Skip to main content
Weddings

Michael's Tuscany Room Reviews

Michael's Tuscany Room

Michael's Tuscany Room

San Pedro, CA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
20 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

20
  • Steliana
    Steliana C. Sent on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    Our wedding at Michael’s Tuscany Room went amazing and we would highly recommend this venue! The venue is uniquely decorated with flowers and greenery and has a very romantic vibe. Because of this, it does not really require adding any decorations, which was great for us because we were on a budget. The only things we had to bring were centerpieces and some personalized décor that we wanted to have. We received lots of compliments from our guests about how beautiful the venue was!
    The food was delicious! It was very important to us that guests were served food at their table as opposed to waiting in line for a buffet-style dinner, and MTR’s offered that at no additional cost; their pricing was also the most reasonable compared to other venues we researched in the LA area. The drinks and bartenders were also great! All our guests loved the bar and said the drinks were delicious and made just right!
    As the wedding approached, we communicated mainly with Zulema, who was wonderful! She was so sweet, calm, and knowledgeable, and from the moment we met her, we felt she was just made for this industry! She responded promptly to everything we asked and really went above and beyond to make us feel that our wedding would go smoothly. The Monday before my Thursday wedding, I called the venue stressed because I had just realized we would have to set up our venue décor ourselves (preferably the day prior) due to an unexpected change with our day-of-coordinator. Kelly reassured me that it would be okay and planned for us to go the day prior since fortunately the venue was available that weekday. Zulema greeted us at the venue the day before the wedding and helped us set up. A million thanks to both Zulema and Kelly, and all the other staff at MTR that made sure our wedding went smoothly – it was the perfect day! We would highly recommend this venue!!
  • T
    Tracy Sent on 10/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carol-Ann is amazing!

    After we decided we wanted to book Wayfarers Chapel for our ceremony, we were on the hunt for a reception venue. We came across Michael’s Tuscany Room but there were a lot of older pictures and the website was outdated. We decided to contact the venue anyway. Carol-Ann has to be the sweetest person ever! We scheduled to tour the venue and we instantly fell in love. The venue has high ceilings and is already decorated with a ton of greenery. Side note: our color scheme was mauve purple with greenery but being that Michael’s had so much foliage, we felt like we did not have to add more. Big bonus: the prices cannot be beat! There is a minimum for you are not charged an arm and leg and there is no drink minimum – SCORE! We had a headcount of 140 and the venue was able to accommodate everyone to be seated on the main floor. Carol-Ann was so accommodating the entire process. I had so many questions (chairs, candles with open flames, easels, you name it) and she was always so responsive. My husband and I are vegan, and she made sure we had our own special menu which turned out amazing! One of my bridesmaids came with us to the food tasting and she loved every dish that she had a hard time narrowing down dishes we wanted to serve. All the guests raved about the food especially the white forno! In addition, when you book with Michael’s you also get a cake with Polly Ann Bakery. The night was so perfect! The venue is very open and accommodating with few restrictions. I would definitely book this place again – I just need to find an occasion to do it 😊
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 03/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Affordable!

    This venue really has it all! Great food, lovely decor, helpful staff, and affordability! We couldn't find a venue in the area that could compete! We received so many complements from our guests on how beautiful the venue was and how delicious the food was! Plus, the on-site coordinator, Carol Ann, is so friendly and helpful. She took a lot off of our plate and made the entire process easy and stress-free! We would highly recommend this venue to others.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sharon Sent on 06/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol is amazing .. This lady knew exactly how things are planned... This place is awesome and you get your monies worth... I had my wedding there and it’s everything I would ask for.. Thank you Carol for everything.. Btw food is great..
  • J
    Joe Sent on 01/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just Google this venue and look at the pics. Or look at ours below. It's beautiful. Everyone commented on this at and after our reception. And the food? Wow!. Delicious from the related restaurant and finished on premises. Again, many compliments from our guests. The Alfredo sauce is to die for. And service? We couldn't have asked for more. Carol Ann worked with us from beginning to end. She was there at the reception to make sure everything was what we wanted. They have the whole process wired - the décor, the timing, the delivery, the layout - they have seen so many wedding receptions that they just know what to do and Carol Ann is the point person including great recommendations for other vendors. The cake is part of the contract and comes from PollyAnn Bakery - super delicious. Pick your cake and pick your filling - can be different for each layer. All this for a much better cost than we could find anywhere else. Michaels Tuscany Room exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend them.
  • C
    Cynthia Sent on 02/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was fantastic, Carolanne is amazing, and the venue is SO BEAUTIFUL very affordable!
  • User2032136 Sent on 02/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael's Tuscany Room has been absolutely amazing to work with. They are very flexible and willing to make my experience as custom as I'd like it to be. I am very excited to be having my wedding here, Carol Ann is just great!
  • Reima
    Reima Sent on 12/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just got married here last weekend and I could not have picked a more perfect place! Beautiful and very welcoming! Carol Ann, the manager is just wonderful, very knowledgeable and upfront. You can trust there won't be any hidden costs and you get what you pay for. A hidden gem in San Pedro, an exceptional staff, cake from Polly Ann's Bakery that's included in the price, the best food, and a beautiful setting to celebrate your special event that you'll never forget! I'm only getting married once and I am so glad I got to spend this special time in my life here at Michael's Tuscany Room! :) Thank you Carol Ann and everyone there at Michael's Tuscany Room!
  • User1889737 Sent on 10/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was beautiful and best of all so affordable! The initial wedding planning process was very stressful but once I found this venue everything fell in to place. The coordinator Carol Ann was very sweet and patient with us (we might have missed a deadline or two in the last minute chaos).
    The highlights:
    It’s affordable! When you book this place you get the already beautiful venue, the food, non-alcoholic beverages, linens, cake (from Poly Ann bakery) and wait staff.
    They’re flexible and accommodating. Since we got married on a Friday, we asked to push back the start time to 7pm.
    If you choose the cash bar option, the prices at the bar are reasonable.
    The food is delicious and the wait staff is really courteous.
    There’s little decoration needed besides flowers and chair covers.
    We got a lot of compliments at the end of the night, but I honestly feel that we didn’t do too much work for such a lovely wedding. This venue is perfect for the budget-conscious couple who doesn’t want to over stress about planning a wedding.
  • M
    Molly Sent on 01/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We really enjoyed having our wedding reception at Michael's Tuscany Room. The venue is breathtaking and one that people will definitely remember. The food was fantastic, Carol worked with us to create our own custom menu. She was there to help answer questions along the way and I was thankful to have her a part of my wedding. If you are looking to have a wedding for under $10,000 but looks like it was $40,000 then this is the place!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 09/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing place for a wedding reception! It's beautiful inside and very affordable. All my guests were wowed and we had a great reception! Carol Ann is very nice, super flexible and responds quickly to your questions. So glad I picked michaels.
  • J
    Jolene Sent on 04/17/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    CarolAnn was so quick to respond to any little question that I had. Things were changing constantly and she just rolled with it and made sure she did what she could to accommodate. The staff was friendly and helpful. The venue is beautiful and full of character. And everyone said the food was fantastic!!! CarolAnn even made sure we had time to get the venue ready, even allowing us to come in and prep the day before. They also stored some things we had to leave and helped us pack up at the end of the night. What a great night!
  • Rose Wallis
    Rosemarie Sent on 03/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough about this place...It is truly amazing in every way. Beautiful set up, the food was absolutely amazing and the staff very professional ,always on top of everything.
    Carolann who runs the place is simply wonderful in every way, she is a pleasure to work with.. My husband and I tell people that this place is like a hidden Gem in San Pedro. Our guests agreed with us on our wedding day as they were able to see the the beauty of the place and taste the wonderful food. We are so happy to have found this place and really took a chance on it as we had tried looking up and checking out other venues before we we found this place... As soon as we stepped in to the room, we feel in love with it and we when did our tasting before the wedding we were pleasantly surprised that the food was so awesome as well. Our wedding turned out perfect in every way and it was the perfect place!! I would recommend this place for weddings and for other large party events..

    Rose Wallis
  • F
    Frances Sent on 10/25/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael's Tuscany Room is a really beautiful place. The manager, Carol Ann is very helpful and knowledgeable about hosting receptions. We had our wedding reception there and Carol Ann made some very good suggestions which helped us a lot.

    There was no hidden fee, all payment and due days are so clear. Also, the food there is really good. My parents are so impressed that we can find such a good deal with so little spent! Thank you again Carol Ann, it's a real pleasure to have my reception there!
  • M
    Kc Sent on 09/10/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    CarlAnn is amazing! She made sure that we were very pleased! She worked with our budget, and she made sure everything was perfect for our special day! Our wedding was truely PERFECT! Thank you so much Michael's Tuscany Room! Also if you ever want to try out there food and service, Michael's Tuscany is owned and ran by the same people. We had our rehearsal with Rafaello's Restaurant! We absolutely love the food and love the owners! They are so welcoming!
  • B
    Sabrina Sent on 03/09/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael's is a beautiful venue...split level with a staircase that made for the perfect grand entrance. The venue is very unique - has high ceilings with wood beams, some colored uplighting upstairs, and white lights on the staircase - all items you have to add to a hotel venue.

    Carol Ann is amazing to work with - she was extremely accomodating and helpful in planning our event. We received several compliments from our guests on how tasty the food was. The servers were great - very attentive. There is a public parking lot next door so parking was free for our guests!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 08/26/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great place to have a reception. Excellent food, excellent service! Thank you Sergio, you are the best.
  • Graciela
    Graciela H. Sent on 05/08/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A hidden gem in the concrete jungle

    So many good things to say. Had our wedding reception here on April 29. The atmosphere was great. The food was amazing. Everything ran so well that my overall experience was just so great. Carol Ann, the wedding coordinator, knows how to run a show. Email is the best way to reach her. She has done this so many times that she is an experienced veteran - trust her! I would highly recommend this venue. My guests are still talking about this beautiful venue and the great food. We were able to ask for changes to our dinner menu and Carol Ann was very flexible. Drinks were amazing too, I would highly recommend for someone looking for a space that offers a lot.
  • A
    Ali Sent on 05/26/2008
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marcello's was open to anything and everything we wanted to do, from breakfast for dinner, to dueling pianos, to staying open as late as we wanted. It was awesome!
  • Trysha
    Trysha M. Sent on 09/22/2019
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Potential renter

    I have called, emailed, tried their direct website (which doesn’t work) numerous times to try to book a date and I can’t even get one phone call back. Iv called in the morning, mid day, evening, and NOTHING.
    For over two months I might add.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message