Skip to main content
Weddings

Middletown Cruise and Travel Reviews

Middletown Cruise and Travel

Middletown Cruise and Travel

Newport, RI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 8
  • B
    Brittany Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angela was wonderful and helped with planning our honeymoon! She sat down with me to review different destinations and resorts in order to determine which ones best fit our needs. My husband and I loved our time in St. Lucia and the Halcyon was exactly what we were looking for. We hope to plan another vacation at Sandals in the future, and we will be sure to discuss this with Angela when the time comes!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angela at Middletown Cruise and Travel recently helped plan our honeymoon and we could not have asked for a better experience. My fiance and I decided that we wanted to travel to Greece but we were not sure of the best way to do so. Angela was excellent in guiding us with the budget we had and we ended up booking a cruise out of Rome to the Greek Islands. Although we had both never been on a cruise she guided us through the process step by step and even made sure we had all the paperwork we needed right before we left! She booked everything from our flights and cruise to our tours while visiting Rome. The process was by far the easiest part of our wedding planning! We had never previously used a travel agent but we would go back to Angela in a heartbeat!
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Middletown Cruise & Travel for your travel endeavors. Angela was absolutely amazing while my husband and I were planning our honeymoon to Italy. Everything went flawlessly and Angela was always prompt when we contacted her with any questions. Great experience!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jane Married on 12/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have never met Angela in person. For my wedding planning, I didn't need to. My best friend referred her to me. We communicated through phone calls and emails. Angela answered any and all of my questions immediately, even when she was on vacation! We wanted to extend our stay at the last minute and Angela responded immediately with detailed instructions and the cost. Before our trip, she dealt with the resort for me when I was having trouble. During our stay we didn't have any trouble what so ever with the resort. Angela also helped our 24 guests book. I live in Maine and Angela in Rhode Island. I took her advice to get married at the Sandals Grande Riviera Beach & Villa Golf Resort in Ocho Rios, Jamaica. It was better than my husband I ever expected. We were trying to plan a cruise wedding at the time we spoke to Angela. We are sooo glad we took her advice and went with a destination wedding. We had never been to an all inclusive, let alone a Sandals. We believed Angela knew what she was talking about. She did!! We had never met the caterer, photographer, videographer, the calypso band or wedding planner before arriving in Jamaica. We were amazed at the quality, yet affordability of their services. Everything, and I mean everything, was PERFECT!! In fact, we have booked a trip this December at the same resort through Angela. You will be disappointed if you do not use Middletown Cruise & Travel for your travel arrangements.
  • User1114030 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angela at Middletown Cruise and Travel was great to work with! She scheduled 30 people for our destination wedding and everything went as planned.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/12/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angela handled all our "weddingmoon" needs, from organizing our friends' trips to coordinating special details during our trip. Her professional, efficient, and friendly service made our trip, our wedding day, and our many celebrations that week go smoothly. She joyfully asked to share our wedding photos upon our return and remains in contact with us. In fact, we asked her to start planning our next group trip!
  • A
    Audra Married on 10/08/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I went on our honeymoon in Jan 2011 after getting married in Oct 2010. I worked with Angela to create a great vacation for us. She was very responsive and knew alot about the Caribbean and made great suggestions about where we should go. We ultimately ended up picking Punta Cana. We had to reschedule our flights to leave RI the day before a big snowstorm. With Angela's help everything was in place for us to leave a day early. Once we got to the airport we learned out flight was cancelled and they would not be able to get us out for 3 days. Very upset I called the travel company that Angela used and they worked with me on the phone while I was in the airport to get us out of Providence. We eventually made it to our resort after 24 hours of travel but if it was not for Angela and the travel company we would have missed out on the first part of our honeymoon. Thank you so much Angela.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 07/25/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angela listened to our ideas and worked quickly to find the best resorts in our price range. We were shown several different options and changed our minds on where we wanted to go many different times. Angela handled the changes professionally and found us the perfect resort!! We chose Sandles, The Grande St. Lucian in St. Lucia. The rooms, resort, food, and staff were all amazing! Thank you Angela for your dedication and patience! We look forward to working with you for our next vacation!!