Milan Catering and Event Design Reviews

161 | Sarasota, FL
See photos, pricing and details

161 Reviews for Milan Catering and Event Design

Recommended by 97%

161
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

35 User photos

Milan Catering and Event Design 1
Milan Catering and Event Design 2
Milan Catering and Event Design 3
Milan Catering and Event Design 4
Milan Catering and Event Design 5
Milan Catering and Event Design 6
Milan Catering and Event Design 7
+ 29
Sort by:
  • K

    Kaitlyn Pita · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding was a Dream Come True

    I only have wonderful things to say about Erin and the entire team at Milan Catering! We met at a Bridal Show and while we were skeptical about the unknown, they sure did deliver an incredible "performance"! Our wedding was a literal dream come true. The communication was open and fluid, and the team was incredibly helpful during the entire process. From the linens to the centerpieces, the apps to the entrees, everything was amazing. My flowers were absolutely perfect! And while this all may sound like hyperbole, its not. I cannot thank the team enough for what they have done to make our special day even that much better.

  • S

    Susana grande · Married on 12/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deserve more than 5 stars!

    So flexible the day when most of my guests arrived late. The staff never lost a beat and food was delicious. Outstanding job. Loved the signature drinks during cocktails.

  • K

    Kristen Pielat · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stick to food

    The food and service was outstanding. Sunken Gardens farmed the beverage service to them as they had another e ent scheduled and unfortunately Milan let us down here. They charges us an extra $250 to extend bar service an hour then ran out of beer and gin and shut down early. When we asked for the $250 back they said they opened early. Yes they gave the groomsmen 7 beers early. Very unfortunate response and a dark side of a beautiful day. They should stick to food that was great

    Sent on 12/24/2018

    Milan Catering and Event Design's reply:

    Thank you for your review. Just a note: we are not allowed to serve beyond the five hours for the bar service, once we started serving the groom and the groomsmen, the clock started. Looking back, we would have made the same decision as the request came from the groom and we wanted to be responsive to him and his groomsmen (and it was full service). We ran LOW on the beer and gin, but the package store was right next door so we were able to keep the bar open with those selections.

    We wish you both the very best in joy and happiness and again, thank you for letting us be part of such a beautiful day.
  • K

    Katie Lollar · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DELICIOUS! Hard-working! Satisfactory!

    We hired Milan Catering for our Nov 2018 Wedding in Clearwater. From the very first meeting, Chef Roberta was wonderful! She had specially made appetizers and entrees I had picked to try. My mom and I went to Milan's space in St. Pete which was lovely, clean, and professional. It was there we privately got to taste the freshly made bites. Chef Roberta was accommodating from the get-go, and even stated "if you don't like something it won't hurt my feelings, I know everyone's taste buds are different." Most everything we tried was so tasty! She had great suggestions and our meeting truly made choosing Milan an easy decision! We had previously met with different caterers that will not let you taste something you want to try ahead of time- you taste what they have readily available. That is unacceptable, and frankly ridiculous. We wanted our guests to have great food and full bellies! We didn't want your typical "wedding food" that was lukewarm and somewhat edible. Milan exceeded our already high expectations. What beautiful and delicious food they provided for our wedding!! Our guests raved about the amazing food! From the appetizers to the salad and especially the main course- everything was top notch! We had decided on a plated dinner, and it really gave the event a classy touch. The wait staff was outstanding!! Roberta even helped cut the cake for my wedding guests. She and her employees are all so helpful! I am so glad we went with Milan! Food is an important part of any wedding, and you should pick the best to give you and your guests and unforgettable time! Thank you Chef Roberta, and Milan staff!!!

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been to a lot of weddings and for ours we wanted something special. Milan catering was amazing. From cooking everything on site to the coordination of our day simply amazing. Emily Rose went so far and above anything we could have imagined. From our disorganized mess , she turned our day into an elegant masterpiece. Emily and her team took care of every detail. Simply put 9ne of the best decisions we made.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing and family style buffet was a great choice! Our guest loved it! We also used them for linens, and our day of coordinator and we could not have done it with out their team! Thanks you!

  • A

    anne · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milan catered my daughter's May 5, 2018 wedding at Passe de Grille. Erin was wonderful to work with as I live in Baltimore and trusted her judgement on selections. The food was delicious and, just as the outside reception started, the rain came! Milan professionally set up the food inside and were flexible throughout the night. I cannot recommend them more highly and Erin, in particular.

  • C

    Claire · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anastasia and her team at Milan Catering were absolutely amazing to work with! The food was akin to a 5 star restaurant and their presentation was great! From a wedding coordinating perspective, Anastasia saved the day by helping us re-plan our entire ceremony due to bad weather. Our guests have said it was one of the best weddings they’ve ever been to, and Milan Catering & Events was a big part of that!

    Milan Catering and Event Design 18
    Milan Catering and Event Design 19
    Milan Catering and Event Design 20
    Milan Catering and Event Design 21
    Milan Catering and Event Design 22
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful for Milan Catering making our wedding day a reality this spring. Erin made the process so easy with her attention to detail, organization and communication. Everything turned out so beautifully and it was everything we envisioned for our special day. We always felt like a priority and Erin always took the time to answer endless emails and coordinate with various vendors to bring everything together. Milan Catering is truly a one stop shop which put our minds at ease. The food was great and our guests really enjoyed the family style service! The late night bites and donut bar were a great hit. Milan Catering made this a pleasant and memorable experience and we cannot thank you enough for making sure every detail was perfect for our wedding! Sending lots of thanks to the whole team at Milan Catering!

  • H

    Hlin · Married on 03/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Powel Crosley and went with Milan Catering. They were absolutely perfect in every way. Laura our wedding planer was so much help both with the planing and on the day of our wedding. She was hands on with everything - from watching out for my little girls to even lending me a shoulder to hang on when getting dressed. We couldn't have done it with out her. We miss Laura and everyone from Milan catering already :) The food was delicious and even though we had "budget" decorations Laura made the dining room look gorgeous!! Outstanding service and you cant go wrong with choosing Milan catering.

    Milan Catering and Event Design 23
    Milan Catering and Event Design 24
    Milan Catering and Event Design 25
    Milan Catering and Event Design 26
    Milan Catering and Event Design 27
    Milan Catering and Event Design 28
  • S

    Sarina · Married on 02/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most incredible wedding at the Powel Crosley Estate. The food was amazing and our guests are still raving about the short ribs. A huge thank you to Laura for going above and beyond to find my sons glasses that he missed placed at the event. We are so sad it’s all over with and would do it again in a blink of an eye.

    Milan Catering and Event Design 29
    Milan Catering and Event Design 30
    Milan Catering and Event Design 31
    Milan Catering and Event Design 32
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milan Catering was a fantastic choice! Throughout the entire wedding planning process, Erin was incredibly helpful. The day of the wedding coordinator, Laura, was attentive, professional, and is amazing at her job! I would recommend Milan with 100% confidence that they’ll make your day seamlessly perfect.

    Milan Catering and Event Design 33
    Milan Catering and Event Design 34
    Milan Catering and Event Design 35
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW.. that is what our guests told us, the night of the evening and then the next day. Professional staff.. top notch... they deserve 1 0 stars

  • L

    Luke · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They provided food for our holiday party. The staff was extremely professional and delicious!

  • E

    Ethel · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milan Catering was exceptional! I have nothing but great things to say from the planning all the way through the day of the wedding. We had never planned a wedding before but we were assisted by Erin O’keefe who went above and beyond for us. We had an amazing experience with her and would highly recommend requesting her (if possible). She was very responsive and easily accessible. She assisted us in planning and pointed out things that we had not thought of (since we had never done this before) all the while keeping in mind the style of the wedding that we wanted. She was extremely detail oriented and made sure that we had everything planned out perfectly from the plates/silverware to the food selection to creating the cake exactly as we requested.
    In regards to the chefs, ALL of the guests were raving about the food which was both delicious and aesthetically charming. I would highly recommend Milan to anyone looking for wedding catering and/or any other events!

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milan catering literally astounded my friends and family with the flavor and quality of their food! During our cocktail hour they kept the passed hors d'oeuvres coming, surprising the guests with a truly international experience.
    After the guests were seated for a family style feast Milan and their staff blew my guests and I away and made the evening one we won’t soon forget!!

    Milan Catering and Event Design 36
    Milan Catering and Event Design 37
    Milan Catering and Event Design 38
    Milan Catering and Event Design 39
  • H

    Halima · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Erin, for our wedding on Oct.15th,2017, and she was absolutely lovely! Very understanding, helpful, and just all around great! The food exceeded our expectations, and the linens were just amazing! We definitely got our monies worth and couldn't have asked for a better caterer.

  • M

    Mini · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best decision ever, just stop here and hire them. Great food, pretty decor and great service

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicous food. Chef Roberta and her team were so helpful for our reception. We chose family style for our dinner and letting everyone try all of the food just made the evening perfect. AND... we loved thier cupcakes!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the idea that they could do it all. Food was amazing, as delicious as what we had for the tasting. We really appreciate their ability to adjust the schedule (raindrops) for the day of and move dinner up when the clouds came in. We highly recommend their wedding cakes and desserts, just the right thing to top it off! Put this company on your list.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express enough how amazing everyone at Milan Catering is! Erin, Anastasia and Chef Roberta made our wedding effortless and made our classic, rustic vision come to life. They didn't hesitate when we chose a unique brewery location and every aspect of the reception looked exactly as we imagined. To top it all off, besides making delicious food, Chef Roberta was amazing with my son. So that I could do my bridal entrance, Chef Roberta stopped what she was doing to soothe him and he was asleep in seconds! I highly recommend Milan Catering for all your catering, wedding planning and babysitting needs!! Above and beyond!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's been a little over two weeks since our wedding and our guests are still telling us how great the food was (family style)! Wow! We worked with Erin, who was a great communicator and super easy to work with! We made many changes to our proposal over the course of the year, but Erin was always prompt and helpful. Our tasting with Erin and Chef Roberta was also noteworthy because they let you taste the entire menu to make sure you are satisfied with the meal. Milan also handled our liquor catering, and many of our guests commented on the great service from the bartenders! Thank you so much for the great memories!!!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 12/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katen was amazing!!! Food was spectacular! Great experience with Milan!

  • D

    Danitza · Married on 11/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milan Catering is AMAZING!

    My husband and I are a multi-cultural couple and we really wanted a caterer who could incorporate both Asian and Spanish food into our cocktail and reception menu. Milan Catering did just that and the food was incredible. We still get raves about how delicious the food was.

    During your menu tasting, they adjust the food to however you specify and they make suggestions of food to compliment one another.

    They work with your budget and they try to be as accommodating as possible. They worked with our venue without any issues and everything went smoothly. Remember, you get what you pay for and this team will not let you down on great service and great food.

    Thank you Milan Catering for making our day that much better!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review