Mi Chef Caters Reviews

17 | Humble, TX
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Mi Chef Caters

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17
Sort by:
  • Michele

    Michele A. · Married on 01/22/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Caterer, professional staff

    We highly recommend MiChef. They service many of our clients. Their food is delicious. Mark and Isabelle and their staff are kind and courteous. Their service is professional and 10/10 of our clients choose them after a taste testing.

    Sent on 06/26/2021
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food, amazing price!!

    We tried multiple different caterers before we decided on Mi Chef. Chef Mark is out of this world amazing. The food was delicious, and for a very competitive price! Our guests were so impressed by the food!

    Sent on 02/10/2020
  • Emily

    Emily R. · Married on 04/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious, dependable, friendly caterers!

    Chef Mark was able to help me with my last-minute wedding menu and was so kind, patient, and professional. He was always so quick to respond to me and was flexible when I asked for a change shortly before the wedding. The food was delicious and we got plenty of compliments! Mi Chef was recommended by my sister and I will happily recommend Mi Chef to anyone needing a caterer.

    Sent on 01/23/2020

    Mi Chef Caters's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words It was a pleasure to work with you and family Back to back weddings now that’s a first for us so quickly
  • Isabella

    Isabella G. · Married on 02/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Caterer

    Chef Mark and his team did a wonderful job at my daughter's wedding. It was held at The Stonebridge Springs Event Venue in Magnolia, TX December 2019. Mark offers numerous menu options to choose from, either buffet or plated, and the price is EXTREMELY reasonable. My daughter's meal option started with a salad, then followed with two Entrées; peppercorn beef & chicken florenteen, a greek vegetable, rice pilaf and rolls w/butter and came with ice tea or lemonade. The total cost was under $5,000 and that included a 6 person wait staff and gratuity and tax! The portions were large and served HOT. Chef Mark also offers a linen and china package. Everyone in attendance was very pleased with the food. I would definitely use Chef Mark again.

    Sent on 01/23/2020

    Mi Chef Caters's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words enjoyed working with everyone As the mother of the bride you were well organized and calm. It was a dream to work with you and the newly weds
  • R

    Ruby C. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top quality and amazing food!

    Our guest could not stop talking about the food! It had such a delicious flavor and when it was served the guest were amazed on how warm it was. Mi chef Caters and his team provided an amazing service at our wedding and took care of everything. To top it off, their prices are unbeatable, we have paid more before in the past with other caterers and the food does not compare to the great taste Mi Chef Caters provides. Also, when it comes to food tasting scheduling they are super flexible.

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • Linda

    Linda R. · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome !!

    My family has known Chef Mark for several years and have had him cater many events for our family. So when it came time for our daughter's wedding, we knew that we wanted to have him cater the special event. He and his staff did a fantastic job with the set up which was beautiful, and the food was awesome !!!! We had so many compliments from our guests, and we knew we had nothing to worry about !!! We highly recommend Mi Chef for any of your catering needs!!!! He's awesome !!!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth A. · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Still talking about the food!

    Recommend by my church, we were so please to have Mr. Michael and his team cater our wedding! With many foodies, food industry professionals and seasoned grill masters we received various compliments on the food! Even at two more family gatherings, one month post wedding people are still talking about the food! Both a pleasure to work with and delicious food! Had a tasting that finalized choosing them and we are glad we did! Thank you!
    Dependable. Affordable. Easy to work with.

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    11/17/18 loved it!

    Michef was extremely responsive and Chef Mark was more than willing to modify and create a custom menu for my vegan guests. They were very family oriented and really dedicated to thier work! The food was everything we were hoping for and more. If you are looking for top notch quality with a more small business feel please try Michef out!!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MI caterers exceeded our expectations. This is indeed a 5 Star company. From the initial meeting we felt in capable hands, they even invited us to a before event sampling. On the wedding day, they arrived at the requested time & delivered the most delicious meal for our 50 guests. We hired an additional 2 servers which allowed all our guests to enjoy our meal together.. The servers were so professional , courteous & friendly. We really cannot rate this company high enough , they deserve 6 stars . Great value for money. Thank you Chef Mark & your team for a wonderful service. We would highly recommend you to family & friends & to anyone who is considering hiring caterers for their special event.

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was fantastic!! Mark and his wife were professional, accommodating, and affordable, without sacrificing flavor or quality. I would give 10 stars if I could! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • Future Mrs.Scott

    Kristen · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Mark catered for our wedding and was amazing! At the tasting, Chef Mark allowed us to try different dishes and also provided suggestions on great pairings for our event. Chef Mark is very nice and personable. He and his wife are a great team! On the day of the wedding, he and his team were well prepared and equipped for our guests. They were constantly getting food out and keeping tables clean. They checked and made sure that we and the guests were happy. The food was DELICIOUS! Also, the food was portioned very well, no one left with an empty stomach.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • M

    Madison · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MiChef catered my daughters wedding in May 2018 at Magnolia Bells Venue. We were given his name by a vendor who had worked with him at another wedding, she was so impressed that she referred him to us. Mark prepared several choices for my daughter and her husband to try at the initial tasting - and we were able to modify choices depending on their likes. Mark was very easy to work with, and very accommodating. The meal at the wedding was everything we expected. It was delicious. MiChef's staff was superb and very professional. We have had quite a few of our wedding guests ask us for information on MiChef catering services. We happily refer MiChef catering, and will definitely use them again!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 03/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was excellent!! We tried other caterers around the area and by far this was the most delicious and affordable. Chef Mark and his wife were amazing, they put so much effort on everything they did. The food was so DELICIOUS that choosing a plate was difficult. They also pay attention to presentation and they do such a good job at it. No complaints at all! :D

    Sent on 04/24/2017
  • M

    Max · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Mark was the best! He was completely accommodating throughout the entire process. He worked with us to find the perfect menu that would match our budget and tastes. He was very communicative and even accommodated some last minute requests with a smile. And most importantly, the food was DELICIOUS. Honestly, the best fajitas I've ever had. Our guests are still raving about the food 2+ months later. And incredibly budget-friendly. Could not recommend Chef Mark and Mi Chef caters more highly.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • M

    Marcy · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mi Chef was the caterer for our wedding and it was absolutely amazing. The food he makes taste so good!!! Chef Mark actually also catered my mothers wedding in 2008 and everyone loved his food. We have known him for a very long time now and he is such a great person to work with. Mi Chef has different menu options to chose from and is open to suggestions. Also, if your venue does not provide the plates, silverware, and drink ware, he is able to provide it for you along with white napkins. If you are in need of a caterer, please look no further as Chef Mark makes great tasting food and at a very affordable price!

    Sent on 04/20/2016
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WONDERFUL! Mi Chef catered my 300 plate wedding and I absolutely loved everything about working with this caterer. Isabelle and Mark were incredibly responsive and accommodating throughout the entire process. There are TONS of dishes to choose from and they will serve almost any type (bbq, traditional, italian, mexican, jamaican, etc.). Not only was the food delicious (we got so many compliments on the day-of), but it is at an incredible price! I would give 10 stars for value if I could. Couldn't be happier about choosing Mi Chef for my wedding! :)

    Sent on 06/02/2013
  • User2429230 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food, service & very affordable! They also did my wedding cake & guest are still calling about the cake......and it's almost 5 days later!

    Sent on 11/20/2012