villa Terrace in Milwaukee. We had to make some last minute changes due to weather and Kendrick stepped in and made sure the ceremony would still be perfect even though we had to go with plan c for the ceremony in the court yard. This was planned 20 minutes before our ceremony started, and MKE Airwaves and all of our other vendors made our day so much less stressful. Thank you for all your help with that, Kendrick!

    I can’t even count how many compliments we received about our djs… they got the party started as soon as the dance floor opened. We had people from California, Chicago, Denver, Indianapolis, Pennsylvania, Wyoming, and of course Milwaukee. They all said this was the best wedding they have been to in a long time, and a big part of that was thanks to Kendrick and MKE Airwaves.

    They give you plenty of time to get everything figured out before your wedding, and they are very responsive if you have any questions.

    If you need a dj, use MKE Airwaves. No questions asked. Thanks again guys!
  • M
    Michael S. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Around

    Kevin was amazing! He was integral to our wedding and made sure everything went off without a hitch. He mixed the best songs and kept the dance floor going all night. It is no surprise no one left until midnight. Thank you Kevin for such a great experience!

    Ellie & Michael
  • M
    Meaghan M. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    We worked with Kevin for our 10.14 wedding at the Black Swan and I cannot imagine our day without him. Not only did we have a consistently packed dance floor, Kevin kept our timeline on track and helped with communicating with all of our vendors throughout the night. My friends and family are still talking about how much fun he was--he read our vibe and was playing the best music. He also made a little personalized mash-up for my choreographed dance with my dad which was awesome.

    Up until our day, we had a great experience working with Kendrick. He was responsive and so helpful.

    I can't recommend them enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Samuel
    Samuel T. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would Recommend to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!

    Would Recommend to anyone looking for a wedding DJ! They make everything super easy with planning. Met our DJ, Aaron, a month out. Was quick with communicating leading up to and throughout the night. Was instrumental in everything going just according to plan. He got our musics tastes down and had everyone on the dance floor all night. Can't thank him enough for the amazing job he did!
  • Rachel
    Rachel C. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST DJ experience!

    Nick Brenning and the entire Milwaukee Airwaves team made our wedding day at Garver Feed Mill absolutely perfect! The coordination ahead of time had us confident all would go well, but Nick went above and beyond on the day of the make sure everything ran smoothly and us and our guests had the best time. The vibe was exactly what we had hoped for all night, the dance floor was packed, and they stuck to everything we asked for in terms of must plays, do not plays, etc. We've already received so many compliments from guests about how much fun they had thanks to the DJ team and we are so happy we chose to book with Milwaukee Airwaves!
  • L
    Lauren M. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend!

    Milwaukee Airwaves was great to work with! From the start, they were very responsive to our questions and communication overall was great.

    We were assigned Kevin as our DJ, and he was wonderful. We spent an hour on the phone discussing details of what we were hoping to hear (and not hear), and Kevin made sure it all happened day of. He took all requests and we received a ton of compliments after that the music was great - we had people on the dance floor all night, which was our goal.

    We would definitely recommend!
  • Erik
    Erik K. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charlie is the Best!

    DJ Charlie was very professional, prepared and made the party go as smooth as possible. There were no awkward periods of no dancing and people I didn't even know could dance were ripping it apart. The photo booth was a great touch and we had so much fun looking at the hundreds if not thousands of photos after the wedding. I highly recommend Charlie and the Milwaukee Airwaves Crew!
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    We had Kevin as our DJ and he was awesome!! He did such an amazing with the flow and keeping things on time. The day goes by so fast & it’s so helpful to have someone on top of the timeline. During our first meeting with Kevin, we had said our one request was to get everyone on the dance floor & keep them there all night. Kevin did just that!! We received so many compliments from our guests. We had a few specific requests that Kevin listened to otherwise he knew exactly the kind of music we wanted. We are so grateful for Kevin & the MKE Airwaves for making our day so fun!
  • M
    Morgan Z. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1000000/10

    JORDAN!!!!! He absolutely killed it, leading up the wedding our phone conversation went so well.. I knew he was a perfect fit for our day. He played our playlist we wanted for cocktail / dinner but we let him have fun with reception. He read our vibes, and did not disappoint with music. He listened to every detail we wanted to incorporate in our special day, and did that exactly. Having two people there really felt like Jordan could focus on music.
    You thought it couldn’t get any better????? Troy & Jordan bonded over both previously dabbling in breakdancing. Jordan hit the floor for a moment and showed us some moves after my husband!!!! Absolutely the best night of our lives and after that, everyone wanted to know who our DJ was.
    Jordan, thank you.
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vibes Were High All Night

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding in 9/2023! Kevin was easy to work with, receptive to our requests, and most importantly, kept the dance floor full. Vibes were high all night! We received so many compliments from our guests. We highly recommend Milwaukee Airwaves, especially Kevin!
  • Jordan
    Jordan M. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJs!

    We had Airwaves DJ for our wedding and they did a fabulous job. Kevin was our DJ. They listened to how we wanted things to go and came up with a great flow to the whole day. Our one goal was to keep the dance floor busy & they did just that! We would recommend them!
  • H
    Haley G. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Kevin Miller did an amazing job from the very first phone call we had with him. He was extremely detail orientated and made sure to have fun while we were preparing everything. On the wedding day, he exceeded our expectations and truly made our wedding day that much more amazing. He adapted quickly to any last minute changes which made the day smooth and overall a blast. There arent enough words to express how amazing Milwaukee airwaves and Kevin Miller are!
  • D
    Dana C. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best for your wedding day DJ!

    We utilized Milwaukee Airwaves for our wedding day at Ivy House. Our assigned DJ was Charlie and we could not have been happier with him and his team!!

    The entire day went perfectly from the music and microphones used during the ceremony, cocktail hour music, reception speeches, to dancing until the end of the night! Charlie was professional but made the entire night fun for us and our guests. We were out on the dance floor with our guests for almost the entire reception and all of our guests were raving about the music, lights, and how great our DJ Charlie was after the event. One of our guests even asked us if Charlie could share his cocktail hour playlist with them because they loved everything he played.

    Charlie really went above and beyond, he even found my sister/ maid of honor tea before her speech as she had lost her voice the night before.

    Charlie and his team were a huge reason we had the most perfect wedding day, we would highly recommend Milwaukee Airwaves for anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding day!
  • Eric
    Eric H. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Milwaukee Wedding DJ

    We had the joy of working with Kevin as our wedding DJ and can’t recommend him enough! In our initial meeting he was sure to ask about every detail of our wedding music to make sure the day ran smoothly. On the wedding day itself, Kevin put together a fantastic cocktail playlist (we had a number of guests ask how they could get the playlist, that’s how good it was) as well as running the ceremony smoothly. When the dancing came around he did a great job reading the room and always keeping the dance floor busy. The time flew by with how much fun everyone was having out there. He really did a fantastic job and we loved working with him!
  • I
    Ian R. Sent on 07/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "The most fun we've ever had at a wedding" - all our guests

    Milwaukee Airwaves is the best!!! The music and dancing were the things I was most excited about at our wedding and our DJ, Nick, kept the dance floor packed all night. I gave them a playlist to work with and it was like he read my mind playing nothing but bangers. They were also very organized and professional leading up to and at our wedding, double checking our song selections and how we wanted to be introduced during the grand entrance. Cannot say enough good things about working with Milwaukee Airwaves, would absolutely use them again!
  • Jane
    Jane H. Sent on 10/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jordan killed it!!

    We’re so glad that we went with Milwaukee Airwaves for our wedding at The Fitzgerald! Jordan was awesome to work with - he answered all of our questions leading up to the wedding and totally understood the vibe that we wanted for the big day. We can’t thank him enough for keeping the party going on the dancefloor!!
  • Ryan
    Ryan S. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience All Around

    These guys are the best in the business - brought so much fun energy to our wedding. We got so many compliments from guests. Jordan and Kevin crushed it!

  • H
    Hailey L. Sent on 07/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Airwaves Jordan!

    Jordan was amazing and made our wedding so special! He played all of the songs we requested and everyone was out on the dance floor!
  • A
    Andi F. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Experience!

    Working with Milwaukee Airwaves was amazing from start to finish. We had Jordan as our DJ for the night, and he did such an amazing job fielding our various requests and helping the ceremony and reception run seamlessly. On top of DJ'ing, MKE Airwaves did all of our sound and lighting for the entire day, and they brought a photo booth, which was a huge hit. Everything was perfect, and we got SO many compliments about the music after the wedding. HIGHLY recommend!
  • A
    Anthony S. Sent on 06/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever

    Jordan was an incredible DJ and I would recommend him and Milwaukee airwaves to anyone looking for a DJ! Jordan was extremely professional and worked with us to understand the vibe we wanted for both the ceremony and dance floor and also helped keep things on track throughout the reception. The music and Jordan’s DJ skills were on point and experience with Milwaukee Airwaves was seamless from start to finish.
  • Yvonne
    Yvonne H. Sent on 06/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    We were so impressed with Milwaukee Airwaves and our DJ, Jordan. Not only did he seamlessly handle the sound and lighting setup, he also took our playlist inspiration and ran with it, creating a mix that got rave reviews – the dance floor never slowed down!
  • C
    Corey S. Sent on 07/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hired for wedding

    Aaron and Milwaukee Airwaves were amazing to work with! He took the time to get to know us as a couple and the music we are into. They kept people on the dance floor all night and we have received multiple comments how great they were.
  • Kelly
    Kimmy Sent on 01/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Honestly I can't say anything better about Kendrick, his team and Milwaukee Airwaves. They took our "vibe" and brought the party the whole night long. They kept us on the timeline with the ceremony, speeches, dances and everything else. A huge thank you to everyone who made it perfect!
  • B
    Bryce E. Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nye wedding

    Milwaukee Airwaves only enhanced our wedding day experience! We worked with Aaron and he was so helpful, thoughtful, and top-notch when it game to planning things ahead. He was a joy to work with and our guests really enjoyed the “bangin” music selection. Overall, we were thrilled with our decision to include Milwaukee Airwaves during our special day!
  • Rachel
    Rachel J. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ team in Milwaukee!

    We had our wedding at Milwaukee Airwave’s venue, The Ivy House, on 9.24.22 and had the pleasure of having Aaron as our DJ. I knew Aaron was the perfect fit when we first met and our Spotify playlists were a perfect match!
    Aaron was amazing, he listened to what our favorite music styles were and put together a perfect variety of songs throughout the day and evening. He was super helpful and answered all my questions through the planning phase. Our guests loved the music and had an awesome time dancing, Aaron made sure to keep the party going and played a great mix of dancing songs that fit all generations who were there. 1000% recommend Milwaukee Airwaves!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message