Miller DJ Hawaii LLC Reviews

14 | Honolulu, HI
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Miller DJ Hawaii LLC

Recommended by 99%

14

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jeanette · Married on 06/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WONDERFUL DJ!!!

    Mr Miller you were hilarious! Thank you for your time. You made our planning of the music selection very simple.

    You can't go wrong with this DJ!

    Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Miller DJ as our wedding DJ/MC at the Loulu Palm Estate on 23 September 2013 and we don’t have enough kind words to say about the professionalism of Miller DJ and his assistant. He has worked at our venue, the Loulu Palm Estate, several times and was very familiar with the ceremony set up for music and sound. He provided mics for both the celebrant and the groom so the entire ceremony could be projected through the sound system.

    As for the reception, DJ Miller provided all the essentials, A/V equipment, lighting, monograms, and even a projector and screen for a short film that the maid of honor put together. He was a great MC, working with the coordinator and us to time the entire itinerary for the evening, including speeches, movie, dinner, cake cutting, etc.

    He also has an excellent online music selection with thousands of songs to choose from; therefore, you can create the perfect playlist for the perfect day and add those not so great wedding songs to the ‘do not play’ list. The online webpage also allows you to send the link out to your guest to submit requests before the big day. The music ended selection ended being perfect for our day and allowed everyone to have a stellar time on the dance floor.

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat & Kat (owners of Miller DJ) were amazingly easy to work with and very quick to respond to any questions or concerns that we had. Their music selection is extremely wide and varied, and if they didn't have a song we wanted they were quick to look it up and find it for us. Jaime (a DJ) was a joy to work with and very professional! Pat also was our emcee for our reception and was very funny and able to get the single girls and guys rallied together for the bouquet/garter toss. Bonus was that they dressed to match our colors perfectly!!

    They even have a wedding planning tool on their site to help you create a timeline and music line up for all the parts of your special day!

    If you're looking for an emcee & DJ, complete with lighting display (we had beautiful hearts on the ceiling!) and sound system, that are easy to work with and talk to, Pat & Kat at Miller DJ are the definite choice! They were also able to work with our photographers & videographers (Darq Labs) to hook up their sound system to get beautiful video and sound for our same-day edit.

    HUGE MAHALO to Miller DJ for making our special day SPECIAL!! :)

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • User3929138 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Miller was great and were able to provide the music services for my Wedding. They are indeed very professional and know what they are doing. They are also very polite, responsive and attentive to your needs.

    I would recommend them to family, friends and anyone else who is looking for an excellent DJ for a wedding event.

    Thank you again DJ Miller.

    Sent on 02/24/2014
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aloha! Kathleen & Pat…

    What a nice surprise! You email brings a smile to our faces. The performance of Miller DJ was AMAZING!!! His skills and knowledge as a DJ made my wedding reception memorable and special, beyond our expectation too. Mario and I, including our wedding guest of 14 had a blast at the reception and are raving about Pat Miller’s personality, his upbeat energy, his enthusiasm and his dedication and commitment to perform at his BEST at our reception. Mario and I will never forget how fun Pat Miller made out small wedding reception. We were all having so much fun that our only complaint is that the evening went to fast, we wish could have partied ALL NIGHT LONG to the performance of Miller DJ. It was an honor to have Pat Miller be the MC of our wedding reception and wouldn't change it for the world. If possible, if you can provide me with you address where we can mail Pat Miller a Thank you card. Time has passed so fast but it’s something we would like to do for Pat in gratitude and appreciation.


    Our warmest regards and a big hug to you both,
    Vanessa & Mario

    Sent on 06/16/2013
  • J

    Jared · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ is the best in Hawaii!!!! Awesome song selection, great mix, best light show, great crowd interaction, knows how to get the different vendors involved, was on time, open to suggestions, kept the party moving, great volume and overall just made the party a success.

    If you are looking for a DJ look no further!!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2012
  • G

    Gabriella · event on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miller DJ was a pleasure to work with! Being in the Wedding Planning industry, I know how difficult it is to find good quality, reliable vendors, but I would definitely recommend Miller DJ to friends and family.

    I only hired them for my daughter's 1st Birthday, but they made sure it was a memorable one! They did a great job connecting with my guests and keeping the party going. And all for a very reasonable price!

    Like I said, quality service, very reliable, and a great value! Thank you Miller DJ!

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • User2501391 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat Miller and his team are really fantastic. They were kind and patient and responsive for wedding prep. We were not very good about making decisions in a timely manner and Pat never made me feel like that was a problem. He would always tell me he was on it and that everything would be great. He did everything right to help me keep the stress down. And he was right, everything was great. Pat also showed his commitment by showing up to look at the facility with us for planning purposes, AND showing up for the rehearsal.

    When it came to the wedding day, they made the wedding. We had so many people complimenting us on our wedding and it was because of the music and party atmosphere they created. We are so thrilled we had them. Best decision we made for the entire wedding.

    Services: ceremony music, cocktail hour, dinner and reception music, MC

    Sent on 07/13/2012
  • MT

    M · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig and I met DJ Pat Miller at a wedding expo in 2011. He stood out to us because of his enthusiasm and willingness to work with us to provide our audio and musical needs.

    As his clients, we were given access to a comprehensive set of wedding planning tools via his website. The website was also very useful in helping us narrow down music selections for our wedding.

    On the day of the wedding, DJ Miller and his assistant Jaime executed flawlessly providing audio for both the ceremony and reception. Despite the difficulties associated with setting up and manning two different sites, DJ Miller and Jaime worked diligently and exceeded all expectations. Lastly but most important, when it came time for open dancing, we all had a blast and DJ Miller proved good on his word to get people out of their seats and onto the dance floor.

    Overall, Craig and I have found Pat to be highly reliable and full of positive energy- which is a must during the planning phases and on the day of the wedding. If we ever have the need for DJ or MC’ing services, we would hire him again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 04/16/2012
  • H

    Haunani · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely reccommend DJ Miller to anyone who is looking for a DJ and/or Videography. DJ Miller will work with you to give you the exact experience you are looking for, to make the most memorable event possible for you. I cannot express enough, how great of a possitive response I got from my co-workers. They loved every part of the video and music!!! Thank you again DJ Miller for making our event filled with fun and for making our Flash back to the 80's theme come alive!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 02/01/2012
  • K

    Jaylene · Married on 03/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Pat and his assistant Matt Picard are just the greatest! They were working on a very short time line but they managed to pull everything together and provided such excellent service. DJ Pat hooked my husband and the officiant up with microphones (which you could barely see) and provided sound for those in the audience that may have a difficult time hearing the ceremony since we got married on the beach. The timing of the music was excellent, and the set up was very aesthetically pleasing; complimenting the overall setup of the reception. On top of all of that, they served as my Master of Ceremonies on a last minute request, and they did it without hesitation and lots of enthusiasm!

    Sent on 01/31/2012
  • G

    grant r · Married on 12/12/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    evervything was prefect from start to finish. Music outstanding, I still have guest talk about the music.

    Sent on 01/15/2013
  • N

    Naomi Parr · Married on 12/20/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind and Wholesome!

    Pat is a wonderful and kind-hearted person and we so enjoyed working with him. We chose Pat because we loved that he donates a huge portion of his proceeds to the Hawaii SPCA! He was very responsive to our wishes and did a great job fending off requests from the Do Not Play List! There was a slight malfunction with the ceremony music, but Pat was quick to resolve the issue. Pat is a hilarious emcee; his jokes are funny and wholesome. He's perfect for a family event and and absolute pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 12/25/2018
  • O

    C · Married on 10/08/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Miller DJ was great to work with, they let us pick all our own songs for the ceremony and dances, if it wasn't on their list we were able to add it in. The timeline planning on their website was very helpful for the overall planning of our wedding, not just the DJ portion. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ in Oahu.

    Sent on 02/06/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review