Weddings

Michael's Function Hall Reviews

Michael's Function Hall

Michael's Function Hall

Haverhill, MA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • Brinn
    Brinn Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular!

    My husband and I recently had our wedding at the Phoenician and it was perfect in every way!
    Michaels function hall is a gorgeous venue, the food is beyond amazing, and perfect for everyone!
    It was such a great pleasure working with Micheline, the wedding coordinator. She was extremely friendly, organized, and most importantly she could see my vision and brought it to life!
    We plan to go back there for dinner and other functions in the future. Our wedding was perfect in every way! Thank you Micheline!

    -Brinn Marquez
  • Lisa
    Lisa D. Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    A total A+ experience! Micheline will help you plan the event you want, the event you dream of. I legit woke up the morning after and said to myself, "wow, it was the best night of my life." I'm not joking! I was a novice, and she guided me through with attention to detail and a lot of laughter! I highly recommend booking the newly renovated Michael's. The place is VERY NICE and the food is SUPER GOOD! Parking is prime too if that matters to you; it mattered to me since we have 175 guests. BOOK THIS VENUE . . . you'll be THRILLED YOU DID!
  • A
    Ashley P. Married on 05/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    May 2019 Wedding

    THANK YOU! Our wedding was at Michael’s Function Hall in May 2019, a beautiful Spring wedding. Everything was absolutely perfect about our reception. The hall was transformed into the most stunning room that was romantic, chic, and elegant. The decor and ambiance in the room created the most perfect atmosphere for our wedding and our photos came out beautiful.
    Micheline was extraordinary and we owe everything to her and her staff. She is organized, professional, and SO sweet. It was such a pleasure to work with her and her team and we owe it to everyone who contributed that everything went so smooth. The food was amazing as all our guests complimented the food and the service. We just cannot say enough about Michael’s and we highly recommend them! Thank you again for a night we will always cherish!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Winter Wedding

    We had a wonderful wedding reception at Michael's on December 29, 2018. Micheline was very accommodating and responsive which was very important to me as I was planning the wedding from North Carolina. We did family style meals with the beef tenderloin and chicken marsala and the food was DELICIOUS. All of my guests have raved about it. The dance floor being in the center of the room made it easy for everyone to see and feel included and everyone had a blast. The space looked absolutely beautiful and exactly as I always pictured. And best of all, the price was affordable, especially compared to any other reception space we looked at. Weddings are expensive but Micheline and the team at Michael's helped make our dream wedding happen within our budget. Would highly recommend (and already have to a few people)!
  • J
    Jean Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Micheline and her team were awesome! Her attention to detail was amazing. Her response time was quick for our many, many questions and concerns. The food was delicious and plentiful. We had dinner at the attached Phoenician Restaurant the night before the wedding after the rehearsal and that was great too. The waitress we had kept coming back to check on our large party. There was plenty of parking for our almost 200 guests. The decor that Micheline helped us with was stunning. It was a black and white theme with a pop of pink and the lighting Micheline provided really made it beautiful. We would highly recommend Michael’s Function Hall to any bride looking for high quality at a reasonable price. Thank you!
  • D
    Doreen Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved this venue! Michelene was so wonderful to work with. She spent a lot of time with me and my fiancé showing us menus, the grounds and giving us an amazing price! Her assistant Patty was awesome as well. She made sure things went smoothly even when I though a couple of things would not! On my wedding day, Michelene came in and made sure we had water and anything we needed along with a bottle of champagne! They both made sure the Crystal Room looked beautiful even though I did not provide my own centerpieces. I had so many compliments from my guests on the food and the venue. I would definitely recommend Michaels to every bride I see! Also, I had my rehearsal dinner there and they gave us a complimentary dessert! Thank you so much for everything ladies... you made my day so special!
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 08/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was great ! Room was exactly what I pictured in my mind. Always was able to get in touch with my wedding coordinator and she was also able to answer all questions we had right away. My colors were purples and they made the room all purple it was beautiful!!!
  • M
    Matthew A. Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super!!! Wedding was sensational!!!

    Everything we hoped for and more! Staff was awesome, nothing but compliments from our guests. The food was excellent, every raved about the tenderloin!! And Micheline was awesome, she kept the schedule moving so we got it all done!!
    Our wedding was, again, everything we hoped for and more!
  • G
    Glendaliz Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My parents loved their wedding and how everything was set up. Many told us that the food was great (baked haddock, mashed potatoes, chicken parm & pasta). The prices are very flexible and doable. The team who helped were quick on their feet and absolutely amazing! Special Thanks To Micheline! You are the most kind hearted person i have ever met. Your help was very much appreciated!
  • A
    Aja Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the most amazing wedding at Michael's on April 21, 2018! For a couple engaged for less than a year, we had a gorgeous and elaborate wedding, all thanks to Micheline and the staff at Michael's. Whenever I had a question, Micheline answered within minutes and eased this worried bride's mind! The food was incredible and talked about daily still. The bartender was so kind and accommodating, too! From the bridal suite to the ceremony and reception, we were treated like royalty as well were our guests and because of this and the overall beauty of the venue, I recommend Michael's and will praise them for as long as I can. Thank you from the Davis'!
  • D
    Daniela Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We planned my mom's wedding in 8 months! She got married Dec 2nd, 2017! First impression of Micheline and the Hall it self were amazing! The Hall is just beyond beautiful! We loved the food and drinks at the wedding, guests were very impressed with how the well they were all treated and served. One of our guests forgot to tell me she had a shrimp allergy and even though we did not have any shrimp on our food choices her server still offered to make her a different salad just for her to feel safe. I honestly don't have enough words to thank Micheline for all her work.
    I can't wait to be back for another event !!!
  • FutureMrsDeMorais
    Daniela Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We planned my mom's wedding in 8 months! She got married Dec 2nd, 2017! First impression of Micheline and the Hall it self were amazing! The Hall is just beyond beautiful! We loved the food and drinks at the wedding, guests were very impressed with how the well they were all treated and served. One of our guests forgot to tell me she had a shrimp allergy and even though we did not have any shrimp on our food choices her server still offered to make her a different salad just for her to feel safe. I honestly don't have enough words to thank Micheline for all her work.
    I can't wait to be back for another event !!!
  • Y
    Yolanda Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I’ve decided to give Michael’s Function Hall 5 stars because they truly deserve the rating. Let me start by saying Lara is amazing. She made the entire experience easy and less stress for me (the bride). My wedding day was perfect thanks to her and her amazing crew. The hall was beautiful and the food was great. My guests were commenting how beautiful the wedding was for days and till this day they are still talking about it. I would recommend Michael’s Function Hall to all my family and friends including those who are reading this. Thank you very much Lara for your help. I am going to miss our talks and texts. You are the best of the best.
  • R
    Renea Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Was an amazing experience. Lara was great! She made sure we had whatever we needed to make our day special. The venue is beautiful. We are a same sex couple and at first worried if we would be treated differently. From the second we met Lara we were treated like family. This was an amazing experience!! We were so happy with the whole experience that we are now planning our daughters sweet 16 here.
  • S
    Sobeya Married on 07/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great time, the food was amazing and the place looked beautiful and Lara was very helpful... I would work with them again.
  • S
    Sylvia Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would like to thank the staff and owners of Michael's Function Hall. It has been an amazing experience. Lara has been amazing through it all and helped me with many issues and gave great ideas. She wasn't trying to add things to our package. She worked with our budget. It was a great atmosphere and the food was amazing. As of today people are still talking about how amazing the service was and how beautiful the function hall was. I highly recommend anyone that is having any type of event to most definitely get in contact with Lara Khoury Geha the owner of Michael's.
  • E
    Eric Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was a great place to be married...We enjoyed every minute of our wedding day!!! Service was awesome and the food was the best I've ever had at an event before! You can't go wrong choosing this as your wedding venue!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lara was absolutely wonderful helping me plan my 5-6-17 wedding!!!! She is so kind, and extremely passionate about her job as a wedding coordinator. She was very accommodating to my every need. I had a unfortunate situation occur a week prior to my wedding when I realized where I was not going to be able to keep my hair and makeup appointments due to distance. My heart sunk when I realized this, I spoke with Lara and within a day she got me scheduled with her hair salon and arranged for my makeup to be done at the hall!!! She was not only my wedding coordinator that day, she was my life saver!! She was so sweet, I can't say enough good things about Lara Geha, you go to her for business, you leave feeling like friends!! She works so hard with you on the planning, and really does a great job giving you what you want for your special day!! The food that Michael's Function Hall is sooo delicious too, I definitely will be going back to have their different dishes with my husband, I'm so very grateful for the services Lara and her team provided!!! I foresee my 5th year anniversary being celebrated there and my husband and I going to Michael's more often, we can't say enough good about Lara, her team, and the food!!! Lara, thank you from the bottom of my heart for making our wedding with our families so unforgettable, you're absolutely amazing!!!

    P.s if I had the option to give more then a 5 star rating, I would, I highly recommend ANY engaged couple to check out Michael's Function Hall, in Haverhill MA!!
  • K
    Kaila Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding at Michael's and everything was wonderful! Lara, the wedding coordinator is amazing! She's always there whenever you need her! She is so helpful! There was a small issue with my DJ last minute and she was of course there to save the day! The food was delicious and all of my guests thought the same! I'd I have to say it's one of their best qualities as a function hall. Everyone is so personable, friendly, and offers great service. They recently revamped the inside of the Bridal Suite and function hall and it looks stunning! I had the best experience I could of hoped for at Michael's Function Hall and highly recommend them!
  • Kaleigh
    Kaleigh Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do i begin, This was the third place we looked at and we were sold within five minutes! We were graciously greeted by Lara and immediately felt like family! She was so attentive, and eager to make all of our visions possible. We could ask her a million questions and never once did she seemed bothered! The hall itself is Gorgeous, The food is to die for, The service is astounding! I would literally change nothing about my entire wedding! From the moment i got there and started getting ready, she was there making sure all of my needs were met! When my dj began to slack, a bit Lara and my photographer made sure he picked up the pace! They both also saved my wedding dress when my 3 year old son fell and hurt his lip, he got blood on me and they got it off within minutes! She was by my side from the moment i booked until our event was over! I would never look into any other hall when booking any even from now on! If you want to be married in a place where The staff/Owners actually care about the people and events they run then look no further! Michael's (family owned and operated) function hall is all that and so much more!
  • L
    Laila Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My family has had 3 weddings here, most recent one was my wedding a couple days ago. Each time Laura and Michael's Function Hall has gone over and beyond our expectations. The food was AMAZING, the decor and area is AMAZING, and Lara is AMAZING. Lara makes you feel like your day is the most special day, and she is there at any time to help answer questions and give ideas to make your day the most wonderful it could be. She goes over and beyond to make sure everything is perfect, and was by our side the whole time. I couldn't have dreamt of a better coordinator or better place to do our wedding. Our guests had the greatest time, and each of the weddings before mine we were told was one of the best weddings they have been too, and the food was some of the best they have had. If you want a place that is reasonably priced, beautiful and elegant, has top notch food, and makes you feel at ease and relaxed, Michael's Function Hall is the place to go.
  • J
    Julie Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lara from the beginning was very helpful, patient, she was very accommodating. Lara goes above and beyond. The food was excellent, my guest are still talking about how good the food was. The ceremony was outside at the Gazebo, the grounds were beautiful. Everything was perfect. I highly recommend Michaels Function Hall to anyone, you will not be disappointed. The staff are fabulous, Thank you Lara, Maria & Bassam.
  • J
    Jeff Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held our daughter's wedding there last month and it was a fantastic spot for us. Lara and Michael were so flexible and easy to work with, and went out of their way to make sure everyone was happy. The food was really good and the room looked great. So much appreciation for them and their hard-working staff.
  • C
    Chris Married on 06/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This vendor was amazing all around. From day one when I met with Lara she was absolutely amazing with such a great personality and very helpful keeping us within our budget. She attended to my every needs from day one all the way to the big day! With food allergies and kids meals she was very helpful in doing whatever she had to, to make sure everyone was covered and comfortable with their meals.

    The wait staff were tipped by some very critical family members of mine because of the excellence in their service and care to them. Everyone raved about the food and overall environment. I could have never been so much more grateful to God and satisfied with this venue for my long awaited wedding!! There is not one thing I would've changed for my big day when it comes to this venue! Thank you to everyone for making my guests feel so comfortable and added to the best wedding experience for us all.
  • J
    Jonina Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Taking the time to sit and really think about what exactly you're planning for your special day. Talk to the owners, view photos of previous weddings and other functions. Maybe even have dinner in the restaurant to sample the excellent quality of their food. If I were to plan another party/function I would choose the same. In all honesty, everything was just amazing. Staff are kind, pleasant and eager to please.