Skip to main content
Weddings

Milroy's Tuxedos Reviews

Milroy's Tuxedos View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 89% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 54
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic customer service

    I have heard a lot of horror stories about tuxes gone wrong on the wedding day. I am happy to say that all of our pieces were the correct size and color and were all ready to pick up a few days early! Quan at the Crossroads Milroy's location was fantastic and helped us pick out the various shades of gray we wanted to use for our tuxes and also helped us pick out two different types of ties. My now husband said that she was also great at understanding what he wanted and making sure he got his way! Returning the tuxes was also super easy, and we weren't charged any additional fees.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    While shopping around for Tuxedo rentals for my Bride Betty and her best friend we had the best customer service from Milroy’s Tuxedos. They were by far the friendliest over the phone when we called with questions on styles and pricing. I believe the gentleman who ended up helping us was Skylar at the Merle Hay location. We will for sure be going in to see the styles they recommended in person and getting a fitting set up. I would recommend anyone give them a call if they want to save the time of shopping around, because this place was the best out of all the ones we contacted in town. Make sure you ask for Skylar. It was also great how LBGTQ friendly they were, Betty and I felt very welcomed there :)

    Milroy's Tuxedos's reply:

    Thank you so much, we're glad you had a great experience in our store! We look forward to helping you make your wedding the best it can be!
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service. Order all our tuxes, bridesmaid dresses, and flower girls dress from them and they turned out fabulous
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2386623 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were very accommodating and flexible. I'm from out of state and they made it so easy. Their wedding invitations and thank you cards came out perfectly.
  • B
    Brock Married on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very helpful, great deals, and great customer service!! Thank you!
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a great experience working with Barb, she made sure everything was perfect.
  • J
    James Married on 07/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Exclellent price. Very friendly. Made things very simple with no stress
  • User2373200 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Milroy's Formal Wear is very professional with their services and their prices were very good. The staff were also very helpful and kind when helping choose and fit my wedding tuxedo. I highly recommend them and would use them again for any formal attire needs.
  • User2398417 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff was very helpful and we found exactly what we were looking for!
  • A
    Adam Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have always rented my tuxes from milroys all the way from high school prom, all the way up to the day I got married. I have always received great service from them. They are always there to help. and fix any issues right away, they don't leave you short handed or with out. they are a amazing company and the safe at the Dubuque Iowa location is amazing
  • H
    Heath Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had no issues whatsoever! Great service! Would recommend to anyone!
  • User2368227 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Every employee was very helpful and friendly! All went well, everyone loved the garmets
  • User2367052 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barb Smith is FANTASTIC! She was very easy to work with and very professional. She made finding all the dress attire for the guys in the wedding party very simple.
  • E
    Earin Married on 11/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Milroy's Tuxedos in Ames, IA did an excellent job helping me with my wedding tuxes. The ladies there, Leah and Alaina, were both very polite, kind, and professional. They went above and beyond my expectations on helping me with the tuxes. I would gladly be a customer there again for any upcoming event in which my significant other would need to dress up. They not only made it very easy, but also enjoyable. I would and am going to recommend my friends to go here. I thank Milroy's Tuxedos for making my husband and groomsmen look amazing at a very reasonable price. This bride couldn't be happier with the experience she received!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome job by all staff!!! The tuxes fit perfect and everything went smooth. Very impressed
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional and knew what they were doing. Helped very much and made the process go much smoother than I've seen at other locations
  • User1966552 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Milroy's for your Tuxedo Rental needs!
  • User1969628 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great staff and store! We used the Merle Hay location and had a few groomsmen who were from different states, and Milroy's let us call/send in measurements for them. Even though some of the men's tuxes were a little off when they tried on the day before the wedding, Milroy's quickly ordered the correct sizes and had them in for us on the morning of the wedding, no problem at all! We were extremely pleased with their services!
  • S
    Sierra Married on 08/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Milroys was wonderful. They were so helpful and went above and beyond to make our men look dashing in their suits. We will make sure to recommend them to everyone and go there for any future suit or tux rentals.
  • User1697699 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The employees at milroys were friendly and professional. They were so helpful and made my special day that much easier.
  • W
    Wanda Married on 05/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Claudine was amazing with getting the right measurements and making our day special. Her customer service is outstanding!
  • User1990476 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic company to work with! Highly recommended!
  • J
    Joyce Married on 01/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Provided excellent customer service!!!
  • User1394954 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Milroy's was great! It was nice to see everything on display when making our choices. Everyone was friendly and they understood what I needed. I would recommend Milroy's, they made my wedding day easy!
  • User1449955 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The employees are very helpful and friendly. They are willing to listen to what you dream your groomsmen to wear and help you make it a reality. my guys looked wonderful. A++
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message