Weddings

Michelle Frederick Photography Reviews

Michelle Frederick Photography

Michelle Frederick Photography

West Point, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

59 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Krystal D. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    THE BEST OF THE BEST! Do yourself a favor and hire Michelle

    I honestly have no idea where to begin. I first met Michelle when she photographed my friends wedding and wasn't even engaged yet but knew I wanted her to be hired for my wedding. She knows how to exactly connect with her clients and find out exactly what they are looking for. Michelle is professional, fun, so easy to get along with and makes you feel so comfortable around the camera . I couldn't of even imagined my photos would come out as amazing as they did. She truly is incredibly talented and a true gem. I cannot ever thank you enough Michelle for capturing the most amazing day of my life.
  • Kirstin
    Kirstin Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, professional, and easy to work with

    Where do I begin?
    Michelle is the most incredible photographer and person. She captures beautiful in the moment photos for memories to last a lifetime. I could go on and on about how professional, kind, and funny she is and how at ease she made my husband and I feel during our engagement photoshoot and wedding day.

    Even during the pandemic, Michelle was so understanding and supportive of the changes we had to make and we could not be more grateful for her patience and kindness. She is the most fun loving and talented photographer. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone! I even had my sister book with her for her upcoming wedding. Truly can not say enough good things and I am still in awe at how beautiful and perfect our engagement and wedding photos are :)
  • Marlee
    Marlee N. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement Shoot

    Michelle is absolutely fantastic!! She shot our engagement photos at Minnewaska State Park in October and they came out perfect in every way! She made us feel so comfortable being in front of the camera and her easy going personality made it even easier! We’re so excited to have Michelle as our wedding photographer and can’t wait until June 2020!
  • M
    Mary Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A True Artist!!!!!!

    I can go on for days about how AMAZING Michelle is! From the first moment I spoke with her over the phone I knew we made the best decision hiring her as our wedding photographer. Not only is she incredibly professional, but she is a genuine and wonderful person. Keith and I are typically unconfortable in front of the camera and usually end up making goofy faces in all of our photos, but Michelle was great at giving helpful direction and made us feel comfortable and relaxed throughout the entire process (while making it super fun at the same time)! We haven't received our full library of wedding photos yet, but just seeing the few teasers she sent over last week were enough to make me cry. Michelle knows how to capture the love and beauty in each couple, and we are so happy knowing we will have these amazing pictures to cherish forever. She is a true artist, and trust me when I say that she is simply THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!
  • S
    Sarah G. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Holy Moly Michelle is amazing!!!!

    I don't even know what to say about Michelle! She is the most amazing photographer and artist. We weren't able to do engagement photos with her so I was nervous but instantly she made me feel so comfortable and confident! Who knew I could almost kiss without laughing uncomfortably! She captured every moment and more all while blending seamlessly into the wedding. She is so wonderful and so talented. I'm anxiously awaiting the rest of our photos- I know they'll be beautiful!!!
  • Brittani
    Brittani Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stop & hire michelle for your wedding

    Having Michelle as our wedding photographer was the best decision we made. If you are going to spend money on ANYTHING for your wedding it should be your photographer. The photos Michelle is able to capture truly tell the story of your big day. Every emotion, detail and moment. If you are sitting at your computer now stressing about what to do about photos STOP and hire Michelle you won't regret it! My favorite part about working with Michelle is the immediate feeling of comfort you have - while we were walking together in the venue field on my way to our first look I was so nervous about seeing him and overall the entire idea that I was getting married! Talking to Michelle in those moments alone was like being with a friend. She just knows the right things to say to calm you down and make you feel like you're the most beautiful person. I knew what kind of photography I wanted and Michelle was it! So much love & appreciation for you Michelle!
  • Linnea
    Linnea Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We are obsessed with Michelle!

    From the moment we met her for our engagement session, we couldn't get enough of Michelle! She is such a wonderful and talented person with the greatest energy. Whenever we've been with her we never want her to leave! During our engagement session and during our wedding, she made us feel so comfortable and natural - nothing felt staged or unnatural at any point. She has such an amazing eye and ability to capture light, colors and compositions. We've only seen a few of the preview images from our wedding and everyone freaked out over them - multiple people told us they looked straight out of a magazine. That's actually why I picked Michelle in the first place - I really wanted an editorial feel to our photos and she is an absolute pro at that. She's also so enthusiastic and open to anything - on our wedding day we went from the gardens to the beach and had two dogs who wanted to be in every shot :-) We cannot wait to see the full set as we know they will be incredible!!
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee S. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So wonderful!


    I am so grateful that Michelle came into our lives. While searching for a wedding photographer I discovered her via Instagram. I immediately fell in love with her style. She has such a way of portraying the real heart of a moment. Having the perfect photographer was one of the most important things for me. I wanted pictures that I would be able to look at and remember the way it felt on that day.

    Now that the day has come and gone, I could not be happier with the experience that I had with Michelle. What I didn't consider, when looking for a photographer, was the energy that that individual would exude. Michelle's positivity and passion for her art fills the air with a love that is influential on such a special day. I have heard nothing but wonderful things about her as a person from my bridal party and guests. Her presence was calming and joyful, which was a necessary factor since we received lots of unexpected rain that day!  

    I wanted a photographer who would capture our excitement and true personality. With that said, I was always down for any suggestions she made, which included hopping into a canoe before our ceremony! Against a stern warning from our entire bridal party, my fiancé and I decided to get in the boat! The threat of tipping didn't faze us until our dog jumped into the pond on a mission to get in the boat. A panic broke out as all 14 members of our bridal party attempted to distract our dog from his quest. Everything turned out just fine but, the point is that Michelle helped make this amazing moment happen! That’s a memory we will cherish and laugh at forever.

    As for the engagement shoot, we were so happy we took this opportunity. It was the first time we were to meet her and be photographed as a couple. Needless to say, we were nervous and didn't know what to expect. Both of us can look pretty stiff when it comes to posed pictures but we were pleasantly surprised by how comfortable the experience was. Michelle made the whole thing so enjoyable that it's now such a special memory for us. She had us do things that were fun and felt completely natural. I'm so pleased with the way the photos came out! She's just so amazing.  

    Additionally, her professionalism is something to be noted. I was always able to get in touch with her, she always did what she promised and never left me guessing. I would recommend her a million times and more. In the future I plan seek out any opportunity to work with her again. Just so wonderful!
  • Kat
    Kat Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best photographer experience

    We hired Michelle after reading her page and saw she loves dogs and would be okay with them in our photos. After following her on Instagram and seeing all her amazing work we knew we had no worries at all. Our engagement photos came out so beautifully with our dogs included who can be an absolute handful. We had absolutely no doubts on our wedding day that our photos would be beautiful and now they are even more perfect than we could imagine!! It was a stress free easy process with choosing Michelle as our photographer. We have a friends already wanting to book her after meeting her at our wedding.
  • Kim
    Kim Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ah-mazing.

    Michelle was without a doubt one of the BEST decisions we made for our wedding. From the get-go, it was clear she was dedicated to us on a personal level; she genuinely cares about each and every one of her clients and goes out of her way to deliver the best photography experience possible.

    I generally feel awkward in the spotlight, and unlike my fiancé I’m not always the most photogenic  So I was immediately blown away by our engagement photos. It meant so much to us to have our shoot at the same spot where we got engaged, and Michelle was 100% all-in despite the long travel time. She made the entire experience fun and totally relaxed; her easygoing nature really does put all your nerves at bay. The photos capture my now-husband and me completely in our element, minus all my awkwardness.

    After that, I knew our wedding photo experience would be awesome — and it was even more amazing than I could’ve imagined. I was a little frazzled and sleep-deprived the morning of the wedding, so I felt a little spacey/distracted, but Michelle made me feel completely at ease once again. She arrived as I was getting my makeup done and I felt so guilty that I couldn’t introduce her to all the girls or show her around, but she didn’t seem to mind in the slightest. She was outgoing with everyone and happy to check things out on her own while we finished getting ready. Michelle simply exudes positive energy, it’s contagious.

    I knew our bridal party and all our guests would love her too — and just as expected, SO many people commented on how clearly skilled (and cool!) she was. One guest pulled me aside to get Michelle’s name and said “you can just tell she’s getting all the perfect shots.” Not a single moment or shot felt forced, it was all so natural and true to us.

    One of my favorite parts of the day was when Michelle pulled us aside to take some more couple shots before dinner. At first I thought I’d be bummed to leave the table for a while, but holy crap was I wrong in the best of ways. I immediately felt relaxed when my fiancé and I followed her away and over to the cornfields for some beautiful shots. We both genuinely had a blast; it felt like hanging out with a cool friend. It was just so much fun.

    I can’t say enough great things about Michelle. Not only is she a phenomenal photographer, she’s also an awesome person. She added so much happiness to our wedding day just by being herself; you need this kind of positive, fun, relaxed energy around.

    Last but not least: we just received our preview gallery, and in a word: WOW. My husband and I were all smiles looking through each photo and remembering all the amazing parts of the day that flew by so fast. I love how candid and real everything feels and I absolutely cannot wait to check out the rest.

    So beyond glad we found Michelle. I know all this might seem a little wordy, but trust me that it’s a true testament to her awesomeness. She will make your wedding day a bazillion times more special.
  • S
    Sophie Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Michelle, the artist!

    If you want more than just wedding photos but true pieces of art that will be loved by your family for generations to come, Michelle is your girl!

    I fell in love with Michelle's work looking at her portfolio and knew I just had to work with her (she was one of the first vendors I booked). However, beyond knowing I would receive a beautiful product I didn't know what to expect actually working with her. Let me tell you, Michelle is the sweetest and most professional person and I'm so happy I chose her.

    For our engagement session I was so nervous - we both had never had professional pictures done, plus I'm pretty self conscious and can then look still and awkward in photos. Michelle, using all of her experience, knew exactly how to put us at ease, make us laugh, chat with us to make us feel casual and relaxed, and so seamlessly took us from one location and pose to the next. The photos, of course, are totally stunning.

    Cut to wedding day, and of course I'm worried about having to micro-manage everyone and make sure everything is done properly. With Michelle I didn't have to worry about a single thing! She came in and knew exactly what she needed to do, barely asked any questions, stayed on schedule and made sure we got all of the family shots we wanted. Beyond that, her specialty is capturing those candid, special moments with her artistic eye. She seamlessly blended in to the event and party - I barely even knew she was there. I think this is such a benefit to her ability to capture these unique, special moments - I've only received a preview of our wedding day photos, and they made me squeal with glee and cry with happiness at not only how beautiful they are, but how they captured these unique, happy moments that I didn't even know happened (and I was in them!)

    I'm so excited to see our full wedding portfolio, but I feel so happy and confident how that I would recommend Michelle to anyone.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Choice

    When I first started looking for wedding photographers I was really afraid I wouldn't be able to find someone within our budget, who took beautiful photos, and who made us feel comfortable - then came Michelle. Not only are her photos BEYOND GORGEOUS but she makes you feel so comfortable and at ease during photoshoots. My husband is really not into posing for photos but Michelle was efficient and fun to hang with. All stress about taking photos quickly fades away and you are just able to hang out. You truly feel supported by her and that shes along for the ride on your wedding journey. I trusted her fully on the big day especially after we had so much fun doing our engagement shoot. Altogether hiring her was the best decision I ever made!
  • jordan
    Jordan Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further

    Everything about Michelle is truly incredible. Michelle is insanely passionate about what she does and it shows. My husband and I got married August 23 2019 and we could not be more happy with the way our wedding and engagement pictures turned out. Michelle is so sweet and will make you feel extremely comfortable and special. The way she takes pictures and edits them is honestly so beautiful you will be so sorry if you pass her up!

    We have three crazy dogs and she was so patient with them and really captured some incredible moments that you would never even think of. Michelle is extremely professional and fun, you will literally feel like she is your bestfriend by the end of this ride. Her pictures really do speak for themselves absolutely phenomenal. We are so incredibly lucky she was our photographer and we CONSTANTLY get asked who our photographer was because she is just that damn good!
  • Miriam
    Miriam K. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision We Made!!!!

    Words cannot describe how thankful I am that we chose Michelle to be our wedding photographer! Michelle is a special person who is a true joy to work with! Through every step of the process she made my husband and I feel at ease (and we are often uncomfortable getting our pictures taken) and the photos she delivered were more gorgeous than I could have imagined! She is a true artist who captured all the big and small moments of our wedding beautifully! I honestly can't look at the gallery she sent us without tearing up because she encapsulated the variety of emotions felt on that day in such a pure way. My husband and I feel so lucky that we have truly amazing photos that accurately capture what our wedding felt like for us. You truly are making the best choice you possibly could for your wedding if you hire Michelle!!
  • J
    Jenny M. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made my photo dreams come true. Thank you Michelle!

    Michelle is an artist. She is so much more than just a "wedding photographer." I got married at a farm in the Catskills and I wanted a photographer who could, of course, capture the people, but I also wanted someone who could capture the setting and the feeling of the night. Michelle delivered 110%. My husband and I were blown away by her work and so happy we picked the very best photographer! Michelle was on top of all the details and all the shots - she has a great eye for what will make a beautiful picture. I felt at ease with Michelle and I fully trusted her. She had creative ideas for photos, she was up on chairs to capture the crowd from every angle, and she made sure to pull my husband and I aside to take a few photos as the sun was setting to get some stunning dusk shots. We got some preview photos from Michelle within the first week after the wedding and we are OBSESSED! Thank you so much Michelle. To any brides looking for a superior photographer - you need to book Michelle
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision I made in my entire wedding planning process!!!!!

    I cannot put into words just how amazing Michelle is. If you don't hire her as your wedding photographer you will be making a mistake! Michelle listened to us and respected what both my husband and I wanted and captured not only photos but created a work of art with every single shot. Her ability to create dynamic composition in every shot, deep colors, and ability to connect with us is something you will not find in any other photographer. Michelle was able to effortlessly guide two very awkward people into poses that created completly natural moments filled with emotion. Michelle is an artist in every way and should a NYC gallery for her ability to tell incredible stories through photographs. She is also the kindest, most down to earth podcast loving gal you'll meet- I truly felt like I was hanging out with a long lost friend through our engagement shots. Michelle truly cares about what she does and sees no limits. She goes through great lengths to ensure she delivers jaw dropping photos that everyone will be talking about non-stop.... She is everything and more you could ever want in a photographer. I may plan to renew my vows in the future just so I can hire her again....
  • I
    Ian G. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hiring Michelle Frederick was the best decision we made!

    If you're looking for a wedding photographer, Michelle Frederick is hands down the best one out there. We really wanted to find someone who had an eye for outdoor, natural venues, but would also cover all the bases with traditional and non-traditional photos that we wanted. She was so professional, fun, creative, and she just made us feel comfortable as people who aren't normally at ease in front of a camera lens. We had several phone calls with her leading up to the day so that we were on the same page and she really understood the aesthetic and feel of what we were going for. The photos we got from our wedding were spectacular, and she truly captured the emotion of the day. We threw her a few last minute curveballs and she calmly adapted, making sure we still got every photo we were promised. Even when the skies opened up and poured rain and hail down on our reception, she rolled with it and didn't let anything put a damper on our celebration. Without a doubt, hire Michelle Frederick. You won't regret it, in fact, you'll be overwhelmed by the results.
  • Jojo
    Jojo R. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If You Are Lucky Enough, Book Michelle ASAP

    Michelle was amazing from start to finish and we were so lucky to have had her shoot the most important day of our lives. She was easy to reach and flexible with our tight schedule. We told her what we wanted in terms of budget, shoot time, number of photographers, etc. and she gave us everything without hesitation. We had to reschedule our engagement shoot a few times, which she took in stride. Day of the wedding she was incredibly respectful to how we wanted the day to go. She was there when we wanted certain shots and then she let us do our thing when we wanted to spend more time with our guests. I cannot recommend Michelle enough and, if you are lucky enough to book her, you'll be writing a review like this after your big day.
  • Kristen
    Kristen G. Married on 12/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer EVER!

    No need to look any further for your wedding photographer. Michelle is absolutely AMAZING. From the first day I scrolled through her instagram I fell in love with her photos. Our first conversation was when I absolutely knew I needed her for our wedding. She is the sweetest person I have ever met. She responds so quickly to any questions, comments or concerns (which there were none of) you may have. We would text periodically up to the wedding to make sure we were both on the same page. We first met Michelle in person for our engagement shoot and had THE best time. Michelle is so fun and personable, she is extremely comfortable behind the camera making us super comfortable in front of it. Our pictures came out so beautifully I look at them daily. She had our preview for the shoot done extremely quickly and our full album done shortly after. When it came to our wedding Michelle was even more amazing (who knew that could be possible). She made sure to get all the shots my now husband and I wanted to get and then some. She is not pushy at all and I didn't feel like the entire day was sent posing for pictures. Michelle is amazing at capturing moments and that is exactly why we used her as our photographer. Our wedding day was the best day ever and in part due to Michelle! We received our wedding photos preview 2 days after our wedding!! Unheard of, and each and every picture came out so so so beautifully! I'm telling you there is no need to look any further for a photographer, her pricing is perfect, she is perfect and if you want your wedding captured through the moments and emotions of your best day ever look no further! You will end your wedding with a new friend and pictures beyond your imagination to help you relive your wedding day again and again!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle was completely amazing and easy to work with! She was quick to respond to any questions I had, and she worked with me on a custom package for my elopement photos. She was very good at directing us, and finding ways to get genuine smiles. I cannot say enough good things about her, and her talent is totally evident when you look at her pictures!
  • C
    Charlotte Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle was great from the beginning-- she was responsive, always right on time and incredibly efficient and flexible. She helped me figure out which package would work best for our timeline/needs. We moved this spring, and she worked with us on a location/date for engagement photos that worked really well for us. The groom's family was a little late to their photos before our ceremony, but she was ready and still got them done ahead of schedule, kept things moving smoothly and made it seem easy (keeping me a little calmer!)! We had no idea what to do for our posed shots, but Michelle is incredibly approachable and gives great direction, so she made it fun and natural. We're only two weeks out from our wedding, but we've seen a preview of our wedding shots on her blog (available 10 days out from the wedding!) and LOVE everything we've seen so far, and everyone I've sent to the blog so far has absolutely raved about them. She really captured the spirit of the day and I'm so excited to see the whole collection :)
  • Summer
    Summer Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    we couldn't be happier with Michelle, not only with her incredible personality and friendly spirit, but also her professionalism and keen eye for a good shot! We originally had another photographer booked, but when that bozo bailed on us 3 weeks before our wedding we were in a panic and stumbled upon Michelles Instagram and boy are we happy we did!! She so quickly sprang into action with setting us up to get us back on track with our wedding quickly approaching. Our photos came out INCREDIBLE!! If you're looking for an overbearing guy in a suit barking orders at you for some really cheeseball pictures, those photographers are a dime a dozen. If you're looking for someone super down to earth with such incredible photography skills that's responsive and just plain awesome, then Michelle is your gal! Our pictures came in less than 2 months as well. Zero complaints, 10 out of 10, would use again haha.
  • M
    Marisa Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle is the absolute best! We are so grateful to have been able to have her capture our wedding day, and could not have asked for a more delightful, professional, and talented photographer (and human!) to have shared this experience with! Our photos are incredible, and we'll cherish them forever!
  • S
    Sabine Married on 05/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    No words to express how happy my husband and I are with the decision that we made. Michelle went ABOVE & BEYOND! Our pictures came out amazing; Michelle was so much fun to work with and so professional. My whole family is obsessed with our wedding pictures. Choose Michelle, you will NOT be disappointed!
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle was a wonderful person to work with. She is so very talented and I would recommend her to anyone! We are very happy with our pictures; she captured all of the emotion and joy on our wedding day. Thank you Michelle!