Michigan Officiants PLLC Reviews

30 | Belleville, MI
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Michigan Officiants PLLC

Recommended by 99%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • MrsA

    Belinda · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Jeff and Gina Hamilton are such lovely people and they were amazing! Reverend Jeff officiated and Gina was right with me making it all so easy for me with her handbag full of bridal tricks! They are very professional with a very personable way about them, very patient, and responded back quickly to any questions or concerns I had leading up to the wedding day. They made the most important part of the entire wedding that much more memorable. Thank you Reverend Jeff and Reverend Gina!

  • L

    Lenise · Married on 07/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Michigan Officiants PLLC blindly based on other reviews about this company and I am so happy that we decided to go with Jeff and Gina! We had a short and simple civil ceremony at the Detroit Institute of Arts in Detroit. The DIA does not allow for religious wedding ceremonies, so we opted to go with the Ruby Package, which is the cheapest package offered by this company. The vows provided by Gina and Jeff were absolutely beautiful! I doubt they write a different set of vows for each couple they marry, but they have a way of making you feel as if they were written specifically for your special occasion. Jeff and Gina were on time, professional, and provided me with additional information pertaining to our marriage license and my name change. I definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for officiant services.

  • sarah and justin

    justin · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good job was on time would recommend them to family and friends

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were absolutely wonderful!

  • J

    Jason · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing and very professional.

  • D

    Daisy · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding just a few weekends ago at The Whitney in Detroit, and I couldn't be happier with the service provided to me by Gina and Jeff. We weren't interested in writing our own vows and opted for the Ruby package (no customization). The script was flawless and the ceremony was beautiful. I was particularly impressed by their selection of ceremony packages. We really wanted just a simple ceremony that was affordable, no traditions, no rehearsal, no hassle. They have a number of other packages that are a little more expensive to accommodate your preferences. Like I said, my husband and I really wanted a very basic package, and other officiants were charging upwards of $250 for the same service! As for responsiveness, Gina was always prompt in answering my questions and concerns whether it be via email or phone. She provided the transcript for our ceremony weeks in advance and gave us a thorough run-through a few days before the ceremony and on the day of. I would highly recommend their services!

  • User2770341 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired this service blind based on a list of recommended services on my venue's website. I was so happy with the service they provided. All of my questions were responded to promptly and Gina and Jeff could not have been nicer. They really gave us a ceremony that was not only unique and perfect for us, but was something that everyone didn't mind sitting through (!). My MOH even said to me "remind me of these people when it's my turn". We were lucky enough to have both of them present for both the rehearsal and the event, and they made the whole thing run so smoothly it seemed like we had practiced it 200 times, even though it was only like twice. I highly recommend anyone in their area to check them out.:)

  • User2745166 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Gina are a dynamic duo! They both are able to perform ceremonies and whoever is not performing is still doing work behind the scenes. For my wedding our guests ran late due to lovely Michigan construction and they were great with communicating the delay to me as well as our guests. They have an option for a religious or non-religious ceremony which was perfect for my husband and I. They are quick to respond to emails and even return phone calls. I would definitely recommend these two to anyone who doesn't have their own pastor/preacher/etc. to perform their wedding ceremony.

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina and Jeff are amazing!! I was a little nervous booking online without meeting them, but they had great reviews, and for good reason. We met them at our rehearsal and they immediately put our minds at ease. We felt so much better after that short meeting. Jeff did our ceremony and he was great. The script and vows were perfect. They were beautifully written and had half of our guests in tears. We would recommend them to anyone!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Jeff and Gina Hamilton as part of our daughter's day. Every email was answered promptly. They were fun, and made everyone relax. The rehearsal and ceremony were great. They were helpful and stayed calm when our DJ screwed up all of the music, including the processional...Jeff even made a great save when the sand vessel started listing to one side and began to fall over. They also gave us a military discount, which is something not everyone will do. The paperwork was handled promptly and efficiently, which was important as the newlyweds were leaving to move out of state. Thanks so much, Jeff and Gina! We would highly recommend using them.

  • J

    justine · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i had gina as my officiant. she showed up on time. was very helpful throughout as i was planning my wedding from traverse city to downstate. she helped my mother in law alot. she did move the maid of honor and the best man to the back of the line when we wanted them in the front, but it wasnt a big deal. i would recommend gina and her husband to anyone!! thanks again!! :D

    Sent on 08/12/2011

    Michigan Officiants PLLC's reply:

    Thank you for the compliments, it was an honor performing your wedding ceremony. What a beautiful couple! BTW, I moved the best man and maid of honor as they do traditionally walk in last (just before the bride) rather than first before the rest of the wedding party. Tell Lynette hello for me! Best wishes to both of you.
  • Sherice

    Sherice · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I gave Gina Heck! Lets just start there and not by choice because I was a very easy going bride but one bad thing after another kept happening. I mailed her check and weeks went by and I heard nothing, so I decided to contact Gina and low and behold, the mail had never reached them! Very calmly Gina instructed me what to do. They made my wedding a success and made Allen and I feel so at ease. Even with 103.00 degree fevers they helped us to relax and enjoy our day. Which we did!! I would recommend the couple to anyone!!! I've never been so confident in a referral!

  • T

    The · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After our officiant cancelled on us a few months before the wedding, I contacted Gina and they had an opening (what a relief!). Their contract and package options were straighforward and simple- which was great for me as I was planning my wedding in Michigan from Arizona.

    We opted not to have a rehearsal and met Jeff the night of our wedding. He arrived on time, came fully prepared and was dressed great. The ceremony could not have been smoother- especially considering it was our first and only run at it! After the cermony it only took us a few minutes to sign the necessary documents and get back to the party.

    I recommend Jeff and Gina to anyone looking for a wedding officiant in Michigan.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina and Jeff did a AMAZING job for our wedding, They got back to me right away with any questions i had, They were VERY flexible when i changed my mind last minute and they were both super nice! We couldnt have asked for a better ceremony!

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with Rev. Jeff's ceremony! Both he and Gina were great to work with and made our day extra special. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a beautiful ceremony. Bridget

  • F

    Hillary · Married on 02/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a very easy and comfortable experience working with Michigan Officiants. They were very professional, but had a very friendly demeanor that made all the difference on our big(and stressful) day! We had a very small wedding, and I was walking myself down the short aisle, but Gina came up to me before I entered the room, double checked to make sure everything was in place, and fixed my train as I walked in so my maid of honor didn't have to do it. It helped calm me down! They emailed us several options for a civil ceremony, and I added/moved around some things to make it our own. Some of the things they put in there inspired me to be a bit more creative with our vows. It was very easy to take care of everything afterwards, signing papers and making sure everything was set before the reception started. They were very timely with going through everything so my mother and mother-in-law could help make sure the reception was being set up properly. They were very appreciative of their efficiency when we needed it.

  • L

    Kelly · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina and Jeff were great to work with for our wedding, they were very friendly and professional. We wanted something short and sweet for our ceremony and they gave us exactly what we were looking for. They worked great as a team to make the ceremony as perfect as it could be. They even came out a day prior to the wedding for a rehearsal, which made the ceremony less stressful on the wedding day. We definitely recommend them for your wedding!

  • In~love

    Brooke · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was wonderful, My dad loved everything he had to say, which is a suprise to here. They know what they are doing and you have nothing to worrie about if you chose this pair. I was also a late booker and was lucky they had time time available. For a worrie free service i say this is a good pick.
    Brooke & Kevin (Trenton, MI)

  • T

    Chelsae · Married on 07/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina and Jeff were amazing!!!!!!! We had Jeff perform our ceremony, and even though Gina wasn't assigned any duties at the ceremony, she helped a few Bridesmaids get fixed up and she also got the wedding party down the aisle in an organized fashion. Jeff was also very easy to reach, by phone or email, regarding any questions or concerns we had regarding our Ceremony. We would like to recommend Gina & Jeff to anyone who is getting married! They were delightful to work with and made my day a dream come true!


  • D

    Julie · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina and Jeff did an AMAZING job! There were so kind and professional and we felt completely at ease with them. They really took charge at the rehearsal and made sure that everyone felt comfortable with their role. The ceremony script that they wrote for us was so beautiful and unique. I really can't say enough about Gina and Jeff!

  • M

    Ashleigh · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Gina of Michigan Officiants were wonderful! Jeff did a beautiful job with the ceremony while Gina helped out and made sure everything fell into place. I would highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a warm, kind-hearted touch to their ceremony... Gina actually helped me out with a tiny wardrobe malfunction as I was getting ready. They were both so sweet and helpful and are awesome at what they do!

  • D

    Deborah · Married on 05/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina and Jeff were amazing. We had Gina perform our ceremony, and even though he didn't have any "official" duties at the ceremony, Jeff jumped right in and helped to get the wedding party down the aisle in an organized fashion. That was a big relief, due to the fact that we weren't able to hold a rehearsal, because the younger members of the wedding party were still in school. Gina was also very accessible, by phone or email, regarding any questions or concerns we had regarding the non-traditional ceremony we found. We would highly recommend them to anyone getting married.

  • M

    Monica · Married on 02/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Gina made this as easy as possible for us. They were a great help. Thank you guys so much.

  • L

    Misty · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My first contact with Gina was by email on 9/4/08, my wedding was 9/27... I am so glad they had an opening!! Our date was moved up a year at the end of August. Had we gone with our origional plans, I would have hired Gina as my wedding planner (another service she provides.) We had contact by both email and phone, even though she was only being paid as our officiant, she helped me with several planning details. They offer several packages at great rates and have many unique traditions to customize your ceremony. The ceremony script was beautiful and we had a "mixing of the sands" for our luau themed wedding. Gina's husband Jeff actually performed our ceremony (they give you an option of which you prefer - we were open to either). Gina was still a huge help during the ceremony, checking in with me, queing the bridal party on when and where to go, and so much more, she was a huge help and support! The services they provided were worth at least double the price they charged!

  • H

    Jiimmie · Married on 01/27/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did everything that the said they were going to do and more. FANTASTIC SERVICE

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review