Metta Events Reviews

40 | Newport, RI
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Metta Events

Recommended by 100%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

44 User photos

Metta Events 1
Metta Events 2
Metta Events 3
Metta Events 4
Metta Events 5
Metta Events 6
Metta Events 7
+ 38
Sort by:
  • R

    Randall Missimer · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Metta made all the difference

    Christine and her team were terrific. Their positive attitudes, calm presence and tremendous work ethic made the entire process flawless. Not to mention the delicious catering from Stoneacre Brasserie, Christines wonderful restaurant.We can’t thank her enough

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • S

    Sabrina Edelman · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing 21st Bday Party

    Christine helped plan my 21st bday party in march and I cannot overstate how great she was! All I had done was a venue and she basically did everything else. All the vendors she works with are amazing from the DJ to the photographer to the amazing flowers. However, the highlight had to be a giant cake shaped like a Fireball bottle. She was so responsive and helped plan the party on fairly short notice (around a month). I asked her to run with anything and she did! (while still informing me/ asking me if I liked her ideas). It was one of the best nights ever and it was all thanks to Metta Events! PS photo of cake does not really do it justice but I had to include it (and obviously wasnt taken by photographer)

    Sent on 07/23/2019
    Metta Events 8
  • H

    Hubright · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super helpful and very much needed

    Christine was absolutely amazing! She was on top of every little detail of our wedding. She made us feel at ease on our wedding day and everything went smooth stress free.

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • A

    Arline Shaffer · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very attentive and reliable.

    Metta helped make our wedding seamless. There were no problems that we know of the weekend of the event. They were very pleasant, and asked us many times if there was anything we needed.if there was something they took care of it. They also took the initiative to make sure everything was taken care of. We paid extra to have multiple people at the wedding and it was worth it.

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • Bay

    Bay Hudner · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute heroes and a joy to work with !

    Christine and her team were absolute stars from day one. We immediately felt at ease knowing we had Metta Events in our corner. Not only is the team wildly competent and well-seasoned, but the calm, kind, thoughtful discussions and interactions we had throughout the planning and production process were assuring and simply enjoyable. We had a very challenging site that required full infrastructure build-out — they anticipated the issues and prepared accordingly, and they also intervened on unforeseeable problems before we even knew they were happening. It would be impossible to have deeper appreciation for the fabulous Metta Events team, and we only wish we could share greater praise here!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • C

    Carol Clay · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine is an outstanding wedding planner.

    Christine was calm, positive, and an excellent source of information during the entire planning process and wedding weekend. She attended to every detail and is the ultimate professional.

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • J

    jody · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience with Metta Events!!

    I would highly recommend Metta Events to any future bride and parent. Christine's attention to detail was fantastic. She was incredibly organized, responsive and always had a lovely manner and calmness. Not only did she do an amazing job in advance of the wedding (finding an incredible band after our initial band fell through) but the day of the wedding ran perfectly. She was a pleasure to work. Christine went way beyond a normal wedding planner and even took the bridal gown to the cleaners the day after the wedding.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • A

    Andrew Snider (Father) · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and attention to every detail

    Christine was incredibly conscientious and managed every detail beautifully. She made a complex wedding event into a fabulous event for everyone. I would recommend her without qualification

    Sent on 01/10/2019
    Metta Events 9
  • A

    Annalisa · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made!

    We absolutely loved working with Christine and her team throughout our wedding planning process! She is incredibly organized, professional and a calming presence. Working with Christine and Metta Events was the best decision we made!

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • M

    Mark Tagliabue · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Seaside Wedding in Only Three Months Start to Finish

    In May 2018 we decided to set a date for our wedding of August 26, 2018, only three months. We had picked a venue that was all inclusive thinking that would be it and we could easily get it all together. Then reality set in (save the date, invitations, hotel bookings, etc.). We realized we needed help, contacted Metta Events and met with Chrissy. By the end of the meeting she had a plan with “to do” list, due dates and additional vendors for music and flowers. Being in Newport we had booked a waterfront venue and wanted a boating theme (we arrived on a friends boat) with a casual cocktail hour before the ceremony and then dinner/dancing. Chrissy took our ideas and ran with them. We were reminded of dead lines and appointments which Chrissy attended. Metta Events handled our wedding website, save the date emails, and invitations. This was all on the coordination side. From the design side we had pulled together lanterns, glass buoys, sea glass and shells. We turned these over to Chrissy with a rough idea of what we wanted but left most of the details to her. When we arrived at the venue we were amazed. Chrissy’s attention to detail and her creativity were outstanding everything was perfect. Five months later we are still hearing from friends on what a great wedding we had and we owe it all to Metta Events.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
    Metta Events 10
    Metta Events 11
    Metta Events 12
    Metta Events 13
    Metta Events 14
    Metta Events 15
    Metta Events 16
    Metta Events 17
    Metta Events 18
  • J

    Jodie Brewer · Married on 08/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Metta events

    Christine from Metta events is amazing. She made our dream wedding happen. We challenged her with a wedding 6,000 miles from her east coast hometown with only a few months notice. Alaska is not an easy place to pull off an event especially when 75% of guests are traveling up from the lower 48. Christine was a rockstar. She traveled 5 hours to the peony farm in Homer to pick up 100 white peony stems. The morning of the wedding she spent foraging in the Alaska wilderness for giant ferns to compliment the peonies. Christine was able to corral our guests, who mostly are unfamiliar with Alaska, to our riverside ceremony and then on to our reception, which is not marked nor has a google maps location. My husband and I are incredibly thankful to Christine. She handled all of the logistics and allowed Mark and I to enjoy every moment of our wedding day without stress. Christine is as professional as they come, but also incredibly warm and genuine. We highly recommend her company!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
    Metta Events 19
    Metta Events 20
    Metta Events 21
    Metta Events 22
    Metta Events 23
    Metta Events 24
    Metta Events 25
    Metta Events 26
    Metta Events 27
    Metta Events 28
  • C

    Cathy Del Nero · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent. She was a wonderful resource.

    Chrissy was hired to help plan and run my daughter’s June 2018 wedding. She was excellent at helping design the venue, suggest caterers and florists, and assist with invitations, to mention just some of what she did. She did all of that and more, including supervising the day, with humor, intelligence, grace and skill. We enjoyed working with her and highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • Y

    Yusef · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We engaged Christine and Metta Events to advise us with our backyard wedding. Christine provided top notch service and helped connect us with very reliable and professional vendors. Christine has a very sharp eye and we (and our guests) were very impressed with the design, blocking and guest flow tailored to our backyard venue. We really appreciated Metta’s counsel on the “tough” design decisions as well as their care and attention to detail (they are great listeners too). Without Metta we would not have had the same confidence in our vendors and design. We highly recommend Metta Events!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • K

    Kelly Clemens · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delightful !..that is the word I would use to describe working with Chrissy and her team. . Other words that come to mind..fresh, creative current and

    Delightful !..that is the word I would use to describe working with Chrissy and her team. . Other words that come to mind..fresh, creative current and extremely organized, Chrissy handles the sea of inevitable details with such grace. She takes the lead staying ahead of all that needs attending to. Any request...she replies with her trademark beaming smile "Not a problem!"

    Sent on 01/21/2019
    Metta Events 29
    Metta Events 30
    Metta Events 31
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine and Metta events went above and beyond in every way possible. She takes her cues from the client, but also offers an insightful and tasteful perspective. Every detail (both small and large) is thoughtfully curated. Her refreshingly calm, yet focused demeanor was steadily helpful from start to finish.

    I would HIGHLY recommend Christine and Metta events to all of my friends and family.

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • T

    TED · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine was absolutely amazing. She worked with our family, our vendors and Ocean Cliff to pull of an absolutely perfect wedding weekend. She anticipated every issue while, at times, surprising us with extra touches that we would not have even thought of.

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was our first child's wedding and I had not thought I would need to bring in a wedding planner. However, bringing in Christine to help with our rehearsal dinner was absolutely the best decision I made in the entire planning process. She is so organized, professional, prompt, detail-oriented, flexible and a total pleasure to work with. We live quite far from Rhode Island and we made just one trip up for rehearsal dinner planning and we easily communicated long distance following that trip and got it all done. Wedding planning can be overwhelming and stressful and Christine has such a lovely, relaxed, calming personality that I never once felt stressed. She is such a good listener and was easily able to grasp my vision for the dinner and seamlessly plan an event that would appropriately compliment the lovely wedding the following night. She has strong relationships with reliable vendors in the area and had extensive experience with event planning at our venue. When questions/concerns arose with any vendor, she easily navigated through it. Christine is always concerned with making the event exactly what the client envisions and never once pushes her own vision. She has such impeccable taste, though, that I loved getting her guidance on a number of decisions. She is flawless at her job and makes it look easy. So glad we used her! Best decision ever.

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine was fantastic. She captured ever detail and helped guide us through the process of planning and executing our wedding. She had a full staff on the weekend of the weeding that catered to our every need. No matter what was thrown at her she handled it with grace, class, and professionalism. We truly loved working with her in ever aspect.

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine was knowledgeable, gave great advice on selecting the right vendors, went out of her way to make everything perfect, was calm amid the storm and was fun to work with. She is the "A" Team in every aspect.

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine made everything about planning our wedding so enjoyable. My fiancee and I had a very specific vision for the day, and wanted a *super* personal/intimate wedding, and Christine gave us the space and support during the planning. She didn't bat an eyelid when we told her we wanted to use my mothers china, and that we didn't want monogramed napkins (and other tropes you see at weddings), and she helped plan a very different processional on our property. If you're looking for a planner or coordinator who will *listen* rather than *demand*, Christine is your woman. She is a visionary, and an executor. We hired her for a month-of, but I have no doubt should could plan a spectacular wedding from the ground up! I cannot recommend her enough.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • R

    rebecca · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine began working for us as soon as she signed the contract, even thought we technically only hired her for "month of" services. She had detailed records of all the people and companies we were contracting with and, because she knew most of them, was able to work well with the diverse network we employed. She solved problems before I even knew they existed, and through her careful planning and ability to think four or five steps ahead, managed to help us plan an event that had few surprises and ran very smoothly. Her suggestions were always spot on and constructive. When one of us (usually the bride) wanted her way, Christine moved on with a smile and made it all work out superbly! when the predictable glitches happened, they were addressed quickly and professionally and ended up being entirely insignificant events. All of us remember our daughter's wedding day as a beautiful, serene, almost Zen-like event. I credit Christine with helping us arrive to that day prepared, in good humor and fully able to enjoy every minute!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • D

    Dally · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot thank Christine enough for coordinating our wonderful wedding. Her hard work and care ensured that our day was enjoyable and stress-free. She definitely handled everything in a professional manner and we could not be happier! We appreciate Christine's personal attention and every effort. Not only is she proficient, but an amazing person who is willing to go above and beyond to make sure you have the best day of your life. She made my husband and I feel as if our day was the most important day of her life. It was a blessing to have had her as our coordinator.

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Metta helped us to create a wonderfully spontaneous and beautifully set picnic for 30 people for an outdoor movie screening in Newport, RI. Their team is one of the best I have ever worked with; calm and incredibly competant.

    What truly sets them apart is their ability to really listen to a creative vision and to help create something unique and genuine. This event was in coordination with our fashion company: which means the aesthetic is important and specific, down to the hue of hydrangea; Metta exceeded expectations in every way.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For us, Christine was the difference between actually enjoying our wedding and being too stressed to have fun on the most important day of our lives. She was, of course, efficient and detail oriented and all the things a wedding planner should be. But most importantly she was able to listen to us and understand our specific vision. She pulled together a wedding that perfectly captured our personalities and provided an unforgettable experience for our guests. She put us in contact with the perfect caterer, the perfect florist, and she even helped me choose the perfect dress! Her knowledge and connections were impressive and we could not have created our wedding with them. We cannot thank her enough!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book, book, book! Christine and her team at Metta Events are incredible. We were lucky enough to secure her "month-of" coordination services, and it was by far the best money we spent on our wedding. Not only is Christine incredibly organized, attentive and thoughtful, she (along with everyone on her staff) is an absolutely lovely, positive, FUN person to spend time with. We can't sing their praises enough! Metta Events is the best.

    Sent on 10/26/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review