Weddings

Midwest DJ Entertainment of Indy Reviews

Midwest DJ Entertainment of Indy

Midwest DJ Entertainment of Indy

Indianapolis, IN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 48 Reviews
View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 48
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • E
    Ellen F. Getting married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So glad I hired them

    Anthony and Ann were great to work with. Since they've done so many weddings, they were able to provide suggestions on the timeline and order of events. They also helped keep us on schedule. We ended up having a smaller reception due to COVID and Anthony was great about tailoring the music to the smaller crowd. Since we were having a smaller wedding, I originally didn't think we needed a DJ, but I am so glad I hired Midwest.

    Midwest DJ Entertainment of Indy's reply:

    Thank you so much Ellen! It was such a pleasure to be part of you and Chads Wedding day & celebration! Ann & I are so happy we could make the smaller celebration memorable & fun!!
  • Andrew
    Andrew A. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service

    We couldn't be happier with the service and professionalism we received from both Anthony and Anne. I would highly recommend booking him for your event.
  • J
    Jennifer L. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Anthony & his wife were incredible to work with. They communicate well and help the day flow more efficiently. His wife surprised me with a gift and everything! They were such a joy and kept the energy up through your reception.
  • P
    Philip H. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ and Excellent Price

    Anthony and his wife provide such a quality service. We had an excellent time with them at our wedding. They did a great job at playing the music that we wanted and reading the room to keep the party going and getting people out on the dance floor. They had a good balance of keeping it fun without being in-your-face which I see other DJs do. His scheduling and pre-wedding consultation made sure we had nothing to worry about on our big day! They also come at a very reasonable price.

    Midwest DJ Entertainment of Indy's reply:

    Thank you so much!! We so appreciate your kind words and are happy to be able to make your celebration great but most of all…..FUN!!!

    Anthony & Ann!!
  • T
    Troy Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Midwest DJ

    Very easy to deal with and affordable!
  • Katie
    Katie (. Married on 04/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible experience with over the top professionalism!

    Ann & Anthony were incredible and made our wedding day one to remember. They far exceeded our expectations!

    Midwest DJ Entertainment of Indy's reply:

    Thank you so much Katie & Chris!! It was a pleasure for us to make your wedding celebration memorable!!
  • E
    Emily W. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    Anthony was great to work with! He went over the details of our wedding several times leading up to the big day. He was great with our guest and played the right songs. He kept everything flowing. His wife was a bonus to the amazing Dj we got. She helped with our wedding and we didn’t even ask. She just jumped in which was amazing! They both were a huge part of making our day special. I would recommend Anthony to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Midwest DJ Entertainment of Indy's reply:

    Thank you so very much!! It was a pleasure to be part of your wedding & celebration!!


    Anthony & Ann!!
  • A
    Andrea M. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    They did such an amazing job and were on it the whole day. If I had to do it over I would choose them again in a heart beat!

    I remember when looking for a DJ to use for the wedding I told my fiancé at the time that we have to use Midwest because of how personable Anthony was. He was so much fun and had a great and respectable personality! His wife who helped to was amazing as well. Just overall an amazing duo!!!
  • Patrick
    Patrick G. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect experience

    The DJ is the most important factor for setting the mood for the entire evening. I’ve been to weddings where the DJ’s were not good or professional.

    Absolutely hire Midwest DJ Anthony for your wedding or event. They were perfect, with great personalities, and very professional. We forgot to have the table eating order, but as soon as I told Ann, she took the ball, ran with it and no one even noticed.

    Anthony set a perfect mood for the early and later hours of the evening. I received many compliments on the music. We had an international reception with American & Nigerian music. Anthony played all these songs so seamlessly, so that the party continued all evening without missing a beat.

    Thank you, Midwest (DJ Anthony) you made our wedding reception a success and provided us with great memories.
  • Devyn
    Devyn M. Married on 07/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super fun wedding reception!

    Working with Midwest DJ Was effortless! They took care of all the hard stuff and really paid attention to the details that were important for us. Super easy to work with, very professional, and love to see you have a great time!!
  • M
    Micki Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Anthony was so professional and did an amazing job at our reception! My family and friends have been saying their favorite part was that the dance floor was packed the whole night. I couldn’t have imagined it to go any better. Anthony’s wife was there and was so helpful too! Thank you SO much for helping us create wonderful memories of our favorite day. I would recommend him to everyone!

    Midwest DJ Entertainment of Indy's reply:

    Thank you so much Micki and Justin!! We really are greatful to be able to make your wedding celebration special for both of you, your family, and friends! :)
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, dependable, fun! Highly recommend.

    DJ Anthony was great! We had such a good time with him as our DJ at our wedding. He communicated very well with us throughout the process and answered all of our questions in a timely manner. It was great getting to meet with him the week of too for final details and put us at ease. Our music was great, everyone said they had such a good time! They took some video throughout the evening so that was fun to watch and look back on. Professional, dependable, fun. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and amazing DJ!

    Anthony was amazing to work with! He was very professional in everything he did. He worked with us and was able to mix a song we wanted exactly how we wanted it to be mixed for our ceremony. He helped on designing the perfect timeline for our wedding to keep everything on track. He kept everyone entertained and knew exactly when he needed to change the music to something more suiting. For example at one point on the dance floor we had mainly toddlers up there and he played baby shark for them! I loved it and so did they. We also forgot our table numbers, so he could dismiss by table for our buffet, but Anthony had our backs in having some prepared just in case! Him and his son are amazing to work with and I would definitely recommend!
  • A
    Aubrey Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ to work with. Wants to ensure that everyone has a good time

    Anthony was a tremendous help in making sure our wedding was as fun as we wanted it to be. It was very easy to communicate with him and make sure things went exactly as planned. The music sounded great, the uplighting looked amazing, and Anthony was very flexible as things were changing throughout the day. Several of our vendors told us that Anthony made things so much easier for them and that he was fun to work with.
  • Allie
    Allie Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    Anthony was absolutely great to work with! He responded very quickly to all my emails and was extremely helpful and professional. His online platform makes creating timelines and song lists extremely easy and fun to do. He is also very fun & upbeat and will keep the party going all night! My husband and I really enjoyed working with Anthony.

    Midwest DJ Entertainment of Indy's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing us to be part of your wedding day and celebration!! It was TRULY a honor to be there to see you two start your new lives together and help make the celebration of that event a great and fun time for you, your family and friends!!
  • Amie
    Amie H. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire them!!!

    Anthony and his wife Ann were the perfect fit for our wedding! From the first contact to wrapping up the reception, Anthony has shown professionalism, and a passion for what he does. Ann adds to the coordination and the two make an awesome team.

    The planning software was great to have, and the planning forms were helpful in organizing our big day! Anthony checked in throughout the whole process and took time to have a final meeting to make any last minute necessary changes. The process was very clear and smooth. Our wedding was an absolute blast and a great deal of credit is owed to Midwest DJ Entertainment of Indy.

    Thank you Anthony and Ann for traveling to North Vernon, making wedding planning simple and FUN, and for caring about making our big day special. It means more to us than you will ever know. I hope you both had a great time because we sure did!

    ❤️ Amie & Nick
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book him already!!!

    Everything from planning through to the end of the night was simple and easy! Anthony and his wife Ann are the most amazing people! Our guest couldn’t stop talking about them!!!! Thank you so much for making our day go smooth and creating such a beautiful atmosphere and keeping our guest dancing!!!

    Midwest DJ Entertainment of Indy's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! Myself and Ann so enjoyed making you and Skylar’s wedding day and celebration a GREAT Fun time!! Your son Bryce is HILARIOUS with his Marshmello helmet and dancing!!
  • A
    Adarius Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professionalness and Fun

    Anthony exceeded me and my wife’s expectations. Also his wife was there and help coordinate all the timing to make sure everything went smoothly. Even with last minute change, they handled everything so that there could be minimum stress on us. Everything looked completely professional, wireless microphone, lighting, and sound quality. Everything. Also the the dancing on the clouds effect was a nice touch for our first dance. Overall Great experience and I would highly recommend.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey C. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly Amazing!

    Anthony and his wife were amazing! Anthony was quick to respond and helpful leading up to the event. The online portal made planning so easy! He really set the tone for the reception and had a lot of people dancing all evening. We had a really great time and are very grateful to him!

    Midwest DJ Entertainment of Indy's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelsey!! It always makes us happy when we make weddings day celebrations fun!!
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ service for a great price!

    We hired Midwest DJ Entertainment of Indy last winter for our October 2018 wedding, Anthony and his wife Ann were very lovely to work with from beginning to end! We met with Anthony, the owner, a few times before the wedding and used his website to build our own playlist for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and I loved how easy it was and reassured that we were on the same page. They did a great job and were so helpful on the day of and did way more than just DJ, but helped make the night run smoothly! Five stars.

    Midwest DJ Entertainment of Indy's reply:

    Thank you so much Lisa & Simon!! It was a pleasure to be part of your wedding day and celebration!!
  • J
    Jesse Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony is the best ! A true professional in every aspect .You will not find a better DJ out there. He did a fantastic job on my sons wedding day . Unbiased, honest review . Hire him , you'll be glad you did .

    Midwest DJ Entertainment of Indy's reply:

    Thank you so much Jesse!!


  • Tim
    Tim Married on 09/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony and his wife Ann were so lovely. Anthony is wonderful to work with--responsive to needs and on the day of the event was ready to help in any way. Completely flexible to requests during the reception, and did a wonderful job of getting the crowd going. They were also very respectful of our wishes. When some of our family requested songs that we had placed on the "do not play" list, Ann made sure to find us to ask us if it was ok to play them. We said yes (because, family), but I thought it was truly mindful of them to check first. He has a great online suite that you can use to plan music, do a timeline for the event, and even pay for services. Can't recommend him enough--truly one of the best things about our reception. Thanks Anthony, Ann, and Midwest DJ Entertainment of Indy!!

    Midwest DJ Entertainment of Indy's reply:

    THANK YOU SO MUCH!! It was truly a pleasure to make your wedding day celebration a great fun time!!!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony is a wonderful DJ! He had great prices and was wonderful about keeping the reception on schedule. He kept my guests excited to dance and enjoying the party. Highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony and his son were my DJ for my wedding reception. Anthony was very professional and very responsive to any questions or concerns that I had. They both had great personalities and kept everyone happy at my wedding reception. I would use them again and I highly recommend him.