Mike Landis Photographer Reviews

21 | Schwenksville, PA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Mike Landis Photographer

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

21
Order by:
  • User6162669 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Landis was absolutely amazing!! We used him for our engagement photoshoot and then our wedding day! He was very accommodating and allowed us to go to 2 different locations and include our dog in our engagement photoshoot. Mike then gave us a bunch of suggestions on where to do photos in the city around our venue. The quality and volume of our photos was phenomenal. Mike was professional and courteous throughout our wedding day. We are extremely grateful for his hard work and quality. His photos will allow us to remember the best day of our lives forever.
    Mike came highly recommended from 3 different people and we are confident being the 4th!!

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • C

    christine · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is an incredible photographer and he is equally as kind and a truly genuine person. But let me first talk about his talent! I am forever grateful for the amazing moments Mike captured. Seriously, I am so in love with both my engagement photos and wedding photos, I couldn't be happier. Mike really listened to me and what I wanted. He appeased me by allowing me to "do the poses" I liked...which was awesome! But let me perfectly up front and honest; Mike is the professional! While all the shots were beautiful, the most amazing moments captured were a result of Mike's experience, knowledge and instruction. My advice; share with Mike what you like, talk to him, send photos etc. But be certain to listen to Mike, he absolutely, 100% knows what he is doing and it's perfection!!!!

    Mike was accommodating, responsive, flexible and such a pleasure to work with in all aspects of our agreement/engagement. He was happy to work with me on several occasions, accommodating my very "unaccommodating' schedule and working through some unforeseen concerns and complications...Mike went above and beyond and far exceeded my expectations! Mike truly cares about his clients and for me, made absolutely certain I was happy with his services and the end results.

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Mike for our wedding on 10/29/2016. We went with 2 photographers for our big day and it was the best decision we could've made. The photographs are absolutely stunning! I have received so many compliments and I can't stop staring at them! The best part of having 2 photographers on your wedding day is to have 2 points of view. During the ceremony, some of my favorite shots are the same moment one focused on me, and the other focused on my husband. It is amazing to see everything throughout the day, especially moments I may have missed. Mike was never intrusive and was extremely polite and easy going. I cannot recommend Mike and his business enough!!!! Photographs are the one thing you have left after the wedding, please don't scrimp on the photographer. Choose Mike and you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was WONDERFUL! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer. My husband and I both have divorced families and we wanted pictures of all of them. Mike had a list and got every photo we wanted, and we still had time before cocktail hour! Mike was not intrusive and worked great with our videographer. It was wonderful! We really couldn't have asked for better!

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend of ours used Mike Landis for their wedding and those pictures always stood out to me from others I had seen. Our first experience with Mike was for our engagement session. I thought it would be cool if we could shoot pictures in the snow. Obviously this wasn't easy to plan but he called me on a Friday when it was supposed to snow Saturday and said what do you think about tomorrow? He suggested the location and it was beautiful, especially covered in snow. We knew how great he was then when we looked over and he was laying in the snow! He did not disappoint on our wedding day either. You can see his excitement when he knows he got a great shot. When our transportation delayed the ceremony, he asked if he could "steal us away" to shoot some pictures and unbeknownst to him he distracted me when I was feeling very stressed. I think he is worth every penny, he goes above and beyond and truly delivers a great experience. We recently received our photos and they are stunning, we will treasure them always and have Mike to thank for that!

    Sent on 12/05/2015
  • M

    Alyson · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not thank Mike enough for capturing how fun/crazy/beautiful our wedding day was. We loved his go-with-the flow attitude and willingness to let us just be goofy instead of just having a million posed shots. We received close to a thousand edited images from our wedding day and it was really hard to pick our favorites to put in an album because there's something beautiful or unique in each one. He wasn't intrusive, and was great at capturing those "quiet" moments that made up the details of our day.

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Landis is AWESOME! Not only is he fun to work with, but his work is amazing! He's definitely willing to do what ever it takes to make sure you get awesome shots! We haven't yet gotten our wedding photos back yet as we were just married 12 days ago, but we know they will be phenomenal as Mike also did our engagement photos which everyone raved about. A few of my friends have also used Mike as their wedding photographer. I absolutely 100% would hire Mike again in the future!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • User3685545 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars!!!! Mike Landis provided exceptional service and took such wonderful pictures that exceeded our expectations! He is incredibly friendly and easy to work with. He responds to emails/calls very promptly. I cannot wait to get our wedding pictures printed and framed in our new house. I highly recommend Mike for your wedding!!

    Sent on 02/21/2014
  • A

    Aymee · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our family has used Mike Landis' service for most of our big events: maternity shoot, engagement, baby announcement, baptism, wedding and I am sure we will continue to work with Mike. He is very professional, responsive and willing to work around our schedules. His photography is amazing. I highly recommend Mike for all your photography needs.

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • User2902392 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am SO happy that my husband and I chose Mike Landis as our photographer. Mike and his wife actually were the photographers for my sister's wedding, so we chose him based off of how much we loved his pictures of their wedding. We honestly couldn't be happier with the result. Mike is responsive, easy to work with, and his pictures are breathtaking.

    We chose the package that included the Engagement Session. We decided we wanted to do something different and have ours at an amusement park. We were a little nervous about if he would say yes, but he was all for it! He was such a good sport in walking around the park all day and doing as many rides as we could. The pictures from the day turned out amazing.

    For our wedding, we had Mike and a 2nd shooter. We loved the 2nd shooter, and he was great for capturing a lot more of the candid moments. Mike made a point to try and do different pictures than we had done at my sister's wedding. Different poses, etc. Several times throughout the day I would quickly run to him and say "Can we please have this picture? Can we quick run over here and get a picture in front of this?" and he would pick up his stuff and run around with us. My husband and I get very awkward doing poses, and Mike was constantly making us laugh and making us feel comfortable.

    At the end of the night, as we had only contracted him until 9pm, he was packing up to leave. The groomsmen all went and grabbed my husband and threw him up on their shoulders (it made quite a sight). I looked over, and saw Mike quickly unpacking his camera to get this one last photo. It meant so much to us that even while he was preparing to leave, he got his camera back out to capture another memory for us!

    He can be little pricey, but he is more than worth the money. You get SO much for what you pay for. We both would recommend Mike highly to those looking for photographers.

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • L

    Louise · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Mike was absolutely wonderful. He was courteous, enthusiastic, and easy to work with. He was on time and absolutely interested in getting exactly the shots we wanted and ones we didn't even know we wanted until we saw them. His artistic eye is spot on for wedding photography. His pricing is completely reasonable for a market that encourages an immediate mark up as soon as the word "wedding" appears in the title. He has multiple pricing packages to fit all budgets and is more that willing to customize the package to fit your needs. We couldn't be happier with our photography experience. I HIGHLY recommend him and his associates for your wedding!

    Sent on 07/18/2012
  • M

    Marina · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start of my saying that I'm a huge snob. I really look at details and quality of work.

    Now a days, with the luxury of Photoshop, many bozos are picking up cameras and taking mediocre photos and photo shopping them to pieces to look "artsy" or half-decent--and they're charging their clients a pretty penny for this.

    Mike Landis is one of the very few with a true talent that he was born with--no Photoshop required.

    I swear, everything that goes through his camera lens, magically becomes wonderful.

    His style is classic and timeless. His photos don't look staged and he's wonderful at capturing the emotions of the whole day.

    Guests that have seen our wedding photo preview, have commented on how these were the most gorgeous, amazing photos they have ever seen.

    As far as an individual, Mike is really easy going and wonderful to work with. He takes the pressure off of a really stressful day.

    As far as value, I believe that his packages are very reasonably priced. As I've mentioned before, there are many "photographers" out there that charge as much or even more for work not even close to Mike's caliber.

    He more than exceeded my very high standards. Book him with confidence. :)

    Sent on 06/15/2011
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!!! A+++++++++++
    Mike was absolutely one of our favorite choices of vendors for the wedding!!
    From our first meeting with him we knew he was going to be our photographer. His pictures are AMAZING and his personality makes him fun and easy to be around. Throughout the wedding day, he captured a million pictures and was as excited about the day as we were!!
    Throughout the wedding planning process, he was extremely responsive to any questions we had and when asked for suggestions of photo locations provided excellent advice and suggestions. His second shooter Ole, was also AMAZING!!!!!
    They captured the day perfectly and I would highly recommend Mike to anyone who would like beautiful and amazing pictures to capture their day!

    Sent on 10/12/2010
  • psukim

    kim · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is the best in his price class by far. Great attention to detail, easy to work with (great personality!), makes you feel at ease behind the camera, and is a genuine good person. His photos are magazine quality - leaps and bounds above other photographers in his price range.

    Sent on 10/24/2010
  • Bethany

    Bethany · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It rained on my wedding day and Mike Landis still managed to get amazing pictures! Also, my church was very dark and it did not allow flash photography or the photographers past the last pew but still the photos turned out wonderful! Mike even offered to take photos of us on a day when it isn't raining! He was so kind and calm. Mike definitely has a great eye for photography and his lighting is perfect. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 10/14/2009
  • S

    Jaime · Married on 04/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a part-time wedding planner, I'd worked with several photographers on weddings before I got engaged myself, but none of them were quite my style or quite within my price range! I saw one of Mike's ads in a wedding magazine soon after getting engaged and put him on a list of photographers to contact. But all it took was one meeting with him for my fiance and I to know that this was our guy.
    What makes Mike so amazing? Where to begin! First, he is incredibly talented technically - the photos are just very good, period. He has a fantastically artistic eye without being too avante garde or over-the-top, and he's constantly experimenting to try to get neat shots. He is a true photojournalist, observing and capturing those moments that others miss because they're too busy trying to pose everyone or they're waiting for a certain shot. He is also just a really nice, fun guy to have around, and on a day as stressful as a wedding day can be, he helps put people at ease.
    But what truly sets him apart is the obvious joy and love he has for his work that he cannot help but express. He would literally laugh to himself after getting a good shot, and that laughter is infectious. Our families and bridal party told us he just seemed like he was having fun, and that's what makes him great - his passion for and enjoyment of his job comes through in his work, and you end up with incredibly beautiful photos. Now I keep up with his blog, www.mikelandisblog.com, and I almost wish we could do it all over again!!

    Sent on 06/17/2009
  • J

    Jay · Married on 09/14/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike took photos of our family at the Jersey shore last summer, shot our daughter's senior portraits, and I have worked with him on many school-related assignments for my employer. We could not be more thrilled with the images of our family and our daughter, and I find myself looking at the wedding albums he posts even if I don't know the couple—I just know the photos are going to be spectacular, and I want to see what new creative wrinkle Mike is brings to the shoot. Even though weddings tend to feature a lot of the same "routines," Mike always manages to make each album unique to the couple. In my job I get to work with lots of different photographers, and I can say without reservation that Mike is one of the best and most creative photographers I have ever seen. You won't be sorry you chose him.

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • User2919748 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and his team are very professional and will work with whatever needs you as for. He is flexible and will work with each client like a true friend. Mike's photography is creative and unique. He moves around to get the perfect shot, even laying on the ground! We loved working with Mike Landis and it is worth every penny!

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • User1678038 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Landis was an incredible photographer! We used him for both our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. He captured so many moments that we hoped that he would have. He did a great job and I would highly recommend him. He had a quick turn around time too! We received our pictures very quickly.

    Sent on 11/29/2012
  • mamie614

    Amy · Married on 06/20/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In one word: Amazing. Not only is his photography brilliant (as evidenced by my photos), but he is a total professional. He kept things moving with the crunched timeline and was just a great calming prescense to have around admist the chaos and raindrops. He's so great at scoping out great lighting and angles, and gave clear diretion on posing during formal shots. He'll do anything to get an amazing shot, even plucking debris out of a puddle and sitting down on wet pavement! I'm so in love with our teasers that I stare at them 40 times a day. Our pro pics are gorgeous, and we got them in record time. Everyone who sees them just raves and raves about how awesome they are.

    Sent on 10/27/2009
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 11/03/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was the photographer at a friend's wedding and we knew he had experience with night shots - so we met with him and were very impressed. He was great with making sure the package fit our price tag and what we were looking for. Mike and his co-photographer were right on time, stayed extra hours when we asked last minute, and was great with taking the pictures we suggested and with creating his own! Everyone in our wedding party had a great time and never felt stiff or posed. Our only constructive feedback is that Mike is very busy - so at times it is a bit difficult to get a response when you want it. Although please keep in mind that we were abroad for months before our wedding and I'm uber organized - so that may have had something to do with it.

    Overall - Mike Landis is definitely someone you should work with. We love both our engagement photos and our wedding photos!

    Sent on 01/23/2013