Millennium Events Reviews

5 | Louisville, KY
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Millennium Events

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

5
Order by:
  • L

    Liz · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone there was so great and so helpful! Specialty linens that no one else has, florals and centerpieces that were exactly what I wanted and complimented the ballroom perfectly! Couldn’t ask for better!

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • User3939808 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Family and I absolutely loved working with BJ from Millenium Events.

    BJ was able to make our entire 3 day Wedding Event look spectacular and all the guests were definitely amazed each day. BJ was very easy to work with and she made sure that we were able to get everything we wanted while staying in our budget! She was also able to make my bouquet look exactly how I wanted it to be which was amazing!!

    We highly recommend Millenium Events!!

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The decor for our reception was perfect! Turned an ugly room into a beautifully grand hall!!!

    Sent on 06/19/2014
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Byron and I absolutely loved working with Jason and BJ from Millenium Events. They brought our vision to life for our reception and some of our ceremony decor. They are one of the premier decor companies in Louisville and they definitely did not disappoint. They were able to work within our budget where we did not have to compromise on anything that we wanted to have for our wedding. They were very accommodating with our ideas with as well as gave us wonderfully creative ideas of their own. They communicated well with us because anytime we called or emailed they answered. You will be very happy with your decor in choosing Millenium. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • R

    Rafayna · Married on 09/10/2016

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    Given the good reviews on WeddingWire and a positive referral from a friend, we were excited to have Millennium Events decorate our wedding. But of all our vendors, they were by far the most disappointing. If I did my wedding over, I wouldn't choose them as a vendor; I definitely wouldn't recommend them to anyone.

    On the positive side, we thought the centerpieces and flowers were really nice. We had a ceremony arch that looked good as well and was able to use it as a fun backdrop for guest photos. However, we were very disappointed in the reception stage (where couples sit for traditional rituals and formal photos for Indian weddings). We had shown them pictures of what we were looking for, and they said they could do it - there wasn't any mention of the design in the inspiration photos as being out of my budget. Instead of lots of hanging crystals, flowers and glass globes with candles, we got just a few strands of crystals/globes (one of which fell) and draped cloth - it looked bare and you couldn't see the crystals/globes against the drapes they chose. If that was all we could accomplish within the budget, then that should've been brought up at the beginning, so we could have either cut down in other areas or gone with a different idea. Moreover, we spent three times as much for the stage as the arch, but there were more crystals for the arch than for the stage - so I think it's more a design/taste issue on their end than a budget issue on our end. They did provide a design sketch but it was very rough (the coordinator said she wasn't a good drawer) and hard to tell this was what we were getting.

    Even more disappointing, after the wedding we brought up these concerns with our event coordinator, who made no effort to address our concerns or respond to the issues we raised - she said that she thought it was "stunning." They didn't make me feel valued as a customer, either in how they decorated my wedding stage or in how they addressed my concerns.

    Sent on 09/29/2016