Millenia Catering Reviews

60 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Millenia Catering

Recommended by 99%

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Sabrena

    Sabrena Swain · Getting married on 07/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fine Cuisine

    Most weddings get reviewed for their appetizers and the food served at the wedding. With Millenia Catering the guests gave high ratings for both. Millenia is a local caterer who also has a restaurant downtown in the industrial park. We especially loved the "food tasting".

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • L

    Lynda Hoyos · Getting married on 11/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great customer service and quality food!

    If you're looking for not only delicious food but also food that looks appealing like art, Millennia Catering is the place to go. Ask for Traci, she was such a pleasure and set up everything so nicely for our tasting. The location is elegant and the food looked like it came out of one of those culinary shows. The chef is truly an artist, plus the food taste so good. You can taste the love they put into their work. I highly recommend you inquire about their services!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • Ashton

    Ashton · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greatest wedding caterer!

    The Millenia team is absolutely fantastic at what they do! Traci and her team we’re kind and accommodating from start to finish. When we booked them, we planned on having an all-vegetarian menu. We changed that about a month or 2 before the wedding, and they were totally cool about the change. Our guests are still complimenting the food, and we really appreciated everything they did to make sure we had a chance to eat. Our buffet was super efficient and beautifully laid out, and every bartender and server was kind and professional. We were so happy to have this delicious food and these amazing professionals as a part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 05/23/2019

    Millenia Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the opportunity to work with you on your special day! You and Brent as well as your families were wonderful and we feel truly honored to have been able to assist in your beautiful beginning!
  • Kristen

    Kristen Murphy · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Catering Bliss

    After having three tastings at different catering companies, we knew Millenia Catering was the best. Traci made us feel so welcomed and comfortable while at the tasting. She brought us the food and gave us the space to enjoy and discuss. Their selections for cocktail hour were delicious and it was hard to choose just a few. We highly recommend the raspberry and brie puff pastry. The quality of food you get for the cost is fantastic. During cocktail hour, a server brought food and drinks to the wedding party as we were taking pictures. We upgraded to the filet mignon as dinner option and the steak was so tender and perfectly cooked. The servers were very attentive throughout dinner and through the night were cleaning up glasses and plates left around.

    Sent on 04/09/2019

    Millenia Catering's reply:

    The entire Millenia Team was honored to be part of your very special day! Thank you for allowing us to play a part in your beautiful new beginning!
  • Haley

    Haley · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully delicious

    Words cannot begin to describe how amazing the food was at our wedding! We had peppercorn steak, salmon with mango salsa, mashed potatoes, and grilled veggies. I got so many compliments on the salmon! Millenia catering also did our bartending, and they went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I, the bridal party, and our parents were taken care of. They always made sure we had food on our plates, and a drink in our hands. I would also like to add that they include cake cutting, silverware, and plates. All of the other catering companies i spoke with cost the same as Millenia, but none of thise important details were included.

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • S

    Stephany · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic food

    My husband and I are big foodies. We booked millenia as our caterer and we were blown away. Even for the day of we had it served buffet style and everything was cooked as the food tasting.

    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • Anne

    Anne · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever! Quality, Service and Value is Outstanding.

    Catering is not only one of the biggest expenses for the wedding, but one of the most important. Choosing the catering company was one of the biggest decisions for me and my husband. We wanted to ensure that our guests would walk away feeling not only well fed but also that they enjoyed a top-notch meal. Millenia Catering far exceeded our expectations. They were one of the best decisions we made when choosing vendors for our wedding. We researched about a dozen catering companies and did several food tastings. Millenia Catering far surpassed all of them and did so without breaking the bank. Their service, value, and quality are outstanding.
    From beginning to end, Traci and the whole team treated us not just like another client, but like friends. She listened to our needs and answered all of our questions thoroughly. She went above and beyond to make sure we felt comfortable with every aspect of the catering process – from the food tasting, to picking out the menu, to securing all the other details like napkins, champagne flutes, etc. Millenia Catering was also able to accommodate our request for an ice-cream bar and a cappuccino station. All within our budget.
    On the evening of the wedding, Traci made sure the wedding party was fed and that my husband and I were taken care of. She brought us a big plate of food and we were actually able to enjoy the food we had put so much thought into for the months leading up to the wedding! So many people say that they were not able to eat on their wedding day, but Traci made sure we were able to enjoy it!
    The food was DELICIOUS! We received so many compliments from our guests. People are still talking about the pecan crusted chicken with the whiskey glaze!
    Seriously, I cannot say enough how impressed we were with Millenia Catering. We would hire them again with no hesitation and cannot recommend them enough. Seriously, look no further. Hire Millenia Catering for your wedding or event.

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Lo and his staff are incredible! Every step of the process was so easy and of course, the food is beyond delicious! Everyone at our wedding was blown away by the quality of the food and we had zero complaints about anything! Chef Lo was so open to hearing what we wanted and made our reception food dreams come true!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • D

    Dennis · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Lo and Traci are amazing!!! We had the wedding of a lifetime. The food was perfect and we received lots of compliments! Couldn’t have asked for a better caterer.

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • S

    Selena · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we did our tasting with Millenia Catering for our wedding, we knew we were done with our search! They were so wonderful to work with every step of the way, and the food... wow! We received so many compliments from our guests. Not only did we get to actually eat, but we had our own personal server following us around with drinks all night! I cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 03/21/2018
  • T

    Tim · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service and food were stellar!

    Sent on 01/26/2018
  • S

    Saba · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Millenia was one of the preferred vendors for our venue and for good reason. They were incredibly flexible in working with our budget, our food was absolutely amazing, but best of all was the service. Tonya the account manager was very responsive to all my crazy emails, really hospitable during tastings and visits to the cafe, she handled numerous last minute tweaks with no issue, was incredibly organized with final walk through details, and day of, she was more help than a wedding planner. When another vendor dropped the ball she was running around behind the scenes to fix everything so our guests were none the wiser, she expertly coordinated all of the catering with the amazing service staff, and she even offered to help a guest whose shoe broke during the reception. We felt incredibly taken care through every step, and the food at cocktail hour and dinner are things that I still crave.

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonya was amazing throughout the entire process. At our tasting she knew they were our first tasting so we barely even knew what we were looking for. She made it all so easy and when I didn't like either of the vegetable sides we originally tried, she disappeared to the back for about five minutes and came back with plain broccoli and carrots for us to try. It was great and we ended up splitting our veggies between that and ratatouille (the grooms preference). During planning she was extremely accommodating about all the changes we kept making about linens and alcohol. The food stayed set in stone the entire time but we must have changed our minds 5+ times about the colors of linens and the presence of alcohol and she just kept updating the contract and pricing every email within a day or so. On the day of the wedding everything food related went flawlessly. The servers made sure the wedding party ate the hors d'oeuvres between photos, brought the groom and I water while we were making our rounds, and took care of us all night. When it came time for dinner Tonya came up to us and told us to stay seated (we had a buffet) and not move until dinner was done, otherwise we wouldn't get to eat. It was great advice (which our DJ also said) and they brought us plenty of all of the courses and options. We were brought drinks whenever we needed them, and they even filled our custom champagne glasses with ginger ale for photos (we didn't want any actual champagne). For the rest of the night anytime the groom or I needed anything the servers got it immediately. The only possible thing that wasn't perfect was how heavy handed the mixed drinks were, but I'm sure that's a good thing for most other people. Overall the entire experience with Tonya and the staff with Millenia was awesome and we never had to worry about anything food related.

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • Angel

    Angel · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Millennia Event Caterig was the best there ever is don't look any further they can make your imagination become a reality! It was a difficult choice till we came across them, once we sat down with Tonya we knew we had the right catering company to go with!

    Sent on 08/20/2017

    Millenia Catering's reply:

    Hi Christina & Angel,

    Thank you for all your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you both to make your day one to remember. We wish the two of you nothing but the best as you begin your new journey as a married couple. Have a great day!
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 04/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Millenia Event Catering. They work well with your budget and gives you amazing food with so many options to choose from. Meet with them multiple times. They offer FREE tastings which most vendors these days do not. I was very happy with the service they provided as a buffet style for our wedding.

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • D

    danielle · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is WOWW! My wedding was yesterday and I could not wait to write a review. The staff that worked my wedding happened to be all ladies and the girl power was outstanding. Tonya was my primary contact throughout the planning process and she is a rockstar. This girl knows her stuff. She is professional, always upbeat, and made sure my wedding went spectacularly. Do yourself a favor and go with Millenia. The food was delicious and imo the cost was very reasonable when compared with what some people spend on catering for what ends up being lack luster wedding food.

    Sent on 02/20/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with the service and quality of the food provided by Millenia. Tonya was AMAZING to work with, she literally took care of everything we could ask for, and then some. We had a few special requests and they were handled perfectly, including receiving a whole pasta entrée complimentary due to the special needs of my bride’s family. Tonya volunteered to handle multiple things that we assumed we would need to do ourselves, which made our wedding day go so much better. We have received so many compliments on the quality of the food, from the passed hors d’oeurves to the main course. A special thank you as well to the wait staff (& Tonya again), as they kept their focus on us for the entire night. They repeatedly checked on us during cocktail hour, served us the meal, and never let our glasses go empty. They even held off a few glasses of the specialty beer that was served during cocktail hour, in order to continue to serve me after the keg was floated. Coming from a hospitality graduate, this is what service is all about! Great job Tonya, Chef Lo, and all of the Millenia staff!
    -Drew & Shannon (11/6/16, Paradise Cove)

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start, Tonya and Millenia catering ARE THE BEST IN TOWN!!!!!! I started off with 4 vendors and narrowed it down to Millenia Catering, the coordinator Tonya was so helpful throughout the entire process and even would meet me on her tome off!! Throughout the entire wedding she would email and text me and keep in contact she is truly the best. The day of the wedding Tonya and staff did great!! Everyone loved our food and the staff and chef were so awesome, Tonya checked on my Husband and I throughout the entire wedding making sure we ate, I cant say enough about Millenia Catering and Tonya the best best best!!!!! Will be using you in future for baby shower :)

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We greatly enjoyed working with Tonya at Millenia Catering. She was very helpful and accommodating. The food and service were amazing, and we definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • L

    Lori-Ann · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we had our tasting with Millenia catering, we knew we had to have them at our Wedding. During the tasting, they served ample portions of their dishes for us to sample. My Husband is by far the biggest food critic in the world and he loved everything Millenia had us taste. During the months that led up to our Wedding Day, we worked with Tonya who was professional, courteous, always available & super flexible with our needs. She was a true pleasure to work with and on our Wedding Day she went above and beyond to make sure our catering needs were perfect. Our guests could not stop talking about how delicious the food was and how professional and quick the wait staff worked. We definitely recommend Millenia for all of your catering needs - you will NOT be disappointed.

    Sent on 03/04/2016
  • User4858300 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so impressed by Millenia Catering in planning our wedding. Our contact, Tonya, was always available and helpful in answering our questions. They provided us with two amazing tastings, (one as a follow-up to the other). We began the process by telling them exactly what foods we wanted to serve, as well as the budget we wanted to stay within. When we arrived at our tasting, they had cooked the entire meal we dreamed up, and then provided the proposal to us within the budget we requested. I was so impressed with this! Chef Lo put his own expertise and creative spin on the menu we’d created and did a marvelous job. We served our meal family-style at the wedding, which our guests really loved. We were blown away by all of the positive feedback about our wedding food. So many people told us it was the best banquet food they’d ever had. Everything was very fresh and well-presented. I love salmon, but usually salmon is overcooked at large events, but it was one of the moistest and most flavorful salmon dishes I had ever had. They were also wonderful in accommodating our guests with dietary restrictions. We provided a list of those vegan/gluten-free guests, and they made sure those guests got their meals—which they raved about. Usually the “vegetarian” option at banquets isn’t so good, but our vegan guest were blown away. We also supplied the alcohol for our wedding, and they handled the process of bringing the bottles to set up and packing them up at the end of the night and taking them away, so we could pick them up later in the week from them and not that night. They also handled all of our linens and napkins. We also hired Millenia to bring us food during our “getting ready” morning, as well as for a dinner during the wedding weekend, and they did a great job on both. We highly recommend Millenia Catering!

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • User6168893 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an excellent experience with Millennia as our caterer. Prior to selecting them, we had a conversation by phone (as we were planning from out of state) so that they could become familiar with our plans for the wedding. Tonya was very responsive to contact and any changes we made. The team member onsite the day of the wedding were very personable, helpful and worked well with other embers of the team to create a beautiful event.

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • S

    steph · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Millenia Catering was a vendor for my wedding! I was beyond happy with not only the quality of the food but also the quality of the service. This company is truly top notch, and I would recommend them above anyone else for your next event!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to Tonya and staff for your wonderful work at our wedding! The food and service was exceptional! A must pick, especially if you are having your wedding at The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne!

    Sent on 11/16/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review