Michelle Neumayer Photography Reviews

21 | La Jolla, CA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Michelle Neumayer Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

21

20 User photos

Michelle Neumayer Photography 1
Michelle Neumayer Photography 2
Michelle Neumayer Photography 3
Michelle Neumayer Photography 4
Michelle Neumayer Photography 5
+ 16
Order by:
  • Sarah

    sarah ervin · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Jolla wedding

    We loved working with Michele! She really listened to what we wanted and allowed us to direct what way we wanted the photos to be done, while providing her expert opinion of course! She was open to ideas and allowed others to make requests for photos as well, which was awesome. We had a great experience working with her and would absolutely recommend her!

    Sent on 09/06/2019

    Michelle Neumayer Photography's reply:

    Thank you Sarah - you and Hunter were wonderful to work with. I have fond memories of how you combined both elegance and incredible fun throughout your day. All the best to you guys!!!!
  • Ricci

    Ricci Goszdak · Married on 08/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magic Day with a Stellar Professional

    Michelle was such a blessing to work with. She was attentive to all of our needs and concerns in preparation for and during our special day. My then-fiance and I fell in love with her work immediately when we browsed her website. She does a wonderful job capturing emotion and different moments- she made it look like such a dream. I would highly recommend Michelle- her pleasant, laid-back demeanor makes her extremely easy to work with. Thanks again, Michelle, for your tremendous work! :)

    Michelle Neumayer Photography 6
    Michelle Neumayer Photography 7
    Michelle Neumayer Photography 8
    Michelle Neumayer Photography 9
    Michelle Neumayer Photography 10
    Michelle Neumayer Photography 11
    Michelle Neumayer Photography 12
    Sent on 09/18/2019

    Michelle Neumayer Photography's reply:

    Thank you Ricci - you and Jake were so much fun to work with! I will always fondly remember your checkered Vans - bravo to you and Jake for going with a style that was so you!!!
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Michelle for both our engagement session and our wedding. Both sets of photos turned out amazing!! She managed to not only capture the scene beautifully, but also to make us feel comfortable, despite us being camera shy. She really worked with us and went out of the way to scout locations for the best lighting to capture beautiful, organic moments. I cannot recommend Michelle enough for your photography needs, she is truly amazing and fun to work with!

    Michelle Neumayer Photography 13
    Michelle Neumayer Photography 14
    Michelle Neumayer Photography 15
    Michelle Neumayer Photography 16
    Michelle Neumayer Photography 17
    Michelle Neumayer Photography 18
    Michelle Neumayer Photography 19
    Michelle Neumayer Photography 20
    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • N

    Naho · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married three weeks ago in beautiful La Jolla, San Diego. Michelle was one of the photography vendors on the list of suggested vendors that was provided by the venue. We checked out her website and fell in love with her photography style. She was very responsive throughout the entire planning process and was also extremely flexible in scheduling calls (she was so accommodating to my and my husband's work schedules and also the cross-country time difference). She seemed knowledgeable about the weather, lighting, etc. of the La Jolla area, considering she had just moved from New York! Seeing this, we were able to trust her preference of locations, angles, time of day, etc. We also planned an impromptu rehearsal the night before our wedding with our wedding party. Michelle offered to stop by to "scope out the area" and ended up spending almost an hour with us, walking us through ceremony logistics and explaining to our families where they should stand, walk, wait, etc. Most importantly, Michelle's photography is beautiful and she is very friendly, professional, and brings out the best in all of what she's photographing. Although we've only gotten the sneak peak photos, we are so excited to see the rest! We would highly recommend Michelle to be your wedding photographer!

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Michelle for our wedding. She was very good with communication throughout the entire process. We were coming from out of state, so the way things came together for us was fantastic. We couldn't thank her enough for being able to capture every special moment on our big day!

    *Michelle was recommended to us through the Abbey Catering packaged we purchased, so we do not have a specific dollar amount to include.

    Michelle Neumayer Photography 21
    Michelle Neumayer Photography 22
    Michelle Neumayer Photography 23
    Michelle Neumayer Photography 24
    Michelle Neumayer Photography 25
    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele and her colleague, Miranda, did an amazing job capturing every important aspect of our special day. Our previous phone calls, meetings, and questionnaires were so helpful to ensure we were all on the same page and it definitely showed when they were working at our wedding. They were both very professional and knew exactly how to get the best pictures. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start off by saying that Michelle was wonderful to work with!

    My fiance and I originally wanted to elope in Ithaca, NY where I went to college, but ended up deciding on a small ceremony with both of our immediate families to make everyone happy. We are currently located in SW Ohio, so we had to do all of our planning from afar, including picking a photographer. We chose Michelle based on her beautiful online portfolio, and as soon as I spoke to her over the phone, I knew she was the right photographer for us. Michelle came across as down to earth, genuine, and passionate about her art, which was only reinforced when we met her in person for a creative session on the Thursday before our elopement/small ceremony.

    Michelle was flexible with our tight vacation schedule and some fluctuating weather conditions, and even scouted locations on Cornell's campus the day before our Thursday creative session. She was willing to work with us for as long as she needed to in order to get good shots, and her energy kept us motivated and at ease throughout the session. She even hiked down to our planned ceremony location in front of the falls to help us pick the best angle and set-up for shots during our ceremony.

    Michelle's enthusiasm, flexibility, and professionalism only continued throughout our actual elopement on Saturday. She met us early to get in some creative shots before the ceremony and then drove back to our Air BnB to get pictures of all of our small reception details before guests arrived for a casual luncheon.

    Overall, I would definitely recommend Michelle, especially if you are looking for timeless, beautiful photos that highlight natural spaces. Michelle could not have been more accommodating to our unique, out of town, hybrid elopement-wedding, and the end results far exceeded either of our expectations both in terms of quality and quantity. : )

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • S

    Sue · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was the photographer for our son's wedding in September 2016. She was amazing. She covered the reception, pre-wedding preparations and wedding ceremony/celebration. She delivered hundreds of beautiful photos in a very timely manner - it was hard to choose favorites! Her use of lighting and her creativity in finding unique and special backgrounds is remarkable. I would highly recommend Michelle to anyone seeking a professional photographer for a wedding or other event.

    Sent on 02/18/2017
  • User6657647 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was fantastic to work with from the start. We could tell from the first conversation that she was able to hear what we wanted our experience to be and interpret it artistically and with professional wisdom. We felt so comfortable leaving all of the photography planning in her hands. Michelle is incredibly flexible about scheduling, and we had a great time getting to know her at the engagement shoot. Not only were the photographs beautiful, but we also felt she really used the time to get to know our personalities. She takes the extra effort to scout out ahead of time great places for shots at specific times of day for the best lighting effects (she did this for the engagement shoot, wedding, and reception venues!). She also joined us to capture memories of the rehearsal and while we decorated the day before the wedding. Michelle definitely exceeded our expectations for the amount of time she spent planning in advance and with us.

    We didn't want only the stereotypical wedding shots, and we didn't want to feel like we were posing for a camera all day. We planned our reception at an outdoor park, and wanted the beauty of our area to shine through and be captured in our memories. Michelle was definitely the perfect photographer for this. She has such a great eye for finding amazing shots and highlighting the natural scenery. Our outdoor photographs are stunning. She also captured so many impromptu images of our friends and family enjoying the day, which is exactly what we hoped for. She made the family and group photograph process completely stress free and smooth so we could get back to enjoying the reception and our guests. Michelle also paid great attention to detail and captured the special home-made items we had incorporated into our reception. We couldn't be happier with our collection of photographs or the beautiful book Michelle designed. Michelle was professional, warm, and provided fantastic service and amazing photographs.

    Sent on 05/01/2016
  • D

    Drew · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Michelle and her work and would highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a photographer for their wedding/occasion. Excellent communication, very flexible and amazing work!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • G

    Gina · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele was fantastic to work with. She customized our package. She was willing to come to our venue site the day before to get photo opportunities and get a sense of lighting. She included our rehearsal in her pictures. She is very accommodating and stayed all day and evening with us. Thank You Michele.

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • D

    Drew · event on: 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was awesome to work with. She is very flexible with what you're looking for and very thorough in making sure she gets the best lighting and setting to get the best looking shots possible. All of the photos came out excellent and we are very excited and looking forward to working with her at our wedding. We would highly recommend Michelle to anyone looking to have photos taken.

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · event on: 08/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle Neumayer is an amazing photographer! She was extremely helpful and flexible to my schedule. The pictures she took turned out better than I could ever have imagined!

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was absolutely fantastic. Very professional and accommodating and couldn't ask for better pictures. Had a very sunny day with no shade and she did wonderful.

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional in every aspect. Was sure to keep in good contact both before & after the event to ensure everything was of the highest quality.

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • User4562085 · event on: 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele was wonderful to work with. I hired her from afar to photograph an important family birthday and was very happy with everything. I hired her from afar and planning via phone and email was seamless. Then, day of, she managed our large group dealing with kids and adults alike with friendly professionalism managing to get everyone to relax and to enjoy the process. Of course, the most important thing… the results were fantastic. Beautiful family photos that we will always treasure. We couldn't have been happier.

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was great to work with. She spoke with us several times leading up to the event, and made herself available to meet with us according to our schedule leading up to the wedding (we were planning from out of town). She listened to what we were looking for, and went to our venue prior to our event to check out the space and the lighting. She showed up early on the wedding day, found all of the best spots at the location for good pictures, and made sure we ran on schedule. She stayed at the venue late, and was very responsive to our requests. She took a ton of pictures and is giving us access to all of them.

    We highly recommend Michelle for great wedding pictures, without any stress!

    Sent on 12/14/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I interviewed many photographers before choosing Michelle Neumayer to photograph my wedding. The most important thing to me were my photos, something to reflect upon to remind me of this special day. I couldn't be happier with her perfectionist personality. Michelle captures the special moment with out you even knowing. Many people have told me my wedding should be in a magazine- because the photos told such a story and didn't seem rehearsed. I loved the job she did so much I hired her to do my maternity shoot and soon she will be doing my daughters photos. Michelle came highly recommended to me from a friend and I can't say enough good things about my experiences with her. Mrs. Champion

    Sent on 11/28/2014
  • M

    Meghan Monteiro · Getting married on 12/08/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding photos!

    Michelle did a great job capturing beautiful photos on our wedding day! She went to our venue in advance, as well as for our rehearsal, to scope out the areas with the best lighting and the best photo ops overall. She also helped guide us through the day, giving us ideas on what poses to do when we weren't sure. Michelle was easy to work with and we're happy that we chose her as our wedding day photographer!

    Sent on 10/06/2019

    Michelle Neumayer Photography's reply:

    Thank you Meghan, it was lovely to work with you and Alex capturing your stunning day at the Thursday Club. You and your families were amazing!!!
  • User4561596 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I appreciated the flexibility with the date and location. She arrived early and stayed through the entire event. There was so many wonderful pictures to choose from! I would definitely refer her to my friends and family.

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • User4572825 · event on: 08/25/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with Michelle on my daughter's graduation photos. Michelle is professional, flexible and creative. She provides a special personal touch on each photo. Her work product is stunning and the photographs will be enjoyed for many years.

    Sent on 11/26/2014