Milan Catering and Event Design Reviews

166 | Sarasota, FL
See photos, pricing and details

166 Reviews for Milan Catering and Event Design

Recommended by 97%

166
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

36 User photos

Milan Catering and Event Design 1
Milan Catering and Event Design 2
Milan Catering and Event Design 3
Milan Catering and Event Design 4
Milan Catering and Event Design 5
Milan Catering and Event Design 6
Milan Catering and Event Design 7
+ 30
Sort by:
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Food and Organization

    Milan Catering did my daughter’s wedding at the Powel Crosley Estate. I hired one of their Day of Coordinators to help. Emily was very organized and had every detail thought of. The guests all loved the food and it was served hot and quickly. I will highly recommend Milan Catering.

    Sent on 05/25/2019
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Powel Crosley 05.03.2019

    We highly value sharing meals together with friends and family so it was important to us to select a caterer with stellar food. Chef Roberta and Co. absolutely exceeded our expectations with delicious food and courteous service throughout our event at the Powel Crosley.

    During the food tasting, Roberta gave us ample time and space to sample each offering and shared great insights concerning menu selection. Once we had finished the main course tasting, we knew this was the caterer for our event. Though we had many months inbetween our tasting and wedding, Milan was very communicative regarding changes to the proposal. Changes requested or errors found in the proposal were amended in a timely manner.

    Our wedding at the Powel could not have gone any smoother for our guests or us thanks largely in part to Milan’s staff! Everything was set up correctly and in a very timely manner, all according to the schedule we had coordinated with our vendors. After saying our I-Do’s, the appetizers were passed around garnering high remarks from our guests. Favorite Appetizers: Guava Tarts and White Fish Ceviche

    We had selected family style dinner (highly recommend) for our event and couldn’t have been more pleased with the portions for each table. In conversations with our guests, all of the main courses were wonderful (Skirt Steak, Jamaican Jerk Chicken, and Seafood Paella). Favorite Main Courses: Grilled Skirt Steak with Chimichurri (paired with Green Beans and Mashed Potatoes) and Jamaican Jerk Chicken with Mango Salsa (paired with Plantains)

    We can’t attest enough how wonderful it was to have hired a day of coordinator If you choose to do so, we highly recommend requesting to work with Emily! Emily was assigned to us within weeks of our wedding due to our original coordinator no longer working for Milan. From the first time we spoke to her, she was supportive and reassuring all things would go off without a hitch. She was phenomenal with vendor coordination, taking care of the wedding party, and ensuring all details moved along smoothly from set-up to reception. She allowed us to focus on enjoying our big day to the fullest. I wish that we could’ve worked with Emily from the time we hired Milan for our wedding.

    In hindsight, the biggest letdowns we had concerned a few details surrounding the cake. Though Milan did not make the cake, they handled the coordination between the baker (Cakes by Ron) and us. When the original proposal was issued, the cake estimate was based off a standard inspiration photo not selected by us. Once we found a cake style, the proposal was updated with a $50 dollar increase due to cake being “taller” despite no real measurements ever being discussed and the styles being very similar. After the wedding, a few guests mentioned that cake slices were huge, so not all people received a piece of cake. That being said, the cake looked great and was scrumptious.

    Overall, I would recommend Milan Catering and Events for your event as they were prompt, professional, and the food was absolutely delicious.

    Emily, Roberta, and Co.: Thank you for a wonderful event!

    Melanie and Nathan

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Dustin

    Dustin · Married on 03/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food and wedding planning

    Milan catering was exceptional in every way! The food and desserts were delicious! We got many compliments on how great the dinner and cupcakes were! Emily was our wedding coordinator and was the best!!! She made our day great! Everything ran perfect and smoothly thanks to her! There was even a unexpected thunderstorm that required us to move our dance floor inside and the transition was easy thanks to her. She was excellent! We would highly recommend Emily and Milan catering for your wedding!
    -Jenny and Dustin

    Sent on 04/20/2019
    Milan Catering and Event Design 18
  • K

    Kaitlyn Pita · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding was a Dream Come True

    I only have wonderful things to say about Erin and the entire team at Milan Catering! We met at a Bridal Show and while we were skeptical about the unknown, they sure did deliver an incredible "performance"! Our wedding was a literal dream come true. The communication was open and fluid, and the team was incredibly helpful during the entire process. From the linens to the centerpieces, the apps to the entrees, everything was amazing. My flowers were absolutely perfect! And while this all may sound like hyperbole, its not. I cannot thank the team enough for what they have done to make our special day even that much better.

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • S

    Susana grande · Married on 12/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deserve more than 5 stars!

    So flexible the day when most of my guests arrived late. The staff never lost a beat and food was delicious. Outstanding job. Loved the signature drinks during cocktails.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • K

    Kristen Pielat · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stick to food

    The food and service was outstanding. Sunken Gardens farmed the beverage service to them as they had another e ent scheduled and unfortunately Milan let us down here. They charges us an extra $250 to extend bar service an hour then ran out of beer and gin and shut down early. When we asked for the $250 back they said they opened early. Yes they gave the groomsmen 7 beers early. Very unfortunate response and a dark side of a beautiful day. They should stick to food that was great

    Sent on 12/22/2018

    Milan Catering and Event Design's reply:

    Thank you for your review. Just a note: we are not allowed to serve beyond the five hours for the bar service, once we started serving the groom and the groomsmen, the clock started. Looking back, we would have made the same decision as the request came from the groom and we wanted to be responsive to him and his groomsmen (and it was full service). We ran LOW on the beer and gin, but the package store was right next door so we were able to keep the bar open with those selections.

    We wish you both the very best in joy and happiness and again, thank you for letting us be part of such a beautiful day.
  • K

    Katie Lollar · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DELICIOUS! Hard-working! Satisfactory!

    We hired Milan Catering for our Nov 2018 Wedding in Clearwater. From the very first meeting, Chef Roberta was wonderful! She had specially made appetizers and entrees I had picked to try. My mom and I went to Milan's space in St. Pete which was lovely, clean, and professional. It was there we privately got to taste the freshly made bites. Chef Roberta was accommodating from the get-go, and even stated "if you don't like something it won't hurt my feelings, I know everyone's taste buds are different." Most everything we tried was so tasty! She had great suggestions and our meeting truly made choosing Milan an easy decision! We had previously met with different caterers that will not let you taste something you want to try ahead of time- you taste what they have readily available. That is unacceptable, and frankly ridiculous. We wanted our guests to have great food and full bellies! We didn't want your typical "wedding food" that was lukewarm and somewhat edible. Milan exceeded our already high expectations. What beautiful and delicious food they provided for our wedding!! Our guests raved about the amazing food! From the appetizers to the salad and especially the main course- everything was top notch! We had decided on a plated dinner, and it really gave the event a classy touch. The wait staff was outstanding!! Roberta even helped cut the cake for my wedding guests. She and her employees are all so helpful! I am so glad we went with Milan! Food is an important part of any wedding, and you should pick the best to give you and your guests and unforgettable time! Thank you Chef Roberta, and Milan staff!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been to a lot of weddings and for ours we wanted something special. Milan catering was amazing. From cooking everything on site to the coordination of our day simply amazing. Emily Rose went so far and above anything we could have imagined. From our disorganized mess , she turned our day into an elegant masterpiece. Emily and her team took care of every detail. Simply put 9ne of the best decisions we made.

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing and family style buffet was a great choice! Our guest loved it! We also used them for linens, and our day of coordinator and we could not have done it with out their team! Thanks you!

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • A

    anne · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milan catered my daughter's May 5, 2018 wedding at Passe de Grille. Erin was wonderful to work with as I live in Baltimore and trusted her judgement on selections. The food was delicious and, just as the outside reception started, the rain came! Milan professionally set up the food inside and were flexible throughout the night. I cannot recommend them more highly and Erin, in particular.

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anastasia and her team at Milan Catering were absolutely amazing to work with! The food was akin to a 5 star restaurant and their presentation was great! From a wedding coordinating perspective, Anastasia saved the day by helping us re-plan our entire ceremony due to bad weather. Our guests have said it was one of the best weddings they’ve ever been to, and Milan Catering & Events was a big part of that!

    Sent on 05/02/2018
    Milan Catering and Event Design 19
    Milan Catering and Event Design 20
    Milan Catering and Event Design 21
    Milan Catering and Event Design 22
    Milan Catering and Event Design 23
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful for Milan Catering making our wedding day a reality this spring. Erin made the process so easy with her attention to detail, organization and communication. Everything turned out so beautifully and it was everything we envisioned for our special day. We always felt like a priority and Erin always took the time to answer endless emails and coordinate with various vendors to bring everything together. Milan Catering is truly a one stop shop which put our minds at ease. The food was great and our guests really enjoyed the family style service! The late night bites and donut bar were a great hit. Milan Catering made this a pleasant and memorable experience and we cannot thank you enough for making sure every detail was perfect for our wedding! Sending lots of thanks to the whole team at Milan Catering!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • H

    Hlin · Married on 03/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Powel Crosley and went with Milan Catering. They were absolutely perfect in every way. Laura our wedding planer was so much help both with the planing and on the day of our wedding. She was hands on with everything - from watching out for my little girls to even lending me a shoulder to hang on when getting dressed. We couldn't have done it with out her. We miss Laura and everyone from Milan catering already :) The food was delicious and even though we had "budget" decorations Laura made the dining room look gorgeous!! Outstanding service and you cant go wrong with choosing Milan catering.

    Sent on 03/13/2018
    Milan Catering and Event Design 24
    Milan Catering and Event Design 25
    Milan Catering and Event Design 26
    Milan Catering and Event Design 27
    Milan Catering and Event Design 28
    Milan Catering and Event Design 29
  • S

    Sarina · Married on 02/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most incredible wedding at the Powel Crosley Estate. The food was amazing and our guests are still raving about the short ribs. A huge thank you to Laura for going above and beyond to find my sons glasses that he missed placed at the event. We are so sad it’s all over with and would do it again in a blink of an eye.

    Sent on 04/10/2018
    Milan Catering and Event Design 30
    Milan Catering and Event Design 31
    Milan Catering and Event Design 32
    Milan Catering and Event Design 33
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milan Catering was a fantastic choice! Throughout the entire wedding planning process, Erin was incredibly helpful. The day of the wedding coordinator, Laura, was attentive, professional, and is amazing at her job! I would recommend Milan with 100% confidence that they’ll make your day seamlessly perfect.

    Sent on 02/04/2018
    Milan Catering and Event Design 34
    Milan Catering and Event Design 35
    Milan Catering and Event Design 36
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW.. that is what our guests told us, the night of the evening and then the next day. Professional staff.. top notch... they deserve 1 0 stars

    Sent on 01/27/2018
  • L

    Luke · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They provided food for our holiday party. The staff was extremely professional and delicious!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • E

    Ethel · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milan Catering was exceptional! I have nothing but great things to say from the planning all the way through the day of the wedding. We had never planned a wedding before but we were assisted by Erin O’keefe who went above and beyond for us. We had an amazing experience with her and would highly recommend requesting her (if possible). She was very responsive and easily accessible. She assisted us in planning and pointed out things that we had not thought of (since we had never done this before) all the while keeping in mind the style of the wedding that we wanted. She was extremely detail oriented and made sure that we had everything planned out perfectly from the plates/silverware to the food selection to creating the cake exactly as we requested.
    In regards to the chefs, ALL of the guests were raving about the food which was both delicious and aesthetically charming. I would highly recommend Milan to anyone looking for wedding catering and/or any other events!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milan catering literally astounded my friends and family with the flavor and quality of their food! During our cocktail hour they kept the passed hors d'oeuvres coming, surprising the guests with a truly international experience.
    After the guests were seated for a family style feast Milan and their staff blew my guests and I away and made the evening one we won’t soon forget!!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
    Milan Catering and Event Design 37
    Milan Catering and Event Design 38
    Milan Catering and Event Design 39
    Milan Catering and Event Design 40
  • H

    Halima · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Erin, for our wedding on Oct.15th,2017, and she was absolutely lovely! Very understanding, helpful, and just all around great! The food exceeded our expectations, and the linens were just amazing! We definitely got our monies worth and couldn't have asked for a better caterer.

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • M

    Mini · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best decision ever, just stop here and hire them. Great food, pretty decor and great service

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicous food. Chef Roberta and her team were so helpful for our reception. We chose family style for our dinner and letting everyone try all of the food just made the evening perfect. AND... we loved thier cupcakes!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the idea that they could do it all. Food was amazing, as delicious as what we had for the tasting. We really appreciate their ability to adjust the schedule (raindrops) for the day of and move dinner up when the clouds came in. We highly recommend their wedding cakes and desserts, just the right thing to top it off! Put this company on your list.

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express enough how amazing everyone at Milan Catering is! Erin, Anastasia and Chef Roberta made our wedding effortless and made our classic, rustic vision come to life. They didn't hesitate when we chose a unique brewery location and every aspect of the reception looked exactly as we imagined. To top it all off, besides making delicious food, Chef Roberta was amazing with my son. So that I could do my bridal entrance, Chef Roberta stopped what she was doing to soothe him and he was asleep in seconds! I highly recommend Milan Catering for all your catering, wedding planning and babysitting needs!! Above and beyond!

    Sent on 04/20/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review