Midwest Sound Reviews

248 | Waukesha, WI
See photos, pricing and details

248 Reviews for Midwest Sound

Recommended by 90%

248
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5

11 User photos

Midwest Sound 1
Midwest Sound 2
Midwest Sound 3
Midwest Sound 4
Midwest Sound 5
Midwest Sound 6
Midwest Sound 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsey Hoff · Getting married on 02/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ service

    We have been talking to them on and off since the engagement began. They are so polite and really take the time to answer any questions that we had. We look forward to working with them when our wedding day comes.

    Sent on 03/24/2019
  • L

    Scott Trzebiatowski · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a blast with our DJ!!!

    Our DJ Tim was so great to work with!!! Our guests loved him and he played the best music all night long to keep people dancing!! We enjoyed having him all night !! Would for sure use him again!!!! The up lighting is well worth the money as well, it adds great ambiance!!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Ali

    Ali · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So many compliments on the DJ

    The DJ was the highlight of our night!!! We had Allan as our DJ and everyone LOVED the music. We were pretty specific with the type of music we wanted because our family and friends love to dance a lot. Allan did an excellent job mixing in everything we asked for and played to the crowd really well! The dance floor was packed until the venue turned the lights on and told us it was time to go. We could not be happier with our choice for DJ - from the easy instruction forms to the actual event - and would highly recommend Midwest Sound to everyone.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
    Midwest Sound 8
    Midwest Sound 9
    Midwest Sound 10
    Midwest Sound 11
    Midwest Sound 12
    Midwest Sound 13
    Midwest Sound 14
    Midwest Sound 15
    Midwest Sound 16
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced the night away

    Reno (our DJ) and another lady (can’t recall her name-sorry!) and all the staff at Midwest Sound knocked it out of the park! Carrie was awesome to talk to about all of our details and entered it all in to their online system for us! She even made edits of our first dances so we didn’t have to dance for a full 4-5 minutes with everyone staring at us! Reno was very responsive prior to the event and flexible with our crazy crew on the day of the event! He and his partner kept the dance floor packed (exactly what we wanted)! Everyone keeps telling us how much of a blast it was and we have to thank Midwest Sound for that!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    The people at Midwest Sound were great to work with leading up to the wedding. Our DJ, Ryan, did an awesome job at our wedding. The dance floor was always packed and he checked in a couple of times during the evening to make sure everything was going ok and that we liked the music he was playing. I would definitely recommend Midwest Sound and Ryan!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Matt as our DJ on september 29th 2018. First of all i give not only matt, but midwest sound as a whole 5 stars. They were so easy to work with and at the wedding itself, he made the night so much fun! He had the dance floor filled, kept the crowd engaged, a d was extremely accommodating for my wife's and my needs and wants. I would highly recommend midwest sound!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Midwest sound did a great job providing music for our wedding day. Matthew was our DJ and he was very responsive and made sure we were on the dance floor! Throughout the evening he communicated and made an apparent effort to ensure our needs were met. Definitely recommend Midwest Sound for your event!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • B

    Becca · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was Michael and let me tell you--OUR WEDDING GUESTS loved him. Music was on point and Michael constantly checked on us to make sure we were happy with the service he was providing. We love that what we requested for interaction, music, and entertainment were being heard and that our music of choice were top priority. We can't thank Midwest Sound for truly being amazing--especially our DJ. He rocked the house.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina was my dj at Midwest sound and she was Amazing. She made my guests dancing all night long and even interact with the crowd. I couldn't ask for a better person, that is how great and awesome she was. Thanks Tina!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
    Midwest Sound 17
    Midwest Sound 18
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service! The staff members were excellent along every step of the way. We ordered the full room uplights and it made our wedding venue look incredible. Our DJ was named Drew and he was incredible, super friendly and engaging. Our guests were very pleased with the music!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had our wedding this last saturday. These guys are awesome and super friendly. Definitley would reccomend them to anyone.

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • M

    Monica · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Midwest Sound for our downtown Milwaukee wedding over Labor Day weekend. The office staff was super easy to work with and accommodating with changes and additions to our initial order. We found the pricing more affordable than most other DJs we explored. We added uplighting to our music package and it was affordable and added a lot to the room. Mike, our DJ, was wonderful! The older folks really loved the "Rat Pack" cocktail hour music and after dinner all of our friends and family had such a blast dancing to all of our favorite songs!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5/27/18– Midwest Sound was AMAZING! They had a very thorough questionnaire which included what songs we do and dont want played. Our DJ Drew contacted us the week before, and we discussed everything for the event. He was very open to all of our ideas and suggestions. He also did an incredible job of reading our crowd while balancing our suggestions— the dance floor was crowded the entire night! Drew— thank you so much for making our event a PARTY! We would highly recommend Midwest Sound! Also their prices were unbeatable

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry was our DJ and we couldn't have been more impressed! He was fun and easy to work with. We added ceremony music to our contract at the last minute and are so happy we did. Everything went very smoothly! He was engaging and got our guests out on the dance floor. We received so many compliments from our guests throughout the night on how great our DJ was. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used mid west for our dj and they were amazing. They worked with us through the process even when I was super hard to get a hold of. Our dj was awesome with a family member with autism. Very professional.

    Sent on 01/27/2018
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ from Midwest DJ and Sound, Reno, was a true highlight of our wedding. The company was easy to work with, and they did a great job of matching us with a DJ that fit our style. Our DJ honored all of our wishes and handled everything beautifully. We used the DJ for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception - he was extremely professional, and the sound quality was superb (in fact, several of our guests were shocked to find out it was a recording and not a live band at our ceremony). As for the reception, our dance floor was packed all night! I highly recommend booking this company for your wedding music and entertainment!

    Sent on 01/30/2018
  • M

    Mrs. · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a good experience with Midwest Sound. Our DJ Drew was so accommodating and worked with us for last minute changes. We also thought the price was more than fair.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were truly amazing. They were very clear from the beginning as far as service and price, and were incredibly accommodating as to our needs and wants for the big day. They made changes when we asked on a dime, they got all the "out there" songs I wanted for my ceremony and all with such casual ease and friendliness. Tally, our DJ, felt like one of my friends by the end of the night, and even started a dance off with my guests! It was such a good time, all I heard the following week was "what an awesome wedding!" and the music was certainly a huge part of that. Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike, our DJ, did an amazing job keeping EVERYONE on the dance floor.
    Very professional, well prepared and made our day perfect!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Midwest Sound for our September 30 wedding and they were fantastic! After looking around for weeks for a DJ and having difficulty getting a real response, we came across Midwest Sound on The Knot and called them- we didn't need to call anyone else. From the moment they promptly answered the phone to the follow-up on our music requests and details, this company understands the meaning of "professional service".

    Our DJ was Brandon. He called a week in advance to go over our requests and details, showed up over 2 hours early to prepare, and consistently made sure the music and dancing was in accord with what we wanted. Brandon did an AMAZING job!

    Our experience is best summed up when we spoke to the Music Director, Carrie, about whether she had any suggestions on certain music to play during our ceremony. She said "Well, first of all, the only right music is the music YOU want, and we'll make whatever you want work, because it's YOUR day." Couldn't have said it better.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Midwest Sound is great! They make the planning super easy through their online form, and I thought they were incredibly helpful and professional. Our DJ Jen did a seriously amazing job at the wedding! You could tell she loves her job, and her energy was infectious. They were also so much less expensive than most other places I inquired, but the quality was amazing. Also we got our photobooth through them (Celebration Station) and it was the best photobooth ever, no joke. The props were amazing, the photobooth attendant was helpful, and he did a great job of encouraging our guests to sign a book of the photos as they took them. All around super impressed with this company and the two amazing people that helped out on our day!

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • Becca

    Becca · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Emily for our wedding on 8/11/17 at The Barn at Harvest Moon Pond and she was so great! The dance floor was never empty and she was fun and outgoing without being over bearing! She was young and humorous which fit us perfectly!

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Drew for our DJ and he was AWESOME! We had our guests requests songs through their RSVPs, and he wove the songs into the music for the night (and took requests). He made sure things went smoothly and kept the guests on the dance floor. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job! Stephanie contacted me before the day to confirm everything and did all we asked.

    Sent on 08/10/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review