Skip to main content
Weddings

Milestones DJ Reviews

Milestones DJ View more information

76 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 76
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

2 User photos

  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Totally amazing!

    Rick was awesome, I did not pick out any songs, just told him the genre as we liked and he killed it! Super personable, easy to chat with and was so accommodating especially during the event when something changed or didn’t go as planned, he went with the flow and brought the party!
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best you will come across!

    Milestones DJ delivered all we wanted and more. Rick and his team are highly professional, energetic, and organized. I could not have imagined a more perfect DJ. Even with a wide range of guests ages in attendance, we got tons of compliments about how much everyone loved him. He helped in every way and the music selection was diverse and perfectly executed. You can’t go wrong hiring this team for your wedding or other event!

    Milestones DJ's reply:

    Thanks so much, Jennifer! Your friends and family were a lot of fun and it was great being a part of your special day. Best wishes to you two.
  • A
    Ashley R. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding DJ

    Rick was absolutely amazing. He helped
    Make our day so special and so unique. He has such a huge variety of songs and was able to give us exactly ether right vibe at our wedding. All of our guests said it was one of the best playlists and he was one of the best Djs they’ve ever seen. Would recommend him over and over again! I’m so glad to have met him and have him be a part of our day.
  • Julie
    Julie B. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding DJ !

    Rick was fantastic ! He kept our daughters wedding festivities on point and had even the reluctant guests dancing the whole night! This was our first experience planning a wedding, so we were very appreciative of his knowledge and professionalism. An experienced DJ is a MUST for a wedding and Rick was simple awesome !!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a great DJ

    Rick was great, we had a fairly nontraditional wedding and were very busy on the day of our wedding, not able to talk to him much. He set up and handled everything perfectly and helped the day flow exactly as it should have.

    Milestones DJ's reply:

    Thanks so much for your very nice review. I'm really glad that your day went the way you wanted it to.

    Congratulations again!

    Rick...
  • M
    Maggie G. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless, professional and intuitive

    Amazing company, what a wonderful experience we had! Rick was extremely easy to work with and a great communicator. Our DJ was very intuitive and knew what kind of music to play at cocktail hour in to dinner and dancing. We highly reccomend you guys, perfection!

    Milestones DJ's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words, Maggie! It was our pleasure to be a part of your wedding day. Congratulations again!

    Rick...
  • J
    Jessicah Married on 04/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy with our choice!

    Rick with Milestones DJ was amazing! He was such an integral part of our wedding day and kept the “show” running. He worked well alongside our other vendors to ensure that the night ran smoothly. Highly recommend!
  • P
    Patrick Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and easy to work with. Huge song selection and great party atmosphere.

    We had Rick DJ our wedding this last weekend and he did a great job. The ceremony was outdoors about a mile away from the reception and he provided sound for both. Everything was flawless and very easy. His set up, breakdown, and flow of the day was all done with no direction from us besides a phone call the week of to establish times and songs that we wanted played. Thanks Rick, we had a blast! You definitely made us feel like it was our day.
  • T
    Tessa K. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding DJ!!

    Rick did a great job facilitating music and mics for our wedding ceremony and then later played great tunes for dancing through the night. He was timely, very nice and great to communicate with. Would highly recommend!
  • S
    Shae W. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Job!

    Milestones DJ was professional and was easy to communicate with in planning. As the bride, I was nervous about the ceremony because I only told him what songs I wanted played, but everything transitioned smoothly! He did a great job and everyone enjoyed dancing! Thank you!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick kept everyone dancing all evening, was flexible and changed things up to keep the party going. We are so happy with how everything went!!

    Milestones DJ's reply:

    Thanks, Rachel! Your wedding was a lot of fun and your friends and family were clearly there to support you two and make sure you had a great day. Thanks for having us there. All our best to you and Garreth!
  • A
    Alison Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We so appreciated your flexibility, time, and effort. You were wonderful and we would highly recommend you to anyone!

    Update: we have had many guests asking who our DJ was because they loved the party so much!

    Milestones DJ's reply:

    It was our pleasure! Thanks so much for choosing Milestones DJ for your big day.
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick was the best! He accommodated my short timeframe and coordinated a beautiful day for our family and friends to celebrate my daughters life and memory!
    Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

    Milestones DJ's reply:

    The pleasure was all ours. Thank you so much for having us be a part of such a special and personal event.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything I had hoped for!

    Rick made our wedding experience one to remember! Even up to the same day/ last minute changes...every detail was perfect. Rick took the time to hear what our most important needs were and apply them. I didn’t have to worry about a thing the whole time! It was perfect! Thank you for everything!!

    Milestones DJ's reply:

    Thanks for having us help make your wedding day all that you hoped for! It really was a beautiful wedding and it was very nice to see you relax and enjoy the day with friends and family. We wish you all the best!
  • C
    Curtis Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter’s wedding had to be moved out of the Napa Valley due to fires. She had been making plans for a full year. We had 3 days to pull together a new wedding site 100 miles away. Finding a quality DJ at the last minute was quite a challenge. We stumbled upon MilestonesDJ on the web. We had immediate response to our cry of help! Rick got us organized and David put together the perfect music (after a short interview with the bride’s friend). He was the perfect DJ helping to keep the evening moving. His professional style helped make everyone feel at home and comfortable. Use these folks!! They really do things right!

    Milestones DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Curt. It was our pleasure and we are very glad that we were able to help you all pull together a wedding in three days - an amazing feat!

    All the best, Rick (Owner)
  • D
    David Married on 08/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He took away a lot of stress. Very professional. Just fill out his form and he takes care of the rest! Highly recommend.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 08/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick is the best DJ.. he keeps the day moving so smoothly. He is very professional and easy to work with.. his selection of music was great and kept the guests moving. Thank you Rick.. I will defiantly use him again!
  • L
    Lacy Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He did a good job playing a variety of music. He was very professional, and did great at keeping the events of the evening flowing at a good pace.
  • G
    Gail Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So glad I hired a DJ that is a wedding pro! Rick was so helpful with every aspect of my daughters wedding. He kept our planned day going smoothly with the announcements and even gave us suggestions when we were lost. His ability and professionalism made the day a great success! I highly recommended him. Gail
  • C
    Camille Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Milestones DJ was incredibly helpful, professional, and on task. We had a beautiful wedding which ran smoothly thanks to their help!
  • L
    Laura Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so grateful that we booked Milestones DJ for our daughter's wedding, which was a formal event with 150 guests. Rick's website made it easy to plan the timeline for the day and evening, from background music when the guests were arriving all the way to the closing song at 11 pm. Going into the big day, we had the peace of mind that he would keep us on schedule. Rick has Hollywood rock star quality and surely could be making more money in SoCal, but he likes living in the Sierra Nevada Foothills. With his expertise, the timing of details such as processional, recessional, speeches, first dance, etc. went smoothly. He also knows how to turn down the lights at the right moment and get the party started. My daughter and her fiancee chose some of their favorite dance songs ahead of time but trusted Rick to make most of the selections. He was very intuitive regarding matching music to the audience and included dance tunes for the older crowd as well as the bridal party and their friends. Rick has the right combination of professional focus and personal charm to make any event magical and memorable.
  • A
    April Married on 08/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick did an awesome job. He kept the reception flowing smoothly and I liked all the music he played. :)
  • K
    Kaelyn Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick was so amazing, really. I've never done a review before because it never seemed deserved but he really hands down deserves all 5 stars!!! Everyone was commenting on how great he was and people were taking his card. So nice, fun, professional, and easy to work with. I also really liked the online platform for finding songs and communicating the timeline. I don't think he could have done any better!

    Milestones DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Kaelyn! Your wedding was a lot of fun. Your friends and family were great. They didn't leave the dance floor the entire night. Congratulations again and we wish you many years of happiness.
  • D
    Danell Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick was a great DJ. He was very professional and experienced. He helped the wedding timeline run smoothly and knew how to get the dancing going. I would highly recommend his services.
  • K
    Kaylee Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick was available all through planning with any questions had. He was always super nice and professional. Brad was an awesome DJ & MC for us, he went with all the flow of everything we did, with no issues, and was amazing & professional the entire time. He even brought us water right after our ceremony while we were taking pictures!