MG Photography & Design of Rochester Reviews

19 | Rochester, MI
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for MG Photography & Design of Rochester

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User7186303 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer! Our engagement session was very fun and produced beautiful pictures!

  • B

    Rebecca · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received our pictures and we are very pleased. It was a beautiful day and Mike captures some really cool shots. He was very friendly and easy to talk to and to work with. He is also very talented and does some additional painting and 'embellishing' on prints, and we are looking forward to working with him to make our custom album and have it be more unique with his special touches.

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Marcy are extremely talented photographers. They make you feel comfortable from the very first moment you meet them. Their work is beautiful - they are able to capture feeling and emotion in their photos.

  • C

    Chantel · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographers and amazing people! By the time our wedding came around we were so comfortable with Mike and Marcy because they took the time to get to know us and our relationship. They made our wedding photography comfortable and fun! Would totally recommend them!

  • B

    Roberta · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much, Marcy and Mike your awesome! We are so grateful for the artful style, caring detail, time and energy you took to make our album just beautiful and we can't say enough about how truly skilled you both are. We are moved every time we look at our pictures and album and so proud to show them off to friends and family. With your personal touch and unique designs you've made our special day last forever.....

  • T

    Todd · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MG Photography is bar-none one of the best photographers in the metro Detroit area. They are very professional, courteous and produce absolutely amazing photos. They did an amazing job at our wedding and knew the right spots to capture beautiful and unique pictures. The came HIGHLY recommended, and it showed. We are beyond pleased and would recommend them to anyone.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Marcy did the photography for my daughter's wedding back in 2002 and they just did the photography for my son's wedding. They do a beautiful job and are so easy to work with. I would highly recommend!!!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Marcy were wonderful to work with. They are true artists and know their trade. The suggestions they made were perfect, the settings they used were beautiful and the pictures are artwork that we will treasure forever.

  • D

    Corisa · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Photography, for sure. Their website speaks for itself and we got some breathtaking photos for our wedding. Mike and Marcy are so pleasant and fun with creative ideas for backdrops and poses. You can't go wrong with MG Photography.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work

  • C

    Crystel · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcy and Mike were a pleasure to work with. Aside from the outstanding service that we received, they were professional and we could not imagine our day without them being there with us. It was a lot of fun working with them and we look forward to the next time we work with them!

  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot possibly describe all the wonderful things about MG Photography - but here is my best attempt:

    Marcy and Michael are a husband/wife team and they are INCREDIBLE!! From the moment we met them at a bridal show, we knew that we needed them as our photographers. We met with them in their home studio and were in awe of all the gorgeous photos that they had displayed. We booked that day.

    During our free engagement photos, we really got to know Michael and he got to know our "style" and what we liked for our wedding photos. I am usually uncomfortable with getting pictures taken, but he put my husband and I at ease.

    As a first time bride, I loved that Marcy was always there by phone or email to help calm my fears or answer any silly photography questions that I could come up with. She was great through the entire process - very detailed. They know exactly what questions to ask to help your day run perfectly!

    Fast forward - the wedding. Michael and Marcy arrived early to the hotel and went to work immediately. Michael took photos of my husband and his groomsmen while Marcy was with myself and the ladies as I was getting ready. They work as a fantastic team! I was very impressed when they were doing the bridesmaid shots: Michael did the main shots, but Marcy was taking shots from tons of other angles at the same time, which made for some very artistic and beautiful photos. Their amazing teamwork continued all day.

    They captured all of the important moments without me even realizing it. I've seen other photographers that interfere with the reception by forcing people to stop and pose. With MG, it was effortless! They knew exactly where to be and when to be there, leaving me stress free.

    If it's not obvious by now, I would ABSOLUTELY recommend MG Photography for your wedding. Marcy and Michael are the best!! The day FILES by in a huge blur. If you want beautiful memories of your wedding, definitely use MG Photography!!

  • K

    Krystyna · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with MG photography for our July 2010 wedding! Mike and Marcy captured all of our special moments and turned them into a beautiful album which we will treasure forever. They exceeded all of our expectations in a wedding vendor. Their years of experience allowed them to help us plan out our wedding day in order to get all of the shots we wanted and more! They were respectful of our wishes, fun to work with, and handled our large groups of family and friends with ease. Mike and Marcy are the ultimate professionals and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer.

  • S

    Sonya · Married on 06/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mg Photography and Design Captured all of our wedding day pictures, looking over our wedding book, which is absolutely gorgeous, we relive our wedding over and over again. We highly recommend Mg photography and design. Thanks Mike & Marcy.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the best, you have found them! We went slightly over our "photographer" budget, but in the end found it to be a valuable investment. Our pictures were amazing & they offered many packages to fit our needs. Michael & Marcy provided more than just photographic memories of our special day, they fit right in & were a terrific team to have on our side. We will continue to use them for all our future family photography.

  • C

    Clint · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy that we choose MG Photography to capture our special day. MG exceeded our expectations and helped make our wedding day something special that we will be able to continue to enjoy and remember for years to come. One of the things we liked about MG was that you got two photographers. Michael and Marcy were easy to work with and we had a lot of fun with them before, during, and after our wedding day. Their experience in photography definitely spoke for itself. They have an amazing studio and we felt that the pictures that were taken at our wedding accurately depicted what we saw in their studio. Another comment that we had, along with our guests, was that during the entire day Michael and Marcy somehow managed to get amazing shots without interfering or getting in the way of us or our guests. This was one example of so many small details that made them stand out when compared to other photographers. When first looking at cost they may seem a little on the higher end, but when you realize what you get for the price we felt it was actually very fair. The wedding album that MG created was absolutely amazing. MG not only excelled in the photography aspect of our wedding but also in the album layout aspect. Quality and Professionalism were definitely something we saw throughout the entire process. If you are looking for a photographer, I would recommend and suggest that you make an appointment and see what MG Photography has to offer.

  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved MG Photography! They were great to work with and our pictures showed it! The best part was our album, its amazing!

  • H

    Lyndsay · Married on 09/12/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used MG Photography for my wedding. They did a wonderful job. I had a very large wedding party and they worked with everyone in the best way possible. My album turned out absolutely perfect! While they may be a bit "expensive" to some it is worth every single penny. You would not believe the compliments I received on my album...

  • C

    Chris & Mandy · Married on 01/08/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MG Photography was extremely pleasant to work with and proffessional. Their work speaks for itself. Marcy and Mike make a wonderful dynamic duo, each able to capture every moment of our special day & recreate the scene months later.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review