Michelle Joy Photography Reviews

22 | Blacklick, OH
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Michelle Joy Photography

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

14 User photos

Michelle Joy Photography 1
Michelle Joy Photography 2
Michelle Joy Photography 3
Michelle Joy Photography 4
Michelle Joy Photography 5
Michelle Joy Photography 6
Michelle Joy Photography 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • S

    Shoba · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was awesome to work with. She did a wonderful job on the engagement and wedding photos.

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • L

    Lizz · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't describe how easy Michelle made our engagement/wedding experience! She was calm, organized, and was so attentive to detail! I love all of our pictures and would highly recommend her! She captures the spontaneous moments so well and I will treasure these photos forever. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I found Michelle on the knot after scrolling through her photos we booked her. She then sent a welcome packet and information on everything we should be expecting. Michelle was easy to work with and really went above and beyond. Both our engagement and wedding photos look absolutely amazing! I'm so happy we'll have these to cherish. I would highly recommend her as her photos are gorgeous and she really helps to capture the best moments. We cant say enough good things about her, really just the best experience we could have hoped for!

    Sent on 04/26/2018
  • C

    Chasidi · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ladies and gents look no further for your engagement/wedding photographer!! Michelle Joy is simply the BEST!!! Her photographs speak for themselves on how talented she is and beautiful they are, but she is an amazing person also! She will treat you like the princess you are every step of the way!! She is the calm to your storm during the whirlwind of planning up until the big day!! Every bride needs to experience being a Michelle Joy bride!! Michelle literally has every step covered beginning to end and everything thrown in between! We were truly blessed to have her be a part of our special day and couldn’t imagine it without her! Not only did we have an amazing photographer but we gained an amazing friend!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
    Michelle Joy Photography 8
    Michelle Joy Photography 9
    Michelle Joy Photography 10
    Michelle Joy Photography 11
    Michelle Joy Photography 12
  • A

    Allyse · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The journey from getting engaged to the big wedding day is exciting and challenging at the same time. Most brides have a vision in mind and want everything to fall into place. With my husband and I having busy work schedules during this time, and me still being in graduate school for nursing, we did not know how we could pull everything off and capture all the great moments. I read reviews of Michelle Joy Photography and knew she would be a great photographer to reach out to, she replied to my request for information the same day, this was exceptional customer service. From the beginning until the end, she remained personable, flexible, and attentive to all the details we wanted to capture. With both of us being camera shy, we had our concerns, but she made us comfortable, offered valuable advice from her experience, and brought out natural laughs and smiles. With increased moments of stress, she knew the right words to say and helped give a reminder to “just enjoy the moment”. She even recommended her husband for a DJ, Josh Staley Productions, which is something we had not checked off our list. Both together make a great team, very professional and fun. Our wedding guests had great reviews and enjoyed themselves. My husband and I are grateful for Michelle and Josh, and we have wonderful photos to reflect on our big day. We highly recommend their team and would work with them again.

    Sent on 04/25/2018
    Michelle Joy Photography 13
    Michelle Joy Photography 14
    Michelle Joy Photography 15
    Michelle Joy Photography 16
    Michelle Joy Photography 17
  • J

    Jan · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even before I knew that I was getting married, I knew I wanted to have Michelle be our photographer. And wow she didn't disappoint! From her flexibility with scheduling our engagement pictures to her ability to keep the wedding day photos moving along on schedule, to her great ideas and suggestions she offered along the way, it was truly a joy and a relief to trust her with one of the most important days in our lives. And, of course, the pictures were amazing! Would certainly recommend her to others, whether it be for a wedding or any other special memory.

    Sent on 08/25/2017
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is amazing! She made taking pictures so easy and fun! My husband hates having his pictures taken, but Michelle made us both feel very comfortable. She includes engagement photos in all of her packages, so she has a chance to get to know you before the wedding. She makes you feel like she really cares about you and is there for you every step of the way! My photos turned out amazing! Michelle is truly talented! I also booked her husband Josh Staley Productions for the DJ and he was awesome too! They were a great team! I would highly recommend Michelle if you are looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was pretty clueless when I started looking for wedding vendors. Somehow I stumbled upon Michelle Joy for our photography. Best decision I made during our entire wedding experience. She is AMAZINGLY talented at what she does in every way you could think of. She is down to earth and makes you feel comfortable while getting photographed, even if you're awkward like myself. She is SUPER professional at all times and extremely knowledgeable with what she is doing. She coached us throughout the entire process and made it so easy and fun. Her photos are the best I've seen. Not exaggerating. She is truly meant to do what she does for a living. She is truly gifted and SO talented. It was also really cool that she did our engagement pics at no additional cost so that we could get to know her and get comfortable with her prior to our big day. And those pics were to die for as well!

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • WHO? Mrs. Jones

    Rachel · Married on 12/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding planning didn't feel real until I booked Michelle Joy Photo. Shortly after we contracted together, she mailed a stunning guidebook offering advice and insight on the photography aspect of a wedding day. Professionally, she's covered every base there is to cover as far as owning and operating a business goes. Her website and initial consultation materials answer any questions you may have before they are asked. Her courteous demeanor, and unwavering smile and pure "Joy" to be with us on our wedding day - all great representations of a professional who loves her job.

    We clicked instantly, and she is a genuinely kind person with an impeccable knack for detail and artistic eye. She made my husband and I feel incredibly comfortable in front of the camera. We changed our wedding date, and she was very accommodating and excited for us. Our wedding day would not have been the same without her, and we both feel so lucky to have come across Michelle in our search for a wedding photographer. You cannot go wrong in trusting Michelle to be the absolute best vendor for the job.

    I can't say enough about her, because words just don't do her justice. Take a look through her gallery, and imagine you standing in front of her lens - that should be enough to convince you to snatch her up before she's booked for your own wedding day. Her work speaks for her, and it's a great representation of who she is, and how she can make your wedding day as perfect and complete as she made ours.

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    The act of getting married has enough stressors on its own, so the last thing you want is to be worried about your photographer. Thinking "Do I look ok?" or " Does that angle make me look fat?" Instead, trusting in Michelle is best. My best friend did my hair and makeup the afternoon of our wedding and Michelle was there to capture it all. They are my favorite photos because they are so natural and beautiful. She took the most amazing pictures of my dress and rings and even captured me getting dressed. Best part of the day....while everyone was looking at me walk down the aisle, Michelle was able to capture a picture of Eric, watching me as well. Those are the things you can't replace. There was not one thing she missed all while being a friendly familar face behind the camera to me. Since we had practiced poses at our engagement photos session, I was relaxed and calm as she photographed us.

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • A

    Arica · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You MUST check out Michelle Joy Photography!! Aside from being so so reasonably priced you are not going to find someone more dedicated to making sure you feel and look amazing! Every shot was well thought out and planned, Michelle is extremely organized and calm throughout every situation making it easy for the bride to relax! Michelle is a great photographer and you will not find anyone who cares more about your happiness on your special day!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is the epitome of professionalism, efficiency, and was a real joy to be with! We particularly loved how good she was with the kids, and how relaxed she made us feel. She got every shot we wanted in record time, graciously working around our tight schedule. She finished editing our pictures so quickly, and we're thrilled with the results! Beautiful, timeless shots. We absolutely recommend her to you!

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • O

    olga · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop looking for a photographer. You found her. Michelle is amazing at what she does. Her photographs are absolutely stunning (and I'm a highly critical person). She has a perfect eye for how to make a photograph stunning and how to pose you and your partner so that for one day, you literally look like some supermodel version of yourselves. She made us feel comfortable, incorporated our requests and thoughts into her work, was patient and well-prepared. Her turnaround time was amazing, and she genuinely cares so much about what she does. I picked her not because she was the most experienced in her field, but because she seemed to have a passion for it. So many photographers I interviewed seemed to see it as a task, they'd done so many weddings before and just seemed to know exactly what had to be done to satisfy the bride and groom. I wanted someone who still felt the magic of it. Michelle is all about that magic. She's lovely, and smart, and funny, and cute, and down to earth, and a stellar photographer. She's an artist and a friend. Stop looking, you've find the right person.

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • User6834581 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This girl is amazing!! Her photography for our wedding was beautiful. She is very kind and sweet but very professional- she can really get things done! She was flexible and could improvise easily when things didn't go exactly by the timeline. Her happy and eager personality really shines through which is an important quality for a good photographer to have (in my opinion). You really can't choose a better person to do your photography than her! (Thanks again, Michelle!!)

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was amazing! From start to finish she made sure we had everything we could have wanted for our wedding day. She was so helpful and professional. She even prepared a book for Michelle Joy brides with helpful information. (beautiful!) I knew at all times that we were in great hands! We asked a lot of her to get lots of photos in a pretty tight timeframe and she delivered more than we could have asked for. She kept us perfectly on time and stress free throughout the entire wedding. She captured our favorite moments perfectly! I absolutely LOVE the blog post she wrote about our wedding. The photos are beyond perfect and she even got them all back to us incredibly quickly. She was honestly the perfect photographer and would recommend her to every bride and groom!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • J

    Joe · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things about our engagement/wedding experience with Michelle Joy Photography. We discovered Michelle because she had done a tremendous job with wedding photos for another couple we know. I can tell you that I am not an especially easily pleased client, and I had a pretty high standard for these ever-so important photos... Michelle and her collegues exceeded my expectations in every way. After testing the waters with her for our engagement session, it became clear that we were going to be happy with our choice. Michelle was full of great ideas and techniques for ensuring that what she captured were natural, graceful, and magical moments bursting forth with the chemistry that my wife and I share. Equally as impressive, was the level of professionalism and organization she brought to the task. It boosted our confidence to know that if we hadn't thought of something, Michelle had. I must admit that it felt pretty great to see our photos blogged about, too. I'm not a boastful person, so it was easy for me to just share the kind words of someone else with my social media community. To have these timeless images for our newly-formed household is simply invaluable. Working with Michelle felt like working with an old friend and it was easily one of the best choices we made in the whole wedding process. I wish Michelle great fortune and many years of creating happy clients just like us!

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • T

    Tamica · Married on 11/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 thumbs up! Michelle is AWESOME!!!!!!! I heart her. I can't explain how incredible she was. When I first contacted her, my wedding was only two weeks away and she with no hesitation got the ball rolling and accommodated our needs on such a short notice. I love how personal the experience was that she gave us. I have looked at my pictures every day because they are nothing short of amazing. She did not miss a thing. She captured the first tear coming down my face, I was impressed. I am still in awe of what a great job she did. She made the experienced about what we wanted. She left no stone unturned in terms of seizing the moments. It was money well spent. I have no complaints whatsoever and plan on using her for any of our future photography needs. Our only regret is not finding her in time to do our engagement photos because I know they would have been phenomenal. The passion she has for photography shows in her work. I highly recommend her. Thank you so much Michelle.

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • L

    Lee · Married on 11/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was very professional and was able to communicate with our guest exceptional well. She was very patience and concerned about the bride and groom. She fulfilled all her obligations to the couple and also went beyond the call of duty. Thank you Michelle for making my daughters day a great one.

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a blast with Michelle on our big day! She helped come up with some wonderful ideas for bridal photos, as well as bride and groom, and family. The weather was on and off rain/downpour (outside wedding), but we were able to accomplish all our shots! I was so happy with all of it! Her easy going spirit helped keep everyone's stress down, and we had so much fun. Thank you, Michelle, for the amazing job you did!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • J

    Jerry · Married on 05/22/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We are very happy to have found Michelle to photograph our two life events! We happened to find Michelle while searching for a DJ; she is married to one (see Josh Staley Productions). Eventually, we used them both with wonderful results.

    Both our engagement session and the wedding ceremony/reception, now have a wonderful, photographic record thanks to her skills, professionalism, and ability to "see ahead" for making the perfect shots.

    Being the groom, I was not as focused on the many details that Michelle captured (rings, dresses, flowers, shoes, perfume, etc.). However, I greatly appreciated how she well worked with us and for us. She showed sensitivity and great skill in capturing the people, emotions, and the momentum of the events.

    My wife-to-be, Kelly, was quite anxious before our engagement session. At the end of the session, Kelly was completely relaxed and enjoying herself. This was entirely due to Michelle's professional handling of the shoot, her calm, positive attitude, and great people skills that allowed us feel totally at ease and involved in a very, happy experience.

    Michelle did the same at the wedding. She worked effectively in the midst of a big celebration. She fit into the movement without hindering the flow...and gave us fantastic results!

    We are very pleased to recommend her for weddings and other family/life events where the person, their services, and visual results are all critical!

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 09/02/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was so kind and so professional. She expertly handled all the details leading up to the day in an organized way, so we didn't have to worry! She truly cared about us and our wedding--it helps when you know your photographer is invested in seeing the day go well! She helped us decide on a timeline for the wedding (which really dictates how the day will go) and listened to my concerns about how I didn't want my pictures to look. She was able to capture all the important aspects of our day in a beautiful way. I am so happy we decided to go with her! She did a beautiful job and removed any stress we might have felt about taking pictures!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
    Michelle Joy Photography 18
    Michelle Joy Photography 19
    Michelle Joy Photography 20
    Michelle Joy Photography 21
  • C

    chelsea · Married on 09/25/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle did a fabulous job with our big day! I could tell that she was most in her element and thrived when shooting our engagement session. I love her business model and how she gave us a sneak peak and then followed with a blog post. Such a great way to highlight the day and easily share with friends. If you're looking for high quality photos and a reasonable price, I encourage you to grab a coffee with Michelle. Definitely an up-and-coming in the area!

    Sent on 11/16/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review