Skip to main content
Weddings

Michael King - Artlook Photography Reviews

Michael King - Artlook Photography

Michael King - Artlook Photography

Brooklyn, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 528 Reviews
View more information

528 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 528
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

5 User photos

  • Wendy
    Wendy C. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    We got married over the weekend and our photographer was Natalía. She was absolutely wonderful to work with. It was our first time ever working with a photographer and she made us feel so comfortable. I would definitely recommend! The whole process was seamless from beginning to end. Now we’re just waiting to see our pictures!

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Dear Wendy,
    thanks for reaching out. We are very grateful for your review. It was a pleasure to work with you.
    We are working on improving our work and every feedback matters for us because we want to get better every day for our customers.
    Thank you.
  • J
    Jerome Married on 02/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic work

    I needed to get some photos done for my new website and re-brand, so after finding ARTLOOK on google I was pleased with his work so hired him to do them. Highly professional and friendly from the start and great results, so will absolutely be using him again for upcoming projects. Highly recommended.

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Thanks Jerome,
    We are glad you found us and satisfied with our quality photography service. We are always available to offer the very best professional photography services to all our lovely clients.
  • DARRELL
    Darrell Married on 01/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photographer for all family occasions

    ARTLOOK is a trustworthy, reliable photographer who listened to what I needed & delivered exceptional quality. He really helped us relax into the session & was able to put us at ease, producing some fantastic photos which are worth every penny. ARTLOOK has been there to capture all of our major life events so far from our wedding to the first year of our children's lives & family photo shoots. It is fantastic to be able to return to ARTLOOK each time & this is only possible due to his skill & ability to adapt to different situations by controlling a wedding crowd to his patients with children. Each time he has provided us with what we wanted. We would thoroughly recommend ARTLOOK's services. He provides a truly customised experience.

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Hello Darrell,
    We thank you greatly for appreciating the quality of our professional services. It's our pleasure working with you and achieving amazing photographs on your big event day.
  • WARREN
    Warren Married on 01/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best memories with ARTLOOK.

    We picked ARTLOOK over others after seeing his job and meeting up with him, he immediately made us feel comfortable and relaxed and listened to everything we wanted (us being extremely awkward and fussy in front of the camera! )
    He spent time with us both giving advice how to make us feel relaxed in the photos, as well as the morning of the wedding assuring the bridal party all were comfortable and relaxed. We didn't even know he was there half the time as he and his assistant blended it capturing the most natural shots.
    ARTLOOK is reliable, friendly and assuring. He would always answer my questions rapidly and I couldn't recommend him anymore. Thanks a lot ARTLOOK for giving us the best memories from a truly special day.

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Thanks Warren,
    We are glad you feel very satisfied with our quality professional service on your big event day. We are always focused on providing the very best quality service for all our beautiful clients.
  • DEREK
    Derek Married on 01/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    "Another amazing photo shoot by ARTLOOK at GBP

    Another outstanding photo shoot by ARTLOOK at GBP. We were so happy with photo shoot last year that we decided to stick with ARTLOOK as his work is 100% what we expected and worth every penny. He is excellent at keeping our baby relaxed and is very patient with him always making our family feel welcome. His local studio is very clean and tidy and keeps us refreshed with drinks and snacks throughout the photo shoot. There was nothing too difficult for ARTLOOK as we asked certain pictures to be taken in specified ways. He went above and beyond our expectations as always and we are very happy with the outcome. Our family look forward to working with ARTLOOK and GBP again in the near future and cannot recommend him enough.

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Thanks Derek,
    Kids are always funny and very interesting to photograph. Sometimes they just need someone to play with them and make them feel like a prince or princess. We really thank you for appreciating our quality professional photography service.
  • LEON
    Leon Married on 01/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% Recommended!

    Highly recommend ARTLOOK. Provides absolute professionalism and knows how to get the best shots. I needed some headshots for my website and ARTLOOK
    Has come up trumps. Captures the mood perfectly, knows how to put clients at ease, even for the most camera shy! Working with ARTLOOK is like talking to an old buddy yet still professional. Don't go anywhere else! What are you waiting for? Just book in!

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Thanks Leon,
    We appreciate your kind words of appreciation on our professional service you experienced firsthand. We are always available for all our lovely clients, providing the very best quality services.
  • TOMMY
    Tommy Married on 01/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Done a better job

    Done a better job. Would recommend to anybody and everyone to use ARTLOOK as their wedding photographer. Especially if you are a little shy or nervous about having your photo taken by Michael will instantly put you at ease and enable you to enjoy every one minute. We could not believe our eyes when we saw the photos, absolutely incredible! 10 out of 10, perfect.

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Hello Tommy,
    Thanks a lot for your appreciative words. We are always focused on creating the very best atmosphere for all our clients, which enables us capture amazing photographs and video coverage on all events we serve as photographers and videographers.
  • Coralie
    Coralie Married on 12/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 star servicce

    ARTLOOK blew me away with the quality of photos that the photographer took. Additionally the outstanding support and general information that I received from the team when booking, the photos were supplied super fast! 5 star servicce

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Hello Coralie,
    We are always pleased to serve all our clients better, providing them with quality professional photography and videography services. Thanks so much for appreciating our service and working with us.
  • E
    Eiza G. Married on 11/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I have could not have picked a better photographer for our event.

    I have could not have picked a better photographer for our event. As soon as we met the Michael King - Artlook Photography we knew they were the ones to capture all our special moments.Their photos are breathtaking and everyone at our event was later commenting on how awesome the pictures came out! They went above and beyond for us and we could never thank them enough.
  • MARCUS
    Marcus Married on 10/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and passionate!


    Michael was absolutely wonderful from start to finish. So professional photographers and such a lovely setting in the home studio to the side of her house! My 18 months old daughter was fast asleep in the car before the shoot and we were made to feel so welcome and Michael allowed my daughter to take her time and come to after snoozing! A natural photographer! I am so happy to have our viewing next week.

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Thanks Marcus,
    We are always focused on satisfying the core interests of all our clients and providing them with the best professional services required. Thanks once more....
  • MICHEAL01
    Micheal Married on 09/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Family Portrait

    Our second time back to see Michael was just good as the first!
    Very friendly, expert and brilliant with our girls.
    The finished product was second to none, looks lovely and it attracts a lot of attention when people see it.
    Wouldn't think twice about recommending Michael to anybody.

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Hello Michael,
    I would gladly say thanks my "name sake", it's so nice to hear such appreciative words from you and your sincere value of our professional quality services are well appreciated. We are always available to provide our lovely clients with the very best quality professional services.
  • M
    Margo B. Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Michael, thank you so much for the photos, mood, tips, support, friendliness

    Michael, thank you so much for the photos, mood, tips, support, friendliness. Now I want to give advice to those couples who have not yet decided on a professional photographer for their wedding (or any other event) - stop your choice on the Michael and you will be satisfied with 100%. We ordered a photo shoot "Love story" and realized that we were not mistaken. Michael was very friendly, helped to relax and did not pay attention to the camera. It is obvious that Michael likes his work - a smile does not come off his face, ideas for a photo appear every second, and energy is enough, he jokes and runs to see if the place is suitable for shooting. When our guests saw the wedding photos, everyone was delighted. What is important, that we received all the materials in the agreed time. We are sure we will ask Michael more than once! THANK YOU VERY MUCH for capturing one of the happiest days - the day of our wedding.
  • Emy
    Emy Married on 07/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very satisfied


    A stress free performing experience with a new born Very satisfied with the professional wedding photographers I had taken. Made a great gift for all of the close family.

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    WOW! Emy,
    Thanks so much for your sincere appreciation of our caring professional photographers and their quality services. Our regards to your family and we wish you all more happy years ahead.
  • K
    Kate Arnold Married on 07/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely worth it!

    Best wedding photographer, ever! Hands down. If you want beautiful photos of the event, plus amazing wall-art of your wedding, you definitely need to book them. They are a bit on the pricey-er side of photographers, but you get what you pay for, 1000%. Definitely worth it! Don't look any further, book them!!!!

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Dear Kate,
    thanks for reaching out. We are working on improving our work and every feedback matters for us because we want to get better every day for our customers.
    We are very grateful for your review. It was a pleasure to work with you.
    Thank you.
  • G
    Gabrielle Morgan Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    was absolutely wonderful

    Michael King - Artlook Photography was absolutely wonderful to work with! He has a great passion for photography and it shows in his work and in conversations with him. Our pictures turned out absolutely beautiful - I am having a terrible time deciding which ones to print and frame, there are so many to choose from! Michael King - Artlook Photography was very affordable in our wedding budget and hiring him was an easy decision. I can't say enough good things about his work!
  • Adele
    Adele Married on 07/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience and excellent photos!

    2nd time using ARTLOOK in 2 months! same wonderful experience and excellent photos! at the very beginning we were a bit unsure as there were only great feedback, and the prices seem too great to be true! now I can say they absolutely deserve such excellent reviews! tahnk you so much ARTLOOK!

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Hello Adele,
    You remind me of the famous musician " Adele-Hello". It's really nice hearing from you this beautiful time of the year. We thank you greatly for appreciating our professional quality services.
  • Creed
    Creed Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Day!


    This was the first time we had been to a household photoshoot - we all had a great day together!

    The shoot itself was very comfortable and lots of fun, and having seen the photos we are more than pleased with the finihed prints!

    All of the staff couldn't do enough for you and made our day very unique.

    Thank you!

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Hello Creed,
    Thanks so much for a fun filled event. We really appreciate your support in making things run smoothly, allowing us skilfully capture all the important moments, amazing photos of very beautiful people.
  • M
    Mirral H. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We are so privileged to have had you capture our day and I’m so blessed to have been introduced and worked with to the most amazing team of people!!!

    We are so privileged to have had you capture our day and I’m so blessed to have been introduced and worked with to the most amazing team of people!!! I will remember you all forever as you all made our day the best day of our lives!
  • Aurelie
    Aurelie Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Nice and fantastic

    It was my first-time taking my grad engagement photo in newyork. Asked over the internet first, the guy was very useful and patient, and the photographer too, she was very professional photographers and gave me different advice and many help. It was a very pleasant experience, definitely recommend!: )

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Thanks Aurelie,
    We always stay professional and focused on achieving quality results for all our clients satisfaction. We are glad you appreciate your experience with us.
  • C
    Chris Married on 03/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great photographer!

    Very friendly and professional! I would recommend Michael for any wedding.

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Dear Chris,
    thanks for reaching out. We are very grateful for your review. It was a pleasure to work with you.
    Artlook is working on improving our work and every feedback matters for us because we want to get better every day for our customers.
    Thank you.
  • GEORGE
    George Married on 02/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    ARTLOOK - civil partnership photographs


    We booked ARTLOOK to take photographs of our civil partnership ceremony. Michael King, our allocated photographer, did a really excellent job. He called us as soon as the booking was confirmed and turned up forward of time to check how we wanted to conduct the 25-minute time slot we had booked. He was extremely diligent about ensuring we got as many pictures as possible, during the program and afterwards. He made good suggestions, guiding the process without being intrusive or overbearing as well as we were delighted with the results. All of the photographs were well-composed and the processed images were delivered on time. The options to upgrade to higher-resolution images and to download the originals within the photo gallery was very useful, too. Full marks to both Michael King and ARTLOOK.

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Thanks George,
    We are glad to work with you during your important event ceremony. We always provide the best quality service to all our lovely clients.
  • Loyd
    Loyd Married on 01/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic wedding photographer

    Wow! What an amazing job ARTLOOK did photographing our wedding. ARTLOOK was recommended to us and I'm so glad he was. He was brilliant all the way through and helped with timings for the day and making everything run smoothly. All of our guests loved him and he was so cheerful as well as personable all- long- day! As for the photos, they really are beautiful. The lighting, styles and quality are so stunning and yet nothing is posed. He's caught just the feeling we wanted. We recommend him highly enough.

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Hi Loyd,
    Thanks so much for appreciating our quality photography service. We really had fun capturing all the core special moments on your big event day. We wish you so much love and happiness in your family life.
  • DAVID
    David Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brilliant service


    I have bought several items ranging from canvasses now 3 yrs old and have not faded at all, photos etc to printed funeral support programmes. All such good quality and with a polite, friendly and dependable service.

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Thanks David,
    Providing quality photography and videography services to all our clients has always been our motivation. We gratefully appreciate your valuing our professional service.
  • Helena
    Helena H. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Vendor to work with

    We hired Artlook Photography for our engagement party and they were amazing and focused on every detail of our night. We purchased the photography and videography package, which was so easy to book and Artlook answered any questions and concerns I had within a 24 hour period. The photographer Maria and videographer Alex were friendly and so easy to work and they stayed a little extra to take last minute photo and videos.
  • M
    Mark W. Married on 09/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexibale, affordable and great results

    I hired Artlook for corporate photographs and the results couldn't have been better. I wanted to use Grand Central as the backdrop for our photos and many photographers would not agree to the venue but Artlook had no issue. Artlook was professional yet creative enough to inspire some great photographs of our team. Not to mention they are affordable when compared to others. Would do it again.

    Michael King - Artlook Photography's reply:

    Dear Mark Winter,
    Thank you for choosing our photography service. We always try to make you happy. It was a pleasure to be a part of your event.