Skip to main content
Weddings

Michelle Valantine Photography Reviews

Michelle Valantine Photography

Michelle Valantine Photography

Norman, OK
5.0 out of 5 rating, 69 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
69 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

82 User photos

  • A
    Amanda B. Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding photographer

    Michelle was great to work with and very professional!
  • K
    Katherine C. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She’s the best!!!

    Michelle is the best!!! She took time to get to know us and what we wanted from the experience. She has an eye for catching candid moments of joy and love. She also did a great job directing us since we are both camera shy haha! She is very organized and came up with a detailed schedule for photos throughout the wedding day. This was great because it helped with the flow, and made sure everything we wanted captured was fit into the schedule. The wedding pictures were beautiful and we appreciate her so much!
  • B
    Brian B. Sent on 06/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Satisfied

    Michelle is a consummate professional and worth many times her rate. She is incredibly easy to get ahold of and really knows her paces when it comes to weddings. Her value isn't only in the pictures; her day-of planning advice months prior to the wedding day really saved us a lot of trouble given that we had no experience organizing or scheduling a wedding day ourselves. The pictures she took are absolutely phenomenal; they're perfect without looking overtly processed. Our wedding day was a blur, and so my wife and I are particularly grateful to Michelle and her second shooter for giving us the right pictures to help us remember the emotions of every little moment. Further, Michelle is also just a joy to meet and speak with. Highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katie R. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    We had a wonderful experience selecting Michelle as our wedding photographer. Having known nothing about wedding photography - Michelle helped educate us on the ins and outs and this helped us make some key decisions in our photography timeline. Michelle is a very professional and experienced photographer - which is only one of the reasons we hired her. She is also a joy to be around. My husband is not one for taking pictures, but Michelle made him feel so comfortable and that it was not a chore to take pictures, but more so fun! Her and her second shooter Lacy, captured amazing shots on our wedding day - we are so pleased with our photos - it made us relive our wedding day all over again! These photos will be cherished forever - thank you!
  • Madison
    Madison D. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars to Michelle!

    Michelle and Lacy were absolutely a dream to work with. They seamlessly joined our day and made it a priority to get the shots that were important to me, while also being mindful that taking photographs was not the only thing I wanted to do! Her sweet demeanor and attention to detail really sealed the deal. Leading up to the wedding, Michelle and her mom really took time to get to know us and get a feel for how we wanted our wedding day to be. I am so thankful that we chose Michelle to capture our day! We will forever treasure our incredible wedding photos and are so thankful to Michelle for helping make it happen.
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn M. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and affordable

    We loved Michelle. She has good taste and style. She was attentive to me and prepared when she arrived. Loved the finished product and enjoyed having her as my photographer
  • C
    Chandler D. Sent on 12/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do yourself a favor and pick Michelle!

    Michelle and Lacy were an absolute dream! Our wedding photos are stunning and every time I look at them I cry BIG happy tears! They are both so hilarious to be around and really put you at ease. Their professionalism is top notch. Our wedding was the definition of herding cats and I still months later cannot believe how amazing our photos are. Do yourself a favor and pick Michelle and Lacy. You will absolutely not be disappointed and they will make your special day so much better by just being a part of it.
  • Alina
    Alina L. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michelle is the Best!

    Michelle did an amazing job with our wedding photos! She was very professional and engaged, walking us through the process in a warm and encouraging way. Working with her on our wedding day was a joy and both she and her second shooter were always available when we needed her. The pictures ended up being absolutely beautiful. I would recommend her to anyone!
  • B
    Brody Sent on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!

    Michelle did a wonderful job with our wedding! She is the definition of professional. She always did her best to accommodate us, and she brought many good ideas to the table. She has the process down to a science which put us at ease. Most importantly, the pictures turned out great! Highly recommend her to anyone.
  • R
    Rina K. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Photos!

    Michelle was wonderful! She is professional, has great communication and goes over and above to make sure her clients are happy. Very pleased with our photos. We would hire her again in a heartbeat!
  • Mandy
    Mandy W. Sent on 04/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impossible to be happier!

    Michelle and her second shooter, Lacy, did an incredible job! Almost every photo looked like it should be the cover of a magazine! I was in awe looking at her pictures. She captured so many small moments and different details I wouldn't have thought of on my own. She helped cater a timeline special to me and was very flexible and understanding. She was a joy to work with, and really helped my day go by smoothly. I didn't have to worry about anything and I clearly didn't need to with her and Lacy taking photos! I would highly recommend her team to anyone!
  • L
    Laura L. Sent on 11/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Splendid!

    Michelle is wonderful and there are not enough words to explain how sweet and kind she is, not just professionally but personally she is one of the best people you'll meet. Michelle also works with her Mom, (who is also fantastic) and we had the pleasure of enjoying both of them for our engagement photos and our wedding. Michelle made this entire process for us such a breeze, she knew the timeline and had all these great ideas! I am so grateful that we had Michelle as our photographer and can't wait for our future maternity, baby and family photo sessions with her!!
  • A
    Amy H. Sent on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delivered over and beyond

    Michelle did both our engagement and wedding photos. We could not have been happier with her as a photographer. She was flexible, thoughtful, efficient, and her skill as a photographer was incredible. She has the most calming and comforting demeaner and made everything very easy for us. The thing that I am most grateful for was that she caught moments that showed true emotions of whatever situation she captured. And finally, she got us our wedding photos exactly when she said, at our 1-month anniversary, which is something that I find very valuable. I could not recommend her more highly.
  • D
    Destini B. Sent on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michelle Valantine

    She did an amazing job. Michelle was amazing to help us get everyone together. She also was amazing at capturing all of the emotions of the day. Amazing.
  • C
    Chelsea B. Sent on 02/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five stars!

    Michelle and her mother are absolutely amazing! They took our engagement photos and our photos of our reception as well. They did such an amazing job on both! They are super easy to work with and made the whole experience stress free. I love their work!!
  • Charlie
    Charlie B. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer hands down!

    Michelle is no less than amazing in everyway. If you are someone like me and my husband we are incredibly uncomfortable in front of a camera. Michelle made the process easy and dare I say fun! We were laughing and having a great time through out our engagement and our wedding photos. Not only did we love her but our guests noted how engaged and friendly she was! Cannot recommend highly enough.
  • Kelley
    Kelley I. Sent on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Amazing

    Michelle and Lacy were amazing! From the planning to the execution, Michelle Valantine was there for it all. She helped my husband and I get a game plan for what pictures we wanted and what was most important about the day. Michelle and her 2nd shooter, Lacy, made sure to capture every special moment and every little happy glance. I am over the moon happy with the pictures and with the overall professionalism of Michelle and her team. From the first meeting to the delivery of our pictures, Michelle and her team have been so great! She is very detail oriented and organized, which was very helpful for me since I am not either of those things. I felt completely comfortable trusting Michelle and her team with our special day and I'm so happy I did! The pictures speak for themselves. If you're having a hard time trying to choose which photographer to use for your special day, definitely trust Michelle Valantine! You won't regret it!!
  • Alex
    Alex R. Sent on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer

    Michelle did an absolutely fantastic job with us for our wedding. Through multiple postponements due to COVID, she was always extremely flexible and understanding. We ended up having to have a tiny wedding, and the way she shot the images maintained the warmth and excitement of a much larger wedding. She does a great job of catching the candid moments of true expression which were the pictures I loved the most. She was very organized on the wedding day and worked around our wedding plan to make sure she got all the shots in she needed. She is very detailed with helping to make a wedding itinerary with you and caters to your preferences. She basically had a similar effect to a second wedding planner! Could not recommend her enough.
  • Amy
    Amy S. Sent on 03/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos and a joy to work with!

    Michelle and her mom are a great team and they truly listen to what the customer wants and they give suggestions for things they think will make your photos more memorable. They don't get offended if your ideas differ from theirs and they truly care that your day goes smoothly and that you are happy with the outcome. They take time to sit down and meet to go over all the details and they take extensive notes on any special or unique items you might want captured. The resulting photos were absolutely amazing and I can't imagine ever using anyone else to capture those special moments!
  • Jensine
    Jensine J. Sent on 02/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photography service ever!

    I loved all our wedding pictures. Both Michelle and her mom were really flexible and easy to work with! Would highly recommend them.
  • W
    Wt Klimbal Sent on 01/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Michelle was so fantastic in helping us outline the major events for our intimate, outdoor wedding. We knew we wanted to be married and we wanted the day captured but that was about all we knew the first time we spoke to Michelle. She was instrumental in helping us develop a plan and helped us identify the key ceremonial pieces we wanted captured.

    We had to make some last minute changed at the wedding. Michelle & company were very easy going and flexible. She made sure we got all the poses and pictures we wanted. We got our pictures early this week-ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE! Michelle was able to capture our day, our love, our personalities. She has an incredible talent for lighting and background and created images we will cherish for the rest of our lives.
  • T
    Taylor M. Sent on 10/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    McGuire Wedding 2020

    We asked a lot from Michelle and her crew. There were many secrets we had planned and they executed them without hesitation. They overcame obstacles that were thrown into the mix. We are loud, crazy, and well young. But I cannot thank them enough for hard work and absolutely stunning, captivating, insane pictures she and her team captured. If you are looking for a wedding photographer who is down to get the perfect shot and work with you through the entire planning process I would without a doubt get in contact with Michelle. You will not be disappointed and cry all over again (like I did).
  • C
    Candace M. Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughter's wedding

    Our experience with Michelle at my daughter's wedding was fabulous. She is easy to work with, listen's to what you want, is both professional and approachable, and knows what she is doing from lighting to organizing groups of people for the best shots. She has a gift at capturing intimate moments that make the best photos and of course most memorable. Easy to work with and fabulous pictures in the end. Can't ask for more.
  • M
    Megan M. Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photography perfected!

    Michelle helped us create some of the most amazing images of me and my husband!!! She had the angles and lighting down. She knew the importance of these details to create beautiful images.
  • H
    Hailer B. Sent on 10/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photographer

    Michelle was absolutely amazing to work with. She planned ahead and thought on the fly. In the middle of COVID, that was much needed. She thought of cute social distancing poses with my grandparents to keep them safe. Our ceremony was outside and she thought of amazing ways to work with the light during the evening. She overall alleviated so much pressure off my wife and I on our special day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours