Studio Karvé Reviews

28 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Studio Karvé

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

28

68 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Sandra Y. · Getting married on 08/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    What can I say about Michael & Dia ... A lot and it is all good. They showed up at our hotel cottage to capture the pre-wedding preparations, which they transformed into artistry. This awesome couple and their team were as professional as they were warm and friendly. They made it fun to be in front of the camera. Their expertise and overall insight on how to capture the moment was so fluid and seamless that the actual photography aspect of our wedding day was positively enhanced. We cannot thank them enough for their professional input in helping us to select our location for pictures after the wedding ceremony. Their suggestion could not have been more perfect. The romance and love were amplified by the complement of a beautiful ocean view and a breathtaking sunset.

    Sent on 03/23/2020
  • Ivory

    Ivory C. · Married on 10/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indescribable

    Honestly Micheal, Dia & crew did a phenomenal job on everything! We booked the entire package from our engagement shoot to our wedding day! Covid put alot of uncertainties along out path before our wedding day and we had to make ALOT of changes but Mike was always there to answer our questions and support our changes during the pandemic. After we recieved our engagement photos we knew we had chosen the right photographers. Mike consistently answered all of our questions and continued to ask questions to understand what we wanted for our big day. The wedding photos are Amazing and nothing beats the originality of the love they captured during our wedding day. Not only does he put his whole heart into what he does but the memories clearly show his determination to help each married couple remember their unforgettable day. Our Video literally took us back to every single moment of out special day and Im so thankful that i get carry those memories for the rest of out days. Mike you talented and warm hearted and were so lucky to have experienced your amazing work. Thank you literally for capturing our forever.

    Sent on 12/13/2020
  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 09/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    San Diego Engagement Session

    Michael and Dia were an amazing couple to work with. They were very responsive, professional and so personable. They took all of the pictures we had wanted and came with many of their own ideas that resulted in stunning pictures! The photos came out beautifully and in a very timely manner. They were easy and fun to work with and we are very happy with the results!

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • C

    Cyndi G. · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a memorable experience. We are so thankful for this talented team

    Oh you two!!!! You did the most amazing job ever!!!!
    You captured everyone's emotions so beautifully
    I’m so thankful for these pictures. Pictures mean so much to me. My hobby is scrap-booking and so you can imagine how precious these are to me.
    You didn’t really have the most beautiful backgrounds to work with yet the pictures are flawless. I just want you to know how much I appreciate you two.I’ll have these memories forever in photo form and that’s because of you.
    All my love Cyndi

    Sent on 01/16/2020
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience, excellent choice, talented photographers

    Michael and Dia Photography is very affordable compared to most photographers and they provide you with ownership of all of our pictures if you choose. The system they have down is very user friendly. They took some exceptionally breath taking photos and they were also able to capture all of the little moments,

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • Brigida

    Brigida M. · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Team

    Michael and Dia were such a great team. They were professional, patient, kind and worked with us and our ideas. They were the perfect photographers for our special day.

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • A

    Autumn · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough about how they captured the JOY in every photo of our wedding experience. I would pick them every time knowing now how this duo works so well together and has a keen eye for beautiful moments! Will always use them going forward!

    Sent on 07/28/2018
  • R

    Rita · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Michael and Dia as our wedding photographer for our wedding this June in Santa Barbara. I cannot praise them highly enough. They are professional, dependable, have really great competitive rates, and captured all we desired (and more) for our wedding... and they're just really great people!

    I found Michael and Dia online and actually never met them before our wedding. I'm kind of a control freak, and was a bit nervous of hiring someone I had never met, but form the very beginning, Dia and Michael made me comfortable in choosing them to document such an important day of our lives. They were professional and really on top of their game. After hiring them, they even sent a nice little welcome box which included some really nice touches, like a checklist book, vow books for us to use, among other things. It was very sweet and thoughtful.

    I didn't meet Michael & Dia until the day of our wedding. This is just further proof of how comfortable they made me feel! They are both just wonderfully nice people and were so incredibly easy to work with. They captured such beautiful pictures of our wedding and they blended so well in the background during the wedding, we totally forgot they were there. Turnaround time on the photos was really fast too! I cannot praise Dia and Michael enough, and highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a semi-large, very complicated Nigerian-Jamaican palooza. M&D served us impeccably every step of the way. These are the photographers you want on your team. Hands down.

    1) Out of all of the professional-grade photographers we looked at, Michael & Dia offered us the most affordable full wedding package that included engagement photos. The quality of their work was so high, our engagement photos got featured in a issue of Offbeat Bride.

    2) Due to circumstances, we had to change our wedding date TWICE. Michael and Dia accommodated the changes graciously and without charging us any penalties.

    3) They sent us a complementary and completely unexpected welcome package with cute booklets for our vows and customized wax seals for our invitations.

    4) They drove all the way to our San Fernando Valley house from SAN DIEGO to do our engagement shoot.

    5) My husband and I are black, & we struggled to find affordable photographers who would know how to properly light dark skin, esp. in group photos with various complexions. Michael and Dia lit the photos beautifully, and in a way that was flattering to everyone.

    6) Our day-of wedding coordinator was a disaster. But M&D were so on top of the schedule, THEY ended up stepping in to help people know where they were supposed to be and making sure things ran smoothly (which was totally not their job, they were just incredibly gracious).

    7) I kept hearing from guests that Michael and Dia were super accommodating with photo requests, & even let the guests peek at their cameras to see cute pictures of themselves.

    8) They stayed to photograph our last farewell exit, & warned us that the night lighting was not optimal, but that they would do the best they could. I so appreciated their upfront transparency (although their night photos turned out gorgeous anyway).

    They handled our complicated shindig with flying colors. We couldn't be more satisfied.

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • Y

    Yarimeth · Married on 03/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and Dia were very professional and very personable! They captured everything the way we wanted them too.

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 03/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t have found better photographers! Our wedding happened to fall on a rainy day but Michael and Dia couldn’t have been more professional! They worked with our time slot and were more than friendly and made us feel really comfortable. We’re having a child soon and you can bet once she’s born we will go back to them for newborn photos. Thank you guys again

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • M

    Misty · Married on 03/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough stars in the world !! We were in a time crunch for a photographer and we were blessed with both Michael and Dia! The photos were ready so fast, they were absolutely stunning, we couldn’t be happier with every photo, the professionalism, skills, and how comfortable it was to have them there on our special day!!! I can’t wait to have them for another event!! Thank you so much, all of our love!!
    Misty and Alex

    Sent on 04/03/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 02/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dia and Michael did an absolutely incredible job on our wedding. It was very short notice, but they worked with us at a great price and always responded quickly. They were so friendly and took amazing pictures. They even stayed longer then we had discussed to make sure to capture the sunset. Anyone who needs pictures taken, hire them, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 04/03/2018
  • T

    Trena · Married on 02/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This husband and wife duo were amazing! What a great Team! I love the way our photos came out! I was so impressed with how quick we received our photos and I am exremely satisfied with how they captured all of our best memories on our very special day! You will not go wrong with this dynamic duo. Do yourself a favor and book your appointment now with Dia Meraz Photography.

    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 01/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dia and Michael were amazing! Ours was a small intimate wedding and they were so accommodating and professional. I would highly recommend Dia Meraz Photography! They really made our day special, even when our teenage daughter developed an "attitude" they handled everything with poise and grace! They quickly had our pictures ready to view on-line and their web site is so easy to use. We were completely blown away with the photographs, Michael and Dia completely exceeded our expectations. I cannot say enough great things about Dia Meraz Photography! You must hire them for your event!!

    Sent on 01/25/2018
  • L

    L · Married on 11/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dia and Mike were very accommodating and so nice to work with! We enjoyed the photo shoot and are happy with the results.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • M

    M · Married on 11/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dia was professional, on time and lovely to have at the wedding. So glad we found her! Thanks for everything you do!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • M

    M · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with Dia's work, and she was also very personable, which was huge for us, as our wedding was very intimate (17 people). We'd feel confident in recommending Dia to anyone seeking photography services.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • B

    Bill · Married on 10/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dia and Michael were amazing! We used them for our wedding and the pictures came out PERFECT! I generally hate taking pictures but they were both super accommodating and understanding. We found them online and Dia responded to my email within a few minutes. Price was VERY reasonable and they were both even able to stay for an extra hour of pictures at no charge which we really appreciated.

    We wanted a lot of candid photos and we are unbelievably happy with how everything turned out. They were efficient, professional, but also personal and a lot of fun. They're just really genuine people who take some amazing photographs. Can't recommend them enough. If you need a photographer in the southern California area go with Dia!!!

    We're so grateful we found Dia and Michael. Honestly, working with them throughout the day was one of my favorite parts of the whole wedding, as ridiculous as that sounds. We had a ton of fun and were laughing the whole time. You're going to spend a lot of time with your photographer the day-of, so it's important that a) they can take some damn good pictures and b) you actually like them...Dia and Michael fit the bill perfectly!

    Thanks so much you guys!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dia and Michael photographed my husband's retirement from the Marine Corps ceremony. I gave them extremely short notice; their response was expeditious and very understanding. The pictures turned out so beautiful; my husband and I were both so happy with how everything turned out. I enjoyed working with Dia and her husband and highly recommend them to anyone needing a photographer. They were wonderful.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 09/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Dia! My husband reached out to her and from the get-go she was friendly and responsive in her notes and texts to both of us. We received a lot of form letters, but not from Dia. She tailored her response to our needs. Her prices were better than competitive. She was offering more for less and very graciously treated our small request as if we had asked her to cover an event for a week. Prior to our courthouse wedding in Santa Barbara, she called to ask for our wishes and ideas. She drove a distance to meet us, was early and scoping out the changing light when we ran into her, was well prepared with an assistant. That day, she was so generous and creative in including as many poses and scenes as we could across the distance of several bldgs in our time frame. She had a broad, open-minded and collaborative approach. Not only is she a great photographer, she is sweet and super fun to be around. You will enjoy her!! She is an Energizer bunny of positivity and light. Every bride and groom should be so blessed. We will have a delayed reception and will absolutely want to tap her for that. We were thrilled with the finals that she sent to us less than a week after the wedding. Great quality, beautiful lighting, variety, some fun spontaneous ones thrown in. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “The morning of my wedding, I received a phone call that my original photographer was in the hospital. I a m grateful that Dia was available and took on my wedding last minute. She did a wonderful job and we are so excited at the quality of our pictures. Plus, she was super quick getting them online!! She's amazing!”

    I booked her through The Pros!

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • L

    Latterly · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dia was AMAZING! My husband and I loved working with her and our bridal party had a blast during our photo session as well. She was professional and fun to work with. She gave just the right amount of artistic input while still allowing us to be ourselves and make suggestions. She was great at listening to our expectations/wishes and executed them very well. We just got our pictures back and they all turned out so beautifully! We would recommend Dia to any of our friends and family who may be looking for a photographer. Thanks, Dia!

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • L

    Latterly · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dia was AMAZING! My husband and I loved working with her and our bridal party had a blast during our photo session as well. She was professional and gave just the right amount of artistic input while still allowing us to be ourselves and make suggestions. She was great at listening to our expectations/wishes and executed them very well. We just got access to view the pictures online and they all turned out so beautifully! We would recommend Dia to any of our friends and family who may be looking for a photographer. Thanks, Dia!

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dia does a great job of listening to what you want! She is very easy to get a hold of and was always quick to respond to any questions. She was very fun to work with and got beautiful shots that perfectly captured my wedding day. She also got the edited shots to us very quickly which was wonderful.

    Sent on 05/31/2017