Michelle Banks Calligraphy and Engraving Reviews

39 | Jupiter, FL
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Michelle Banks Calligraphy and Engraving

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

39

4 User photos

Michelle Banks Calligraphy and Engraving 1
Michelle Banks Calligraphy and Engraving 2
Michelle Banks Calligraphy and Engraving 3
Michelle Banks Calligraphy and Engraving 4
Order by:
  • Joenny

    Joenny · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is, by far, one of the best we have dealt with!

    Michelle... I'm pretty sure her middle name is Savior... Our invitations were beyond late and we reached out to Michelle in order to do the Calligraphy addressing. Here are some (of the many) details:

    1) She is beyond responsive.
    2) She is beyond sweet and accommodating
    3) She is beyond skillful
    4) She is quick and exceeds all expectations (and we are TWO, not ONE Bridezillas)

    The invitations came out amazing! She definitely has a gift for Calligraphy. Everyone that has received them has complimented the Calligraphy. They love the look and how it ties our elegant theme. I would 100%, without a doubt, recommend her... over and over and over again.

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle provided me with day-of coordination and she was wonderful! She was recommended to me by my decor lady and i don't regret it. She was there for every sec to MAKE SURE everything i had planned and worked so hard for HAPPENED! She was flexible, on the ball, always listening to what I wanted/needed and just everything you would hope a coordinator would do. And she dealt with my crazy family like a professional! She was perfect! I am so happy I decided on michelle because she really let me enjoy my own day and was on top of all of my vendors! She laid out all of my personal details beautifully and she even danced with us! LOVE HER! THANK YOU MICHELLE!

    Michelle Banks Calligraphy and Engraving 5
    Michelle Banks Calligraphy and Engraving 6
    Michelle Banks Calligraphy and Engraving 7
    Michelle Banks Calligraphy and Engraving 8
    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and her team were absolutely amazing! Our wedding day was a huge success thanks to her! She was extremely flexible and responsive, not just the day of, but weeks before the wedding. I would strongly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 03/25/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was beyond amazing. My only regret it not hiring her for Full Wedding Planning for our destination wedding. She responded to every text and email in a timely and professional manner. She put my mind at ease, especially in those last few months of wedding planning when all of those last minute details came into play. I can not imagine how our big day would have gone without her. She also went above and in beyond to accommodate things like: helping us find a babysitter for our 16 month old, running a few day of errands when said 16 month old came down with the flu the day before our wedding, finding sparklers for our sparkler send off when another vendor was not able and etc. I could go on, but I imagine you have gotten the point. I cannot say enough good things about Michelle. You'd be lucky to have her! Side note: she also does awesome calligraphy, which is discounted if she's hired as your planner.

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • J

    Jodie · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIRE HER!!!!!! You will thank yourself for it!! Our wedding was absolutely incredible and we owe it to Michelle who was behind the scenes making sure everything ran smoothly! She is very patient, responsive, reliable, trust worthy, and is your right hand woman on the biggest day of your life! Michelle and her crew did all the set up, breakdown, coordination with all vendors, created the timeline, and que'd the reception exactly as we discussed. Thank you Michelle for all your hard work!!

    Sent on 03/12/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were planning a wedding in Jupiter from Chicago, which was a daunting task. As soon as we interviewed Michelle, we knew we had found the perfect wedding planner for us. I have told everyone who has asked me the same thing, "Michelle was worth her weight in gold." I seriously have no idea how we could have planned this without Michelle's help. She made sure we had appointments lined up for whenever I was in town. She also worked with us to accommodate our crazy schedules. She made planning easy. Then on top of all her help with picking and coordinating with vendors, she was invaluable on the day of the wedding. On the day of the wedding, we couldn't find a box full of items we were planning to use throughout the wedding. Without missing a beat, Michelle ran out and picked up replacement items that we could use. We ended up finding the box but her quick response kept me from stressing. There were a million things she did throughout the day that kept everything running smoothly. Michelle went above and beyond what we expected and was is seriously the best! I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • O

    Ovidio · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was our wedding planner for our wedding on May 28th, 2016. Let me tell you, our wedding day was the smoothest, most stress free wedding I have ever been a part of, and I was the groom. My wife and I actually got to enjoy our wedding day because Michelle made sure to have everything taken care of and solved problems as they arose. Also, she made sure we ate food at our wedding! Which is a really big deal for me, cause we had great food catered.

    The planning process with Michelle was equally smooth. It was great especially since we lived in Texas and we're getting married in Florida. She made the process easy for us. She has a lengthy list of professional vendors that are awesome to work with. She coordinated excellently with the vendors and our venue.

    I highly recommend that you book Michelle for your wedding. It will definitely be worth it!

    Sent on 05/29/2016

    Michelle Banks Calligraphy and Engraving's reply:

    Thank you so much Ovidio! It was a pleasure working with you and Faithna!
  • Z

    Zack · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm getting married out of the country and I was under tremendous time pressure when I contacted Michelle. The company that made my invitations made a major mistake and they had to be remade which left me very little time to have them addressed and sent in time for guests to plan for a foreign trip. Michelle had excellent communication with me from the start, she was able to offer excellent advice on some questions that I had and she did a beautiful job in very short time frame. I heard back from almost every single guest that my invitations were the most beautiful that they've ever seen. Michelle really saved me and thanks to her efficiency some of my U.S. guests had time to make plans and will be attending the wedding. If my wedding was in the states I'd definitely hire her to plan it!

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • User6258477 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was always available by phone. Everything was set up well in advance and she worked with the vendors to get everything running smoothly before and during the wedding. I really appreciated her flexibility, even when I changed things up from standard wedding procedure. Michelle was very professional and a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • B

    Brittani · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For being a major planner myself, I was a little hesitant about hiring a "Day of Coordinator." I was enjoying the wedding planning process and very much liked to be involved. However, I did want a some help with a few loose ends leading up the wedding day and the day of. As soon as I met Michelle I knew she could do just that for me. She wanted to help in anyway possible but still respected the fact that I was doing a lot on my own. From the beginning she was kind and so sweet. She responded instantly to every email and always helped in anyway that she could. I decided last minute that I would have her address my invitations. She completed 80 invitations in under 4 days. I was so impressed and they were beautiful! When it came down to wedding week she helped with timelines, organization of all the weddings items and most importantly was available for whatever I needed. Wedding night, it was so great having her there to handle anything that came up. Our wedding transportation was late and missing- she handled it. My dress ripped underneath- she stitched it. Attaching the "Just Married" sign to the wedding limo- she handled it. Clean up at the end of the night- Michelle was there. Michelle can take care of all those little things that you don't "plan" for and that to me is priceless!

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • User4380523 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really amazing. Be sure to book her right away!

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • Becky

    Becky · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was our day of coordinator, and we couldn’t be any happier with her! From the first time I talked to her, I knew that she was the right person to help us on our wedding day. Michelle is very friendly and enthusiastic, and was genuinely happy to be a part of our day. She is well organized, I loved her website and also her communication style in the months leading up to the wedding. She was very responsive to any e-mails or questions that I had and she made the process fun, even when I was stressed out.

    On the day of our wedding we had several glitches with other vendors (they were not Michelle’s fault) and Michelle immediately began working resolving on the issue. She quietly pulled me aside to let me know that there was a slight problem, but that she was working to make sure it was resolved, and she was able to resolve it. I appreciated how well she handled the situation, it kept me from feeling stressed out.

    Several of my vendors also commented on how great it was to work with Michelle, she was professional and great with everyone! The few weeks leading up to the wedding were so stressful, I don’t know what I would have done without Michelle. She was always there to make sure things ran smoothly, which allowed my husband and me to really enjoy our wedding day. The only thing that I would change if I did it over again, is that I would hire Michelle from day one to help me plan my entire wedding, not just do the month of coordination. She is the best!

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • B

    blessy · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was extremely prompt with replies to email and phone calls. She managed my very large guest list efficiently and gracefully. It was truly a pleasure to have her there for me on my wedding day.

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • J

    Juju · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Michelle while researching for a wedding coordinator and planner. I don't know where I should start with how amazing Michelle is. From the moment we began contacting each other, Michelle was always just an email, text message or phone call away. She will go out of her way to ensure you have the wedding of your dreams as you watch your stress level become little to none because she will take care of everything for you. Her recommendations are top-notch so you'll be in great hands. Our wedding guests have given us nothing but rave reviews. In the few months that we've known her, she's truly become family. For your dream wedding, hire Michelle and you will note be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/26/2013
  • User3545741 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did the most beautiful calligraphy on the wedding place cards, and various signs. She met with me within 24 hours every time I texted her. Many of the wedding guests commented on their beauty. She was very easy to work with. I can't thank her enough!

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • T

    Triana · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle Banks was wonderful! She made sure that my husband and I had the wedding of our dreams. Everything flowed seamlessly from beginning to end. She was extremely professional. It was always easy communicating with Mrs. Banks; she practically felt like part of the family!! Our wedding was beautiful and I would not hesitate to recommend her to others. Thank You Michelle!

    Sent on 06/19/2013
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Michelle's services on WeddingWire and was so happy I decided to hire a day of wedding coordinator! I am the type of person who usually does everything on my own - as I love to plan trips and events! But I would not have known what to do without Michelle!

    Michelle is extremely organized, responsive, and hard-working, and she paid attention to every detail we discussed. Whether it was something as small as how to set up the placecards or making sure the timeline of our wedding ran smoothly, Michelle was on top of it. I could not be happier with how the wedding day turned out! Even though I only hired her for the day of the wedding, she was extremely helpful for the whole month leading up to the event. She called all of the vendors and made sure everyone was on the same page with what was expected at our wedding.

    Overall - I could not be happier and very highly recommend hiring Michelle for your wedding coordination!

    On another note - I also used Michelle for our wedding invitation calligraphy and she provided excellent service with extremely fast turn-around time and BEAUTIFUL calligraphy!

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle Banks is GREAT!! From start to finish she was so professional and organized! Every time I spoke to Michelle on the phone she made me feel so at ease. She has a very calming pleasant tone to her voice that made me feel so comfortable with her.Even if I felt overwhelmed and stressed about wedding plans, Michelle always made me feel like everything was going to turn out perfect! My husband was very hesitant about hiring a day of wedding planner at first, but when he saw how much Michelle did he was pleasantly happy with my choice. We had an amazing wedding and everything was on schedule and turned out as planned. I would recommend any bride to her! She will help make your wedding day a day to remember!

    Sent on 04/13/2013
  • User3037410 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is AMAZING! She took all the stress of me in the month before my wedding and I was free to enjoy my day. She alwas showed up to our appointments on time and prepared. She also did beautiful calligraphy fr my wedding decor and invitations.
    I wouldn recommend her to anyone who is thinking about using a wedding planner.

    Sent on 02/02/2013
  • J

    Jana · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is AWESOME...she was exactly what I was looking for in a wedding planner. She made our wedding day go amazingly smooth and alleviated any stress. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 12/11/2012
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 09/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Michelle to help us plan a Fundraiser at our home. She is efficient and well organized. She helped us to pick the perfect vendors and venue for our event . Michelle went out of our way to make the occasion special and a success. She came early and helped us set up and was there throughout the event to field any questions or address any issues so that we could be focussed on the event and our guests. We would highly recommend Weddings and Calligraphy by Michelle B for your event planning needs.

    Sent on 10/07/2011
  • D

    Dahrika · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was EXCELLENT to work with. Professional and quick to respond to any last minute changes. It was my great pleasure to work with Michelle. As a hand on bride, Michelle did an EXCELLENT job executing my vision for my wedding. Not only was Michelle very professional, she was also kind and understanding especially when dealing with my family & guests. Thank you Michelle!

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • D

    danielle · Married on 06/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was an absolute joy to work with. I was under a tight time and budget constraint and she exceeded all expectations I had. Her work was perfection, her professional approach was impeccable. But what impressed me the most was how calm I felt once I spoke to her, she conveyed a sense of pride in her work while understanding my time issues which gave me total confidence in her. I handed over my invitations and was able to breathe knowing everything would be done on time. Thank you Michelle...it was a pleasure ... I would have no problem reccommending her to everyone!!!!

    Sent on 03/22/2012
  • A

    alex · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've never written a review of anything, but felt strongly that Michelle deserved high praise for her calligraphy of my wedding invitations!

    It was important to me throughout my wedding planning process that I work with people whose work I admired AND who were reliable and pleasant to work with - Michelle surpassed my expectations on both fronts. Not only was her work fantastic and reasonably priced, but she was an absolute joy to work with - very accommodating, reliable, sweet, timely and communicative.

    I would eagerly recommend Michelle to anyone looking for a calligrapher, and I suspect that anyone hiring her for her other services will be just as thrilled with their decision.

    Truly, Michelle's work is beautiful, her service amazing, her value unbeatable, and she has been by far the easiest, least stressful part of my wedding planning process thus far!

    Sent on 04/18/2011
  • W

    Joy · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on 4/16/11. From the moment I contacted Michelle back in November of 2010, I received THE BEST service!
    Michelle set up reminders and always checked in with me. She gave me ideas of things I hadn't thought of. I am someone who likes to have control but working with Michelle, I felt confident in her abilities and she DID NOT DISAPPOINT!
    Best bank for our buck! She far exceeded our expectation of what a wedding planner does and she really did bring our vision to life.

    My husband said the minute we hired her as our planner, my stress level immediately reduced. He was 100% right.

    Words cannot express how grateful I am to her. If there were any issues the day of, I didn't know of them because Michelle took care of everything.

    I have 2 sisters who aren't married and will definitely be calling on her again when they start planning their wedding!

    If you're looking for an awesome wedding planner who will go above and beyond, Michelle is the person to have!

    Sent on 04/20/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review