Michelle Stoker Photography Reviews

22 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Michelle Stoker Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Pauline

    Pauline · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle has quite the eye

    Michelle was recommended to me from a good friends wedding and it she was hands down the best choice for our special day. I love how she captured the little details we included in our wedding, the different angle and view perspectives, the happiness on everyone's faces, and the special moments that Matt and other guests shared with another. I've seen a preview of our pictures and they're AMAZING. I can't wait to see them all!

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • Katy

    Katy · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't speak highly enough of Mitch. She captures everything you're looking for and then some. Her eye for photography is beautiful and she's fantastic to work with. She's patient and makes things fun. We are so grateful for the wonderful memories she has given us. I can't wait to have her capture more of our live events to come. Thank you Mitch for being so great (as a person and photographer)! ??

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was great! She was patient, helpful and flexible! She took beautiful photos and got back to us quickly with a sneak peak! Thanks again!!!

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • B

    Becca · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and her team were the best ever! She and her partner were perfect and captured everything beautifully. Michelle knew how to pose us and keep us in line. She got along with everyone! She is the sweetest and most talented photographer. All pictures came quickly! She event sent us both a digital file and a USB drive with all of them. I 100% recommend that you book Michelle Stoker Photography to capture your special day, she will NOT disappoint!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more delighted by our wedding photos from Michelle Stoker Photography! She and her husband, David, were the epitome of professional, prompt, fun, caring, and talented! Michelle's intuition for lighting, posing, and the perfect shot is unmatched and we absolutely love every single one of our photos! I would strongly recommend this photography service to anyone looking for a first-class documentation of their special day!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Michelle!! She got every photo I wanted! Pictures are amazing and she is so sweet! She got to know members of the wedding party as well and family members so she would have pictures of everyone! I wish I lived in the area to use her again for future events!! Quick responses through email and phone. Pictures ready SUPER quick!

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • User4921345 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mich was amazing! Before the wedding she was easy to get ahold of. On the day of she was prompt and professional. Her know-how kept me calm and focused. Within a few days she'd already made the first photos available and they were stunning!

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • M

    Memory · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was absolutely AMAZING! Before the wedding she was in contact with me via email, phone, and coffee shop. She made sure she got every shot I wanted and came up with such great ideas. Michelle and her husband, David, were a blessing to have on my wedding day. Every little detail was captured. After the wedding I received my preview photos in less than a week! ----and the rest of them just around a month later. One thing that stood out about Michelle and David is they care about you and your big day, they are not just another vendor!

    I will be recommending Michelle Stoker Photography to all of my family and friends!

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went with Michelle as our photographer after seeing her pictures from a friends wedding and loving them! She is very detailed and careful to get all the information - and then some - she could possibly need before the big day to be sure that it runs smoothly and she gets all the pictures you want! I absolutely loved our photos, and we have gotten so many compliments on them since we've had them! If you want a photographer who will capture beautiful photos, get them back to you quickly, and help make your day run smoothly - Michelle is definitely the best choice!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and her husband did a phenomenol job documenting our big day! They were so laid back and easy to work with, but also professional and detailed. They communicated with us well and I loved all the personalized touches like the note Michelle sent at New Years congratulating us on our upcoming nuptials. Just a few days after the wedding we received a ton of amazing, edited photos!! Such a pleasant surprise to enjoy on our honeymoon. The timeline of photo return was accurate to the day and there was nothing more I could've asked for. My husband and I highly recommend Michelle Stoker Photography for your big day or special event. I promise, they won't disappoint!

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and her husband were absolutely fantastic! We did both our engagement photos and our wedding with Michelle Stoker Photography. I am really picky about photography, because pictures are extremely important to me. I feel like pictures are the best way to capture memories. I had seen Michelle's work prior to getting engaged, so she was my first choice when it came to picking a photographer.

    On our wedding day, I was extremely stressed trying to get everything together (we had a very DIY wedding). The time passed so fast, before I knew it, Michelle and David were there to start shooting details. From the moment they walked in the door, it was a breath of fresh air. Instead of being another task I had to get done, they were people there to take a task out of my hands! There were countless times throughout the day that I needed to get a message to someone or I needed help with something and Michelle and David took it upon themselves to help out. It was such a relief!

    The photos turned out so beautifully! Michelle and David captured the most important day of our lives in such wonderful shots of the whole day. I look at them often and instead of remembering the stresses of the day, I remember the beautiful moments that were captured. I couldn't be happier with our wedding photos.

    I would recommend Michelle Stoker Photography to anyone!

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and David were wonderful to work with. I don't think enough people realize how much having an instant connection with your vendors actually matters. When I first met these two, I talked with Michelle for hours (yes, hours) about anything and everything. Not only did she want to learn about Thomas and I, but she also offered invaluable advice that I have used going forward.

    When it came time for our shoot, she was so prepared. She even spent time helping with props as we bounced ideas back and forth about flower crowns and bouquets. We received our beautiful images in a timely matter as well!

    On top of all of this, Michelle and David are a great value. You get two talented photographers for a great price. And these photographers care about you. You're not just a date on their calendar, you are a story in their chapter book.

    I adore Michelle and David and would recommend them for your photography needs!

    Sent on 02/07/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things about Michelle! Michelle and David took our engagement photos after we had both recently moved to New York. I was a little nervous going into the session, my fiance hates having his picture taken and so doing so for a few hours within the crowd that is NYC seemed daunting. Michelle put us immediately at ease! Moving around central park as if she had done countless sessions there. We had plans to move to a second location but, unfortunately the subways were down. This had me a bit frazzled but, Michelle remained calm and we were quickly able to come up with a substitute spot. The entire experience was so easy and fun! It was a pleasure to work with Michelle and our photos were absolutely GORGEOUS! I would absolutely recommend her!

    Sent on 03/27/2015
  • User5191354 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and her husband David were amazing! From the start I knew I had selected the right photographer. When I wrote her initially she was in Italy with her husband for his job. Despite the time difference she was responsive and so excited about our day. We met with her and immediately knew she would be the best. She was patient and kind. She didn't require a 7 hour minimum package either. We hired Michelle and David for 4.5 hours and it was perfect. Through the ceremony I never even noticed them. The reception was the same, except for when I needed a tutorial on what to do during our cake cutting. Michelle was kind enough to show us what to do. After our special day she had a sneak peak photo within a couple of days and posted on her blog some photos within a week. I have not received my photos yet but she expects to have them to me within three to four weeks after the wedding. (we aren't even two weeks out from the wedding as I write this) The photos she has provided already are absolutely beautiful! I'm so excited to see the rest. She takes such romantic photos. I can't explain it but you should check out her website and meet with her to understand. Absolutely amazing! Thank you so much Michelle and David for perfectly capturing our wedding day!

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • M

    matthew · Married on 02/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle Stoker took both our engagement and wedding pictures. She was easy to contact, responded promptly, and really listened to what we wanted. It was nice to get to know her a little bit during our engagement pictures before we also used her as our wedding photographer. On our wedding day, she arrived on time, and was very easy to work with. We LOVE our wedding pictures! She captured the day beautifully.

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • User4005610 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was an absolute pleasure to work with. Even during a terrible rain storm during our outside wedding, she was out there with her umbrella doing everything she could to get the pictures we requested. She was very kind, helpful and gave a lot of helpful directions to make sure the pictures turned out beautifully without seeming rude or overpowering, everyone loved her photobooth she set up as well, which she and her husband moved for me during the rain so it could be more accessible to my guests. I've already seen a sneak peak from the wedding and the photobooth and am already over the moon with the picture quality. You cannot beat the quality of service you get for such an affordable price! I have already recommended her to my friends and will continue to.

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are soooo glad we went with Michelle and her husband!!! She was so sweet and easy to work with from our first contact until the end of the reception. Her and her husband worked so hard to get every possible shot. All of our guests even commented on how great they were! We only have seen two sneak peak pictures so far, but they are absolutely gorgeous!!! I just happened to come across Michelle when I was trying to find a photographer and I am so grateful that I did!! We were just thrilled at how they took soo many pictures from us getting ready until the very end. The shots they get are just beautiful. They really capture the specialness in every single moment. We will be recommending Michelle to everyone we know!! Please use her and her husband for your wedding!!!!

    Sent on 03/01/2014
  • User3565800 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had an intimate wedding last fall. Michelle and David were great to work with. They were friendly, courteous, and professional. They were also able to work within our budget. They provided us with beautiful pictures of our wedding ceremony and reception. We're constantly getting compliments from our family and friends on how much they love our wedding photographs. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 03/18/2015
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Mich and David they were wonderful and so pleasant to work with! They captured some amazing moments from our day! We did engagement photos with them too that were just as perfect!! Love them!

    Sent on 03/21/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle (and her husband David!) truly captured the spirit of our wedding day with gorgeous pictures. We were so grateful for her professionalism, artistry, and thoughtfulness. She is amazing, and I highly reccomend her services for any occasion!

    Sent on 11/27/2013
  • T

    Trezure · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was absolutely wonderful! Taking pictures on my wedding day was one of the most memorable moments I look back on. She made it such an enjoyable and stress-free experience. Michelle is very professional and has a unique eye for capturing breathtaking moments. There are so many moments on our wedding day that she caught on camera that I am so thankful for and blown away by her talent. I would recommend her photography services with out any hesitation! Thank you Mich!

    Sent on 11/28/2013
  • P

    Paige · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is absolutely fantastic. She and her husband David have photographed us several times over the last 6 years, and we proudly hang many of her pictures of us in our home. She is always professional and quick to respond. It baffles my husband and I how much value we get from working with Michelle over other photographers; she is worth so much more than she charges for her work, but part of what we love so much about her is her humble spirit. Any bride will come to adore Michelle as so much more than just a photographer - she quickly becomes a friend!

    Sent on 03/18/2015