Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment Reviews

11 | Hialeah, FL
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment

Recommended by 87%

11

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 3.9

7 User photos

Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment 1
Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment 2
Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment 3
Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment 4
Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment 5
Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment 6
Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment 7
Sort by:
  • G

    Guerline · Getting married on 11/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue was picked before we got engaged lol

    My fiancé attended a wedding here, then two months later I attended a wedding there for a family member and fell in love with the space we weren’t even engaged yet lol but we both knew that this was the venue. Visited one venue and he said it was a waste of time because of how much we loved Milander it’s a open venue where they allow you to bring everything outside

    Sent on 12/25/2018
  • J

    Joanna Lindsey · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    25th Anniversary

    It was a wonderful event everything was in place staglff was awesome I done had two events there already, also my friend have her mother birthday in March 2019

    Sent on 10/22/2018

    Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for continuously using our venue for your events! We can't wait to see you and your family again.
  • K

    Katina · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Milander car convenient and the price was amazing I will like for them to get a food vendor but over all loved it thanks to the staff

    I would have like for you to have posted our wedding picture and our anniversary was October 7

    Sent on 10/22/2018
    Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment 8
    Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment 9
    Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment 10
    Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment 11
    Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment 12
    Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment 13
  • J

    Jamesha · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MILANDER CENTER OF ARTS IS A BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO HAVE YOUR WEDDING AT

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went well for my wedding but lighting but it was great.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • Cherlyne

    Cherlyne Cherenfant · Married on 10/21/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happilyevergaspard

    It was an incredible experience and I’m thankful for Jorge and his flexibility! The place was beautiful and very cost effective! Worth way more than what we paid!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • J

    joanna · Married on 07/14/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    had a wonderful time, everything went off without a hitch, guest loves the place beautiful venue

    Sent on 08/03/2018
    Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment 14
  • J

    Jeneva · Married on 11/19/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love it ! Will so future events again

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • M

    Markencia · Married on 11/18/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a problem with my contract which shouldn’t have been 3 days before my wedding where I had to pay extra.

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • I

    Inelta · Married on 07/15/2018

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think they should treat every client the same. They do favoritism base on the vendors you use and if they have a relationship with that vendor. I helped with a wedding 1 month before my wedding and they was able to get the venue a day before for setup because they were using fantasy design which is a vendor and Milander has a good relationship with them. So when i asked, i was told no. I even asked to get the place earlier that day and i was told i had to pay for additional time.

    Sent on 07/25/2018

    Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment's reply:

    We apologize for your negative experience, we hope this did not affect the outcome of your event on the day of, and we hope you may consider us in the future for your events.
  • L

    Luis · Married on 08/19/2017

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    The facility is awesome. We reserved it for our wedding. However, George was the person in charge. It was SO HARD TO CONTACT HIM or get him to return our calls. He did a lot of promises he didn’t make. He’s very rude and condescending. Would not work with him again. Vanessa Contreras at the front was super nice and helpful.

    Sent on 10/10/2017

    Milander Center for Arts & Entertainment's reply:

    We apologize for your negative experience, we hope this did not affect the outcome of your event on the day of, and we hope you may consider us in the future for your events.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review