Mia's Bridal & Tailoring Reviews

155 | Olathe, KS
See photos, pricing and details

155 Reviews for Mia's Bridal & Tailoring

Recommended by 91%

155
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6

13 User photos

Mia's Bridal & Tailoring 1
Mia's Bridal & Tailoring 2
Mia's Bridal & Tailoring 3
Mia's Bridal & Tailoring 4
Mia's Bridal & Tailoring 5
Mia's Bridal & Tailoring 6
Mia's Bridal & Tailoring 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Ms. Rikaah

    rikaah · Getting married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazinggggggg

    I would highly recommend this shop it was gorgeous

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • Nichole

    Nichole · Married on 06/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful team; highly recommend

    Absolutely loved working with the team at Mia’s to find my perfect wedding gown. Hands down would recommend them!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel Schram · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy Bridesmaids Dresses - Even for out of state ladies!

    I chose Mia's for my Bridesmaid's dresses for my New Years Eve wedding. (I made my own wedding dress, or else I probably would have gotten my bridal dress from Mia's too!). They had exactly what we were looking for! Most of my bridesmaids were from out of state. Mia's made it so easy for them to submit measurements and select the correct size. The dresses were stunning and the sizes were spot on - only required minor alterations (hemming). I absolutely recommend Mia's to anyone! The staff was so friendly and wonderful.

    Sent on 03/11/2019
    Mia's Bridal & Tailoring 8
  • lindsay1888

    Lindsay · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best one stop shop out there!

    Such a great experience with Mia's Bridal! It was the first store I looked for my wedding dress and my consultant Ashley did an amazing job. She looked through my Pinterest prior to my appointment and the selection of dresses she pulled was exactly what I was looking for. I ended up purchasing the very first gown she had me try on! Trying on gowns in a dressing room with a total stranger can be a bit daunting, but Ashley made me feel more than comfortable and was so helpful and not at all pushy. I had another appointment scheduled at a different bridal store that I went to right after Mia's and my experience there was just awful in comparison. We ended up coming right back to Mia's that day and purchasing my dress. I also got my veil and belt at there, along with all of our bridesmaids dresses and tux rentals. It was such a convenient one stop shop! I will recommend Mia's (and Ashley!) to every bride I know!

    Sent on 01/30/2019
    Mia's Bridal & Tailoring 9
    Mia's Bridal & Tailoring 10
    Mia's Bridal & Tailoring 11
    Mia's Bridal & Tailoring 12
    Mia's Bridal & Tailoring 13
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional from start to finish

    I have nothing but tremendous things to say about our experience with Mia's Bridal. Sam was so gracious and patient with us while trying to find the perfect bridesmaids dresses. There was never pressure to try-on or buy something we weren't 110% happy with. She even surprised me when the dress we loved was available in our desired color...HAPPY TEARS all around! Because of this wonderful service, we did our suits through Mia's Bridal as well. Same exceptional service from Jessica. Leading up to the time to pick-up our suits, Jessica kept the guys in order and made sure they stayed true to what they were supposed to be ordering (no one wanted the shoes). She also kept in communication (email and phone) with both, my fiance and I. We went as a bridal party to pick up the suits before the wedding, and were met with open arms from both, Sam and Jessica (great surprise)! They made this experience just as fun for the guys, as they did for the ladies, and handled any alterations needed on the spot. I think we even gave them some entertainment on a cold, snowy night! All-in-all this was a fantastic experience, and I recommend Mia's Bridal to anyone looking for exceptional service, good price point, great selection, and an excellent all-around experience!!!

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • Dani

    Dani · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality Service

    The team at Mia’s Bridal was awesome! They were so helpful for the fittings and answered any questions I had with ease. The pricing was also very reasonable.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mia's Bridal was fantastic! I found the most beautiful wedding dress there! They gave me a discount to get tuxes and bridesmaids dresses which were also beautiful! They were so easy to work with, always flexible scheduling, made you feel like family! I love Mia and all her staff!

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • Nemo

    Sydney · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a fantastic experience at Mia's. My consultant, Caley, was so sweet and so helpful. She really listened to what I was looking for. I did not end up finding my dress at Mia's but I would absolutely recommend Mia's to friends and family in the future!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley at Mia's helped me find my dress and it could not have been better! I was very picky on what I didn't want, but didn't have a clue what I actually wanted. Ashely was able to find the perfect dress within my budget. My dress had straps and I could not find a belt that matched perfectly, so we were able to order an extra pair of straps, so I had one for my belt and I wore one in my hair. Everything was perfect with my dress when we picked it up and the day of! Thank you for making our day even better!

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started shopping for wedding dresses I was so overwhelmed. The choices, prices, opinions from friends and family, I thought I was going to burst over something that was supposed to be fun and enjoyable! My mother knew a girl who had an amazing experience here and said I should give it a try, so I actually went with some friends one Saturday morning and tried some on. I was in awe at all of the GORGEOUS and REASONABLY PRICED gowns there were. I found the dress of my dreams and had it fit and handmade for $500.
    Next, I gathered up all of my bridesmaids and had them try on some gowns. Found all of the dresses we needed and had everyone fitted in a little under 2 hours. I am getting married in the mountains in Alaska with a dream in mind and the staff took my dream and made it a reality to every last detail. I could not be happier with my decision to choose this bridal shop and I would recommend it to ANY bride/groom/bridesmaids! Now I am preparing to get our tuxes from Mia's :) Most of the groomsmen are in Alaska but Mia's is oh so accommodating. You can't go wrong with them! Happy shopping everyone!!!

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my bridesmaid's dresses through Mia's and would highly recommend them. I found Mia's Bridal after looking to see who stocked Bill Levkoff dresses. Mia's has a large selection and a very helpful staff. We showed up without an appointment a couple of times and they were able to accommodate and get us a room or two each time to try on dresses. They recommend with Bill Levkoff dresses that you order all of them at the same time, which can be tricky when you have girls that live out of town. But, they can send in their measurements online, which is helpful. We received our dresses in a timely fashion. We ordered them 6 months before the wedding and received them 1 and a half months before. My girls had plenty of time for alterations. They were all happy with the dress selected and the service we received at Mia's.

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mias was the only bridal store I went to, to look for dresses. Staff was amazing and Mia herself was so sweet! Beautiful dresses, veils, and jewelry!

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • Krista

    Krista · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mia's was amazing! This was the first place I looked for my dress and I found the ONE, but silly me, I had an appointment at another store and wanted to keep looking. Nothing could compare to the dress I fell in love with at Mia's or how they treated me! Mia's had me step into the dress and Ashley was there to help the whole time, I felt important and all the people I brought with me had a seat! At the other store, they would throw a dress in the room and make me put the dress on over my head.. if they even stayed around to help. Plus, I was able to keep my dress at the Mia's and pick it up the week of the wedding, that way he wasn't able to sneak a peek and I didn't have to worry about anything happening to the dress while we were moving!

    Sent on 06/15/2018
    Mia's Bridal & Tailoring 14
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best experience at Mia's Bridal! I went for their sample sale on January 28th, and I was the second bride through the door. That day was set up so that you had 30 minutes to try on as many dresses as you could, and with the help of Laura I was purchasing the dress of my dreams by minute 24. I knew what I was looking for and Laura was able to locate it immediately. I fell in love with my dress as soon as I put it on and I can't wait to wear it next May!

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • M

    Malyssa · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding dress was the first dress I tried on. I went on to try on other dresses at other boutiques, but I knew in my heart that I had already found it at Mia’s. Caley was exceptionally helpful and provided a lot of different options and guidance. My gown was to be delivered a little under 2 months before my wedding, which as many bride’s know is cutting it a little short. Though I was nervous, the team at Mia’s was incredibly flexible and made sure I knew that they would do everything in their power to have my gown ready for my day. Sure enough, Mia was able to alter my dress to fit me perfectly with plenty of time to spare. I’m very thankful to have found my wedding dress and my mother’s dress at a boutique with amazing staff!

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • J

    Joy · Married on 12/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mia's Bridal is a beautiful salon where the staff really goes out of their way to make your dress shopping experience all you've dreamed of. I found the perfect dress at Mia's ( I had to buy a dress they had in the store because there wasn't time to order one). The dress I chose was quite big on me, but Mia did a fantastic job with the alterations. It ended up fitting me perfectly, and I felt like the most beautiful bride ever. I would definitely recommend Mia's.

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • K

    Kaylan · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience at Mia's to find my dress. The consultant was knowledgeable and really listened to what I was wanting. She didn't overwhelm me with a bunch of dresses at one time. She was great and made sure to explain fitting and sizing of the gown I ordered. I would definitely recommend others visit Mia's.

    Sent on 03/24/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to try on wedding dresses for the first time Saturday and chose to start at Mia's because of the great reviews I've read. My consultant, Jessica, was AMAZING! She made my entire group feel very comfortable. She listened to the style I was interested in and followed our budget. I bought the first dress I tried on! We cancelled my afternoon appointment at another dress shop and went for a celebratory lunch. I had an incredible experience here and plan on having our wedding party buy their attire at Mia's as well.

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I called Mia’s last minute because I saw they were having a trunk sale of one of my favorite wedding dress designers and they immediately worked me in for an appointment. Everyone was welcoming and listened to what I had envisioned for my dress – all the while respecting my budget. At my dress fittings, Mia and the staff made me feel beyond beautiful! Mia ensured I was comfortable in my dress and walked my sister through the bustle multiple times to ensure this was completed with ease the day of. We decided to stick with Mia’s for our tuxedo rentals as well because Jessica was so helpful. She assisted with finding the perfect color match for ties to bridesmaids’ dresses and was quick to respond to any phone calls. We had groomsmen and ushers from across the states in our wedding and Mia’s online tux measurement form made it easy for everyone to submit their measurements. Mia’s even provided multiple pants and shirts for 2 groomsmen who were unable to try on their tuxes prior to the day of. I cannot say enough nice things about Mia and her staff. I would strongly recommend Mia’s Bridal to anyone looking for a wedding dress or tuxedo rental – you will not regret it!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • D

    Dianna · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mia's have been absolutely amazing! My entire wedding part is being dresses by Mia's. I found my perfect dress during my fiancé' dress fitting I didn't have an appt I was just browsing! Without hesitation one of their staff started the process of helping get into the perfect dress! I decided to change my bridesmaids dresses and they were 100% amazing during the process! They are truly the best you will ever find!

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mia's Bridal and Tailoring was amazing! The environment was very open, and the customer service was beyond what I expected. The dress I purchased at Mia's was so close to what I wanted from Berta Bridal's Fall 2016 collection. The choices of dresses they have suited me very well.

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • C

    Casey · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First rate service from start to finish! Was the last place I went, and while they tried to pinpoint what I was looking for, finally let me go in the dress room and was able to find my dress! Mia truly is amazing and very talented! I had a great experience and Mia and the whole staff made me feel like I had nothing to worry about despite cutting it close on time from ordering and alterations before our wedding day.

    Sent on 10/29/2017
    Mia's Bridal & Tailoring 15
    Mia's Bridal & Tailoring 16
    Mia's Bridal & Tailoring 17
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mia's Bridal is absolutely wonderful!! It was the first bridal salon I went to, and within trying on 5 dresses, I found the perfect one! The consultant listened to exactly what I wanted and pulled the perfect dress for me. She was also wonderful at pulling the perfect veil and earrings to go with it. Not only did I purchase my dress and accessories there, we also purchased the bridesmaids dresses and rented the tuxes there. I love that it was a one stop shop, and everyone we have worked with was so friendly and easy to work with! And I love the fact that they do in house alterations as well. I cannot say enough great things about them!!

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mia is amazing and so is her staff. Mia did a beautiful job on my gown!

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Mia's Bridal! I was worried they might look down on me for my modest $1,000 budget or try to up-sell me but they never did. They were genuinely invested in making sure I found a dress I loved, and were nothing but helpful, fun, and kind in the process. They also did something brilliant! I was torn between two dresses and they turned down the lights so I could see how my dress would look during the reception -- it made the decision easy. Mia made my dress fit like a glove! Absolutely perfect. I bought my dress two sizes too small on a sample sale and she switched out the back for a corset and made it look completely stunning! They all truly love what they do and want to make brides happy. So glad I went there.

    Sent on 08/27/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review