Weddings

Milk & Honey Productions Reviews

Milk & Honey Productions

Milk & Honey Productions

New York, NY
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • Ivy
    Ivy D. Married on 02/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were amazing! We are so grateful!

    I can’t say enough about the level of professionalism and the quality work that Milk and Honey produced. For my son’s Bar Mitzvah I wanted to create a family video telling the story of his great-grandparents lives before, during and after from the Holocaust. For many years my family members have gathered documentary information on their testimony. We had images, historical records and a 25-year-old decaying audio interview. With the help of Zev and Jules, from Milk and Honey, I was able to pull it all together into an amazing video presentation in time for my son’s Bar Mitzvah. Our family will treasure the video they helped me produce for generations to come. I could not have done it with our their personal investment and professionalism. They took all that we had and made it come to life. Thank you Milk and Honey for this amazing gift to my family.
    Ivy
    Parkland, FL
  • C
    Catrina B. Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love all of my pictures and videos.

    I love my experience with Milk and Honey. My wedding pictures and videos came out PERFECT and the staff was a pleasure to work with. They really captured all of my special magical moments and I cannot thank them enough. Highly recommended.
  • Ellie
    Ellie P. Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing company to video your wedding!!!

    We hired Milk & Honey to video our wedding and it was honestly the best decision we could have made. They were super considerate and ready to answer any question in the planning process, and during the actual day, the videographers were beyond sweet and did a really great job at blending in but still capturing the best moments from our ceremony and reception. The editing process was great, they were so patient even when it took us longer than it should have to get back to them, and the videos are so beautiful everyone involved wants a copy! Truly amazing company, we could not recommend them enough!!!!
  • L
    Leah Married on 12/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our favorite wedding keepsake.

    I could not be happier with our videos and with the entire process of working with Zev, Peter, and the team. They were beyond communicative leading up to my wedding day, the most professional, and made sure that every detail was exactly what we wanted. Videography was one of the last elements that we booked for our wedding and once we watched one of Milk and Honey's videos, literally no other company produced the quality and captured the emotion of each wedding the way that they did. My husband and I, as well as our parents, are so grateful to Milk & Honey. Hands down, they ended up being one of our favorite vendors to work with. Cannot recommend highly enough
  • K
    Kristin Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfectly Captured the Spirit of Our Special Day!

    We cannot recommend Milk & Honey enough!! They were wonderful to work with, from start to finish!! The photographers were so professional and not at all "in your face" -- we hardly noticed they were there, and yet they captured every special moment! Our photographer loved working with them, too. I was unbelievably impressed when I received the rough cut of the recap and full-length features -- they nailed it the first time, and truly captured the spirit and energy of our wedding day! I work in marketing and do a lot of video production, and never have I had as few edits to suggest on a video as with Milk & Honey! Our friends and family LOVE watching the video, they overlaid the music perfectly, and are TRUE ARTISTS and PARTNERS, not vendors!! Thank you Milk & Honey!!
  • M
    Max F. Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Overjoyed With Our Experience and Video

    Milk & Honey are quite simply both artists and consummate professionals. You could hardly even notice they were there yet the resulting film was both intimate and beautiful. So very glad we hired them for our wedding.
  • S
    Sophie Married on 08/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Milk & Honey Productions were absolutely unbelievable! We could not be happier with everything they did to make our wedding day that much more special. I would highly recommend them to others who our looking for a way to capture those precious moments in time and relive them later :)
  • J
    Justen Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Zev, Peter & the Milk & Honey team has been a great experience. They beautifully incorporated all of our requested songs and were able to accommodate ALL of our other requests. The footage from the wedding was creatively pieced together and the editing process was seamless. We would highly recommend Milk & Honey as your wedding videographer as they made the best night of our lives even that much more memorable!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are extremely grateful to Zev & his wonderful team. The decision to hire a videography team was difficult for us to make. We kept going back and forth. I went through the typical bride dialogue in my head, "Well, we have a photographer...do we really need video, too?" The answer is YES!

    I am so happy that we decided to go for it at the last minute. Your search is over! We have extremely specific taste and really value high-quality, high-end, gorgeous & emotive videography. M&H surpassed everything we hoped for & then some. This team is very easy to work with...great listeners, patient, talented & professional. We felt they really "got us" and they took the time to fully understand our vision.

    I would hire them again and again, and you should, too! Just go for it! You'll never regret the decision & your special day will be experienced by generations to come with the beautiful film M&H create for you.

    Thank you, Zev, and the rest of your team for capturing the essence of our wedding so beautifully! XO
  • C
    Cristin Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Milk & Honey Productions for our wedding was an absolute pleasure! They exceeded all of our expectations! The entire crew was simply amazing!!! Extremely talented, fun and professional. The day of our wedding went so smoothly because we knew we were in good hands. They truly captured all the amazing moments throughout the day that we will cherish forever! We will always recommend Milk & Honey Productions!!

    Cristin & Brian

    Milk & Honey Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! The crew will be ecstatic to know that their hard work, talents, & dedication is recognized. Milk & Honey looks forward to working with you on future milestones in your life!
  • B
    Brian Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Milk & Honey Productions were so great to work with throughout the wedding planning process. Their staff is so friendly and quietly captured every important moment of our special day. If you're looking for a great videographer for your special occasion, look no further than Milk & Honey you won't be disappointed!!!

    Cristin & Brian Tyluki
  • M
    Matthew Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zev and his team are truly amazing and we could not recommend them more strongly. We just got married this past July (2013) and Zev shot the wedding with two other members of his team. Not only did these three work tirelessly, but it is beyond clear that Zev is a true master photographer in how he set up and took the shots. When we looked at the pictures once we received them, we knew that not only did we receive photographs that would document our wedding, we had received a gift from Zev that captured the very essence of the special feeling of the day for us to enjoy over our lifetime. The pictures feel like a series of beautiful moments, many of which we did not even realize had happened! Zev also did a wonderful job working with us, he is beyond kind and understanding and easy to get along with. It was clear that he wanted the photos to be the best they could be and would help us through gentle suggestions of where to go and when to schedule certain staged shots. He also (unbeknownst to us at the time) had gone around the reception to each table getting group shot of everyone that we were so excited that he was able to do. In preparing for the event, Zev took us on an engagement shoot, where he really got to know us and what our preferences would be for the big day. He sent us materials ahead of time to help us focus our timeline, and sat with us to plan in a very helpful way. We had the event at my parent's house and he even came up to scout the location so that we could plan it the best way, and that he would have everything he needed for the day of. Finally, he was beyond helpful and accommodating when our greedy tent company at the last minute upped the price of our lighting. Zev was able to work with his own lighting system in a way that led to great photographs and completely saved the day. We would be happy to speak on his behalf, please feel free to drop us a line.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding video was positively stunning by Milk & Honey. Friends and family were blown away by how artfully done both the long video and brief capsule piece were. The use of black and white and color and the transistions between well-chosen songs and sound from the actual wedding were perfect. We couldn't have asked for more to remember our special day. By far one of the most talented videographers out there. Thank you, Zev!

  • M
    Melanie Married on 04/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Milk and Honey Productions did an outstanding job on our wedding video! Each time I watch it, I have the biggest smile on my face as I am transported to the best day of my life. On the day of the event, the videographers blended seamlessly into the party; we didn't even remember we were being filmed! As a result, the footage was fantastic. We were really pleased with the flexibility of the editors when making some changes to our preview cut. Our final wedding video is edited so elegantly; it is simply beautiful. My husband and I, along with our families, are beyond thrilled. We whole heartedly recommend Milk and Honey Productions for your next event!
  • User1400717 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    talented photographer, easy to work with
  • A
    Amy N. Married on 02/12/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly Recommended. Check out www.milkandhoneyproductions.com and view some of the clips.
    You'll see that "movie" element ~ they have a superior ability to edit the content and vary the camera angles that takes what could be a boring video you will never watch, and changes it into something really enjoyable.
    They will use your favorite music and make a 'music video' of your wedding - totally cool and very artistic. I'm really glad I worked with Milk & Honey Productions - they were totally responsive, easy to work with, and I have a video people actually want to watch!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 08/08/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about Zev and his crew at Milk & Honey. I'm just so sorry it's taken me so long to write my testimonial. But Zev and Milk & Honey deserve every star for everyone of the set criteria here...I would give them ten stars if possible. Zev (and Jodi) and his crew are consummate professionals when it comes to coordinating and executing an amazing wedding video (and in my case, I opted for the higher quality blue-ray); one that is not only cinematically shot, but also expertly edited with classy style and cutting edge flair. This means he's also got a crew of handpicked people that not only know what they're doing, but know how to do what YOU WANT them to do...I was, admittedly, a tough customer...I hit them with film references and song references for the "vibe" I wanted to achieve, and they knocked it out of the park...grand slam! To say that Zev was patient would be an understatement, and to say that he bent over backwards to make me happy and make my video kick ass also doesn't give him enough credit. All told, for what I got, the price was very reasonable. He's not the cheapest, but you DO NOT want to go with the cheapest (or even the second cheapest) or you will end up with a rinky-dink product. Believe me, I'm not one to just go with any company, and you shouldn't either, if you want something that looks totally pro, and endures (three years later and we're still watching out video with friends and family and on our anniversary). My wife and I met two handfuls of videographers and saw many sample DVD's....NONE of them even came close to what we saw with Zev's outfit and what they actually delivered... That saying "you get what you pay for" is very true, quality isn't cheap...because if it was then the product would look CHEAP...but it's also true that Zev gives you more than what you pay for...he gives you something that you can cherish for the rest of your lives...and that, my friends, (just like they say in the commercials) IS PRICELESS!


  • J
    Julia Married on 06/13/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Milk & Honey created a truly stunning—and real—video of our wedding, without ever "getting in the way" on the actual day. It's our most treasured memento from the day. After we saw the first cut and the raw footage, they were extremely responsive and detail-oriented in revising it to our exact specifications.
  • Gina
    Gina S.
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding video

    Jules and Milk and Honey were great to work with. They helped me create the most beautiful wedding videos and took all of my suggestions leading up to the day. I absolutely love my videos.
  • User1766526 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Milk and honey productions was truly amazing to work with and followed up with everything each step the way. As most brides know, having a company holding their hand through the process and following up is priceless. Zev and Peter were truly amazing and I would recommend them to anyone.
  • User1399954 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were really wonderful - friendly, warm and professional all at the same time. I love our wedding photos and so do our families.
  • User1421808 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Milk & Honey captured our wedding beautifully. We were on the fence about having a film crew at our wedding, but we're so glad we did. We love re-living that amazing day through the video.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 12/31/2004
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Milk and Honey Productions did a wonderful job on our wedding video. They captured all of the right moments. They also did a great job editing our video and placed the songs that we chose together with just the right moments that were captured.
  • E
    Eliza Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Milk & Honey was recommended to me by a friend and I am thrilled by the end result. Watching the video (both long and short) made it possible to relive my entire wedding day!! They incorporated all parts of the day and were able to capture the beautiful moments and the fun ones. The best part was that I didn't even know they were around capturing all that they did.