Skip to main content
Weddings

Michael Day DJ Reviews

Michael Day DJ

Michael Day DJ

Olathe, KS
View more information

67 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

11 User photos

  • D
    Dustin W. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike is amazing and did all what he said he would!

    Mike DJ'd the 2021 Cruising for Toys by Pieces and Dreams Car Club car show... he was very entertaining and keep the crowd upbeat... already booked him for next year!

    Michael Day DJ's reply:

    Thank you Dustin for your kind words. I had great day yesterday doing your car show and doing everything I can to entertain your cruisers and let them know they were welcome. And thank you for inviting me back for next year and will be be even better.

    Best Regards
    Michael Day DJ/Emcee Services
  • J
    John R. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Michael Day 11/10

    Hire DJ Michael Day! If you need a DJ for your wedding there is no better option in the KC metro area. No typo in the title 11/10! He is kind, considerate, professional, communicative, punctual and fun! (And no other DJ we looked at could even come close on value and price). My now wife and I were subjected to trying to plan a wedding during COVID in 2020. As a result we had to reschedule 3 different times. Michael was there through it all for adjustments and change in venue. To top all of that, he offers ballroom dance lessons as well! He taught my wife and I how to Waltz and we were able to use his teachings in our first dance at our reception. Not enough words to express how grateful we are. Believe the hype and make use of his excellent talents!

    Michael Day DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review it was an honor to do your ceremony and reception. The guests were very kind and considerate and came to celebrate and have a great time and we happy to be a part of it.
    Best Regards
    Michael Day Dj/Emcee @ Amy Larson Assistant
  • S
    Scott S. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike DJ'd our 2021 Prosperity Car Show and was absolutely the best!

    Mike was professional and exceptional

    Michael Day DJ's reply:

    Thanks Scott for your kind words they are really appreciated. Its always a pleasure entertaining and emceeing your show.

    Best Regards Michael Day And Amy Larson
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Joanna
    Joanna T. Married on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely recommend this Dj

    Michael and Amy truly made my wedding day special, fun, and stress free.
    Our guests said it was the most fun wedding they've been to!
    I definitely recommend Michael and also Christie Ramsey (photographer) because they work seamlessly as a team.
    I cannot say enough good things and thank Michael enough for making my wedding the best day ever !

    Michael Day DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review on Michael Day Dj/Emcee Services. It was an honor to do your wedding Amy and I appreciate your kind words please let others know about us through WeddingWire.
    Best regards Michael Day & Amy Larson
  • P
    Peggy C. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Peggy Crowder

    Michael Day was very professional. We loved working with him. He did our 50 Anniversary party. We would highly recommend Michael Day!

    Michael Day DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review it will go along way in helping get my business going again. Once again happy anniversary again and stay safe and well.

    Best Regards Michael Day DJ/Emcee
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    I highly recommend Mike Day! He did a wonderful job at keeping us all on the dance floor! Ran into a small snag at first but it all worked out and we had a wonderful time!. 10/10

    Michael Day DJ's reply:

    Thanks for the review means so much from you. It was an honor to do your ceremony and reception. God bless and stay safe.

    Best regards
    Michael Day D.J. Services
  • E
    Elizabeth S. Married on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    Michael provided even more from a DJ than I thought to expect! Not only a great job as a DJ, but also gave us waltzing lessons leading up to our big day for our first dance. Day of the wedding, Micheal did a great job keeping things on track, no hiccups with the schedule and had helpful suggestions for when we needed to call an audible. He ran the typical "shoe game", but with fun questions and high energy that got the guests excited. He also got people out on the dance floor, and occasionally got out there himself to get people moving - and man, this guy can dance!

    Michael Day DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kindness and consideration towards Michael Day DJ/Emcee Services. It was an honor to be of service and make it possible for Elizabeth and Vincent to have their special day that they dreamed of. Your guests were important as well and keeping them entertained and having fun is my responsibility and promise to the wedding couple.

    Best Regards Michael Day DJ/Emcee Services
  • L
    Laurel M. Married on 11/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michael Day All The Way!

    Best choice in a DJ we could hope for, for our wedding! Very upbeat, professional, always on time and did a wonderful job for us. Danced, played games with the kids at the reception and always kept the mood light and the music playing. Spent lots of time helping us choose music and listening to what we wanted for both the ceremony and reception. Met with us twice in person to go over everything (we live out of town) and I was on the phone with him many times as well as email and he was always more than happy to accommodate our wishes and changes. Easy to work with, patient and kind. Had all the equipment to make it a fun party. Thanks Mike for making our day a most memorable one!
    Laurel and Gary Miller

    Michael Day DJ's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words I'm both humbled and honored by your review. It only seems like yesterday that we just started the planning process and now you are married.
    I pray the God of our fathers will richly bless you and your husband for years to come.
    Stay safe and well.

    Best regards Michael Day & Amy Larson
  • T
    Tessa Married on 10/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very responsive and easy to get ahold of

    Even through Covid, Michael was very easy to get ahold of and schedule meetings with.
  • J
    Jason O. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Michael Day DJ

    We were very grateful for Michael's flexibility in our wedding planning process. Our wedding details changed during the pandemic and Michael was so flexible and accommodating to work with us and plan our smaller wedding in our backyard. Michael works to make sure that he provides exceptional service and he has an awesome music and light setup! He is an easy person to work with and is a great addition to any event that needs a professional DJ! We are very appreciative of his effort and level of care/service. We look forward to working with Michael again next year at our full reception! We highly recommend Michael! Thank you, Michael.

    Michael Day DJ's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and consideration it was an honor to do it.

    Best regards Michael Day
  • Lonny
    Lonny N. Married on 06/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    We had a lot of changes to our wedding (i.e. venue, time, location, and number of guests) because of COVID-19. Throughout all these changes, Mike was there for us. He was always upbeat and remained flexible through the fluid process of planning and re-planning a wedding during COVID-19. When our big day finally came, Mike did a phenomenal job DJ’ing our wedding.

    We would highly recommend using Mike as a DJ for any event. We also highly recommend taking advantage of his price package that includes dance lessons. He is a great instructor and has a passion for teaching.
  • T
    Taylor P. Married on 04/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Entertaining & Great to work with

    Michael was an absolute blast to work with. We had to reschedule due to COVID and he made it very easy to change our date. He was very entertaining at the reception and joined everyone on the dance floor. Michael did a wonderful job and we recommend him to everyone!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience I’ve Had

    Michael is a very professional person and is very thorough to get your wedding or engagement perfect. I would highly recommend him. His assistants are great as well! He will be the first DJ I contact when I need these services again.
  • D
    David Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Genuine & Professional

    Michael is the perfect choice for a wedding DJ. He has extensive experience in not only weddings, but in entertaining (he participates in the USO) and dancing. My wife and I were very impressed by his knowledge of music, reception scheduling/planning, and dance instruction. In short, Michael helped create an incredible reception experience for us.

    Michael Day DJ's reply:

    I want to thank you for your consideration of Amy and I and the services we rendered to you It was an honor and a pleasure to do so. Both of you have a very happy new year. Stay safe and God bless/

    Best Regards Michael Day and Amy Larsen
  • Madison
    Madison B. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ service

    Michael did an incredible job working with us on our wedding and we are so grateful we found him and were able to book him as our DJ. Michael worked around our difficult work schedules and some last minute cancellations to get us several dance lessons so we were able to have a stellar first dance as husband and wife. On the day of he managed the show smoothly and joined us out on the floor. Michael provides not only a quality service for an incredible bargain, but is a quality person as well. We could not reccomend him highly enough.
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    Great to work with! Been more than helpful through our wedding process & more than happy to meet the accommodations we would like for our special day! Our wedding was amazing!
  • T
    Terence W. Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    Super helpful with the wedding process. He was also more than happy to help us out with everything we were wanting for our wedding. 😊
  • G
    Gary M. Married on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ

    My fiance and I hired Michael for our May 2019 wedding in Paola, Kansas. He did both the ceremony and reception. Michael was very easy to work with, always made himself available by phone, text or email and had two or three phone conversations with my fiance and me to work out details for our wedding. Had lots of suggestions for all the music. He was also very patient as my fiance changed her mind several times on the ceremony music almost at the last minute. His attention to detail was the best I've ever seen. He wanted to be sure he had everything exactly as we'd discussed and the timing completely figured out. He met with us 3 times. He was always on time and was at the ceremony site probably a couple of hours beforehand at least to get both ceremony and reception set up. He got everything broken down after the ceremony and moved to the reception site quickly. Michael kept things moving all evening and had a great assistant to help. Even had some games for the kids in attendance. I liked that he dressed up for our wedding, looked professional in a tux. His pricing was also a big positive for us. Best we came across. Very nice man who loves his work, takes it seriously and does a great job.
  • Elissa
    Elissa Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michael day for your special day

    DJ Micheal did a wonderful job. We had a destination wedding and only needed him for the reception that was held 2 months later. We skipped many of the traditional reception formalities and Michael went with the flow. Everyone was up and dancing the whole night. Thanks to Michael and Amy, the night was unforgettable. Michael also has a photographer, Christie that did an amazing job.
  • Kendra
    Kendra Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun was had by all

    Michael was a joy to work with he was very flexible. The guests at our wedding enjoyed the energy he brought to the evening. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!!

    Michael and his team were great from beginning to end! He was very flexible, listened and fulfilled all our needs and expectations! Was very responsive with email, text, phone, and in person meetings! Ran the evening of the reception smoothly and it was a comfort to know that he handled everything so my fiance and I didn't have to worry, and could just have fun :) Highly recommend!
  • M
    Mike R. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ with a great personal touch

    Michael was a phenomenal DJ who helped keep our dance floor hopping, and the events throughout the wedding on time. He did exactly as my wife and I requested, and was very accommodating and flexible through our various last minute changes. We not only used his DJ services but also took Waltz dancing lessons from him. I have never been able to dance but thanks to 3 of his lessons and lots of practice outside, we were able to successfully do the Waltz and impress everyone! I'd also like to add that he was patient with me when it took some time for me to figure out how to do one of the moves.

    I would highly recommend Michael to anyone in the market for a DJ, especially a wedding DJ!

    Michael Day DJ's reply:

    Thanks so much for this wonderful review it was a distinct honor to do your ceremony and reception stay safe and God bless.

    Michael Day & Amy Larsen
  • B
    Brandi B. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ-Our dance floor was never empty!

    Michael Day was an fun, energetic, and professional DJ. Our dance floor was never empty and everyone enjoyed the mixture of music played 😊
  • L
    Laney Married on 07/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Micheal Day was a great addition to our wedding! He is his so much more than just someone playing music at the right time, but is an entertainer! He was able to keep our guest happy and entertained! He is a wonderful dance instructor, for those like us who need help in that department. Couldn’t recommend this person more!

    Michael Day DJ's reply:

    Thank you Laney for your kind words and consideration. It was an honor to do your wedding. God bless stay safe/

    Best Regards Michael Day and Amy Larson
  • Trisha
    Trisha Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend you will not be disappointed!!

    I highly recommend Michael Day DJ! He was amazing to work with, not only did he teach us how to waltz for our first dance, but he made sure we felt comfortable doing it and had enough practice. He was very thorough and made sure he had everything he needed and made sure we stayed on time with all of the events during the reception. He also was there and played the music for our ceremony as well. Thank you Michael for keeping our reception fun and exactly what we wanted!!

    Michael Day DJ's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review meant a lot to me to see both You and Speedy to do the waltz for your first dance it was great and it wowed your guests. Both of you made it easy for Amy and I to our job and to make everyone to feel welcome. Gods blessings on both of you through the years.
    Best Regards Michael Day & Amy larson
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message