Milan Catering and Event Design Reviews

176 | Sarasota, FL
See photos, pricing and details

176 Reviews for Milan Catering and Event Design

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

176

63 User photos

Milan Catering and Event Design 1
Milan Catering and Event Design 2
Milan Catering and Event Design 3
Milan Catering and Event Design 4
Milan Catering and Event Design 5
+ 59
Order by:
  • Shaena

    Shaena Horn · Getting married on 04/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milan made my wedding effortless

    My husband and I were planning our wedding from across the country and Erin and the team at Milan made a stressful time so much easier. From our first tasting to the special day, they made sure all the details were covered and that everything was perfect. The food was amazing and so was the day-of staff. I would highly recommend Milan!

    Sent on 11/19/2019
  • Joanna

    Joanna Evans · Married on 12/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Day of Coordinator

    Laura Snow is so amazing!!!!!!

    Milan Catering and Event Design 6
    Milan Catering and Event Design 7
    Sent on 01/08/2020
  • Luannie

    Luannie · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food!

    Chef Roberta knocked it out of the park!! We had an outdoor wedding with 100 guest at the Powel Crosley Estate in Sarasota. The food was hot, presented in a timely manner, and delicious. The portions were huge! The appetizers and late night bites were hearty and yummy! Our guest did not go hungry and neither did our bridal party. The company assigns a server for the bridal party during the pictures which is a nice added bonus. Chef Roberta also made up for the mistakes of another vendor by giving us a beautiful upgrade. (see pictures of our beautiful tablescapes) The company was very flexible with our signature drinks and grooms cake. The lighting for our outdoor ceremony was also amazing which we booked this through Milan (see images). Laura Snow was our wedding coordinator and she was AMAZING!! She made sure we stayed on track during the wedding. Even our guest made comments about how they could tell we hired a coordinator because of how flawlessly the events transitioned through out the night. Laura stayed until our grand exit and she made sure my tiara stayed on, it had become loose from all of the dancing haha. Laura also made sure that my wishes were met such as no late guest during the ceremony and she had back up plans for everything! Laura is also a great presence to have with you right before walking down the aisle. Laura has truly found her calling and was meant to be a wedding coordinator! :

    Milan Catering and Event Design 8
    Milan Catering and Event Design 9
    Milan Catering and Event Design 10
    Milan Catering and Event Design 11
    Milan Catering and Event Design 12
    Milan Catering and Event Design 13
    Milan Catering and Event Design 14
    Milan Catering and Event Design 15
    Milan Catering and Event Design 16
    Milan Catering and Event Design 17
    Milan Catering and Event Design 18
    Milan Catering and Event Design 19
    Milan Catering and Event Design 20
    Sent on 12/16/2019
  • B

    becca barron · Married on 12/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service and Food

    Our guests are still talking about how great our wedding reception meal was. The planning team was attentive through out the planning process and always answered our questions. On the day of, the staff did an excellent job flipping the room betweendinner and dancing and making sure our guests had everthing they needed. We'd recommend Milan Catering to everyone!

    Sent on 12/23/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly DeWolf · Married on 11/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding food and service

    My daughter, Lindsay, was married at the Powell Crosley estate, and we had a perfect evening. All of the credit goes to Laura Snow, our day of coordinator. She is phenomenal!
    Laura is there to guide you from the beginning, assisting with the multitude of decisions that must be made. She is patient, kind and sincere, handling all of our questions with ease.
    On the day of, she is everything you could possibly need and more. She makes sure that everything runs smoothly. We had a threat of rain, and she had plan B, just in case. She is ready for any complication that may arise.
    The food was AMAZING!!! We did family style for our guests, and it was perfect. I was thrilled to see the steam coming off of all of the platters as they were served. It was hot and delicious. All of our guests commented on how yummy the food was.
    We had a perfect night, I couldn't ask for anything more!

    Milan Catering and Event Design 21
    Milan Catering and Event Design 22
    Milan Catering and Event Design 23
    Sent on 11/16/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service Start to Finish

    Milan Catering went above and beyond beginning to end. We got a handwritten thank you note immediately after booking, they were all so sweet during the tasting, and really just made the day run so smoothly. My guests not only commented on how great the food was they also couldn’t say more great things about the staff! They were polite and friendly start to finished and provided the best service. They are definitely a vendor worth booking!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Food and Organization

    Milan Catering did my daughter’s wedding at the Powel Crosley Estate. I hired one of their Day of Coordinators to help. Emily was very organized and had every detail thought of. The guests all loved the food and it was served hot and quickly. I will highly recommend Milan Catering.

    Sent on 05/25/2019
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Powel Crosley 05.03.2019

    We highly value sharing meals together with friends and family so it was important to us to select a caterer with stellar food. Chef Roberta and Co. absolutely exceeded our expectations with delicious food and courteous service throughout our event at the Powel Crosley.

    During the food tasting, Roberta gave us ample time and space to sample each offering and shared great insights concerning menu selection. Once we had finished the main course tasting, we knew this was the caterer for our event. Though we had many months inbetween our tasting and wedding, Milan was very communicative regarding changes to the proposal. Changes requested or errors found in the proposal were amended in a timely manner.

    Our wedding at the Powel could not have gone any smoother for our guests or us thanks largely in part to Milan’s staff! Everything was set up correctly and in a very timely manner, all according to the schedule we had coordinated with our vendors. After saying our I-Do’s, the appetizers were passed around garnering high remarks from our guests. Favorite Appetizers: Guava Tarts and White Fish Ceviche

    We had selected family style dinner (highly recommend) for our event and couldn’t have been more pleased with the portions for each table. In conversations with our guests, all of the main courses were wonderful (Skirt Steak, Jamaican Jerk Chicken, and Seafood Paella). Favorite Main Courses: Grilled Skirt Steak with Chimichurri (paired with Green Beans and Mashed Potatoes) and Jamaican Jerk Chicken with Mango Salsa (paired with Plantains)

    We can’t attest enough how wonderful it was to have hired a day of coordinator If you choose to do so, we highly recommend requesting to work with Emily! Emily was assigned to us within weeks of our wedding due to our original coordinator no longer working for Milan. From the first time we spoke to her, she was supportive and reassuring all things would go off without a hitch. She was phenomenal with vendor coordination, taking care of the wedding party, and ensuring all details moved along smoothly from set-up to reception. She allowed us to focus on enjoying our big day to the fullest. I wish that we could’ve worked with Emily from the time we hired Milan for our wedding.

    In hindsight, the biggest letdowns we had concerned a few details surrounding the cake. Though Milan did not make the cake, they handled the coordination between the baker (Cakes by Ron) and us. When the original proposal was issued, the cake estimate was based off a standard inspiration photo not selected by us. Once we found a cake style, the proposal was updated with a $50 dollar increase due to cake being “taller” despite no real measurements ever being discussed and the styles being very similar. After the wedding, a few guests mentioned that cake slices were huge, so not all people received a piece of cake. That being said, the cake looked great and was scrumptious.

    Overall, I would recommend Milan Catering and Events for your event as they were prompt, professional, and the food was absolutely delicious.

    Emily, Roberta, and Co.: Thank you for a wonderful event!

    Melanie and Nathan

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Karin

    Karin · Married on 04/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    I can’t say enough about the team at Milan! The food was out of this world, the presented unique options, the customized a menu for us and went the extra mile to cater to our needs. The experience on our wedding day was excellent, the staff was so friendly and they helped make our wedding dreams come true!

    Milan Catering and Event Design 24
    Milan Catering and Event Design 25
    Milan Catering and Event Design 26
    Milan Catering and Event Design 27
    Milan Catering and Event Design 28
    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 03/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved the food!

    Erin and the whole Milan Catering team did an incredible job!! All of our guests were raving about the food, from appetizers to dessert bar, during and after our wedding. They made sure that everything looked great and went smoothly the day of - plus they brought me & my husband appetizers while we were taking our portraits!

    Milan Catering and Event Design 29
    Milan Catering and Event Design 30
    Milan Catering and Event Design 31
    Milan Catering and Event Design 32
    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Dustin

    Dustin · Married on 03/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food and wedding planning

    Milan catering was exceptional in every way! The food and desserts were delicious! We got many compliments on how great the dinner and cupcakes were! Emily was our wedding coordinator and was the best!!! She made our day great! Everything ran perfect and smoothly thanks to her! There was even a unexpected thunderstorm that required us to move our dance floor inside and the transition was easy thanks to her. She was excellent! We would highly recommend Emily and Milan catering for your wedding!
    -Jenny and Dustin

    Milan Catering and Event Design 33
    Sent on 04/20/2019
  • K

    Kaitlyn Pita · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding was a Dream Come True

    I only have wonderful things to say about Erin and the entire team at Milan Catering! We met at a Bridal Show and while we were skeptical about the unknown, they sure did deliver an incredible "performance"! Our wedding was a literal dream come true. The communication was open and fluid, and the team was incredibly helpful during the entire process. From the linens to the centerpieces, the apps to the entrees, everything was amazing. My flowers were absolutely perfect! And while this all may sound like hyperbole, its not. I cannot thank the team enough for what they have done to make our special day even that much better.

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • S

    Susana grande · Married on 12/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deserve more than 5 stars!

    So flexible the day when most of my guests arrived late. The staff never lost a beat and food was delicious. Outstanding job. Loved the signature drinks during cocktails.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • K

    Kristen Pielat · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stick to food

    The food and service was outstanding. Sunken Gardens farmed the beverage service to them as they had another e ent scheduled and unfortunately Milan let us down here. They charges us an extra $250 to extend bar service an hour then ran out of beer and gin and shut down early. When we asked for the $250 back they said they opened early. Yes they gave the groomsmen 7 beers early. Very unfortunate response and a dark side of a beautiful day. They should stick to food that was great

    Sent on 12/22/2018

    Milan Catering and Event Design's reply:

    Thank you for your review. Just a note: we are not allowed to serve beyond the five hours for the bar service, once we started serving the groom and the groomsmen, the clock started. Looking back, we would have made the same decision as the request came from the groom and we wanted to be responsive to him and his groomsmen (and it was full service). We ran LOW on the beer and gin, but the package store was right next door so we were able to keep the bar open with those selections.

    We wish you both the very best in joy and happiness and again, thank you for letting us be part of such a beautiful day.
  • K

    Katie Lollar · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DELICIOUS! Hard-working! Satisfactory!

    We hired Milan Catering for our Nov 2018 Wedding in Clearwater. From the very first meeting, Chef Roberta was wonderful! She had specially made appetizers and entrees I had picked to try. My mom and I went to Milan's space in St. Pete which was lovely, clean, and professional. It was there we privately got to taste the freshly made bites. Chef Roberta was accommodating from the get-go, and even stated "if you don't like something it won't hurt my feelings, I know everyone's taste buds are different." Most everything we tried was so tasty! She had great suggestions and our meeting truly made choosing Milan an easy decision! We had previously met with different caterers that will not let you taste something you want to try ahead of time- you taste what they have readily available. That is unacceptable, and frankly ridiculous. We wanted our guests to have great food and full bellies! We didn't want your typical "wedding food" that was lukewarm and somewhat edible. Milan exceeded our already high expectations. What beautiful and delicious food they provided for our wedding!! Our guests raved about the amazing food! From the appetizers to the salad and especially the main course- everything was top notch! We had decided on a plated dinner, and it really gave the event a classy touch. The wait staff was outstanding!! Roberta even helped cut the cake for my wedding guests. She and her employees are all so helpful! I am so glad we went with Milan! Food is an important part of any wedding, and you should pick the best to give you and your guests and unforgettable time! Thank you Chef Roberta, and Milan staff!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been to a lot of weddings and for ours we wanted something special. Milan catering was amazing. From cooking everything on site to the coordination of our day simply amazing. Emily Rose went so far and above anything we could have imagined. From our disorganized mess , she turned our day into an elegant masterpiece. Emily and her team took care of every detail. Simply put 9ne of the best decisions we made.

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing and family style buffet was a great choice! Our guest loved it! We also used them for linens, and our day of coordinator and we could not have done it with out their team! Thanks you!

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • A

    anne · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milan catered my daughter's May 5, 2018 wedding at Passe de Grille. Erin was wonderful to work with as I live in Baltimore and trusted her judgement on selections. The food was delicious and, just as the outside reception started, the rain came! Milan professionally set up the food inside and were flexible throughout the night. I cannot recommend them more highly and Erin, in particular.

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anastasia and her team at Milan Catering were absolutely amazing to work with! The food was akin to a 5 star restaurant and their presentation was great! From a wedding coordinating perspective, Anastasia saved the day by helping us re-plan our entire ceremony due to bad weather. Our guests have said it was one of the best weddings they’ve ever been to, and Milan Catering & Events was a big part of that!

    Milan Catering and Event Design 34
    Milan Catering and Event Design 35
    Milan Catering and Event Design 36
    Milan Catering and Event Design 37
    Milan Catering and Event Design 38
    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful for Milan Catering making our wedding day a reality this spring. Erin made the process so easy with her attention to detail, organization and communication. Everything turned out so beautifully and it was everything we envisioned for our special day. We always felt like a priority and Erin always took the time to answer endless emails and coordinate with various vendors to bring everything together. Milan Catering is truly a one stop shop which put our minds at ease. The food was great and our guests really enjoyed the family style service! The late night bites and donut bar were a great hit. Milan Catering made this a pleasant and memorable experience and we cannot thank you enough for making sure every detail was perfect for our wedding! Sending lots of thanks to the whole team at Milan Catering!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • H

    Hlin · Married on 03/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Powel Crosley and went with Milan Catering. They were absolutely perfect in every way. Laura our wedding planer was so much help both with the planing and on the day of our wedding. She was hands on with everything - from watching out for my little girls to even lending me a shoulder to hang on when getting dressed. We couldn't have done it with out her. We miss Laura and everyone from Milan catering already :) The food was delicious and even though we had "budget" decorations Laura made the dining room look gorgeous!! Outstanding service and you cant go wrong with choosing Milan catering.

    Milan Catering and Event Design 39
    Milan Catering and Event Design 40
    Milan Catering and Event Design 41
    Milan Catering and Event Design 42
    Milan Catering and Event Design 43
    Milan Catering and Event Design 44
    Sent on 03/13/2018
  • S

    Sarina · Married on 02/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most incredible wedding at the Powel Crosley Estate. The food was amazing and our guests are still raving about the short ribs. A huge thank you to Laura for going above and beyond to find my sons glasses that he missed placed at the event. We are so sad it’s all over with and would do it again in a blink of an eye.

    Milan Catering and Event Design 45
    Milan Catering and Event Design 46
    Milan Catering and Event Design 47
    Milan Catering and Event Design 48
    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milan Catering was a fantastic choice! Throughout the entire wedding planning process, Erin was incredibly helpful. The day of the wedding coordinator, Laura, was attentive, professional, and is amazing at her job! I would recommend Milan with 100% confidence that they’ll make your day seamlessly perfect.

    Milan Catering and Event Design 49
    Milan Catering and Event Design 50
    Milan Catering and Event Design 51
    Sent on 02/04/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW.. that is what our guests told us, the night of the evening and then the next day. Professional staff.. top notch... they deserve 1 0 stars

    Sent on 01/27/2018
  • L

    Luke · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They provided food for our holiday party. The staff was extremely professional and delicious!

    Sent on 12/04/2017