MhPhotoshoot Reviews

35 | Harrisburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for MhPhotoshoot

Recommended by 99%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was so wonderful and great to work with. He did our engagement photos along with our wedding photos. He touched up our photos and got them back to us in a timely manner. We got around 700 wedding photos! I would recommend James to anyone!

  • S

    Spenser · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was wonderful to work with from beginning to end. I am very satisfied with the quantity and quality of wedding photographs we received. James worked with me prior to the wedding to discuss details and my photography needs. For example, he reviewed my Pinterest board of overwhelming numbers of photography! I appreciate his work ethic to go above and beyond, and be flexible with my schedule. What I appreciated most was on the day of the wedding, he organized everybody/everything independently, therefore I could enjoy my day stress-free :). Compared to other photographers, I found MHPhotoshoot reasonably priced, professional, and extremely talented. I highly recommend him to newlyweds, family, and friends!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 12/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James did an AMAZING job in photographing my December wedding. I was nervous about having a winter wedding as I knew the photos would be limited to inside the venue and limited, but James found a way to make the photos look elegant and classy. I told him how I imagined my wedding as an elegant holiday affair, and I have so many wonderful pictures that capture that image perfectly. I had a rather large wedding party (8 bridesmaids and 8 groomsmen), and he worked effortlessly at organizing everyone for the pictures, a clear display of his professional experience. As a bride on the biggest day of my life, he made me, my husband, our wedding party and our family feel so relaxed and at ease, which allowed us to just enjoy the moments. He then perfectly captured those moments in photos that I will treasure forever. It is so important to be able to look at a wedding photo months or years later and re-live how you felt at that moment. James was able to do that for me with my wedding photos and my husband couldn't be happier. I've already had several friends request his contact information for their upcoming weddings. Highly recommended!

  • User5456600 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for better engagement photos! The experience was amazing and James made us feel comfortable. He let us be our natural selves and it showed in the pictures. Neither of us are much for photos, so to feel comfortable enough to get professional pics done was a huge thing! James has a unique, fun and professional syle; he really captures the individuals personalities in his pics and just really brings out the best in people! Excellent Photographer!

    Sent on 11/30/2015

    MhPhotoshoot's reply:

    Thanks so much, Sirisha!
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was wonderful! He made everyone feel comfortable and the pictures turned out amazing!

    Sent on 01/07/2016

    MhPhotoshoot's reply:

    Thanks so much, Melissa!
  • User5248312 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was Amazing to work with and obviously loved what he was doing, I haven't gotten the wedding photos back yet but the engagement photos were absolutely stunning. I can't wait for an other chance to work with him and would highly recommend him.

  • D

    David · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James of MhPhotoshoot was absolutely fantastic to work with! Our wedding photos turned out great! What was just as important as the end product was that James made us feel comfortable before and during the wedding. We never felt rushed. When he was taking photos before the ceremony when we were naturally nervous, James was very calm and funny. He helped relax us and those pre-ceremony photos were wonderful. Then during the wedding Mass James captured some really good shots of us, our family and our friends. After the ceremony James got all of the obligatory portrait and family shots with us done quickly so we were able to get to the reception without much delay.Then at the reception James got some great candid and posed shots of us and our guests. Bottom line is that James is a great photographer to work with and the photos he captured from our wedding day were the best! We would highly recommend James as a photographer.

    Sent on 02/23/2015

    MhPhotoshoot's reply:

    Thank you Dave! I was my great pleasure to work with you and Kathy! All my best!
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James worked with us to find the right service package for us. He was extremely professional, responsive, and flexible. James's relentlessly positive attitude and high energy helped make our big day a huge success. We highly recommend MHPhotoshoot for anyone who is looking for a personable and professional photographer.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was amazing throughout my whole process for my wedding. My husband is a Marine and James was so flexible with time for engagement pictures and anything else we needed. I would email him and he was emailing back right away! He was the perfect wedding photographer, capturing candid moments as well as formal pictures. He makes everything so great with such an easy-going attitude and wonderful laughs the whole time! I would book James again in a heartbeat! My wedding pictures are so beautiful, they have literally made every family member of mine cry!

    Megan Ertter

    Sent on 08/04/2014

    MhPhotoshoot's reply:

    Megan! Thank you so much for the great review. It was great working with you and Jason. Also, I loved that your families cried throughout the big day and I love the thought that the images I captured still make them emotional! All the best Megan!
  • Angel

    Angel · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had to sum up my review in word it would be: Phenomenal!!! James and his team were a pleasure to work with and the packages he offers are a great value for the quality.

    We were tremendously impressed by his professionalism and excellent communication with us throughout the planning process. He was attentive and took our ideas and brought them to life via his lens.

    He was able capture all the precious moments of our wedding day and stayed until the very end. His work will be particularly special to us because our vidoegrapher was a NO-SHOW. James was able to capture so many shots that we are able to create an awesome photo video and now we don't even miss not having a videographer.

    We felt like MHPHOTOSHOOT offered the TOTAL PACKAGE and we would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 11/17/2014

    MhPhotoshoot's reply:

    Thanks so much!!! It was my complete pleasure to be with you on your big day! :)
  • W

    Wesley · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MHP was very professional and provided excellent photography for our wedding and engagement. They knew exactly what they were doing with both the ceremony and reception. We are more than pleased with the large set of photographs we received.

    Sent on 12/03/2014

    MhPhotoshoot's reply:

    Thank you Wes! All my best to you and Kelly!
  • E

    Eric · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, amazing, incredible...honestly it is difficult to find just one word to properly describe James and his assistant. From the first meeting my wife and I had with James, we knew there was something special we liked about him. He was extremely polite, energetic and professional. He clearly explained everything he does and can offer, but never once tried pressuring us into anything we didn't want or need. Even after we booked him, James stayed in constant contact and always replied to any of our questions right away.

    On the day of our wedding, everything went flawlessly. We had a lot of requests, including special pictures we wanted taken at multiple locations, that weren't necessarily near each other, but James made it all happen and kept us ahead of schedule. He did a great job capturing a variety of pictures, from posed pictures to incredible candid natural pictures that he was able to capture without being in the way. At the end of James' time at the reception and he started leaving, he actually came back in to take a few more pictures because he saw something he liked.

    My wife and I were both very happy with James and were impressed by the quality of pictures. It was very difficult to pick our favorites because everyone was better than the previous. We both would recommend James to anyone!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was excellent from the second we met him to our engagement photos to the day of our wedding. He was professional and funny. He made the time spent with him fun and enjoyable. He made us laugh and was excited to capture such a special day for us!! The prices are great for what you get and honestly it was just wonderful working with James!! You'd be lucky to have him capture such a special moment in your life!!! :) THANKS JAMES!!a

    Sent on 12/11/2013

    MhPhotoshoot's reply:

    Hi Kayla! Thanks for such a great endorsement. I had such a great time with you guys! All my best!!!
  • User3699716 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was a pleasure to work with, having our ceremony rained out really limited our choice of scenery but James and his assistant did a great job getting the photos in a multitude of different areas. Looking back there were a lot of photos at the reception, that I didnt even know he took. He did a great job of getting great in the moment photos. Would highly recommend for engagement and wedding shoots.

    Sent on 11/25/2013

    MhPhotoshoot's reply:

    Hi Tiffany and Brad! Thanks so much! You know what they say... rain on your wedding day is good luck! Thank you so much for the review. Best wishes to you both!
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was an absolute joy to work with. Prior to our wedding, he contacted me multiple times to review everything with me....it was such a blessing to not have to worry about that. James was very energetic, outgoing, kind and professional. He made sure we kept on track with everything and even stayed a little longer because of delays during the reception. My husband and I absolutely love our photos. James captured the entire day beautifully from start to finish.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James did such an AMAZING job! He knew what positions to photograph and was so organized and professional when speaking and photographing my guests and family. He and his assistant were extremely kind and made sure that we had the best shots taken to capture our big day. I would recommend his services to anybody :) Thanks,James!

  • D

    Deidre · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was absolutely wonderful to work with! He made sure we knew everything that he was going to be doing and that we were comfortable with it. He is very professional and fun to do pictures with and was flexible with working around what was going on through out our wedding day! James was very prompt on getting back to us with any questions we had and our wedding pictures came out absolutely amazing! I would definitely recommend James and his staff to anyone who is looking to capture the memories and beauty of their special day!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and his assistants at MH Photoshoot were amazing to work with. James was in touch with me throughout preparation for my wedding to discuss everything with me. His wedding packages are a great value and the best part is that he gives you all of your pictures for your own use, not just proofs where you have to pick your favorites. The wedding album he created for us was gorgeous and he was able to capture the happiness and excitement of the day through his lens. Besides being a great photographer, James is just a great guy and I enjoyed spending my wedding day with him. He and his staff are true professionals and the pictures I received back from him were really amazing. They turned out better than I ever could have hoped for. James and MH Photoshoot are extremely flexible and prompt in answering any questions I have. I would recommend them over and over again.

  • brandi

    brandi · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldnt have asked for a better photographer for our wedding! Our pictures turned out beautiful! James was very nice and always very easy to contact whenever I had any questions or concerens. He was very flexible about meeting beforehand and he kept in touch from the time we booked up until the wedding which made me feel at ease. His photography packages are a great value also. I would definatly recommend him to anyone looking for an awesome photographer :-)

  • User2554983 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was a fantastic photographer for our wedding. The pictures he captured were amazing. He was professional yet extremely fun to work with and made everyone feel at ease. He went above and beyond capturing images at more than four locations. Simply put photography was one area we didn't have to worry about on our special day because we knew James had it covered.

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James is an incredible photographer. He is professional, very friendly and he has an amazing ability to bring out the best in everyone. James went above and beyond for my wife and me. We just couldn't be happier with the photo's and the friendly professionalism he showed. He captured every moment and then some. I would recommend James to everyone!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for making my special day memorable. Your professionalism and gift of the perfect poses will help me always remember my wedding day. Highly recommended!

  • M

    mnatbner · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James shot my wedding last year. He was absolutely wonderful! Professional, friendly and funny too! Everyone loved him. His poses were great and the images simply incredible. To this day, my husband and I still love look at them over and over! Great job, James!

  • A

    Alley · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James did a phenomenal job on capturing our special day. Everytime we look at our photos it enhances our memories of our special day to make it seem like we relieve it everytime. He has a beautiful way of capturing the emotion and detail of our event. I would recommend James to capture you photographic memories.

  • V

    Vinny · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James took pictures at a private family party for us. It was so nice not to have to worry about taking pictures, yet knowing all the special moments would be captured. He did a wonderful job! I would definitely recommend his services.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review