Skip to main content
Weddings

Mike Blaufeld Boutique DJ Services & Uplighting Reviews

Mike Blaufeld Boutique DJ Services & Uplighting

Mike Blaufeld Boutique DJ Services & Uplighting

Rockville, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 161 Reviews
View more information

161 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

161
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • J
    Javaneh T. Married on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Mike is great!

    DJ Mike just did my wedding a few weeks ago and he was great! He also did my sisters wedding and friends wedding in the past and he’s still got it! First, he did our ceremony which was great with beautiful classical music. I also enjoyed the music he played for he cocktail hour and dinner. It was so classy! During the dancing portion, he played all the songs I asked for on the pre-submitted list and really catered to the crowd which was mostly people in their mid-30s and 40s. He kept the evening going smoothly too. The uplighting he provided in the venue was also stunning! It really elevated the space and made it extra elegant for us. We recommend Mike!
  • Hogai
    Hogai A. Married on 08/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ and very dependable

    Mike was so nice and worked with our team to make the wedding perfect. Highly recommend!
  • N
    Nina J. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing, and Highly Recommend

    We hired Mike for our wedding in Haymarket, VA. It was a fantastic experience working with him from start to finish. After an initial phone call, we knew that Mike was the perfect person to DJ our wedding and act as MC for the night. His professionalism came across right away, but also a great attitude that makes him such a pleasure to work with. Mike was incredibly responsive to our emails, which put our minds at ease early on in the process. On our wedding night, Mike handled everything expertly and kept the night on schedule. The music played got everyone off their feet and on the dance floor, which was very important to us. The music itself was of course great, but the mixes and transitions stood out in a very good way - it kept the energy up throughout the entire night! I distinctly remember the look on several of our guests' faces as the transitions happened, and the dance floor went crazy. Moments like these are just a piece of what Mike contributes to making the night so special and memorable. We highly recommend Mike to anyone looking for a DJ for your event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katherine
    Katherine Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Mike was a spectacular DJ! He was extremely communicative, helpful, and professional leading up to our wedding. The music during the wedding was perfect. Beautiful music during cocktails and dinner, and fun music for dancing that got everyone on their feet. Our dance floor was full all night long with folks of all ages singing, dancing, and having a blast. He had really fun transitions between songs as well. He had a real talent for reading the room. Mike was also great at announcements and guiding guests through the night. We would highly recommend hiring Mike for your wedding!
  • L
    Lauren R. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We danced ALL night!

    The DJ was one of the most important venders to me. Mike was just great! I interviewed more DJs than any other venders. He wanted the autonomy to read the dance floor which I was a little nervous about but he was so right. Our dance floor was packed all night! If he noticed a song wasn't a hit he changed it quickly. The music was great with lots of variety. Mike himself was also polite, professional, and wonderful to work with. I highly recommend!
  • Erin
    Erin L. Married on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply awesome!

    Mike is awesome! He takes the time to figure out what we as a couple wanted for our music and executed beautifully. I only wish we had more time to dance and enjoy the music at our wedding. Mike had a tough task ahead of him at our wedding as we had a World Series viewing party behind our venue and the bulk of guests were in and out of the reception space all evening. Regardless he took it in stride and made the night memorable and fun. Mike also is very detail oriented and punctual and will keep your event moving according to your timeline with ease! No need to stress if working with Mike. Thank you, Mike!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing all night long!

    Mike was one of the last wedding vendors we booked, and after reading his glowing reviews online, he seemed like “the guy.” We couldn’t have been more right! If I could give Mike 6 stars on this site, I would. If you live in the Northern VA/D.C./MD area, and you don’t hire Mike to be your DJ, you are making a huge mistake!

    Mike met with us a few weeks before the wedding to talk through logistics of the evening and through some of our “do not play” song requests. We were at first skeptical, because Mike does not take song requests (He will take about 10 requests if there are songs you have to hear at your wedding/event). We decided to trust Mike and not give him any requests. We let him do his thing. I cannot emphasize enough that our dance floor NEVER had a dull moment. Mike read the room and played songs that he knew our guests would dance to.

    Mike played song after song after song. There was never a break between songs – one song flowed seamlessly into the next! He didn’t interrupt the music with unnecessary announcements – you never even noticed he was there throughout the dance portion of the evening! I overheard guests while they danced, saying: “I have to go to the bathroom, but I just can’t miss the next song!” Forget the photobooths, and just hire Mike to keep your guests dancing all night long! The multi-color/disco uplighting lit up and changed to the music, adding to the fun. When he turned that on, our guests literally gasped. My maid of honour had a lot of guests telling her how amazing the DJ was!

    Mike was easy to work with the whole way through. He always let us know when he received our payments, and answered e-mails the same day I sent them. I wish every wedding I went to would hire Mike, because then I know it would be a blast! Guests told us it was one of (if not the most fun) weddings they have ever been to. I know a huge part of this was thanks to Mike!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    From our first phone call, Mike was amazing to work with. He was impressively responsive, and truly helped shape our day-of timeline with his expertise. He gave us advice on what event would work at what point in the night, and everything went off without a hitch. We could tell he takes a lot of pride in his work, and he took special care to make sure everything from our ceremony music to name pronunciations for intros were perfect. From the get-go, we were confident in his experience and ability to read a crowd and apart from our "special songs" we gave him pretty much free reign with our playlist. The dance floor was packed all night and everyone stuck around until the very end! We've received so many compliments on Mike and are so happy we hired him for our wedding!
  • C
    Caitlyn Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike was everything we could have hoped for!

    Like most couples, we felt entirely overwhelmed by the prospect of choosing our vendors – But Mike made our DJ decision easy! We initially loved that he had the ability to provide music and mics for an outdoor ceremony, but from our first phone call with Mike, we could tell that he was well-organized and detail oriented in a way that made us feel really well-supported and more comfortable with the planning process. Moving forward, Mike spoke with us by phone, through email, and even organized a meet-up in person in order to lock down and discuss more details about the wedding to help the entire event go smoothly. He was incredibly responsive, helpful, and provided guidance as questions came up along the way. Our venue was very rural and many of our plans were weather-contingent, but Mike was an absolute pro and his extensive experience with providing wedding DJ services helped us create manageable plans to cover all of our options.

    From the ceremony (which did get to be outdoors!) to the reception, Mike helped everything go perfectly. So many of our guests have contacted us to tell us how much they specifically enjoyed the music and dancing – From the first to the last song, our dance floor was absolutely packed! Wedding planning often feels like a team sport, and Mike is definitely someone you want on your roster - We wholeheartedly recommend Mike to all couples planning their own exciting day!
  • A
    Alex Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ!

    We had a great experience working with Mike for our wedding! He was completely attentive and responsive during the planning process. He created an awesome playlist for our wedding; multiple guests told us afterwards how much they enjoyed the music selection!
  • J
    Jessica P. Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike is the best DJ in the business!

    Mike is the absolute best!! We couldn't have asked for a more personal, fun, and knowledgeable DJ for our wedding. He has been in the business for over a decade and you can certainly tell-he exuded professionalism from our first encounter with him. He took the time out to call us when we first expressed interest, he met with us in person less than 2 months before our wedding to go over song choices, bridal party names, order of ceremony, etc. He even took the time out to learn the phonetic spelling of certain last names which I think just goes above and beyond in his attention to detail. Finally-we felt like we could really trust him with his music selections. We honestly had very few songs selected and just let him run the show and it was the BEST.PARTY.EVER!! He never the music break, everything flowed perfectly, there were no awkward pauses and he had great suggestions for us in the planning process. The uplighting services he provides are a huge plus too- if you're thinking of hiring a DJ in the DMV area, Mike is your guy!
  • M
    Marie Married on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, professional, and experienced DJ

    From our first phone call, we knew that Mike was one of the most "normal" DJs we talked to. When we met with him, his enthusiasm and advice made us comfortable with letting him take the reins. He listened to our likes and dislikes while using his experience to keep the party going. He was professional and fun and we would definitely recommend him (and already have)!
  • M
    Malorie G. Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj guru!

    Mike did an EXCEPTIONAL job for our wedding. The entire process from the first phone call to dancing the night away at the wedding flowed so seamlessly. Mike is extremely knowledgeable, and you can tell that he has been in the business for many years. For our wedding Mike took care of the ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and uplighting. I only requested a handful of songs, but my one big goal was to have everyone on the dance floor all night. Mike exceeded my expectations. He was able to read the crowd so well, and played songs that everyone could sing and dance to. His uplighting was beautiful. Looking at our wedding photos, the shades of pink for the reception are elegant while the vibrant blues and reds during the dancing kept everyone on the dance floor. All of our guests are still talking about how much fun they had dancing, and two cousins have already asked for Mike's contact for their upcoming weddings. If you want a stress free, professional, DJ guru then I would definitely go with Mike!.

    Mike Blaufeld Boutique DJ Services & Uplighting's reply:

    Malorie thank you for having me as your DJ on the wedding day! You and Danny were such a pleasure to work with. The night was so much fun and a wedding to remember for years to come. I really felt very comfortable working with you and Danny. Thanks again in putting your trust in me to be your DJ the big Day. Happy 2019! DJ Mike Blaufeld
  • Melanie
    Melanie J. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service and dependability

    My now husband and I cannot express how much we appreciate all the hard work and time Mike spent with us for our wedding. We had no idea how to even write out a time line for our wedding day, but that didn't phase Mike one bit. He helped us from picking out songs for the cake cutting to making a list for our ceremony order to planning out our time line. Our wedding was Harry Potter themed and Mike did such a great job using music from the movies for our ceremony and entrance for the reception hall. The music Mike played during dinner was so nice and relaxing and I even had guests complimenting his choices. Once the dinner was over the dancing began. He started out with an easy dance for the first two songs, but I asked him to kick it up a notch and the party didn't stop till the venue closed for the evening. Everyone was on the dance floor having an amazing time the whole night. Our wedding was a few weeks ago and I still have friends and family telling me how much fun they had dancing all night. Thank you so much for making our big day such a success and filled with so many great memories.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply, WOW.

    If you are searching for a phenomenal DJ that will make your wedding the most fun day possible and remembered by your guests for years to come, look no further!!! Mike is a truly fantastic DJ, so kind, and very easy to work with. He made planning a breeze (and kept us on track, as we definitely needed the extra help leading up to the day). In addition, he happily accommodated a very important addition to the music scene with a family member playing a few songs at the wedding. He coordinated that whole part seamlessly with the rest of the evening and helped my family member to plan it- above and beyond. The music at our reception was UNBELIEVABLE. I have a feeling our guests will remember the dancing for a long time to come as we all danced the night away! Mike is an absolute joy to work with and so skilled at what he does. Thank you so much for the night of our lives!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Would absolutely recommend Mike as your wedding DJ with zero reservations. Mike was our DJ for our Carnegie Science wedding in June of 2018, and one of the best vendors we had the pleasure of working with. He was kind, professional, and quick to respond throughout the ENTIRE process. He played perfect music during our seated dinner, and kept the party fun and upbeat during dancing. Everything went off perfectly with Mike, from the introductions, the first dance, the toasts during dinner, and an incredibly fun dance party. We cannot recommend him highly enough.
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. To begin, he was so easy to work with and made picking songs and scheduling the wedding so easy. My husband and I are not great at picking out music, especially the kind that others would want to listen to (Punk and Indie are definitely not for a wedding!) and Mike helped so much. He played us multiple songs and great versions of the songs for the ceremony and the reception. He took some of the music we really like are worked it great into the dinner then did his thing during the dancing, while still respecting my desire to not have 2010 and later top hits that I despise from the radio. He really listened to everything I wanted and made it an amazing night. Many of our friends told us during and days after the wedding how awesome of a DJ Mike was. He got people on the dance floor who would NEVER have danced. The uplighting was also incredible. He stuck to blues and greens (the colors of our wedding) during dinner and then switched it up to move with the music which made the dancing even better. I listened to wedding wire when I found Mike, and you really should too! He's worth every penny.
  • S
    Sean Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are in awe of Mike's ability to control the venue, and read the room! He was able to bring the entire reception to the dance floor and keep them there for 3 hours! Mike met with us a month before and talked through his plan. He was able to suggest where the DJ booth should be set up and answer all questions we had. We would highly suggest that you let him choose the music! As stated, he kept the dance floor going continuously for 3 hours without any suggestions from us. He can just read the room and know what to play! We still get compliments about how much fun the wedding was, especially the music and dancing. If given the chance, you should definitely book Mike for your next event. I could not say enough great things about him!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 04/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike was a joy to work with from the beginning. You can tell he's been doing this for years and he's very professional. Everyone had fun, enjoyed themselves and danced the whole night. The lighting was beautiful, everything was timed perfectly from the ceremony to the first dance and the parent dances. We couldn't have asked for better :) I highly recommend Mike's DJ services for your special occasion

    Mike Blaufeld Boutique DJ Services & Uplighting's reply:

    Thank you Melanie & David! You could not have ordered a more perfect weather day for a ceremony outside. I really enjoyed working with you! The Bruno Mars song "Rest of my Life" is a hidden jem for sure. I am glad you enjoyed it as the last song of the night. Good health and happiness to you both for the future.
    Sincerely
    Mike
  • M
    Marc Married on 11/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike was the DJ for our wedding a few weeks ago. Mike was our first vendor and we hired him immediately after speaking to him for 10 minutes and we didn't regret it for even a second! He did an outstanding job - the music sounded great and there was great variety and flow to the music. Mike also served as emcee and provided uplighting which was also superb. More than anything, Mike is a truly class act and his warmth, good humor and wisdom were hugely appreciated both on wedding day and before. Mike has hundreds of good reviews and for good reason. If you need a DJ and uplighting, look no further. Thank you again Mike!!

    Mike Blaufeld Boutique DJ Services & Uplighting's reply:

    Thank you Marc! You & Cristina are a lovely couple. Your wedding day was amazing and I truly enjoyed getting to know you both. I am glad you did get the uplighting. They added a nice touch. Thanks so much for having me as your DJ on such an important day in your life's. Happy Holiday's!

    DJ Mike Blaufeld
  • K
    Kevin Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike came recommended to us from a couple of friends and was the 2nd DJ we "interviewed." After meeting with him, we immediately knew we had our DJ. He was unbelievably friendly and his confidence in his own abilities was incredibly reassuring.
    As the wedding drew closer, we gave Mike a list of songs that we knew we wanted to hear during the reception. The rest we left up to him based on his experience. I highly advise you to do this too. Mike is the consummate professional and knows what he's doing up there. Let Mike do what he does best and you will have your party of a lifetime. At the time of writing this review, we are over a week removed from our wedding and I'm still receiving texts from family, friends, and even our other vendors (!) commenting on what a fun party our wedding was and I have to give credit to Mike for setting the tone!
    Hiring Mike will be the best decision you make and I guarantee there are no better DJ's out there! I would hire Mike again in a heartbeat and will be recommending him to all of my friends in the future.

    Mike Blaufeld Boutique DJ Services & Uplighting's reply:

    Thank you Kevin & Lindsay! Your wedding reception was so much fun. I felt so comfortable working with you both. I thought it was just the perfect fit. I hope you have a wonderful holiday season!

    Thank you again!
    DJ Mike Blaufeld
  • K
    Khirstine Married on 10/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike was fantastic in our wedding, he played music for all tastes even when our wedding was multicultural Mike had music for everybody. He is such nice nice person, kind and he replied all our questions and concerns in very short time. He makes you feel really comfortable and for me that was really important because I had many concerns about the party ( who wants a boring wedding?) And he gave me a lot of confidence and tranquility that everything would be fine and it was! He is a great dj and he did an awesome work with the uplighting and he worked very well with the other vendors. I recommend Mike 100% and I am sure you will not have any regrets!

    Thank you Mike!!!!
  • J
    Jane Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike was our DJ for our October wedding in Alexandria, VA. If you want a party, Mike Blaufeld is your guy! He knows how to keep people on the dance floor without the cheesy antics of most wedding DJs. We had the perfect mix of classics with today's hits to keep people dancing until the last song. We also used his uplighting service which completely transformed the ballroom space into a beautiful romantic setting. Highly recommend him without any hesitation!
  • C
    Court Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let me start this review by saying Mike is excellent at what he does! We had such an incredible time at our wedding and loved every song Mike chose. We were on the dance floor from start to finish, which is exactly what we wanted! I booked Mike after an hour long phone call just discussing his DJ methods. A year later, we met with Mike and he was more knowledgeable than I could have imagined. He helped us with our timeline & organization, was willing to work with our hopes to have a fun & relaxed event versus your more traditional event, & really went above and beyond to make us feel like he had everything ready for our big day - and he most certainly did! I will continue to recommend Mike to family & friends!

    Mike Blaufeld Boutique DJ Services & Uplighting's reply:

    Thank you Courtney & Sean- I knew from the moment we first spoke via phone that it would be a great fit. Your wedding was so unique from the gourmet pizza all the way through the dancing. It was such a memorable evening! I am sure you will treasure those memories for a long time to come. Best wishes always.

    DJ MIke
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike was the best! Everyone at our wedding had a great time and he kept the dance floor packed all night. Even my Grandma danced for most of the night. He had great mixes of all of your favorite songs, was accommodating when we asked him to play some cultural songs and required little to no guidance. We gave him a general idea of what we wanted and told him to play what he thought would be best, and we were not disappointed. I would highly recommend Mike!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message