Mike Staff Productions Reviews

553 | Troy, MI
See photos, pricing and details

553 Reviews for Mike Staff Productions

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

553

31 User photos

Mike Staff Productions 1
Mike Staff Productions 2
Mike Staff Productions 3
Mike Staff Productions 4
Mike Staff Productions 5
+ 27
Order by:
  • Kay

    Kay · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with DJ James Kosty!

    We hired James Kosty through Mike Staff and would 100% book him again. Our dance floor was packed the whole night. We got multiple comments on the quality of music. One side of the family is Romanian and we wanted to sprinkle a few traditional Romanian songs throughout the night. James did a great job finding the right balance of American and Romanian music. James was professional, responsive, and flexible. Would HIGHLY recommend him for your wedding!

    Mike Staff Productions 6
    Sent on 06/10/2019

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    This is AWESOME, Kay! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with DJ James - just days after your wedding! Sounds like you picked out the perfect wedding DJ that kept ALL of your guests happy (and dancing) at your reception. When you guests give you compliments on your music - you know you did something right! The quality of the party is what people remember most and we're so glad the team at Mike Staff Productions delivered.
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless Experience!

    We signed up with Mike Staff for videography, DJ, and photography services, and honestly one of the best decisions we made regarding the wedding. Super easy to work with and fabulous communication- before we even had a chance to ask when we should be calling, we were given a timeline down to the day of when the photographer, DJ, and videographer would be calling. They also provide planning sheets with the info they want and need, and it honestly makes the whole process simple. It can be a daunting task to figure out exactly what you want for “The Big Day”, and the pros at Mike Staff had amazing suggestions and a wealth of knowledge they were more than happy to share. Photo, video, and DJ all from one place also made for a seamless experience. Since they know each other already, there’s an understanding of who is doing what, and when and where it will happen. No coordination required on our part, which was great. There’s also the peace of mind component- Mike Staff has backups for the photographers, DJs, and videographers should something happen that prevents them from coming. If you’re looking for amazing services and a stress free planning/day of experience, Mike Staff is a must!

    Sent on 06/14/2019

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    WE LOVE YOU, VALERIE! Wow. You blew us away with is 5 star review & we cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience with us. We shared these kind words with your entire wedding team and they simply loved working with you. This is why we do what we do. Our goal has always been to give people the most REMARKABLE experience they’ve ever had with any company at any time … EVER and we are honored you selected us to be a part of your wedding day. Thank you for your glowing recommendation. We know you're going to just cherish and love your photography and videography for years to come. Cheers to YOU!
  • E

    Eva · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with DJ Steve Miller

    DJ Steve did a great job at our wedding. I was very pleased that he was flexible in working with my many requests, and really played the music I wanted. Many guests complimented us on the music and DJ.
    Everything at our reception was seamless, and we had a great time partying with DJ Steve.
    Working with DJ Steve and Mike Staff Productions was easy, and low stress. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 07/07/2019

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    We refer to DJ Steve as 'The Man, They Myth & The Legend' around Mike Staff Productions for a reason! So glad he was a great fit for your wedding and that he kept your reception running smoothly - that's just as important as a packed a dance floor! Our favorite part of this review (besides the 5 stars) is that our company helped making your wedding and planning process easy and stress free! That's our goal! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your wedding day.
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey Brandvold · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    We used Mike Staff for both photography and DJ services, and we now recommend them to everyone we can.

    Jimi did a wonderful job as our ceremony DJ - everything was seamless! And Bob, our reception DJ, kept the perfect vibe going all night. He kept the timeline moving along at the perfect pace, but we never felt rushed. Even with our small guest count, the dance floor was full until the end!

    And Dennis was the best photographer we've ever worked with - he did both our engagement and wedding day photos. He was professional and accommodating and, most importantly, we felt relaxed and able to just be ourselves. Can't wait to get all the pictures back!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ services

    My husband and I had a great experience with Mike Staff! We received a call from one of the staff letting us know that due unexpected last minute family matter, our #1 choice DJ was not going to be able to attend, however we were told a replacement was already lined up, who happened to be our #2 choice. We were very happy with how proactive & transparent working with the entire staff. DJ Nate was our DJ for the night and did an incredible job. He did a great job of keeping our wedding schedule on track. Nate did an awesome job of keeping us aware of what events were coming up and giving us warning so the wedding was kept timely & guests engaged. On the mic Nate upheld a great positive, energetic and upbeat attitude, and we couldn't have been more appreciative of his work, and happy to have worked with him.

    -Matt & Courtney

    Sent on 10/23/2019

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    THIS is our backup plan at work & we're so glad to hear everything worked out flawlessly. Life happens, emergencies happen and our company is prepared for anything. DJ Nate is an incredible member of our team and it's so awesome to hear how he made your reception so memorable. It was an honor to be a part of your wedding. Thank you for trusting us with your day and writing your kind words how we handled a family emergency! Your wedding is never at risk with Mike Staff Productions!
  • Tara

    Tara Gregs · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great video

    We love our wedding video. They captured all the things we talked about and even some things I never knew to ask for or so happen.

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 3.23.19

    We used Mike staff for both our photographer and our DJ and they were both amazing. Shannon was our amazing photographer. Everyone boasted about how great and how prepared she was. Things from pinning a boutineer on the boys to fixing the necklaces to finding the perfect angle. Everything was fabulous and relaxed. Jackie was our DJ and I had a lot of great compliments from everyone about how awesome the music was and the transition between songs. The next day my friends were complaining about their body hurting from so much dancing. She was very professional. Both girls were awesome and I'm so glad I picked them for my wedding.

    Sent on 03/28/2019

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Beyonce was right, girls DO run the world... and AWESOME weddings :) Thank you so much for this 5 star review, Heather. Jackie and Shannon are amazing at their crafts and the fact that you had them working together makes for a smooth, issue free wedding reception! WE ARE LOVING that your friends were actually worn out from their killer dance moves lol. Having a professional wedding photographer and DJ run the show just gives you peace of mind. We're so glad you allowed Mike Staff Productions to be a part of your day!
  • Andraya

    Andraya · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Service Ever!

    From the moment we walked into Mike Staff Productions, they were top notch and professional. We got to watch videos of DJ's available on our day and got to pick who we thought was best. They also asked us a lot of questions to get a feel for what we wanted. They have great technology and can make your payments online and whenever you want which was great for us. We choose Nate to be our DJ and loved having him! We gave him full rein of the music and only requested 3 songs be played and our guests did not leave the dance floor. He also checked with us about the songs we choose for daddy/daughter and mother/son to make sure they were perfect. People from age 21-80 were dancing the night away and that's what we wanted. You will not be disappointed with anyone Mike Staff has to offer!!

    Sent on 04/02/2019

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    We cannot thank you enough for this incredible review, Andraya! DJ Nate is TOP NOTCH and clearly you knew which DJ would make your wedding reception memorable - that's why we love letting our couples choose who they want to work with during their meeting! How awesome was it having ALL of your guests on the dance floor? Being able to read a room and play music that caters to everyone is important. Congratulations, again and thank you for allowing Mike Staff Productions to be a part of your day.
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best team ever

    Mike staff was our videographers, photographers and DJ. Everyone of their staff was amazing and wonderful. We could not have been able to have had such an amazing day without them. A special shout out to Alex and Sam. They took great photos and worked well together as a team! They allowed our crazy families to feel comfortable and respected. Even our 99 year old grandfather. Thank You Mike Staff!

    Sent on 11/08/2018

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    You were a triple threat Samantha - using DJ, Video & Photo with us - and we appreciate it so much! You don't realize how much we love hearing that bundling our services made your wedding day stress free & fun! That's our ultimate goal! Also, it's great to hear you had a memorable experience with your photography team, Alex & Sam. Taking photos with everyone can be tricky, but it sounds like they nailed it. Thank you for choosing Mike Staff Productions to be a part of your day. Congrats, again!
  • Danielle

    Danielle Richards · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremony music & reception DJ

    Randy with Mike Staff did an excellent job with our wedding! The ceremony went flawlessly with no technical difficulties. The reception was amazing with people on the dancefloor at all times! He even let my former student borrow a microphone to sing a special song for us! He did a wonderful job and we highly recommend!

    Mike Staff Productions 7
    Sent on 12/22/2018

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Randy is a Mike Staff Productions rockstar! We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience. It makes us so happy that you have great memories of a packed dance floor. And hey, if you're cool with your guests jumping on the microphone - we can make it happen! What a cool moment! We appreciate you allowing Mike Staff Productions to be a part of your wedding.
  • B

    Brad · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Derek at Mike Staff Productions made our wedding a night to remember. Tim over at Mike Staff took care of all of our needs while we were looking for a DJ and made sure that we got all of the services we needed and no extra bells and whistles that we didn’t. No cheesy music, no bad MC-ing, this company is legit. We gave Derek a pretty thorough playlist and he did a fantastic job mixing our random groups of songs together so that there was never a pause in the music and everything transitioned seamlessly. We had a small wedding, about 55 people, and the dance floor was never empty. Everyone had a blast. If Mike Staff’s other services are as quality as their DJ service, I would highly recommend using them as a one-stop shop for all of your wedding needs.

    Sent on 10/03/2018

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    We love you, Brad! Seriously, thank you for such a glowing review. The fact that you had a great experience from booking your DJ to the reception night means the world to us! Mike Staff Productions DJs make sure you get what you want on your wedding night -- so it's awesome to know Derek delivered on your requests and kept the dance floor packed all night. It's all about reading the room & professional DJs know that is key! We were honored to be a part of your day, thank you!
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Staff Productions is outstanding and we are so happy that we booked photography, videography, and DJ services for our wedding on 8/18/2018. Our photographer Larry was professional, fun, and efficient. He was so enjoyable to be around and the pictures he took were phenomenal. We also liked our videographer Spencer and he and Larry worked well together. Lastly, our DJ Dwight was so much fun and played all our favorite songs and managed to keep the dance floor busy all night. I strongly encourage all engaged couples to consider Mike Staff Productions for photography, videography, and DJ services because it resulted in a seamless day of wonderful photos, video, and music. Thank you Mike Staff Productions for providing excellent service! It means so much to us!!!

    Sent on 09/02/2018

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Nicole, do you want to come work for us? haha #kiddingnotkidding Thank you so much for the glowing recommendation and 5 star review. The fact that you feel comfortable recommending us to other engaged couples means the world. Larry, Spencer and Dwight LOVED being a part of your day and truly appreciate your kind words. Cheers to you!
  • J

    Julianne · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Mike Staff Productions for our wedding on July 28, 2018 in Chicago, IL for our photo, video, and DJ. I can't say enough positive things about our experience with Mike Staff. We met with Caleb in the west loop office last year, and he was so great in helping us choose the best photographer and DJ for us. We chose Lawrence Remiker (Larry in his video) for our main photographer, Patrick for our DJ, and then we also had Spencer for videography and Brad for our 2nd photographer. As a type A bride, it was very important to me that I felt they all understood our vision but also that I felt I could trust them on our big day. They were all very professional, easy to get along with, and just did an overall amazing job!!! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. We have received our photos and videos back, and they all truly captured the day! It was clear they were all very experienced and knew what a bride and groom wanted to see when they look back on their wedding day. Not to mention having all three services with one company made the planning SO MUCH easier, and the editing staff was amazing. If you want to place your wedding in good hands, then choose Mike Staff :)

    Sent on 09/03/2018

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    WOW! WOW! WOW! Julianne, where do we begin? I know, THANK YOU! This review is incredible & every word means so much to our company. First of all, we passed along your kind words to entire wedding team! Larry, Patrick, Spencer and Brad were smiling ear to ear and have GREAT memories themselves of being a part of your wedding day. Our goal is to provide our couples with experience they can trust, photography & videography they'll cherish and a dance party they'll never forget and the fact you felt comfortable in our hands lets us know we did our jobs. Hey, it's also nice to save time and money too when you can bundle all 3 services! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts - enjoy being newlyweds!
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mike Staff team of Caleb and our DJ Christoph was absolutely amazing! The time Christoph put in with us before the wedding discussing our music style and vision for the day was a perfect start. His attention to detail and passion for music is truly amazing. Everything about our day, he nailed it. We had so many people come up and compliment us on how he managed the day. The dance floor was always full and everyone had an absolute blast.

    We can't thank the Mike Staff team enough for helping make our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 08/29/2018

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Thank you for this awesome feedback, Brandon! Not only do we love hearing you had a rockin', packed dance floor thanks to DJ Christoph but it's great knowing you had a memorable experience with Caleb booking your wedding DJ! This is why we do what we do & we're honored you allowed Mike Staff Productions to be a part of your big day!
  • J

    J · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “Josh was an MVP for our event. We had a pretty unconventional wedding with some unique requests on both the MC and music side of things and expectations were not only met, but exceeded. People could not leave the dance floor to do other things because the DJ was on fire. 10/10 would recommend.”

    Sent on 07/17/2018

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    MVP! MVP! MVP! Thank you so much for this rockin' review about DJ Josh -- so glad he blew away your expectations and brought your wedding vision to life flawlessly. When you sit back and think about it, wedding DJs are a huge part of the evening - they keep the night on time, make the announcements and keep the party going - so it's important to have some dedicated to all of those tasks & were thrilled you found that in Mike Staff Productions! We were honored to be a part of your day!
  • jillian

    jillian · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj. Wes!

    DJ. Wes was amazing. We hired DJ Wes for our wedding in June, I highly recommend him. Before the wedding I recieved a phone call, he wanted to make sure everything was just right for our wedding. Our music, our reception timeline, because he was also going to make sure dinners and dances and everything we needed was going to be at the times WE wanted it to be. He was so polite and very very kind. He suggested fun things to do with the guests to involve them. He was so professional in his tux, and made sure to get everyone's names correct. He played great music, and had everyone up dancing all night. Mike Staff's office was wonderful too, we made an appointment and they brought us in and went through videos and pictures of their staff and their work. It was very organized and I never felt pushed to hire someone. They reassure you that your day wont be without your vendor by making sure you're provided with a backup in case of an emergency. I'm very happy with my choice, and I recommend them.

    Sent on 11/16/2018

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Well, Jillian... there's only one thing to say after reading this review: YOU ROCK! Oh & thank youuuuu! You have no idea how thrilled we are to hear DJ Wes made your reception one to remember! Professional, polite and organized? Sounds like he nailed it! We are also happy to hear your experience with Mike Staff Productions was great even in the office. We are always 100% pressure free when we meet with our couples and we are honored you felt comfortable choosing us to be a part of your wedding day! Cheers to you!
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with Mike Staff Productions!!
    We used them for both DJ and photographer services. We had our DJ present for the ceremony and reception, and we had two photographers with us from about 12-just after dinner:)

    We did a trial with our lead photographer (Larry we love u!!) about a year before the wedding day and it was a great decision because my husband and I walked into our wedding day with full trust in our photographer. Larry did a fabulous job making sure we stay in on schedule and made it to the right places at the right time. Our second photographer, Michael was with the grooms men before our first look and the guys loved him! We haven’t seen our pictures just yet but it our photographers showed us a few shots as they were snapping pics they put the day...and they were really cool!!
    We also had our DJ thru MSP. Tim did a really good job helping us find the right DJ. My husband pretty much mapped out every single piece of music for the entire day and we were afraid that would be disengaging for a DJ, but Tim at MSP found us the perfect DJ:Christoph! He was organized, and respected how specific we were with music selections. Christoph added his own flare to make sure our vision came alive, the vibe was on point, and the dance floor was poppin the WHOLE night.

    MSP made sure we had a talented, professional(and FUN!) crew to make our day special. We feel really fortunate to have done business with them.

    Sent on 07/01/2018

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Sara, this review ROCKS! We passed along your kind words to Larry, Christoph & Michael and they were honored to be a part of your day. We love hearing that you truly had a remarkable planning experience from your 1st meeting with Tim to the last song of the night. We cannot WAIT for you to see your pictures (should be soon!). Your 5 star review and recommendation means so much to us, thank you for allowing us to be a part of your day!
  • G

    Gina · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was AMAZING. He demonstrated enthusiasm and interest in my wedding throughout the entire planning process. Most importantly, Tim was able to please every guest (ages 15 - 90) at my wedding with his music selections. He did a great job reading the crowd and playing music to keep everyone dancing. I would highly recommend Mike Staff Productions ESPECIALLY if you can get Tim!

    Sent on 07/20/2018

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Can you picture the team in our office fist pumping after this reading review?!? Because that's whats happening! Thank you so much Gina for leaving such kind words about Tim and your experience. We LOVE that all of your guests, of all ages were out on the dance floor and that Tim kept an eye on the dance floor throughout the evening. This is why hiring a professional DJ can make such a difference in how your wedding reception turns out. Thank you for the glowing recommendation and please know it was an honor being a part of your special day!
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Tim Stolkey from Mike Staff as our DJ and he truly was unbelievable! We have received endless compliments of his playlist, and the dance floor truly was packed the whole night. Tim was easy to work with through the entire process... he was super flexible and also had many great song ideas for us as we went through the final planning steps due to how much experience he has. He is this fun yet calming source at your wedding - he talks/MC's an appropriate amount, keeps things moving, and also knows all the right songs to play! Everyone had a blast, and I know he was a big part of that. He came highly recommended and we couldn't have been happier with how everything went. Thanks again Tim & Mike Staff!!

    Sent on 06/18/2018

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Okay, gosh, make me blush. People are going to think my mom wrote this review :) All kidding aside, we love what we do and I'm so glad it shows. The only thing better than that feeling of backing a dance floor and seeing everyone of all ages have a blast is being able to read a review like this! - Tim

  • K

    Kristy · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Mike Staff Productions and are so happy that we hired them for our videography! Mike Staff was so pleasant to work with and made the whole experience fun and memorable. We were not familiar with videography and when we signed our contract, they walked us through the whole process. During the week of the wedding, our videographer, John, called us to talk through the details to be sure that everything flowed well. John was well organized and had good vision for what shots would lead to a great video. He was great to work with! We are going to watch our final full video for the first time today and know that it will be awesome! Thanks again to the entire Mike Staff team for an amazing videography experience! We would highly recommend hiring Mike Staff for videography and for other services as well!

    Sent on 07/15/2018

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    We're not kidding when we tell you this, Kristy - but 96% of brides REGRET not getting a wedding video to document their day. Clearly, you made the right decision and we couldn't be happier to hear you had such a memorable experience working with John! We passed along your kind words & this review made his day. We're honored you trusted our team to ensure your wedding day memories lasted forever. Sit back, relax and enjoy watching the beginning of your love story over and over again! Cheers to you!
  • E

    ELIZABETH · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was December 09, 2016 and I could not have been happier! The staff was so awesome!! Professional, flawless.

    Sent on 12/15/2016

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    What. A. Party. I think it’s safe to say everyone had a BLAST at your wedding Elizabeth, including our DJ and photography team! I mean, how can you go wrong with a limbo contest? Except when your guest twisted their knee, BUT they killed it out there! You’ll be telling wedding stories for years to come, we were honored to be a part of your special day.

    P.S. The venue looked stunning with the uplighting!
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED our choice of going with Mike Staff. From the very beginning to the actual event the process was seamless and comforting; we knew that we could trust our DJ the day of. We worked with Dave M and he was AMAZING! We talked on the phone with him for 1 hour the Monday before to iron out the schedule and our preferences, and it felt like we knew him. Both my husband and I were so excited to have him as our DJ and were so pleased with the day of :)

    Sent on 05/30/2018

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Erin, you made our day with this review! Thank so much for sharing your Mike Staff Productions experience and especially how memorable DJ Dave M. made your wedding day! We love knowing you felt comfortable & confident on your wedding day because of the relationship you built with Dave leading up to the big day! That Monday call is KEY! Congratulations on your newlywed status -- we wish you the best!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose to use Mike Staff at our wedding this past weekend. We selected DJ Wes and he was absolutely amazing! He was so easy to work with and kept the dance floor packed the entire night! He really took the time to get to know us, our style, and incorporated that into the night. We received SO many compliments on him throughout the evening which was so great to hear. We could not be happier with our choice to use DJ Wes and Mike Staff Productions for our wedding. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 04/27/2018

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Katie, this review ROCKS! Thanks so much for sharing the kind words about Wes, we couldn't be happier to hear that you had a remarkable experience. Being a memorable wedding DJ is about so much more than playing great tunes & knowing Wes took the time to get to know you and your style is what we love to hear! Cheers to a great party at Waldenwoods and being newlyweds!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with Mike Staff Productions. Dave M. was an absolutely amazing DJ. He was very attentive to our requests - he had an hour long phone interview with us getting to know us and our demographic for the wedding. He kept our dance floor full and he really played to the audience. He kept a professional demeanor but really seemed to be enjoying what he was doing. We received a lot of compliments on his music choices but he also honored requests of guests while honoring our "do not play" list. The music level was perfect as well.
    Randy (coordinator) was also great and answered all questions we had before the wedding WRT payments, etc.
    We highly recommend Mike Staff Productions!!! Thanks so much Dave for helping make our wedding such a memorable event!

    Sent on 04/15/2018

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Attentive DJ = CHECK!
    Packed Dance Floor = CHECK!
    Stress Free Experience = CHECK!
    AWESOME couple = CHECK!

    Thank you so much for this 5 star review! We are honored you selected Mike Staff Productions to be a part of your day and we are thrilled to hear you had a memorable experience from the start with Randy to the final song of the night! Cheers to your newlywed status.
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My DJ Bob, was awesome! He kept the dance floor was packed all night long! He was entertaining and fabulous. Our photographer, Shannon, was fantastic! She took all of the formal pictures and some pretty awesome candids! I am so excited to see how they all turned out! Thank you for the best party ever!!

    Sent on 02/20/2018

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Congratulations on your recent marriage, you are truly newlyweds! We're so thrilled to hear from you so soon after you tied the knot and can't thank you enough for your kind words about DJ Bob and your photographer, Shannon! We passed along this review to them both and they LOVED working with you. We're so happy to hear your dance floor was the place to be that night and that you had such a great experience working with Bob. As far as your photos, you'll be seeing your first preview shoots in a few more days - that's why we love our 2 week guarantee! Thank you for choosing Mike Staff Productions - cheers to you!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review