Millenia Catering Reviews

54 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Millenia Catering

Recommended by 99%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Anne

    Anne · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever! Quality, Service and Value is Outstanding.

    Catering is not only one of the biggest expenses for the wedding, but one of the most important. Choosing the catering company was one of the biggest decisions for me and my husband. We wanted to ensure that our guests would walk away feeling not only well fed but also that they enjoyed a top-notch meal. Millenia Catering far exceeded our expectations. They were one of the best decisions we made when choosing vendors for our wedding. We researched about a dozen catering companies and did several food tastings. Millenia Catering far surpassed all of them and did so without breaking the bank. Their service, value, and quality are outstanding.
    From beginning to end, Traci and the whole team treated us not just like another client, but like friends. She listened to our needs and answered all of our questions thoroughly. She went above and beyond to make sure we felt comfortable with every aspect of the catering process – from the food tasting, to picking out the menu, to securing all the other details like napkins, champagne flutes, etc. Millenia Catering was also able to accommodate our request for an ice-cream bar and a cappuccino station. All within our budget.
    On the evening of the wedding, Traci made sure the wedding party was fed and that my husband and I were taken care of. She brought us a big plate of food and we were actually able to enjoy the food we had put so much thought into for the months leading up to the wedding! So many people say that they were not able to eat on their wedding day, but Traci made sure we were able to enjoy it!
    The food was DELICIOUS! We received so many compliments from our guests. People are still talking about the pecan crusted chicken with the whiskey glaze!
    Seriously, I cannot say enough how impressed we were with Millenia Catering. We would hire them again with no hesitation and cannot recommend them enough. Seriously, look no further. Hire Millenia Catering for your wedding or event.

  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Lo and his staff are incredible! Every step of the process was so easy and of course, the food is beyond delicious! Everyone at our wedding was blown away by the quality of the food and we had zero complaints about anything! Chef Lo was so open to hearing what we wanted and made our reception food dreams come true!

  • D

    Dennis · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Lo and Traci are amazing!!! We had the wedding of a lifetime. The food was perfect and we received lots of compliments! Couldn’t have asked for a better caterer.

  • S

    Selena · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we did our tasting with Millenia Catering for our wedding, we knew we were done with our search! They were so wonderful to work with every step of the way, and the food... wow! We received so many compliments from our guests. Not only did we get to actually eat, but we had our own personal server following us around with drinks all night! I cannot recommend them enough!

  • T

    Tim · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service and food were stellar!

  • S

    Saba · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Millenia was one of the preferred vendors for our venue and for good reason. They were incredibly flexible in working with our budget, our food was absolutely amazing, but best of all was the service. Tonya the account manager was very responsive to all my crazy emails, really hospitable during tastings and visits to the cafe, she handled numerous last minute tweaks with no issue, was incredibly organized with final walk through details, and day of, she was more help than a wedding planner. When another vendor dropped the ball she was running around behind the scenes to fix everything so our guests were none the wiser, she expertly coordinated all of the catering with the amazing service staff, and she even offered to help a guest whose shoe broke during the reception. We felt incredibly taken care through every step, and the food at cocktail hour and dinner are things that I still crave.

  • M

    Mallory · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonya was amazing throughout the entire process. At our tasting she knew they were our first tasting so we barely even knew what we were looking for. She made it all so easy and when I didn't like either of the vegetable sides we originally tried, she disappeared to the back for about five minutes and came back with plain broccoli and carrots for us to try. It was great and we ended up splitting our veggies between that and ratatouille (the grooms preference). During planning she was extremely accommodating about all the changes we kept making about linens and alcohol. The food stayed set in stone the entire time but we must have changed our minds 5+ times about the colors of linens and the presence of alcohol and she just kept updating the contract and pricing every email within a day or so. On the day of the wedding everything food related went flawlessly. The servers made sure the wedding party ate the hors d'oeuvres between photos, brought the groom and I water while we were making our rounds, and took care of us all night. When it came time for dinner Tonya came up to us and told us to stay seated (we had a buffet) and not move until dinner was done, otherwise we wouldn't get to eat. It was great advice (which our DJ also said) and they brought us plenty of all of the courses and options. We were brought drinks whenever we needed them, and they even filled our custom champagne glasses with ginger ale for photos (we didn't want any actual champagne). For the rest of the night anytime the groom or I needed anything the servers got it immediately. The only possible thing that wasn't perfect was how heavy handed the mixed drinks were, but I'm sure that's a good thing for most other people. Overall the entire experience with Tonya and the staff with Millenia was awesome and we never had to worry about anything food related.

  • Angel

    Angel · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Millennia Event Caterig was the best there ever is don't look any further they can make your imagination become a reality! It was a difficult choice till we came across them, once we sat down with Tonya we knew we had the right catering company to go with!

    Sent on 08/20/2017

    Millenia Catering's reply:

    Hi Christina & Angel,

    Thank you for all your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you both to make your day one to remember. We wish the two of you nothing but the best as you begin your new journey as a married couple. Have a great day!
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 04/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Millenia Event Catering. They work well with your budget and gives you amazing food with so many options to choose from. Meet with them multiple times. They offer FREE tastings which most vendors these days do not. I was very happy with the service they provided as a buffet style for our wedding.

  • D

    danielle · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is WOWW! My wedding was yesterday and I could not wait to write a review. The staff that worked my wedding happened to be all ladies and the girl power was outstanding. Tonya was my primary contact throughout the planning process and she is a rockstar. This girl knows her stuff. She is professional, always upbeat, and made sure my wedding went spectacularly. Do yourself a favor and go with Millenia. The food was delicious and imo the cost was very reasonable when compared with what some people spend on catering for what ends up being lack luster wedding food.

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with the service and quality of the food provided by Millenia. Tonya was AMAZING to work with, she literally took care of everything we could ask for, and then some. We had a few special requests and they were handled perfectly, including receiving a whole pasta entrée complimentary due to the special needs of my bride’s family. Tonya volunteered to handle multiple things that we assumed we would need to do ourselves, which made our wedding day go so much better. We have received so many compliments on the quality of the food, from the passed hors d’oeurves to the main course. A special thank you as well to the wait staff (& Tonya again), as they kept their focus on us for the entire night. They repeatedly checked on us during cocktail hour, served us the meal, and never let our glasses go empty. They even held off a few glasses of the specialty beer that was served during cocktail hour, in order to continue to serve me after the keg was floated. Coming from a hospitality graduate, this is what service is all about! Great job Tonya, Chef Lo, and all of the Millenia staff!
    -Drew & Shannon (11/6/16, Paradise Cove)

  • M

    Marianne · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start, Tonya and Millenia catering ARE THE BEST IN TOWN!!!!!! I started off with 4 vendors and narrowed it down to Millenia Catering, the coordinator Tonya was so helpful throughout the entire process and even would meet me on her tome off!! Throughout the entire wedding she would email and text me and keep in contact she is truly the best. The day of the wedding Tonya and staff did great!! Everyone loved our food and the staff and chef were so awesome, Tonya checked on my Husband and I throughout the entire wedding making sure we ate, I cant say enough about Millenia Catering and Tonya the best best best!!!!! Will be using you in future for baby shower :)

  • K

    Kristie · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We greatly enjoyed working with Tonya at Millenia Catering. She was very helpful and accommodating. The food and service were amazing, and we definitely recommend them!

  • L

    Lori-Ann · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we had our tasting with Millenia catering, we knew we had to have them at our Wedding. During the tasting, they served ample portions of their dishes for us to sample. My Husband is by far the biggest food critic in the world and he loved everything Millenia had us taste. During the months that led up to our Wedding Day, we worked with Tonya who was professional, courteous, always available & super flexible with our needs. She was a true pleasure to work with and on our Wedding Day she went above and beyond to make sure our catering needs were perfect. Our guests could not stop talking about how delicious the food was and how professional and quick the wait staff worked. We definitely recommend Millenia for all of your catering needs - you will NOT be disappointed.

  • User4858300 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so impressed by Millenia Catering in planning our wedding. Our contact, Tonya, was always available and helpful in answering our questions. They provided us with two amazing tastings, (one as a follow-up to the other). We began the process by telling them exactly what foods we wanted to serve, as well as the budget we wanted to stay within. When we arrived at our tasting, they had cooked the entire meal we dreamed up, and then provided the proposal to us within the budget we requested. I was so impressed with this! Chef Lo put his own expertise and creative spin on the menu we’d created and did a marvelous job. We served our meal family-style at the wedding, which our guests really loved. We were blown away by all of the positive feedback about our wedding food. So many people told us it was the best banquet food they’d ever had. Everything was very fresh and well-presented. I love salmon, but usually salmon is overcooked at large events, but it was one of the moistest and most flavorful salmon dishes I had ever had. They were also wonderful in accommodating our guests with dietary restrictions. We provided a list of those vegan/gluten-free guests, and they made sure those guests got their meals—which they raved about. Usually the “vegetarian” option at banquets isn’t so good, but our vegan guest were blown away. We also supplied the alcohol for our wedding, and they handled the process of bringing the bottles to set up and packing them up at the end of the night and taking them away, so we could pick them up later in the week from them and not that night. They also handled all of our linens and napkins. We also hired Millenia to bring us food during our “getting ready” morning, as well as for a dinner during the wedding weekend, and they did a great job on both. We highly recommend Millenia Catering!

  • User6168893 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an excellent experience with Millennia as our caterer. Prior to selecting them, we had a conversation by phone (as we were planning from out of state) so that they could become familiar with our plans for the wedding. Tonya was very responsive to contact and any changes we made. The team member onsite the day of the wedding were very personable, helpful and worked well with other embers of the team to create a beautiful event.

  • S

    steph · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Millenia Catering was a vendor for my wedding! I was beyond happy with not only the quality of the food but also the quality of the service. This company is truly top notch, and I would recommend them above anyone else for your next event!

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to Tonya and staff for your wonderful work at our wedding! The food and service was exceptional! A must pick, especially if you are having your wedding at The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne!

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    YUM, YUM, YUM! Our venue gave us the option of working with one of 4 catering companies. We narrowed down to two and ultimately decided on Millenia for a number of reasons. First and foremost, the food is outstanding!!! Not only at the tasting which was carefully planned & presented but also at the reception itself -- amazing! They offer a great variety in menu items and we decided on a buffet with some great choices - the peppercorn top round was off the charts good! Another reason we selected Millenia was the service we received from them. Starting at the tasting and continuing through the reception, the staff is very detailed, attentive and so kind and sincere. Tonya is a rock star and made us feel very comfortable and special. Finally, Millenia is affordable. We felt the value for what we received was phenomenal. Great choice for a caterer in Orlando! Thank you!

  • N

    Natasha · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was managed by Jessica, who went above and beyond to make our special day classy and excellently managed. She worked with our hectic schedules and unexpected emergencies without batting an eye! We are still getting positive comments from family and friends saying how wonderfully smooth the food and drink was handled. She and her team made sure that every course transitioned effortlessly and in a timely manner. From the waiters to the bar attendants, every person was personable and professional!
    We will definitely choose them do any of our future events!

    Thanks Jessica!!!!

  • A

    Ana · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All that we can say is WOW! Jessica and her staff were amazing from the very beginning until the very end. We could not have asked for better food or service. My Wife and I wanted for nothing during the reception as we were showered with personal service and made to feel like a King and Queen throughout the ceremony and reception. The feedback from our guests regarding the food was that it was outstanding! I cannot recommend this 1st class caterer enough. They met and far exceeded our expectations 10 fold!
    If you are on the fence between Millenia and another caterer, Lean right towards Millenia as they will blow your socks off!

  • A

    Ashlie · Married on 06/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire experience with Millenia was truly amazing. From our first meeting with the catering coordinator (Jessica), to menu selection and tasting, linen decisions, to the Day-Of setup and service, we were absolutely blown away. Jessica went above and beyond to make our experience wonderful. She was always so responsive and helpful. Knowing that she was there taking care of things on the wedding day put me totally at ease. Of all the tastings we tried, Millenia’s food was the best by far. The large number of people that came up to me during the wedding night as well as afterwards to specifically tell me how good the food was just proved how great Millenia did. The staff was very attentive and friendly the night of the wedding. Tico was the team lead that night and did a great job always ensuring we had everything we needed. Hannah and Matt were the bartenders and were very attentive to all the guest’s requests. Ray, Cyndie, and Stefan worked the floor that night, and were always there to help. And as mentioned before, the Chef is stellar at what he does.
    I would HIGHLY recommend Millenia for any of your catering needs! They far exceeded our expectations.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Through our venue we had the choice of a few catering companies for our wedding. While other's were not flexible, or helpful when it came to my fiance's schedule being a pilot Millenia meet all expectations. Working with Jessica was a delight and our tasting was wonderful! We however, were not ready for the food day of our event to be even better than our tasting and all of our guests raved about the taste and service! A majority said they went back for seconds or thirds!

    Thank you Jessica, Alexa and the whole Millenia Staff for making our day even better than we could have dreamed!

    Best to you all,
    Jennifer and Andre

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 03/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big THANK YOU to Jessica and her staff for such a wonderful job catering our wedding on March 8th at the I W Phillips House at Courtyard at Lake Lucerne, the tables looked amazing and the food was absolutly delicious! Everyone raved at how wonderful everything was!!
    If the need ever arises that we need a caterer in the future we will definitely hire you again! Thank you again!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review