Weddings

Michael Jacobs Photo Reviews

Michael Jacobs Photo

Michael Jacobs Photo

Haskell, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • Angel
    Angel Z. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful photographer, hilarious friend

    Mike was such a fantastic addition to our vendor team. We had an intimate celebration because of COVID, so having an amazing personality was a must. And Mike delivered that in spades. He was warm, personable, flexible, and fit right in to our 10 person group. He made our experience stress-free and so fun. On top of his beautiful pictures, he made us feel relaxed and stress-free with his thoughtful and light-hearted approach. We cannot thank him enough, but we hope you select him to be part of your special day!
  • Michelle
    Michelle A. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing photos

    I can honestly say that hiring Mike for our engagement/wedding photography was the greatest decision of my entire wedding planning process! Getting high quality photos of our day was incredibly important to us, and Mike absolutely delivered. He has such a fun, positive energy behind his work that made it feel like we were hanging out with a long-time friend, erasing the awkwardness that I feel often posing for photos. He delivered a nice mix of "formal" photos with incredible beautiful candid, in-the-moment shots that took our breath away after seeing them for the first time. He managed to capture not just the events, but more importantly the whole essence of our day. We will cherish these photos forever and am so grateful that we had Mike to create these moments for us!!
  • K
    Kayla G. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A joy to work with!

    Mike is a wonderful photographer with whom to work! He is professional, personable and one of the most creative people I have ever met. No matter if he is shooting your boudoir shots or wedding, I have no hesitation saying that Mike will have you feeling comfortable while creating some beautiful images that capture *you.* Do not hesitate to book him as your photographer, you will not regret it.
  • Deborah
    Deborah M. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer!

    We used Mike for our 11.16.19 wedding and he went above and beyond our expectations! For me personally choosing a photographer was one of the biggest decisions of the wedding planning process. After we first met Mike both my husband and I had the same reaction......He is awesome and we immediately booked him!
    Mike is responsive, nice, pleasant, efficient, funny, relaxed and reassured us that our wedding day would be great and the pictures even more amazing! Mike is really interested in learning about you, your journey as a couple and taking photos that really represent you as a couple! We did an engagement photo shoot which I highly recommend. It helped us to get to know each other more and you get to see his amazing work even before the wedding. I was a little nervous about the engagement photos but Mike made it all feel very relaxed, natural and we had so much fun. He really helps with the timeline of the day and gives suggestions on what would work best. I was worried because our wedding was in November and we wouldn’t have a lot of time for pictures outside or with natural light. We thankfully got a sunny, cool November day which Mike took advantage of and we got gorgeous photos with natural light. On the day of the wedding Mike made sure the whole day ran smoothly and as close to as time as possible without making everybody feel rushed or anxious. He certainly brings a calming effect which is exactly what you need on your wedding day. We didn’t even realize how many pictures he was taking at the reception and were so happy with all the candid and group shots he got. Our families and bridal party said he was one of the nicest, easy going and efficient wedding photographers they’ve ever worked with! His prices are reasonable and honestly he is a foodie and will bring you donuts so the whole thing is a win win :) You will absolutely not regret booking Mike for your special occasion. A million thanks to Mike and second shooter John for so beautifully capturing ourselves, families and friends on our wedding day!
  • L
    Laurel S. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    super fun dancing photo man!

    Mike went so above and beyond for us. From the moment we spoke on the phone I could tell he was perfect. Warning he may not be a good fit for you if you don't enjoy dancing, energy or creativity. he was so willing to work with us and came up with the best ideas. wouldn't change a thing about him, except to have him take a longer dinner break, which he really really deserves!
  • M
    Meredith K. Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High Quality, Affordable, Amazing, Super Friendly!

    Michael was so wonderful to work with for our engagement photos and wedding day photos. He was understanding and accommodating to all of our requests and worked so professionally. For our engagement photos, he was engaging and friendly. For our wedding photos, he was still engaging and friendly but he mostly "disappeared" into the background of the ceremony and reception - in a great way! He was there when we needed him but otherwise did his thing to get great shots! Would absolutely recommend Michael for wedding photos.
  • L
    Lynn S. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, funny, and interesting photos

    Michael was very fun to work with! Great sense of humor, timeliness, and professionalism all in one. He loves taking candid shots when no-one suspects he is photographing them and with my camera shy family it worked out great! We enjoyed our event and didn't worry about the photos. We can honestly say he had a terrific repertoire of photos when our celebration event was concluded!
  • E
    Erica H. Married on 11/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic and professional!

    Mike was the epitome of professionalism and really made me feel comfortable during the whole shoot! I couldn’t believe the skill he has with lighting and just really capturing the feel I wanted with my pictures. 100% recommend!!!!
  • L
    Lori M. Married on 11/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Family photos

    Mike made my son and I super comfortable and the pictures came out so amazing for that reason. My son is a little camera shy and doesn't like to sit still, but he was able to turn that into a strength and he got some great pictures of him and I together that I will treasure forever. I highly recommend him for any type of photos you are looking for!
  • K
    Kaylee Married on 11/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Humorous, light hearted, professional !

    Michael is a one of a kind photographer. He is respectful, intuitive, kind, and has a unique creative eye. He captures authentic moments and even during stressful times, he always lightens the mood. I highly recommend!!
  • E
    Erika Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and fun to work with.

    Michael was very wonderful to work with. He made things easy and he is very personable. On the wedding day if he had any questions he asked the maid of honor or the best man because he knew the bride and groom would be busy. I would definitely refer him to anyone. I love his work. I loved all my pictures and his ideas for pictures as well. He has a great eye.
  • theresa
    Theresa Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!

    Brides! Your search stops here. Mike is the photographer you need! He is truly dedicated and knowledgeable to his craft. You will look like a million bucks in his story telling photography. All of the sweet candid moments will be captured. He also has excellent turn around time. You will have a hard time choosing your favorite photos! Most importantly he is fun to be around. Just the kind of energy you want on your wedding day!!
  • Melinda
    Melinda K. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured our love perfectly!

    It was an absolute JOY to work with Mike on our engagement shoot. He had excellent suggestions once hearing what we were looking for and was very accommodating to our pup who we brought along! We had so much fun and felt well taken care of. Loved the end result- a cherished memory captured forever!