Skip to main content
Weddings

Mike Staff Productions Reviews

Mike Staff Productions View more information

588 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 588
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

53 User photos

  • J
    Jessica H. Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They made our wedding perfect!

    We had Mike Staff Productions for our photography, videography, and DJ. They made the entire day perfect and seamless. Our vendors talked to each other throughout the night, so I didn't have to stress about anything. Our photographers and videographers captured everything so beautifully and we will cherish these photos and video forever. We've already watched our video a few times! Everyone was so friendly, professional, and COVID safe!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Jessica. It was an honor working with you. We know so many couples are going through planning turmoil and we were happy to help guide you when needed. You are right about the importance of capturing a wedding video through film this day and age - with so many people making so many sacrifices to stay safe, being able to show loved ones your wedding day is truly special. Thank you for working with us and sharing your experience.
  • M
    Meghan O. Married on 12/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vendor was fantastic to work with!

    James K. was an awesome DJ! In addition to making the night run super smooth he played the piano (also plays guitar) for the bridal walk during the ceremony. He was on point, very attentive to the bridal party and parents, very professional, fun and kind!
    Everyone I worked with from start to finish at Mike Staff Productions were very responsive, always pleasant to speak with and professional. Would highly recommend their DJ service!!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Thank you, Meghan! We appreciate you showing DJ James some 5 star love - he is one hell of a pro! I mean, we are blown away by the memory he helped create by playing the piano during your processional. How special. It was an HONOR to be a part of your day and it means so much to us that you took the time to share your experience not only working with James but with the entire booking process. Thank you, thank you and you! Cheers to you and the new year!
  • M
    Michael M. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A must have

    Photographer and Videographer did a great job. They took amazing pictures and helped us pick the best spots and made everything so easy. Would recommend to everyone

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Thank you, Michael, for taking the time to show Mike Staff Productions and your wedding team some 5 star love - we appreciate it more than you know! Sounds like you had a killer photography and videography team capturing your wedding day memories - and helping you pick the best backdrops! We love hearing how seamless the evening went from start to finish! It was an honor being a part of your wedding. Cheers to you!
  • Sydney
    Sydney C. Married on 11/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect night!

    We thoroughly enjoyed working with our DJ (Josh Baker). He dressed and spoke professionally. He followed our plan exactly and double checked all the most important points. He made us feel comfortable throughout the night. Very friendly and easy to talk to. You can trust him to read the crowd and chose the music that makes everyone happy!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Thank you, Sydney, for taking the time to show Mike Staff Productions and your wedding team some 5 star love - we appreciate it more than you know! Sounds like DJ Josh was an AWESOME fit for your reception! We love hearing how seamless the evening went from start to finish! Being able to select the people who work at your wedding is just as important as selecting your guest list - that's why we love giving our couples the option! It was an honor being a part of your wedding. Cheers to you!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Dave brought the party

    DJ Dave was the BEST. He worked so hard to make the reception a total party. He worked with me in advance to make sure he had everyone's names correctly, family names correct, and intros all set. Our venue literally had to ask us to leave at the end of the night because nobody wanted the party to end. I can't say enough nice things about Dave--he was the total pro. He did out audio for the ceremony, and his transitions during the reception were totally seamless. He hit the perfect balance of keeping the party going without making it into his own "performance." His taste in music is PERFECT. Seriously, go seek out Dave for your wedding. You will be missing out otherwise!!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    DJ Dave for the WIN! Thank you for taking the time to show Mike Staff Productions and DJ Dave some 5 star love - we appreciate it more than you know! Sounds like he NAILED it! I mean, when the venue has to tell people to leave - you know your party ROCKED! We love hearing how seamless your planning process with us from start to finish! It was an honor being a part of your wedding. Cheers to you!
  • Theresa
    Theresa B. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 they were amazing!

    Mark the photographer was absolutely amazing. He was so kind and organized and VERY easy to work with. He had a wonderful sense of humor and I enjoyed every minute of working with him. High recommend working with Mark, he was an absolute joy to have at our wedding. Phil the DJ was also incredible. He too was very kind and organized and very easy to work with. He listened to everything I had to say and we had a wonderful time! 10/10 would recommend!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Theresa, the fact that you jumped on WeddingWire to show Mark and Phil this much love 48 hours after your wedding SAYS SOMETHING! WOW! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Sounds like those two were a perfect fit for your wedding. The fact that both Mark and Phil made the day so stress free and easy - is our goal! It was an honor to be a part of your day. THANK YOU!
  • L
    Lauren N. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Totally perfect

    We had Kyle for our DJ service and Tracy for our videographer and both were amazing! Very professional and knew wedding day activities and cues like the back of their hands. You can tooottalllyyy trust Kyle as a DJ to keep the party moving and very good at reading the room to figure out what music/vibe to cater to. We were very happy with the music selection and didn't have to recommend or change anything! HIGHLY recommend Kyle for your DJ service! Tracy was also great with grabbing a lot of great shots in a short period of time. He was always moving around the room to find the perfect shot and we were very happy with the way out video turned out! He was very friendly. prompt, and thorough. Overall, Mike Staff Productions has a great collection of employees who KNOW their wedding stuff and can actually help you on your wedding day with things because they are so experienced. Would highly recommend using them!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    WOW, Lauren - this is one kick ass review and we can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with us. Sounds like DJ Kyle and your videographer, Tracy, were the perfect fit for your wedding. Your kind words mean SO MUCH. We know couples are going through a lot of stress to pull off their weddings during this pandemic and we are thrilled you found us reliable, experienced and easy to work with. We are sharing this review with our team because it's so thoughtful. THANK YOU! It was an honor to be a part of your wedding.
  • Chrissy
    Chrissy T. Married on 09/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj - dj phil

    DJ Phil was fantastic to work with! Super flexible, and worked flawlessly with our venue and event manager. Highly recommend him! THe crowd was dancing all night!!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Sounds like DJ Phil was a great fit for your wedding, Chrissy! Thank you for sharing your experience. The great thing about our team is that we have tight knit relationships with the majority of venues and do our best to coordinate your night and keep everything on schedule. Thank you for the kind words!
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    We used Mike Staff for their videographer services. We were very happy and would highly recommend!!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to give some 5 star love to your videographer! Sounds like you had a great experience and you will not, I repeat, you will NOT regret having your wedding day captured through film. It will be one of your most prized possessions and we were honored to bring those memories to life. Cheers and thank you!
  • A
    Alex R. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would recommend them to everyone!

    I had MikeStaff Productions do my DJ, photography, and videography. I could not say enought good things about them! The prices were amazing compared to others I looked into and being that I got married in September, I was thankful they had staff for such a busy month. The planning process with them was incredible and each person reached out through text and email to speak with me and my fiance about the wedding and what we were expecting. The entire team worked so well and even the videographer personally knew and worked with my wedding planner previously. Everything was very organized and smooth. My photographer Chris was incredible and all my friends and family loved him. He kept everything moving and got everything we asked for. Our DJ was very perceptive of the crowd he had. Played many genres and the dance floor was never empty. We also received our photographs and videos before they were due but they turned out incredible! My husband and I could not express how much we appreciated the people we had at our wedding. I recommend them to all my friends planning weddings!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    MIC DROP, Alex! Wow - this review has left us speechless! We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience working with our team from start to finish! You received the Team Approach (3 wedding services, from one company) and it sounds like your team DELIVERED! WOOOHOOO! We looooooove hearing how well your DJ, photographer and videographer worked together to make your day run smoothly! That's the *magic* behind our Team Approach! Even better - they knew your coordinator! We were so honored to create and capture these memories for you and are honored you trusted us! Thank you and CHEERS!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Tim Stolkey right from the beginning and from the beginning to the end he was amazing. Any and all questions I had he answered quickly and always had answers. He helped me assemble the dream team of DJ, Photographer and Videographer. And at the most important time when I needed him most he was there. On my wedding day when we arrived at the venue 2 hours early he was already there. As you can imagine it's hard to keep track of everything even if you did plan every detail, but guess what? You don't need to remember because Tim is right there with all the answers. He made every moment special, played all the songs we picked and songs he chose were perfect too! I couldn't have done it without him or the rest of the Mike Staff team! Best DJ ever! I can't thank him or Mike Staff enough!
  • Rae
    Rae Married on 09/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our wedding day possible (and stress free!)

    We used Mike Staff for our photography, videography and DJ. We strongly recommend! Having everything bundled with one vendor is the way to go and we loved this company. They helped to reschedule our wedding due to COVID without any issues. The transition to a new wedding date was seamless. Even though our wedding was smaller, our team from Mike Staff knocked it out of the park. Our photographers captured our day perfectly and felt like family by the end of the night. We cannot say enough good things about our videographer and his work ethic. He busted his butt to get the best shots and he did it all with a smile on his face. Everyone very professional the entire night and very COVID safe. We are so happy with the results. Thank you!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Rae. It was an honor working with you. We know so many couples are going through planning turmoil and we were happy to help guide you when needed. You are right about the importance of capturing a wedding video through film this day and age - with so many people making so many sacrifices to stay safe, being able to show loved ones your wedding day is truly special. Thank you for working with us and sharing your experience.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie W. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing from Start to Finish!!

    We cannot say enough fabulous things about this company! From start to finish they were extremely easy to communicate with. Their response time was always instant. They are very professional and cover everything that you may have questions about right up front and all along the way. Our videographer, Tracy Mailhot, did an absolutely fabulous job capturing all of the important moments of our wedding day wonderfully! Jason Chevatewa and the editing team were so wonderful assisting us along the way, as I am very picky and needed things “just so”, they were able to accommodate all of my (sometimes ridiculous) requests for edits immediately and without question. Thank you Mike Staff! We 110% recommend Mike Staff Productions for your special day!!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Wow, Stephanie! YOU.MADE.OUR.WEEK with this review! We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share these kind words about your videography team. You will never regret being able to relive your wedding day anytime you want. We're so thrilled to hear Tracy did a great job capturing your memories and that our editing time brought your vision to life - no matter how many edits it took :) That's what we do!!!!! We want you to LOVE that video every time you see it and have it be just the way you want it. Your recommendation means the world to us and it was an honor to be a part of your day.
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mike Staff Productions

    Mike Staff was fantastic! We used them for Photography, Videography, and DJ. They were so professional and helpful! Our original photographer had an emergency and Mike Staff didn't miss a beat. They called with a full back up plan and made sure that our entire day was captured perfectly! They kept everything running smoothly and guided us throughout the day! Our DJ Kevin kept our dance floor full and made sure that everything ran smoothly time wise. Our main photographer Mary was great. She captured a variety of posed and natural shots and made us feel so comfortable. Our videographer Sylvester was also amazing and had a great eye for detail and had great ideas for shots. I would highly recommend Mike Staff Productions to everyone!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    We cannot thank you enough for taking the time share your experience, Jessica! Sounds like you had a killer team - Kevin, Mary and Sylvester are AWESOME. You experienced the Team Approach at it's finest! 3 services from 1 company, working together to make sure your day goes smoothly - with a fool proof backup plan in place. Your kind words mean the world to us and it was an honor working with you. THANK YOU!
  • B
    Becki Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fairy Tale Wedding Come True

    If you are planning a wedding Mike Staff Productions is the only option! It was the BEST decision we made! (This is a long review but stick with me). They made the process of planning a wedding stress free and fun (even when having to postpone due to COVID - they made the process so easy and help take away so much stress during that time)! Our photographer was Amy C! She was AMAZING her talent, attention to detail, and lively personality made our wedding day so much fun! It has been two weeks and I honestly can say I have not stopped smiling! When planning she helped us with our timeline of taking photos and made suggestions from her experience. I am so glad we listened to her because it gave us more time to take photos before the ceremony. She made sure we stayed on time (and even got us ahead of schedule .. which is great because it kept us feeling stress free). We just received our sneak peak and our photos are absolutely STUNNING! We have received NUMEROUS phone calls and texts from family and friends raving about how breath taking the photos are. With guests asking how did you find your photographer because she is one of a kind! We can't wait to see all of our photos! We are not one who enjoys taking photos of ourselves but she made us absolutely love it! Our groomsmen, bridesmaids, and even our guests all mentioned to us how much they enjoyed Amy and how impressed they were with her talent, organization and helpfulness on the wedding day. I don't want to brag but we will have the best wedding photos I have ever seen because of her. Brad was our DJ and we couldn't have been happier that he was our DJ! From our first phone call with Brad we could tell that he genuinely was excited to be part of our wedding day! He was bubbly and friendly and got us pumped up! When talking on the phone with him I even did a little dance because that is how excited he made us! We hung up and we were ready to celebrate and dance right there! WE told Brad the vibe we were going for and he delivered! DJ Brad made the ceremony and reception run smoothly! From the Grand Entrance he had the guests up on their feet and ready to celebrate! He made sure the cake cutting, speeches, and evening events ran in a timely manner. Brad checked in with us periodically throughout the night to make sure everything was what we wanted. He made us feel like he was invested in making sure our day was what we envisioned. With Brad the dance floor was never was empty ... usually at weddings there are times when people take a break and there might be a couple or two left of the dance floor but that NEVER happened at our wedding because of Brad! He had the partying going all night! If you are planning a wedding you will appreciate and not regret having Mike Staff as part of your day! Amy and Brad captured and made our wedding the celebration we had always dreamed and hoped to have.

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    I mean, Rebecca - we are SPEECHLESS! Here are a few things that popped into our teams head after reading this: 'WOW', 'This is incredible', 'She is so thoughtful', 'hell-to-the-yeah', but most importantly - THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! Can we say it enough? I don't think so! First, we passed along your kind words to Amy and Brad - because they were clearly rockstars and we wanted them to know how much you appreciated them. 2. This is why we love allowing our couples to CHOOSE their DJ & photographer - you know who fits your personalities and needs right and YOU made this happen :) 3. It was an honor being a part of your wedding and capture these memories. THANK YOU!
  • S
    Stella Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    From the start, the Mike Staff team made everything so easy! It was so convenient to work with just one company for three of the vendors that would be there on our wedding day. Up until the wedding, they we so quick to answer all my questions.

    The day of our wedding was perfect! Our DJ had the dance floor packed the entire night, and that was our biggest concern about our day. Our photographers captured every moment I could have ever dreamed of. Our videographer was awesome and I barely noticed he was there, in a good way! We were worried about feeling like we had cameras in our face all day, but that wasn't the case. The Mike Staff team blended into our wedding day seamlessly.

    I highly recommend working with Mike Staff Productions for your wedding day!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Thank you, Stella, for taking the time to show Mike Staff Productions and your wedding DJ, photographer and videographer some 5 star love - we appreciate it more than you know! Sounds like you had the the perfect team for your wedding. We love hearing how your dance floor was packed all night and everything flowed smoothly! We hope you cherish the memories your photographer and videographer captured, too! It was an honor being a part of your wedding. Cheers to you!
  • T
    Tasha P. Married on 08/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mike Staff Productions was outstanding, I cannot recommend them highly enough!

    Mike Staff Productions was professional and comprehensive in all interactions, while still keeping things light-hearted and fun. Getting their all-in-one package was *such* a stress saver as we were able to get the photographer, videographer, and DJ all in a single package that was coordinated by Mike Staff.

    Jenny L was our photographer, Daniel P was our Videographer, and Kevin J was our DJ. I would highly recommend them individually and Mike Staff Productions as a whole to anyone planning a wedding or event.

    The pictures and wedding video were beautiful, and Kevin (DJ) got even our shy and reserved family members on the dance floor!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Tasha, what more can we say then WOW!!! Thank you for taking the time to share experience working with Jenny, Kevin and Daniel - you had a dream team. We're thrilled to hear how much you cherish your photos and video already - you're right - they are momentos you'll treasure for a lifetime. We love hearing about our couples packed dance floors, too! There's nothing better. It was an honor being a part of your day. Thank you!
  • C
    Courtney S. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress-free day thanks to Mike Staff!

    We hired Mike Staff Productions for our photographer, DJ, and videographer. They were all professional and friendly and clearly knew what they were doing! The three of them communicated efficiently with one another and went above and beyond to make the day special and stress-free. I (the bride) wasn't feeling well before photos and our photographer was understanding and patient with me as I took the time I needed to feel better. He kept us on schedule and totally calmed my nerves by keeping us on schedule so that we could be present and enjoy each moment without stressing about what was coming next!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Wow, Courtney! This review means so much to our company and your team! I passed your kind words along to James, Greg and Cooper - they appreciate this so much. This is everything we try to do with each of our weddings - keep them on time, make them stress free and MEMORABLE for all the right reasons! It was an honor working with you. CHEERS! Thank you for sharing your experience.
  • S
    Suzie S. Married on 07/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ and videographer experience

    We had a great experience with Mike Staff! We went with them for our DJ (Kevin) and our live streamer (Daniel) and we were very happy with both people!! It was super easy to reach someone at the office via email or phone whenever we needed help. So many of our friends complimented the DJ - everyone had an awesome time on the dance floor and Kevin helped the whole day run smoothly. Daniel was also super kind and on top of things, and even when we were running a little late for the live stream schedule, he went out of his way to make sure we got everything we wanted recorded. They made our day so special and it's awesome that we can now relive so much of it with our downloaded video. Thank you Mike Staff for helping our day even better than we could have imagined! Would definitely recommend!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Suzie, we love this and we loved working with you! First, we are thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience live streaming your wedding. It's such an important element couples are including in their day so all of their loved ones can be a part of their day safely! Having those memories on video is priceless! As for DJ Kevin - he is one of the best! It was an honor to work with you and we can't thank you enough for taking the time to write this review!!!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha V. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mike Staff Productions - Amazing!

    DJ James K kept the dance floor packed the entire night. Our experience was amazing from start to finish. Mike Staff Productions is very attentive up front and open to all questions. Throughout the process they kept us informed and aware of each step. We found the planning form to be extremely helpful in ensuring the day went forward as desired. James K was over-the-top nice, thoughtful, and we felt he just wanted our day to perfect and was willing to do what it takes to make that happen.

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Samantha, THANK YOU for taking the time to share your experience. James K is AWESOME, and it sounds like he was a perfect fit for your wedding. We were honored to work with you and love hearing you found our process so easy. We love making weddings stress free!
  • C
    Cyrsten H. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Greg Was Great!

    We chose Greg and he was great! We really liked how they did the DJ selection process. The team at Mike Staff was so easy to work with from start to finish, making it a stress-free experience. We highly recommend Mike Staff Productions for your wedding DJ!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Yes, Cyrsten! We love hearing about your experience with DJ Greg - he is awesome. We are also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed choosing your own DJ that YOU think will make the perfect fit - clearly Greg was right choice! Our goal is to make our couples feel comfortable and stress free and we loved working with you!
  • Elaina
    Elaina C. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    I used Mike Staff Productions for my photography and DJ services. Our photographer, Dennis, was absolutely amazing to work with. He made us feel at ease, took awesome pictures, and he came up with creative ideas that produced some really cool shots. Our DJ, Jim, was equally as amazing to work with. He was extremely personable, charismatic, and kept the dance floor busy until the very end. I would definitely recommend using Mike Staff!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    You know what we love about this review, Elaina? That you got the chance to really get to know Dennis & Jim - they showed you their personalities and made you feel relaxed and comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we were honored to be a part of your day. Sounds like you had a great team that helped deliver memories you'll never forget!
  • Samantha
    Samantha P. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous and Helpful

    Absolutely great Amy was our photographer and we loved her! She was great even in the scorching heat!! James was our DJ and all people can talk about was how our dance floor was packed all night long!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    You had a dream team, Samantha! Amy and James are true pros and we're so glad to hear they delivered on your wedding day. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our team 8 months after your wedding. These reviews mean so much to us and they must have really left a lasting impression. It was an honor to work with you! Cheers!
  • Glinn
    Alex Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Kevin is the best!

    Kevin was so professional and was so fun! He explained how everything would go the Monday before our wedding and then would lead us through the reception. Everyone loved him and enjoyed his energy and music!

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    DJ Kevin is one of the best & we're so glad you got the chance to work with him! We LOVE hearing how he helped you prep for reception before your wedding -- but what we really love hearing -- is how much your guests loved him! We're honored to have worked with you - thank you for the glowing review.
  • Becca
    Becca P. Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great work

    We saw a friend’s videos and photo album and loved it so we went with Mike Staff Productions, too. The videographer an photographer worked so well together. Our photos and videos are so great and we felt so special on our wedding day. They even got us bottled water when I started to get warm. We are so happy with our photos and video. We highly recommend them.

    Mike Staff Productions's reply:

    Our team likes to make sure they have every detailed covered on your wedding day, from water to the perfect photography location! We know you will cherish your photos and wedding video for a lifetime and we are honored you selected Mike Staff Productions to document your day.